Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By pcp4me from USA on 2011-01-29 11:11:10

Things I liked:The fitting was very easy to install. Took all of 5 minutes or less. I just unscrewed the fitting on my Sumatra 2500 carbine, removed the o-ring from it, and put it on this fitting and screwed it in and did a very slight tighten with a box wrench. Quick, easy, and it works great. No more blown o-rings on the factory probe!
Things I would have changed:Pyramid air should include the o-ring which matches the original one on the gun just in case it is damaged removing it from the factory fitting. The TWO o-rings they sent me are way to small and have NO use for this application. I have no idea what they fit.
What others should know:Just do it! So much better than the factory fill probe that comes with the gun. Since installing this I have lost no air due to the factory probe o-rings blowing because of the sharp edged in the inlet hole. I lost about a quarter of tank of air when these seals would blow and I could not get it turned off fast enough. Makes it easy and painless to fill your guns.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By James from USA on 2011-05-22 10:04:08

Things I liked:Its a foster and made out of nice metal.
Things I would have changed:Make a cap that fits snug or better yet on the screws on. The on that came with fits so loose it is usless.
What others should know:Noe of the O-Rings worked on my Sumatra 500. IT has a tapered fitting with a oring and the orings they provided were not thick enough to seal the fitting. I had to go and by a 3/8X1/8X1/8 O-Ring so it would work. THe dust cap they give you is useless!!!! I got a 5/16 bolt cover from manards and it fit great all I had to do was trim it tl length.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Red Deer from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy straight forward installation.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:A good way to make your Sam Yang big bores easier to fill out in the field.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Nathan from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Absolute must for the Sumatra 2500. The original fill valve that comes with the rifle is notorious for leaking. VERY SIMPLE to install and allows you to connect and fill up with any pump using a Foster quick connect coupling.
    Things I would have changed:A brief diagram showing where it goes on various guns.
    What others should know:Don't buy a Sumatra without adding this simple piece to your order. You will be disappointed if you don't as the original fill valve simply does not work.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes filling so much easier,hassel free filling
    What others should know:I would recomend this item
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simply fix for the Korean factory original fill port. Well made piece.
    Things I would have changed:A screw on cap to keep dirt/dust out of Foster connection.
    What others should know:I like the Foster connection better than the factory original fill port. Less hassle & no problems with cutting o-rings.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, easy to install.
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:Great for changing over the Korean fill ports to the simpler Foster connection. Use some silicon grease of the provided o-ring before installing this on your gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By remie from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:fit perfect on my Samyang .50 cal, much easier to fill my gun with my air venture carbon fiber tank
    Things I would have changed:price little bit cheaper please
    What others should know:best fitting if you own an air venture carbon fiber tank
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very easy installation. Works great now with Benjamin pump.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By vincent from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:perfect fit way better than the fill port that comes with the Sumatra air rifles
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:tell the the koreons to start using this foster fitting
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:BEST add-on to the Sumatra 2500. Original fill plug was a serious problem (in my case at least).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.....perfection!!!
    What others should know:Highly recommend this product....at least if you don't want to waste air. Total and quick fix for a faulty fill plug that came with the Sumatra 2500. Replaced in less than a minute.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does exactly whats it designed to do: add a simple to use foster fitting to the Eun Jin Sumatra (and the Sam Yang Guns too) in place of the irritating factory fill probe. Just unscrew the old fill port and screw this in. Two minutes later you're filling without leaks or fiddling. Especially nice for those of us who hand pump and don't want to loose our hard work to a fiddly o-ring.
    Things I would have changed:It seems a bit pricey given the simplicity and small size of the product. I guess that's the price you pay for a specialty part.
    What others should know:If you hate fiddling with your factory fill probe, tweaking, replacing o-rings, fiddling, jiggling, etc... This will make all those irritations go away. The included rubber dust cap is kinda cheap and you will likely loose it fairly quickly.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Foster Quick Disconnect and the O-Ring worked great. I have put one on each of my Sumatra's .22 and .25 2500. Took about 1 minute to install. Happpy to get rid of the male fill probe that came with both guns and the leaky o-rings.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing. Should have done this a few years ago.
    What others should know:Just be sure not to tighten it down too much or it could leak. No need to compress the o-ring excessively. I over tightened the first one I put on and it leaked.....just back off a bit and everything was fine. Suggest just putting it on and begin to fill the gun with HPA. If you see/hear that it is leaking then tighten a little until the air does not leak as the gun fills to 200 BAR (3000 psi)
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The filler on my Sam Yang Dragon Claw began to leak around the o orings. I contacted Pyramyd Air for new O rings, but the Customer Service agent told me about thid quick disconnect that replaces the Mickey Mouse filler. I purchased it and installed it in about 5 minutes and now I am able to connect my Dragon Claw to the same fitting that is on all my other airguns. It works like a charm and has no leaks!! I am very pleased with this unit.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It is a great product.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Sy from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Product was very simple to install.
    Things I would have changed:Price.
    What others should know:I'm new to PCP and find this fitting better compared to the probe. I keep on hearing how the O rings on the probes need to be replaced.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:way better than using the fill probe, plus no more changing the probe o rings
    Things I would have changed:way to exspensive for what it is, the plastic/rubber dust cap doesnt stay on, i put a small black zip tie around it and that works great
    What others should know:on a sumatra 2500 this is about a 1 or 2 minute change out, and makes life much easier
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Norman from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It fit my Sumatra and doesn't leak..
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It works, high quality, pricey little bugger but better than making one myself on my lathe...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jack from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease to put on
    Things I would have changed:Price
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Albert from USA on 2013-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple and easy to install
    Things I would have changed:I wish there was a stainless steel option. It is worth ten bucks, not twenty.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy install.
    Things I would have changed:Like others have stated, the end cap is very loose.
    What others should know:Works perfectly on my Sumatra 2500R.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to install on my Career II 707 .25 and Sumatra.
    Things I would have changed:Keep more in stock please. I need another one and you are out.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By rg from USA on 2013-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very quick to install. Works like it should.
    Things I would have changed:A better protective cap (maybe a threaded area behind the fill nipple end with an aluminum cap instead )
    What others should know:The rubber protective cap you receive will likely be too loose to use initially. All that needs to be done for a tight fit is to apply (some) heat to the rubber cap with a lighter, torch, hairdryer etc.. Be careful not to burn yourself or anything. Take a pair of needle nose pliers and hold the cap by one lip and apply heat very quickly (VERY QUICKLY) or the cap will just melt if fire is applied in one spot for too long. The cap will shrink (think shrink tubing for electrical wires) Bam.. Done
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top