Date: 4/12/2016 19:40
0

RWS Air Chamber Lube & Dropper, Silicone Oil, .50 oz. reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:2.0

By SG1 (NRA Life 1982) from USA on 2014-05-04 19:42:23

Things I liked: I like how the bottle was properly factory sealed. Its a durable, non leaking bottle.

Things I would have changed: Fill it full, rather than 3/4. Lower the $$$ price as it's shelved and only used 1 or 2 drops after every 750-1000 shots.

What others should know: You can't use it on springs nor anything else except what it's intended for. Only for the chamber. Works well, I think. Don't notice heavy dieseling as with other brands. Nice product.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Carlos from USA on 2015-03-16 06:55:53

Things I liked: The needle applicator is a must have.

Things I would have changed: Devise a better way to apply the needle applicator to the bottle.

What others should know: The bottle is not threaded for the needle applicator. You must cut off the tip and "screw" the needle applicator onto the soft plastic tip. Then you have to hope the cap will stay on the bottle after use. Not a great arrangement for field use. DO NOT USE THIS LUBRICANT ON ANYTHING OTHER THAN SPRING PISTON WEAPONS.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gene from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought my first air piston in 1973, a Crossman Mark II. I used Beeman chamber oil for years. I ordered this my last order, and can tell no difference in function of my old Crossman after thousands of pellets and 43 years of use. I believe that using this oil is the reason my Crossman still functions. All I have done is replace the O ring on the pellet seater, and a couple of O rings in the Co2 chamber.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is lowering the price. I'm 82 years old living on a fixed income.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By StridinSpider from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This seems like a small amount but at a couple of drops per 100 shots it will last a long long time. It will keep your rifle shooting for a long long time without having to replace you piston seals.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: drop the price. It inst that special

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: HEARD OF SOME RIFLES THAT WERE NOT LUBED PROPERLY AND I PUT SOME IN MY RWS 48 LETTING IT SIT A DAY OR SO . SEEMS TO WORK WELL

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: NEEDED FOR GOOD PERFORMANCE LIKE ENGINE OIL FOR YOUR CAR

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The long and thin needle applicator works very well in getting the lube into the air chamber. Following use, my Umarex Fuel has that nice snappy sound when firing again.

    Things I would have changed: The product seems a bit pricey for the quantity you are getting.

    What others should know: As per recommendations, two drops after every 100 shots seems to work well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great oil, does the job that it was made for. 2 drops every 750 to 1000 shots.

    Things I would have changed: The price.

    What others should know: Works great, give it a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: havin the right stuff when needed

    Things I would have changed: nothin

    What others should know: not needed often

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2015-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The lube and needle applicator is great.

    Things I would have changed: Use better plastic bottles. BOTH bottles I bought had splits at the tops (the packaging had no cuts in it), so my $30/oz lube was constantly leaking out, even with the bottles standing upright. I had to go to the local craft store and buy a new plastic bottle to put the lube in. RWS should get their bottles from a different source, or stop damaging them when filling them. Also, if they put some threads on the tip to facilitate screwing on the needle applicator, that would be a big help.

    What others should know: Plan to get a new bottle to keep your RWS silicone lube in. Other than that it seems like very nice airgun lube.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Omar from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works as intended

    Things I would have changed: The price

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The needle applicator is a must have.

    Things I would have changed: Devise a better way to apply the needle applicator to the bottle.

    What others should know: The bottle is not threaded for the needle applicator. You must cut off the tip and "screw" the needle applicator onto the soft plastic tip. Then you have to hope the cap will stay on the bottle after use. Not a great arrangement for field use. DO NOT USE THIS LUBRICANT ON ANYTHING OTHER THAN SPRING PISTON WEAPONS.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward from USA on 2015-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Applicator is right for the job

    What others should know: Right kind of oil for the job.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joel from USA on 2014-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the needle application, good for getting into hard spots to lubricate small spots

    Things I would have changed: I would change the price,A bit too much money I think, even though it works good I would get a cheaper lube next time

    What others should know: Buy It,Try It,I don't feel it's all that it intends to be, another kind of oil will work just as well

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Chamber lube has maintained my Diana RWS 350 Magnum for over 5000 shots now. I like the needle attachment for precise application, I used up my first bottle at about 4000 shots, I lube more than the suggested about as my rifle sees heavy usage and maintenance is a must. I don't experience any dieseling past the first 1/2 dozen shots or so the precision dropper helps insure the right amount in the correct place.

    Things I would have changed: Price. It's a great product but it's not liquid gold. Bottle shape is convenient for manufacture but not for application... Still it works fine for fat fingers like mine.

    What others should know: Best store this and other liquids in a separate sealed plastic bag to prevent any leaks into other cleaning accessories.

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jerry from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good product for springer rifles

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: No

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By SG1 (NRA Life 1982) from USA on 2014-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how the bottle was properly factory sealed. Its a durable, non leaking bottle.

    Things I would have changed: Fill it full, rather than 3/4. Lower the $$$ price as it's shelved and only used 1 or 2 drops after every 750-1000 shots.

    What others should know: You can't use it on springs nor anything else except what it's intended for. Only for the chamber. Works well, I think. Don't notice heavy dieseling as with other brands. Nice product.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ability to keep air guns cleaned and performing like new.

    Things I would have changed: The screw on dropper did not work for me, leaked and wouldn't pass through needle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality . Has anti rust qualities and deep cleans metal . Doesn't diesel much just a little .

    Things I would have changed: Price is kinda high .

    What others should know: Great for spring air rifles . All that is needed is about 2 or 3 drops down the compression chamber . Not for lubing metal parts though just for compression chamber .

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: just a few drops in the breach of my gamo bigcat 1250 along with the RWS piston spring oil in the spring/piston area of the rifle,and shes better than new it gave my rifle a tune up,this stuff works really well.

    Things I would have changed: more oz. per bottle

    What others should know: before I added the oil tun up my rifle seemed to lack some power shots where awful,didnt sound like the first few days when I first got my bigcat,but after the oil tune she sounded brand new again and as accurate as the first day.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Knowing I have the right oil for the right job!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: As above.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works just fine

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 12 Next
Navigation