Plano Single Scoped Rifle Case + Installation, 51.5" reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-01-10 11:00:40

Things I liked: I love this case, it is strong & nice design, my Marauder came from Ohio-USA to Kurdistan-Iraq via FedEx in this case without any defect it is enough to approve a high construction of this case. i like a foam also it is very pure soft.

Things I would have changed: nothing at this time....

What others should know: it is a good protection for your air rifle from any bad things... i would like to thank Pyramyd Air for their advisory specially (Erika Caesar). she has done a great job for placing my order. thank you Pyramyd Air.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Toufong from USA on 2012-06-03 20:00:25

Things I liked: The entire order arrived in the box.

Things I would have changed: Would have preferred to receive the items separately so that I would have the original packaging in case I decide to resell the items. Most importantly, the scope was too far up so I had to adjust it to my shooting. I don't understand the benefit of paying PA to mount the scope if (1) I'm not going to get the original packaging for resell purposes; (2) I am going to have to adjust the scope for myself anyway; (3) they're not going to site the scope which you end up doing AFTER you readjust the scope to your specifics.

What others should know: This came as part of the bundle...I would not pay for it if it were priced separately.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does the job of protecting my rifle very well.

    Things I would have changed: Place a small void somewhere inside to accept tools, ammo etc.

    What others should know: This case is made of a plastic that becomes brittle when very cold. My first one was delivered during a very cold time. It was "broken" in an unexplainable manner, I thought, until I realized the temperature was below zero. In the colder months you should handle with that in mind.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: built very well and has plenty of room for two scoped air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low price, does what it is supposed to do, keep your gun safe.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, nothing

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice looking case

    Things I would have changed: it is BARELY long enough for my Hatsan 125 sniper rifle

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: protects my nimrod

    Things I would have changed: like it pretty much as is

    What others should know: will save your nimrod from scrapes and bumps

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2014-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2014-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great hard case for taking your rifle to the range. Depending on the gun will hold two. Good for protecting your investment.

    Things I would have changed: Very little. May be a way to lock the case. Otherwise good.

    What others should know: Will hold two air rifles without scopes. A nice heavy case.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kapea from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 3 points for locks were a pleasant surprise. That was what I noticed before even opening up the case. Once the case was opened, there was my AT44PA, with the Leapers 4x32 AO mounted. Out of the case, 3rd shot was dead center bullseye. The scope was mounted and sighted correctly.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic is a little flimsy. It's not a heavy duty throw it in the truck all the time case. But it is serviceable.

    What others should know: The case can securely lock w the 3 lock points. However, with a box cutter and some determination, the case will only be a temporary barrier. The scope mount and site service is awesome. All's I had to do was load my rifle, aim, and fire. I like easy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much to say here. A great case to store your rifle in. Padded to prevent ware on your gun.

    Things I would have changed: Case needs to be more rugged for hunting trips. It is great for storage. Heavier case would be nice. Add some way to lock the case.

    What others should know: Not really. Watch the hinges as they can break with rough treatment.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice durable inexpensive large case to protect the air rifle during shipping. The installation of the scope was excellent although I needed to adjust the eye relief to fit me.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Just take our air rifle out of the box and start shooting. A good way to protect your investment during transportation.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frank from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made. Closes perfectly every time without trying to line it up

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is well constructed for home storage use and for personal transport but not rugged enough for commercial travel or transport.

    Things I would have changed: Provide info on how to cut the foam to provide clearance for scope and other accessories; what cutting method should be used.

    What others should know: I use this case for a Benjamin Marauder with scope and feel it puts too much force/strain on the scope, especially the side wheel, the magazine and etc. The closed case collapsed the scope front flip open cap. In other words, while it is good to have the rifle secure, it is not good that the case is so tight it damages parts.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Khlaid A from Qatar on 2013-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It’s good in terms of weight but not heavy duty.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The case was big enough for a scoped hatsan sniper /.22 and some extra things, like the bi pod and sling and another scope/ It will definitively do its job and protect the rifle

    Things I would have changed: The latches the way they are designed when the case is open, they sometimes come off but no cause for alarm they snap easily back again.

    What others should know: It's a good way to protect your favorite air rifle. make sure you get the rite case for your rifle, measure your rifle first and get the case big enough for it being scoped inside

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Installation was great and well worth the money (includes checking out the gun, mounting and zeroing the scope). The case, however, is just adequate. It serves the purpose of protecting the rifle, but everything is plastic and would not survive hard usage.

    Things I would have changed: For my purposes the case is OK, but if I were traveling a lot with my rifle, I would check out a more rugged case (Pyramyd has several)

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lily from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to travel this with my marauder

    Things I would have changed: the cheap plastic locks

    What others should know: its a pretty good bang for you're buck its not the greatest but hey whatever

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked getting my M-rod with the scope & bi-pod already installed & shipped in the case.

    Things I would have changed: Heavier latches.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2012-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Padding inside, and overall styling is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Latches could be a little beefier.

    What others should know: Great case for the money.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Toufong from USA on 2012-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The entire order arrived in the box.

    Things I would have changed: Would have preferred to receive the items separately so that I would have the original packaging in case I decide to resell the items. Most importantly, the scope was too far up so I had to adjust it to my shooting. I don't understand the benefit of paying PA to mount the scope if (1) I'm not going to get the original packaging for resell purposes; (2) I am going to have to adjust the scope for myself anyway; (3) they're not going to site the scope which you end up doing AFTER you readjust the scope to your specifics.

    What others should know: This came as part of the bundle...I would not pay for it if it were priced separately.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chris from USA on 2012-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Keeps dust off my Marauder

    Things I would have changed: Aluminum frame to make it stable and not so flimsy

    What others should know: Make sure you ask foir the target they used to set up the gon and scope. Mine wasn't sighted in at all and thats why I bought the case in the first place. I called and they told me they sight in at only 10 yards, and didn't use the pellets I bought.

  • 123 Next
Navigation