Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By pcp4me from USA on 2011-01-29 11:11:10

    Things I liked:The fitting was very easy to install. Took all of 5 minutes or less. I just unscrewed the fitting on my Sumatra 2500 carbine, removed the o-ring from it, and put it on this fitting and screwed it in and did a very slight tighten with a box wrench. Quick, easy, and it works great. No more blown o-rings on the factory probe!
    Things I would have changed:Pyramid air should include the o-ring which matches the original one on the gun just in case it is damaged removing it from the factory fitting. The TWO o-rings they sent me are way to small and have NO use for this application. I have no idea what they fit.
    What others should know:Just do it! So much better than the factory fill probe that comes with the gun. Since installing this I have lost no air due to the factory probe o-rings blowing because of the sharp edged in the inlet hole. I lost about a quarter of tank of air when these seals would blow and I could not get it turned off fast enough. Makes it easy and painless to fill your guns.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By James from USA on 2011-05-22 10:04:08

    Things I liked:Its a foster and made out of nice metal.
    Things I would have changed:Make a cap that fits snug or better yet on the screws on. The on that came with fits so loose it is usless.
    What others should know:Noe of the O-Rings worked on my Sumatra 500. IT has a tapered fitting with a oring and the orings they provided were not thick enough to seal the fitting. I had to go and by a 3/8X1/8X1/8 O-Ring so it would work. THe dust cap they give you is useless!!!! I got a 5/16 bolt cover from manards and it fit great all I had to do was trim it tl length.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Norman from USA on 2014-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It fit my Sumatra and doesn't leak..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It works, high quality, pricey little bugger but better than making one myself on my lathe...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jack from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease to put on
      Things I would have changed:Price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Albert from USA on 2013-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple and easy to install
      Things I would have changed:I wish there was a stainless steel option. It is worth ten bucks, not twenty.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy install.
      Things I would have changed:Like others have stated, the end cap is very loose.
      What others should know:Works perfectly on my Sumatra 2500R.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to install on my Career II 707 .25 and Sumatra.
      Things I would have changed:Keep more in stock please. I need another one and you are out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By rg from USA on 2013-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very quick to install. Works like it should.
      Things I would have changed:A better protective cap (maybe a threaded area behind the fill nipple end with an aluminum cap instead )
      What others should know:The rubber protective cap you receive will likely be too loose to use initially. All that needs to be done for a tight fit is to apply (some) heat to the rubber cap with a lighter, torch, hairdryer etc.. Be careful not to burn yourself or anything. Take a pair of needle nose pliers and hold the cap by one lip and apply heat very quickly (VERY QUICKLY) or the cap will just melt if fire is applied in one spot for too long. The cap will shrink (think shrink tubing for electrical wires) Bam.. Done
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chip from USA on 2013-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes filling multiple guns a snap. No more positioning the rifle 'just so' to use the probe with a hand pump(short hose). Also, no more replacing the o-rings on the probe. Simple to install.
      Things I would have changed:More substantial cap... not needed on my Infinity
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:much easier to switch between my different PCP rifles
      Things I would have changed:nothinh
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Installation was very easy and it works exactly as advertised. I can fill my Crosman and Samyang guns from the same source now.
      Things I would have changed:I really wish there was a cap for this other than the included sleeve. It's partially aesthetic but also functional; the adapter just hangs out there on the Samyang now. Also, it's pretty spendy--$40 to get it here if ordered alone. It'd be nothing if my gun was unfillable but this was just an accessory.
      What others should know:The second one I ordered was machined incorrectly and would not function. Pyramid Air took care of a refund and it was no longer an issue--just make sure you check yours to match to the pictures when you get it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ginoe from USA on 2012-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:perfect fit for sam yang dual tank .50cal dragon claw
      Things I would have changed:perfect, needs no change
      What others should know:removed the original sam yang probe & replaced it with this qd fitting, makes filling with tank easier
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Saves a lot of aggravation. I have 4 pcp's with forester fills and then bought a Korean gun. Unscrew the old probe fitting and screw in the new!
      Things I would have changed:Charge a little more and give it a good looking cap.
      What others should know:No need to switch back & forth from one fitting to another to fill different guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By christi from USA on 2012-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:low price, easy to install
      Things I would have changed:make a better fitting dust cap
      What others should know:Fits on my sam yang 909 with no problem, set up was easy as A B C, you will not be disapointed. Use 100% silicon oil on the foster fitting before you put on your quik connect, cause its difficult to push on the connection and get it to lock if the fitting is dry.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:IF YOU HAVE A SUMATRA AND WANT TO FILL IT WITH THE DISCOVERY PUMP THIS IS THE WAY TO GO. easy to install check out the video. comes with seal
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:be careful treading go counter clockwise first easy-- and then clockwise by hand to start-- and do not over tighten with wrench
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By pete from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice to have this adapter. i got tired of replacing o-rings on my carreer filler with the 2 o-rings.this adapter fits the foster attachment and i am going to replace the others with an adapter to fill my daq 308 so i will only need one hose to fill my guns.
      Things I would have changed:it would be nice to have other adapters for other guns
      What others should know:very happy with pyramid air.the original adapter was lost in the mail and was replaced quickly.all my other dealings with pyramyd air have been very positive
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2011-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Converted my Sam Yang 909s to use the same fitting as my Marauder .25. The Sam Yang had a tendency to leak during fill with the old fittings.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really. It's simple, install is simple, and it works.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2011-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a foster and made out of nice metal.
      Things I would have changed:Make a cap that fits snug or better yet on the screws on. The on that came with fits so loose it is usless.
      What others should know:Noe of the O-Rings worked on my Sumatra 500. IT has a tapered fitting with a oring and the orings they provided were not thick enough to seal the fitting. I had to go and by a 3/8X1/8X1/8 O-Ring so it would work. THe dust cap they give you is useless!!!! I got a 5/16 bolt cover from manards and it fit great all I had to do was trim it tl length.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2011-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: This was a simple answere to having two very different guns.
      Things I would have changed:Should be shipped with a reusable protective cap.
      What others should know: Simple change for Korean guns. Took about 2 minutes to complete and I did not have to drain the air prior.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from Canada on 2011-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to use, no more leaking probes.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Sometimes refill probe's can be finicky to seal. Quick-Disconnect fittings solve that problem.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By pcp4me from USA on 2011-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The fitting was very easy to install. Took all of 5 minutes or less. I just unscrewed the fitting on my Sumatra 2500 carbine, removed the o-ring from it, and put it on this fitting and screwed it in and did a very slight tighten with a box wrench. Quick, easy, and it works great. No more blown o-rings on the factory probe!
      Things I would have changed:Pyramid air should include the o-ring which matches the original one on the gun just in case it is damaged removing it from the factory fitting. The TWO o-rings they sent me are way to small and have NO use for this application. I have no idea what they fit.
      What others should know:Just do it! So much better than the factory fill probe that comes with the gun. Since installing this I have lost no air due to the factory probe o-rings blowing because of the sharp edged in the inlet hole. I lost about a quarter of tank of air when these seals would blow and I could not get it turned off fast enough. Makes it easy and painless to fill your guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Barry from USA on 2011-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good quality
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:comes with o-rings, fits my Sumatra 2500 perfectly
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top