Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-10-09 07:31:18

    Things I liked:I was attracted to the 'vertical installation', versus the normal flat cases I've seen. This design of suspension, seems to make more sense, as it totally removes pressure points on items while stored or transported cases. I have a Benjamin Marauder, Leapers 4-16x44 scope, plus 80mm SIDEWHEEL) Additionally, the rigidity and affordability. I bought 3 cases (one for my Marauder, one for my Gamo Whisper, and one for my son's powder-burner). My son was PLEASANTLY surprised when I gave it to him.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I would specifically change, as I just made allowances for the differences. First, some people commented about the securing straps being a little short. Well..., maybe, but if you just give that a little attention..., during removal-installation of your weapon..., it just isn't that big of an issue. I was aware of it, and as far as evaluating the overall concept of the case..., it is a minimal issue.
    What others should know:YES, and I think some of the Marauder owners (using a scope), should know this. You'll have to shave down the FORWARD support pad. With my scope-sidewheel setup (through trial and error), I probably removed 3/4" from the bottom. This totally removes the little recess (allows for strap clearance), plus a little more past that, allowing the rifle to rest down lower, for extra scope clearance. To maintain a parallel and angled configuration..., I used my bandsaw, to keep things neat-tidy. Probably took me a total of 15-minutes. Otherwise, a sharp serrated bread knife will probably suffice. Not a big deal, really. Additionally, with the way I have my scope mounted, I had to move the REAR support pad, AND STOCK forward, maybe 7-8". The rear strap settles into the notch of tme Mrod stock. Otherwise, situating the weapon to the normal installation point, would cause the lid to hit the rear end of my scope. Now, with the shaved forepad modification, and moving everything forward, I can close the lid. IF YOU HAVE A 100mm side wheel installed, YOU MIGHT HAVE PROBLEMS! Even now, I probably have minimal clearance for my 80mm sidewheel, as it's at the same level as the elevation knob. Maybe conversing with P.A. before ordering may give you some insight. For myself, GREAT CHOICE. With the Gamo and same scope set-up? NO SWEAT! Assembled the case, put in the gun..., shut the lid..., and I'm done. With PA's return policy, you can't lose. They're GREAT!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2010-08-11 23:38:03

    Things I liked:Love the case and foam supports with velcro tie downs. It is fairly sturdy once closed.
    Things I would have changed:I would make it about 1 inch deeper.
    What others should know:I love this case so was disappointed when my new Benjamin Maruder with scope and by-pod was about 3/4" too tall to get the lid closed. I can't use it with my setup.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scrambler82 from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fitment was great; held the gun upright with supports for front and rear. Locking is good and solid. Case material is good and when closed the case is feels rugged and secure.
      Things I would have changed:Different gun supports in the case. Internal compartments for some equipment, i.e. pellet carrying, patches and quick cleaning equipment. More room on the top li for a high mounted scope.
      What others should know:Well made, rugged with plenty of room inside for single gun low scope mount. if you plan on a high mounted scope, like a 50mm, you should try the fit before buying.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy plastic was much heavier than I had pictured in my mind. Installation of included foam and tie-down straps are simple. Fits my Hatsan Dominator 200S air rifle with Leapers 4-12 scope with no problem.
      Things I would have changed:Longer Velcro strap for the rear tie-down would be nice, especially for the raised cheek riser. An integral, interior storage compartment on the bottom of the box for ammo and a bipod.
      What others should know:I have to remove the bipod in order for the gun to fit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good protection; holds your rifles secure; can keep your rifle upright so it does not lay over on the scope to knock out of sight; allows the use of a dessicant cannister to keep moisture from gun.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make this case 1" deeper for rifles that use high rise mounts to fit.
      What others should know:If you want a great upright hard case that allows your rifles not to have to rest on a sighted scope this case is everything you need. I will say that I wished PLano had made it about 1" deeper to allow for rifles that use high mounts and drooper mounts to have clearance. To combat that however is to trim the waffer foam the butt of the gun and forearm sit on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great case
      What others should know:I have purchased two of these cases and both of my scoped rifles fit without a problem. No security straps were included with the second case but Ruth in customer service took care of that problem. Thank you Ruth. Very satisfied.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kirk W from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I wanted to buy a case that protected my scope. This one doesn't even touch it. also the velcro straps hold the rifle firmly in place.
      Things I would have changed:Alternative strap rings.
      What others should know:The shape is so unique that you know what you've put in it with out opening it check.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Monn-el from USA on 2013-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great case for my son's air rifle. Arrived on time and in great condition! Very pleased!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2013-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact, small foot print, holds the rifle securely & the price is quite reasonable.
      Things I would have changed:The Velcro securing straps need to be a bit longer.
      What others should know:This is a great case, unfortunately not all rifles will fit properly in the case. A Marauder with Leapers scope is a tad too tall to close the lid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The straps, molding,and foam keep your rifle suspended safely inside this case for storaage and transport.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I purchased this rifle case specically for my Beeman hw97k and it does a great job. I wanted an extra level of prorection for this very nice rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Carrell from USA on 2013-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this case is perfect. it holds the gun well and provides enough room for storage of my pellets and cleaning suppllies
      Things I would have changed:none
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jerome from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good size for my scoped gamo 22 cal. varmint hp
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nice case
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By g from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great protection. Sturdy construction. The foam blocks included are easy to modify. Great balance when you carry.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I have both the Benji NP Trail All-weather & Trail XL1100. The XL1100 dropped in with 1" clearance at barrel end, several inches of scope clearance & looks like thew case was made for rifle. The all-weather needed some foam added.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was attracted to the 'vertical installation', versus the normal flat cases I've seen. This design of suspension, seems to make more sense, as it totally removes pressure points on items while stored or transported cases. I have a Benjamin Marauder, Leapers 4-16x44 scope, plus 80mm SIDEWHEEL) Additionally, the rigidity and affordability. I bought 3 cases (one for my Marauder, one for my Gamo Whisper, and one for my son's powder-burner). My son was PLEASANTLY surprised when I gave it to him.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I would specifically change, as I just made allowances for the differences. First, some people commented about the securing straps being a little short. Well..., maybe, but if you just give that a little attention..., during removal-installation of your weapon..., it just isn't that big of an issue. I was aware of it, and as far as evaluating the overall concept of the case..., it is a minimal issue.
      What others should know:YES, and I think some of the Marauder owners (using a scope), should know this. You'll have to shave down the FORWARD support pad. With my scope-sidewheel setup (through trial and error), I probably removed 3/4" from the bottom. This totally removes the little recess (allows for strap clearance), plus a little more past that, allowing the rifle to rest down lower, for extra scope clearance. To maintain a parallel and angled configuration..., I used my bandsaw, to keep things neat-tidy. Probably took me a total of 15-minutes. Otherwise, a sharp serrated bread knife will probably suffice. Not a big deal, really. Additionally, with the way I have my scope mounted, I had to move the REAR support pad, AND STOCK forward, maybe 7-8". The rear strap settles into the notch of tme Mrod stock. Otherwise, situating the weapon to the normal installation point, would cause the lid to hit the rear end of my scope. Now, with the shaved forepad modification, and moving everything forward, I can close the lid. IF YOU HAVE A 100mm side wheel installed, YOU MIGHT HAVE PROBLEMS! Even now, I probably have minimal clearance for my 80mm sidewheel, as it's at the same level as the elevation knob. Maybe conversing with P.A. before ordering may give you some insight. For myself, GREAT CHOICE. With the Gamo and same scope set-up? NO SWEAT! Assembled the case, put in the gun..., shut the lid..., and I'm done. With PA's return policy, you can't lose. They're GREAT!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The case holds your guns secure while allowing most guns with scopes to fit, even with high profile rings. Sits secure and is airline approved.
      Things I would have changed:Include a velcro pouch enclosure for adding the silver dehumidification cannisters inside to reduce moisture in the case when stored for a long time.
      What others should know:Great case. This is my 4th and love it!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the case because it protect my new nitro rifle. it is very good quality.
      Things I would have changed:The velcro strapes are to short make them longer
      What others should know:Good product I would buy it again maybe i will.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Your gun does not lay on it's side and risk scope misalignment. Easily carried. Keeps a majority of the foam off your gun and the box allows you to put a dessicant pack inside to draw moisture away if you choose. But I have found it is not necessary. I have them for all my rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make the height interior about 2" more to acommodate higher scope profiles.
      What others should know:These are great cases and well priced. I bought mine local for cheaper but if you buy enough here with free shipping I would get one from PA.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By golfnick from USA on 2012-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:well made, good latches, handle and hinges. seems very solid and easy to carry. Lots of extra room for your stuff.
      Things I would have changed:design tie downs so they can't pull through and need to be re threaded.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Grady from USA on 2012-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rugged, practical,and effective in protecting your fire arms and scopes from dings and dammage while transporting your weapons. I bought four of them!
      Things I would have changed:It is an excellent product and requires no modification or improvement.
      What others should know:Save the appearance and functionality of your equipment by transporting in the Plano Vertical Rifle Case.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent sturdy construction except for the straps.
      Things I would have changed:My Sumatra 2500 500CC and Leapers 6-24X scope would not fit. Handle area gets in the way. The velcro fastening straps don't allow yo to adequately tighten the rifle in place. The type of straps that are used to fasten sleeping bags to a backpack are far better which I replaced the velcro straps with. Just make sure you make the straps long enough so you can just loosen them each time you want to remove your rifle without having to undo the strap from the tightening buckle - works excellently!!!
      What others should know:The packaging that air rifles are packaged in by the manufacturer were specifically designed for the gun inside it and are the best choice for shipping to you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits my scoped RWS 48 like a glove! Very secure, easy on your zeroed scope unlike the flat foam filled cases that put pressure on your scope and mounts. Has extra space inside for pellet tins and such.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:I don't like bumping and beating my scoped rifles around so I bought this case for that purpose. This case works great! Only regret, I wished I bought two!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way the scoped rifles sit in this case upright as scoped rifles should be stored or carried; not laying down where there is pressure against both the scope and rifle all the while they are carried or stored. No foam is actually touching the metal in this case, so there is less likelyhood for a stored rifle to rust! I liked these cases so much that I have purchased 4 of them. I bought 3 at one time and took advantage of Pyramyd Air's free shipment for orders over $100 plus the fact that these cases were on sale!
      Things I would have changed:For the price, I doubt I could change anything, fine the way they are.
      What others should know:Buy one for the rifles that are special to you.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top