Date: 8/2/2016 19:44

Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By pcp4me from USA on 2011-01-29 11:11:10

Things I liked: The fitting was very easy to install. Took all of 5 minutes or less. I just unscrewed the fitting on my Sumatra 2500 carbine, removed the o-ring from it, and put it on this fitting and screwed it in and did a very slight tighten with a box wrench. Quick, easy, and it works great. No more blown o-rings on the factory probe!

Things I would have changed: Pyramid air should include the o-ring which matches the original one on the gun just in case it is damaged removing it from the factory fitting. The TWO o-rings they sent me are way to small and have NO use for this application. I have no idea what they fit.

What others should know: Just do it! So much better than the factory fill probe that comes with the gun. Since installing this I have lost no air due to the factory probe o-rings blowing because of the sharp edged in the inlet hole. I lost about a quarter of tank of air when these seals would blow and I could not get it turned off fast enough. Makes it easy and painless to fill your guns.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By James from USA on 2011-05-22 10:04:08

Things I liked: Its a foster and made out of nice metal.

Things I would have changed: Make a cap that fits snug or better yet on the screws on. The on that came with fits so loose it is usless.

What others should know: Noe of the O-Rings worked on my Sumatra 500. IT has a tapered fitting with a oring and the orings they provided were not thick enough to seal the fitting. I had to go and by a 3/8X1/8X1/8 O-Ring so it would work. THe dust cap they give you is useless!!!! I got a 5/16 bolt cover from manards and it fit great all I had to do was trim it tl length.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mario from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: MAKES EVERYTHING EASY.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: TRY THEM.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lorin from USA on 2015-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Replaced Sumatra 2500 old slide in air fill system that always leaked and needed o rings repair all the time. Followed directions on PyramydAir and unscrewed a fully pressurized system and no leak, thread in new quick disconnect fitting with no problems. Real satisfied with this quick connect fill. Would recommend purchasing,

    Things I would have changed: - a better cap on end when not being filled. The current item is a slide on plastic cap and can fall off

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeter from USA on 2015-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well for the intended purpose, although for my Career II I needed to reuse the original "o" ring as the included "o" ring would depress the valve in the air chamber (causing the gun to leak). For the Career II the "o" ring needs to be closer to the middle of the fixture as opposed to the end.

    Things I would have changed: Include a thin flat washer to help support the "o" ring on the Career II.

    What others should know: Eliminates the need for a different fill probe for each different rifle you might have in your "inventory".

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard Moyer from USA on 2015-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The item makes it easier to fill my air gun.

    Things I would have changed: My first one had some sharp edges and was very hard to install so I called pyramid air and they sent another one immediately. It was still hard to install but the tech. rep. said to go ahead and use pressure that he would make right any damages if it caused any. No damages occurred to my knowledge and the fitting did go in.

    What others should know: Pyramid air is a very efficient group with friendly service. I highly recommend them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard Moyer from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice design works good. For filling the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Received two of these the first one the threads did not want to go into the barrel without a lot of pressure and the threads had a sharp edge. The second one was also hard to install but pyramid air representative said to go ahead and install anyway he would take care of it if it did damage. It did go in but it took a lot of pressure.

    What others should know: The manufacturer should check the tolerances on this product to prevent any damages to guns it is being installed on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Red Deer from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy straight forward installation.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: A good way to make your Sam Yang big bores easier to fill out in the field.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolute must for the Sumatra 2500. The original fill valve that comes with the rifle is notorious for leaking. VERY SIMPLE to install and allows you to connect and fill up with any pump using a Foster quick connect coupling.

    Things I would have changed: A brief diagram showing where it goes on various guns.

    What others should know: Don't buy a Sumatra without adding this simple piece to your order. You will be disappointed if you don't as the original fill valve simply does not work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes filling so much easier,hassel free filling

    What others should know: I would recomend this item

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simply fix for the Korean factory original fill port. Well made piece.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on cap to keep dirt/dust out of Foster connection.

    What others should know: I like the Foster connection better than the factory original fill port. Less hassle & no problems with cutting o-rings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Great for changing over the Korean fill ports to the simpler Foster connection. Use some silicon grease of the provided o-ring before installing this on your gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By remie from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fit perfect on my Samyang .50 cal, much easier to fill my gun with my air venture carbon fiber tank

    Things I would have changed: price little bit cheaper please

    What others should know: best fitting if you own an air venture carbon fiber tank

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy installation. Works great now with Benjamin pump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By VINCENT from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: perfect fit way better than the fill port that comes with the Sumatra air rifles

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: tell the the koreons to start using this foster fitting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: BEST add-on to the Sumatra 2500. Original fill plug was a serious problem (in my case at least).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.....perfection!!!

    What others should know: Highly recommend this product....at least if you don't want to waste air. Total and quick fix for a faulty fill plug that came with the Sumatra 2500. Replaced in less than a minute.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does exactly whats it designed to do: add a simple to use foster fitting to the Eun Jin Sumatra (and the Sam Yang Guns too) in place of the irritating factory fill probe. Just unscrew the old fill port and screw this in. Two minutes later you're filling without leaks or fiddling. Especially nice for those of us who hand pump and don't want to loose our hard work to a fiddly o-ring.

    Things I would have changed: It seems a bit pricey given the simplicity and small size of the product. I guess that's the price you pay for a specialty part.

    What others should know: If you hate fiddling with your factory fill probe, tweaking, replacing o-rings, fiddling, jiggling, etc... This will make all those irritations go away. The included rubber dust cap is kinda cheap and you will likely loose it fairly quickly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Foster Quick Disconnect and the O-Ring worked great. I have put one on each of my Sumatra's .22 and .25 2500. Took about 1 minute to install. Happpy to get rid of the male fill probe that came with both guns and the leaky o-rings.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. Should have done this a few years ago.

    What others should know: Just be sure not to tighten it down too much or it could leak. No need to compress the o-ring excessively. I over tightened the first one I put on and it leaked.....just back off a bit and everything was fine. Suggest just putting it on and begin to fill the gun with HPA. If you see/hear that it is leaking then tighten a little until the air does not leak as the gun fills to 200 BAR (3000 psi)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The filler on my Sam Yang Dragon Claw began to leak around the o orings. I contacted Pyramyd Air for new O rings, but the Customer Service agent told me about thid quick disconnect that replaces the Mickey Mouse filler. I purchased it and installed it in about 5 minutes and now I am able to connect my Dragon Claw to the same fitting that is on all my other airguns. It works like a charm and has no leaks!! I am very pleased with this unit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It is a great product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sy from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Product was very simple to install.

    Things I would have changed: Price.

    What others should know: I'm new to PCP and find this fitting better compared to the probe. I keep on hearing how the O rings on the probes need to be replaced.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: way better than using the fill probe, plus no more changing the probe o rings

    Things I would have changed: way to exspensive for what it is, the plastic/rubber dust cap doesnt stay on, i put a small black zip tie around it and that works great

    What others should know: on a sumatra 2500 this is about a 1 or 2 minute change out, and makes life much easier

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Norman from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fit my Sumatra and doesn't leak..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It works, high quality, pricey little bugger but better than making one myself on my lathe...

  • 123 Next
Navigation