Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Air Chamber Lube & Dropper, Silicone Oil, .50 oz. reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By CharlesW. from USA on 2011-01-08 13:03:54

    Things I liked:Pure synthetic (silicone?), not petroleum based as is Pellgun oil.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe add some color to the lube to make it easier to see how much your applying.
    What others should know:Not just for air chamber lube, on Umarex's website in their "Tips on Using CO2 with Airguns" recommends applying one drop of RWS Chamber Lube on the tip of the CO2 capsule before inserting into the airgun. So if your looking for an alternative to Pellgun Oil - this is it. By-the-way, on the subject of air chamber 'dieseling', I've always read that a little is a good thing and needed to drive up the velocity of an airgun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2014-01-17 21:59:10

    Things I liked:Ability to keep air guns cleaned and performing like new.
    Things I would have changed:The screw on dropper did not work for me, leaked and wouldn't pass through needle.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Joel from USA on 2014-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the needle application, good for getting into hard spots to lubricate small spots
      Things I would have changed:I would change the price,A bit too much money I think, even though it works good I would get a cheaper lube next time
      What others should know:Buy It,Try It,I don't feel it's all that it intends to be, another kind of oil will work just as well
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Chamber lube has maintained my Diana RWS 350 Magnum for over 5000 shots now. I like the needle attachment for precise application, I used up my first bottle at about 4000 shots, I lube more than the suggested about as my rifle sees heavy usage and maintenance is a must. I don't experience any dieseling past the first 1/2 dozen shots or so the precision dropper helps insure the right amount in the correct place.
      Things I would have changed:Price. It's a great product but it's not liquid gold. Bottle shape is convenient for manufacture but not for application... Still it works fine for fat fingers like mine.
      What others should know:Best store this and other liquids in a separate sealed plastic bag to prevent any leaks into other cleaning accessories.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By jerry from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good product for springer rifles
      Things I would have changed:Price
      What others should know:No
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By SG1 (NRA Life 1982) from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like how the bottle was properly factory sealed. Its a durable, non leaking bottle.
      Things I would have changed:Fill it full, rather than 3/4. Lower the $$$ price as it's shelved and only used 1 or 2 drops after every 750-1000 shots.
      What others should know:You can't use it on springs nor anything else except what it's intended for. Only for the chamber. Works well, I think. Don't notice heavy dieseling as with other brands. Nice product.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ability to keep air guns cleaned and performing like new.
      Things I would have changed:The screw on dropper did not work for me, leaked and wouldn't pass through needle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality . Has anti rust qualities and deep cleans metal . Doesn't diesel much just a little .
      Things I would have changed:Price is kinda high .
      What others should know:Great for spring air rifles . All that is needed is about 2 or 3 drops down the compression chamber . Not for lubing metal parts though just for compression chamber .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:just a few drops in the breach of my gamo bigcat 1250 along with the RWS piston spring oil in the spring/piston area of the rifle,and shes better than new it gave my rifle a tune up,this stuff works really well.
      Things I would have changed:more oz. per bottle
      What others should know:before I added the oil tun up my rifle seemed to lack some power shots where awful,didnt sound like the first few days when I first got my bigcat,but after the oil tune she sounded brand new again and as accurate as the first day.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Knowing I have the right oil for the right job!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!
      What others should know:As above.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works just fine
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Eric from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great, doesn't diesel. Use it to lube pellets and in the barrel after each cleaning. Also put a drop in the fill port on my PCP every thousand shots or so.
      Things I would have changed:Price is high .. looking for pure silicone oil as a replacement.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By dustin from USA on 2012-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the primary lube you need to keep your springer operating at its optimum performance level.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Pyramid Air is a great outfit. These guys understand that this is a customer service industry first, then an air gun industry. They are honest, efficient, and extremely knowledgeable about their business. Call and ask a question about their products one time and you will become a fan of this company.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2012-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it works well. it dont seem to diesel like the crosmam . the long dip on the bottle.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:a little goes a long ways. only 2 to 3 drops every 500 to 1000 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stu from USA on 2011-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Prolongs seal life. Just a little pin hole in cap delivers drip by drip into chamber.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CharlesW. from USA on 2011-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pure synthetic (silicone?), not petroleum based as is Pellgun oil.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe add some color to the lube to make it easier to see how much your applying.
      What others should know:Not just for air chamber lube, on Umarex's website in their "Tips on Using CO2 with Airguns" recommends applying one drop of RWS Chamber Lube on the tip of the CO2 capsule before inserting into the airgun. So if your looking for an alternative to Pellgun Oil - this is it. By-the-way, on the subject of air chamber 'dieseling', I've always read that a little is a good thing and needed to drive up the velocity of an airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By STEVE from USA on 2010-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:wont diesel !!!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:...Buy it !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Byron from USA on 2010-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Poured easily, lubed well, no dieseling and within 5 shots the accuracy was back to normal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Well worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its a tune up in a bottle as far as I see it brings your chamber back to life..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:My .22 cal Benjamin was getting 650 average on the chrony with a 15 gr diabolo couldnt get any higher even with a lighter pellet. Two drops of this and I was hitting 700 and 800 on the chrony and I only fired 5 shots to lube the chamber. This is great lube as far as im concerned ,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bobster from USA on 2010-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A very good product; easy to use and appears to be a premium lube. Actually a good size bottle, since you only have to use a drop or so...it will last a long time.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Purchase this product on-line without direct support and ordering and delivery process was effortless and timely. Love ordering from Pyramyd.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Aslam from USA on 2010-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:non petrolium base. It does not have desial action. good lub.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2010-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works like a Charm Though hard to find I first heard or read about this in B.B, Pelleter's Blog on lubing the compression chamber I went to several sites looking for it and after a while found it!
      Things I would have changed:nothing but the Shipping cost its round 8 bucks a bottle not bad but its the shipping that will get ya ha ha in total cost me round 15 bucks but i am happy my Air rifles are Very happy
      What others should know:There is a bit of smoke that rolls out but don't worry it stops after the 2nd shot If you Remember what your Rifle sounded like when you first got it? yep it cracks like a .22 for 3 to 4 shots then quiets down Any thing else go to the top of this page and click on the lick and Read B.B's report it will save you a lot of head ache
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top