Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By duc from USA on 2012-08-30 20:56:47

    Things I liked:Good material. Reasonable price. Good protection for my Gamo Bigcat 1250 and Benjamin NP .22 all weather.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:perfectly fits Benjamin NP .22 all weather, scoped. Don't expect it as a 200.00 plus cases.
    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By shailendra from USA on 2011-10-10 12:03:38

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:every thing like foam should be fixed in case
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2015-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight. Lockable.
      Things I would have changed:A little more height around the middle. It will not fit a small rifle with a larger scope well.
      What others should know:It is a smaller case. I suspect most rifles will not fit in this case, at least not with a scope. My Airforce EscapeSS with scope fits... just barely.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rebecca from USA on 2015-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything fits great!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rocky from USA on 2014-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Sturdy Case, good value for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2014-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Rifle Case for the money, very sturdy and strong with a sleek design without it being too bulky
      Things I would have changed:Nothing much to change perhaps the manufacturer can have a build in combination lock like on a briefcase instead of a lock that need a key, keep you from fumbling around for one
      What others should know:Friends love this case, when I told them what it cost they couldn't believe that it was so cheap, at the club that I shoot out of some of the members love this case and ask where I bought it so I wrote down Pyramid Air online address. Some members had Rifle Case that cost 10 - 15 times what I paid for it and there were not much difference between their cases and mine. BUY IT
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice case for the money. Snug fit for the Marauder with scope but works.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits gun with scope and pellets. 4 clasps and places for locks.
      Things I would have changed:Very thin flexible plastic. Even if locked you could bend the plastic and remove the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pretty good case for the money, serves its purpose well
      Things I would have changed:nothing really
      What others should know:they say these are airport approved, but i dont think i would trust it for that
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By FERNANDO ALONSO from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its an excellent case... it has very good quality
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Burton from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased one for my new Crossman Nitro Venom air rifle. I really like this case. I enjoy being able to keep the scope mounted and there is plenty of space inside the case for my eye protection, pellet pen and pellet tins. The case seems sturdy enough and the latches are easy to open and close. I ended up ordering another one for my son's air rifle since the case he had was not big enough to keep the scope mounted.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good case for the price. The padding is nice.
      Things I would have changed:Use an adhesive to secure the padding to the plastic case.
      What others should know:The latches are secure but the each half of the case must be perfectly aligned in order for the latches to fully close. This is not a problem but you have to pay attention. My Sam Yang Recluse with scope fits in this case just fine. I bought the model 1502 case for another air rifle and it is nearly double the price and the only difference is a little room, so this case is a better buy if you're only casing one rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price and overall design for protecting your rifle cant be matched
      Things I would have changed:Make the case open/close/latch better on uneven surfaces, make a stiffer handle.
      What others should know:I purchased two of these for my air rifles, the free shipping was great. One of them had a slight bend in the top cover near the latching point making it difficult to line up the two halves when snapping the latches shut, the other one worked great out of the box. Bending the case solved the problem nicely. I found that it is difficult to open/close/latch this case unless it is on a perfectly level surface.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wesley from USA on 2013-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Plenty of room for my air rifle. Nice padding. Lockable.
      Things I would have changed:Include a desiccant to reduce moisture in case and keep metal from rusting. Make latches so that they do not come off, even though they are put back easily.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Galen from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the pillar lock. It kept my gun from sliding around in the back of my trunk. It is not flimsy and holds up to damaging effects like having a person step on it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing is needed to change this Already well designed hard case.
      What others should know:There may be some residual plastic from the molding process on the outside of the box, and some on the inside. I just cut it off with my knife.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Basic protection. Nice low price. Can be secured with padlocks.
      Things I would have changed:The shell of the case could be significantly beefier.
      What others should know:Because the case is pretty flexible, to lock it securely requires the use of at least three padlocks which you supply. I use four padlocks (the max).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2013-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:case held benjiman trailxp with 4x16 scope detatched, with scope on rifle made it hard to close otherwise case worked well.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By imjaybird from USA on 2013-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy duty clips.
      Things I would have changed:The alignment parts on the inside take up a lot of room. I was unable to fit my Maraurder with a 50mm scope into this case! I had to buy the dual gun no scope case.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By will from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive. Light weight. Accommodates many rifles with scopes.
      What others should know:The Crosman MTR77 with scope will fit in this case....just. I know this case is somewhat flimsy and not heavy duty construction, but I find it acceptable for protecting any air rifle with or w/o a scope that will fit. Don't abuse this case or pile lots of weight on it and it should protect your air rifle for many decades.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is great bang for the buck
      Things I would have changed:maybe add a little compartment for ammo etc?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2013-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not a bad case for the price. Plastic and foam on both sides. The outside has several holes available for locks.
      Things I would have changed:You can't really change much without altering the price point.
      What others should know:The plastic is pretty flimsy on it's own, as a result it requires the 4 'feet' you see in the picture, they match up and provide structural support for the case. This can cause some issues with some rifles, especially if they are scoped. In summary, there isn't anything wrong with the case itself, just be aware that the structure may not work with your rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lerry from USA on 2012-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, very sturdy, good value
      Things I would have changed:Foam inside on both sides were torn in various areas. Not good either upgrade so it does happen or line with sheet of plastic. If you can I would like the foam replaced.
      What others should know:Nothing
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top