Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Plano Pro Max Double Scoped Rifle Case reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By ernesto from USA on 2009-08-15 17:04:09

    Things I liked:Plenty of room hold down straps keep your rifles secure
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I carry my cross man phantom with a 4x32 scope and my Remington 597 rimfire with a 3-9x40 scope and theirs still plenty of room for a side arm ammo and extra magazines for the rimfire
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By TenX from USA on 2012-09-04 02:52:44

    Things I liked:Solid construction. Large and spacious but very comfy to carry.
    Things I would have changed:The straps to hold the rifles seem a little weak, considering overall quality. The foam keeps falling off... Maybe a velcro or something to hold it to the sides?
    What others should know:Place rifles, if you keep two, with their weight evenly distributed towards both ends. It will help in handling. Would also suggest horizontal and flat storage.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very good case - I have two fully scoped rifles stowed in here - Thank goodness for the light weight the guns alone are heavy enough.
      Things I would have changed:Better hinges and clasps but it is not a high priced case. It works well.
      What others should know:Two scoped rifles inside here will be heavy - good thing the case is light. THe straps did not come with instructions but everything is in there.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is good and heavy duty. Lockable but keeps out the grandkids out till I can be with them. Yes they know better than to touch any type of gun, be it BB or rim fire, with out me being with them.....but this keeps their memory intact.
      Things I would have changed:Not a big thing, but Would like to see clip lock straps, instead of pull lock straps. Both are real good.
      What others should know:This is a great rifle case.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By TenX from USA on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction. Large and spacious but very comfy to carry.
      Things I would have changed:The straps to hold the rifles seem a little weak, considering overall quality. The foam keeps falling off... Maybe a velcro or something to hold it to the sides?
      What others should know:Place rifles, if you keep two, with their weight evenly distributed towards both ends. It will help in handling. Would also suggest horizontal and flat storage.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernesto S from USA on 2012-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Barato! Material fuerte y duradero!
      Things I would have changed:Los cierres son débiles, la agarradera se puede mejorar.
      What others should know:Es realmente grande y ya con los rifles adentro es pesado! Es adecuado para tenerlo en la casa pero para llevarlo fuera es incomodo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jack from USA on 2010-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's cheap, durable
      Things I would have changed:better latches, (they're easy to put back on though)
      What others should know:I bought this case to put my airsoft rifles in, and it does everything I could want it to. A good price, fits my M4 and all of it's accessories and helps me to sleep better at night knowing that my airsoft guns are safe.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2010-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Reasonably priced. Light weight. Sturdy when closed. Big... fits two large guns easily.
      Things I would have changed:Clasps easily come off... they reattach, but it is a pain. Cannot tell the top from the bottom. Case material is a bit thin and wobbly.
      What others should know:This is a good enough case for the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robertb from USA on 2009-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice large case. Enough room to hold my Talon SS w/ shroud plus all the other stuff I take to the range.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The case was missing the hold down straps.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2009-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:BIG.... you can fit anything in this case. And it's the only one I could find to fit the Benjamin Superstreak.
      Things I would have changed:Considering the size I would include some separated storage space for a tin of pellets and some tools. So you don't carry extra loads in the other hand.
      What others should know:I stow a tin of pellets, a srewdriver and a cleaning cloth under the foam padding. This way I haul one single load. It's big and heavy but just barely fits the Benjamin Superstreak. Sturdy and safe so nothing can go wrong.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2009-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lots of room for two rifles, each with a scope.
      Things I would have changed:add a compartment to securely put pellets in (especially since some pellet tins don't have a screw-on lid)
      What others should know:the tool they provide to let you push down the fasteners is not quite adequate/comfortable. What I did is get a screwdriver (which lets you use interchangeable bits) and used that without a bit. I had great grip to push down a fastener with a lot of force.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ernesto from USA on 2009-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Plenty of room hold down straps keep your rifles secure
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I carry my cross man phantom with a 4x32 scope and my Remington 597 rimfire with a 3-9x40 scope and theirs still plenty of room for a side arm ammo and extra magazines for the rimfire
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By aaron from USA on 2009-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The case is strong and durable, and it has a positive latching system.
      Things I would have changed:I would only use one crush resistant pillar in the center of the case, and maybe shorten the overall length a little. Also have the strap down anchors already assembled.
      What others should know:It is kind of hard to get two larger scoped rifles to fit without rubbing the side of the case somewhere, because of the use of three anti-crush pillars it the middle of the case. You must offset the rifles to each extreme to avoid them rubbing on the center pillars themselves.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By elusor from USA on 2008-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I can fit two Benjamin Sheridan 0.22 caliber, with mounted scopes, and still have enough room to fit the 36" cleaning rod, two tins of pellets, some cleaning pads, and a flashlight. The straps will hold the gun in place, even if you accidentally drop it at 4 feet high, and the padding it prevent any high shock from damaging your guns. The scopes settings are not even budged after the drop. The cool thing is, if you're flying to a tournament, this case is approved by the airlines and the Federal Commission for transporting your pellet airguns. Haven't check about the transports of firearms in this yet.
      Things I would have changed:It's great that the 6 case quick release latches hold everything tightly in place, but it can easily be dislodged from their location. If you're closing the lid down, and one or two of the latches happened to be facing downwards as you close, the latches will pop out of their grooves from their plastic hinges. Another thing that worries me is the hinges themselves. It's made of of plastic. If the latches pops out of the hinges, what happen if the latches don't pop out, but instead, they put the pressure on the hinges and break them on closing impacts. Another pain in the rear is the carrying handle. The handle doesn't lock in place permanently. The handle can easily pop out of its slots if you add a slight amount of force upwards as the case is laying flat on the ground.
      What others should know:Just a warning. It's big, its heavy, and it can flatten your feet if you're careful. Quite a few scratches on my shins for moving it up and down from my chest height and accidentally dropped it every now and then because it's heavy. 30 pounds of weight spread all about in a large container, and an added 20 pounds per riffle in the case. You surely build some muscles just carrying it around.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top