Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By William from USA on 2012-02-18 07:44:23

    Things I liked:locks down solid I have never had a problem with RWS mounts
    Things I would have changed:nota
    What others should know:these are better than leapers because rws will not require shims
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-02-16 11:55:12

    Things I liked:Four locking bolts for the dovetail.
    Things I would have changed:It is too tall. There needs to be a model w/ low/medium rings that'll place a 44mm objective closer to the barrel. As is, it's WAAAAY too high off the barrel. It should have 8 allen bolts and not just four on top of the mounts.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I mounted a 3-9X40mm scope on a RWS Diana Model 34. The this medium height mount is holding the scope securely and has the necessary clearance without removing the rear sight. It also corrected the barrel droop problem which is common to many RWS Diana air rifles.
      Things I would have changed:I would have preferred wider rings with two sets of locking screws instead of one set each.
      What others should know:You may need a higher set of rings if you want to mount a 50mm or greater objective scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Chester from USA on 2014-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:made by of specifically for RWS
      Things I would have changed:there are no options for change
      What others should know:Will not fit some scopes
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2014-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made. Fits perfect on my RWS 34. It won't move a bit. Droop compensation.
      Things I would have changed:Use four screws in each ring for extra hold. So far, I've been tightening the rings after several shots. It's getting better...
      What others should know:A very good one piece mount overall.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This mount firmly grabs the grooves of any air gun. The droop compensation is vital for maximizing scope usage.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This piece of equipment is manufactured from aluminum. Be careful when tightening both rail screws and ring screws.Check torque guides for maximum tightening pressure for the size screws used in this product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought 2 of these for my Hatsan 95 and Hatsan 125 they took care of my barrel droop problem Good product.
      Things I would have changed:Not much you might say that it should work well on most springers.
      What others should know:Before I bought this my Hatsan 125 had so much recoil that the scope mounts would get loose after just a few shots but this adapter fixed that problem too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2014-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid easy to mount, very effective for correcting barrel droop.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe it cold be a little lighter
      What others should know:Great value
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Scargo from USA on 2013-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works as it's supposed to. I had a 30mm version on my rifle before in combo with a big Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF rifle scope. Has two set screws to keep it from sliding around. These fit perfectly into the recesses on my RWS Diana Magnum.
      Things I would have changed:A wider ring with two more screws per end. A gun that requires locking screws also needs more ability to hang onto the scope than any other mounts do, yet it has small, one screw clamping. This would add next to zero cost. Price is already unusually high for a mount. I'm sure it's high priced because of the RWS association...
      What others should know:You need this if you have an RWS break barrel springer! Get a good scope that is designed to handle the significant recoil!The mount can't do it by itself!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2013-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Helped to fix an annoying barrel droop issue.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, works as designed
      What others should know:Helps to bring the rear up to overcome barrel droop problem, more important to know your range to be accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At last RWS has done SOMETHING to acknowledge and address droop in its springers. Fit, finish and workmanship are all top shelf.
      Things I would have changed:Give it four screws per cap, instead of just two.
      What others should know:Works as described; use blue loctite when installing. Have it mounted on my RWS 48. 1 piece mounts are not my first choice in mounts, as they limit your options for positioning a scope. But simple is good, too, and this mount does keep things simple.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By grumpy from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a nice product for the money compared to other makers. Solved the barrel droop on my trusty old RWS45.
      What others should know:Make sure you point the arrow in the right direction.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Clay from USA on 2013-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent product. Designed to fit RWS rifles perfectly. PA has it for at least 10 bucks less than other places. Has special anti-creep stud built in to match top of rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little lighter but still retain the high quality. Make it in Germany or even the USA and put more of us back to work.
      What others should know:Don't mess with cheap .22 mounts that you have knocking around like I did. Bite the bullet (pellet) and get these. You don't have to crank up the scopes elevation to compensate for barrel droop. The mount is already set to go.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, and the fact that it compensates for barrel droop.
      Things I would have changed:The location of the stop pins. I had to grind on it a bit to make it fit my rifle, so the stop pin would line up properly in my receiver.
      What others should know:I have a Crosman Vantage NP, and it recoils like the devil. I bought this unit to defeat both the scope creep I was experiencing, as well as a slight barrel droop problem (which becomes more pronounced with higher scope mounts, which I needed). Some folks (I was one of them) have expressed concerns regarding the top caps having only two hold-down screws...don't! It seems to me that just by being one piece, and having a stop screw, 99% for the "recoil-shift" has been engineered out of the equation. My point is this: two-screw caps seem to work just fine ON THIS UNIT. I've not put enough shots through the rifle, since installing this mount, to give a comprehensive long-term opinion, but I have put enough shots through it to know that my scope would have lost it's zero with any of the previous set-ups I've tried, FOR CERTAIN! Now for the bad: well, not really "bad", just something I might change if I were RWS. The stop pin location is a bit far forward of the rear scope ring (1/4-1/2 inch, I believe). This forced me to grind about 1/4 inch of metal off of the clamping surfaces, on the rear of the mount. I had to do that so the mount could be far enough to the rear to allow the stop pin to properly line up with recess in my receiver. I would have preferred to see the stop pin location centered in the rear scope ring base, much like a two piece set would be. In closing: if you don't own an RWS rifle, you may have to modify it a bit, but the end result works well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Scope tape on the rings.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By dread77 from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good mount for the price, 1 piece makes thing easier
      Things I would have changed:Would have preferred four screws over the two
      What others should know:Originally bought this to fix the barrel droop for my TF99, it was to long. Ended up putting it on my Hatsan Torpedo 150 fitted with a UTG 4x32, works like a charm.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2013-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice clean design, four bolts on base clamp, solves barrel droop problems at a reasonable price point.
      Things I would have changed:This mount is great, *except* for the narrow two-bolt tube clamps, for a strong or abrupt recoiling gun like the Gamo Bull Whisper IGT that I mounted this on, a wider four bolt clamp is essential to prevent the tube from shifting backward. Even torqued well beyond advisable tightness, the scope (an older leapers 3-9x) started travelling backward in the rings after just twenty shots.
      What others should know:This mount would be a great solution for a lower recoil springer that needs droop compensation, but it just doesn't cut it on higher recoil guns like the one I tried to use it with... It looks like the next thing for me to try is a UTG droop compensating weaver rail and a set of beefy weaver bases... wish me luck.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Four locking bolts for the dovetail.
      Things I would have changed:It is too tall. There needs to be a model w/ low/medium rings that'll place a 44mm objective closer to the barrel. As is, it's WAAAAY too high off the barrel. It should have 8 allen bolts and not just four on top of the mounts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just as good as recommended. Good, solid sturdy mount. Installed on RWS 350 Pro Compact in 22.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good for large belled optics. Little high for a 32mm or 40mm scope. I like my scopes mounted as close to barrel height as possible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Amber from USA on 2012-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid,Solid,Solid. Have this on my Nitro piston Hatsan .25 Sniper. It's awsome
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy it First don't waste your money on any thing else Especially if you got a Break barrrel or any lever
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dual recoil pins stop scope creep. Droop compensation helps if you are shooting very close range, and run out of elevation adjustment. I shoot indoors, at about 7.5 yds, and this mount helped me get my up/down adjustment perfect.
      Things I would have changed:Add four screws per top ring mount.
      What others should know:Not just for RWS rifles. I used one on a QB57 and it works excellent. Make sure to clean scope and mount before mating. Pyramyd is the only place to shop for your plinking needs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:locks down solid I have never had a problem with RWS mounts
      Things I would have changed:nota
      What others should know:these are better than leapers because rws will not require shims
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top