RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By William from USA on 2012-02-18 07:44:23

Things I liked:locks down solid I have never had a problem with RWS mounts
Things I would have changed:nota
What others should know:these are better than leapers because rws will not require shims
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-02-16 11:55:12

Things I liked:Four locking bolts for the dovetail.
Things I would have changed:It is too tall. There needs to be a model w/ low/medium rings that'll place a 44mm objective closer to the barrel. As is, it's WAAAAY too high off the barrel. It should have 8 allen bolts and not just four on top of the mounts.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality, works well
    Things I would have changed:Nothing right now. I'll see how I feel after 1,000, or more, shots.
    What others should know:I mounted the RWS Lock Down Mount on a Walther LGU that kept shooting low with a scope mated to a UTG mount without droop compensation. The RWS Lockdown mount, with its built in droop compensation, corrected the problem zeroing the scope. I can now hit field targets at 50 plus yards while staying within the operating range of the height adjustment of the Centerpoint scope mounted on my Walther. After a few hundred shots, there is no slippage. The Walther's smooth firing cycle probably helps in keeping the Centerpoint scope secure.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Norman from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good one piece mount for Large scopes Corrected my 19 inch low pellet impact at 30 yards down to 10 inches low
    Things I would have changed:would have been nice to have more droop compensation to bring my pellet impact point up to bulls eye
    What others should know:I used this on a FWB 124 with a UTG 4-16 power X 40 mm scope and it adjusted quit nicely after I shimmed the rear of the scope up .016 which got the point of impact up to 5 inches low with a factory zeroed scope . It probably would have adjusted OK without the shims BUT I like to keep the scope adjustment minimal. Might be closer to zero on your rifle
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By stephen from USA on 2015-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple mounting, lined up perfectly on my xisco xs28m, compensated perfectly for droop
    Things I would have changed:4 screws on each ring instead of 2 (used rosin and no probems )
    What others should know:fits chineese clones of rws models perfectly with no base movement.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exact Fit
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Did what it was supposed to do. About 15 years ago I got an RWS 34 as a gift. Bought what was available at the local gun store as far as an airgun scope that came with two piece mounts. The scope could not be adjusted enough to get on target. I tried shimming but eventually gave up. Recently while looking on line for another scope mount for another air gun I noticed this mount. Problem solved and the RWS 34 is finally in service.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:For a break barrel springer this is what you need.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This a very solid scope mount and is clearly designed to work with RWS guns. It has not moved a bit, even with a somewhat heavy scope on it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It has worked perfectly.
    What others should know:Don't know if I really needed the droop compensation with an RWS 34, but there have been no sighting problems with it. I just works great.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Charles from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I mounted a 3-9X40mm scope on a RWS Diana Model 34. The this medium height mount is holding the scope securely and has the necessary clearance without removing the rear sight. It also corrected the barrel droop problem which is common to many RWS Diana air rifles.
    Things I would have changed:I would have preferred wider rings with two sets of locking screws instead of one set each.
    What others should know:You may need a higher set of rings if you want to mount a 50mm or greater objective scope.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Chester from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:made by of specifically for RWS
    Things I would have changed:there are no options for change
    What others should know:Will not fit some scopes
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Luis from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made. Fits perfect on my RWS 34. It won't move a bit. Droop compensation.
    Things I would have changed:Use four screws in each ring for extra hold. So far, I've been tightening the rings after several shots. It's getting better...
    What others should know:A very good one piece mount overall.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This mount firmly grabs the grooves of any air gun. The droop compensation is vital for maximizing scope usage.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This piece of equipment is manufactured from aluminum. Be careful when tightening both rail screws and ring screws.Check torque guides for maximum tightening pressure for the size screws used in this product.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought 2 of these for my Hatsan 95 and Hatsan 125 they took care of my barrel droop problem Good product.
    Things I would have changed:Not much you might say that it should work well on most springers.
    What others should know:Before I bought this my Hatsan 125 had so much recoil that the scope mounts would get loose after just a few shots but this adapter fixed that problem too.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2014-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid easy to mount, very effective for correcting barrel droop.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe it cold be a little lighter
    What others should know:Great value
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Scargo from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Works as it's supposed to. I had a 30mm version on my rifle before in combo with a big Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF rifle scope. Has two set screws to keep it from sliding around. These fit perfectly into the recesses on my RWS Diana Magnum.
    Things I would have changed:A wider ring with two more screws per end. A gun that requires locking screws also needs more ability to hang onto the scope than any other mounts do, yet it has small, one screw clamping. This would add next to zero cost. Price is already unusually high for a mount. I'm sure it's high priced because of the RWS association...
    What others should know:You need this if you have an RWS break barrel springer! Get a good scope that is designed to handle the significant recoil!The mount can't do it by itself!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Todd from USA on 2013-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Helped to fix an annoying barrel droop issue.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, works as designed
    What others should know:Helps to bring the rear up to overcome barrel droop problem, more important to know your range to be accurate.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:At last RWS has done SOMETHING to acknowledge and address droop in its springers. Fit, finish and workmanship are all top shelf.
    Things I would have changed:Give it four screws per cap, instead of just two.
    What others should know:Works as described; use blue loctite when installing. Have it mounted on my RWS 48. 1 piece mounts are not my first choice in mounts, as they limit your options for positioning a scope. But simple is good, too, and this mount does keep things simple.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By grumpy from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Its a nice product for the money compared to other makers. Solved the barrel droop on my trusty old RWS45.
    What others should know:Make sure you point the arrow in the right direction.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Clay from USA on 2013-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent product. Designed to fit RWS rifles perfectly. PA has it for at least 10 bucks less than other places. Has special anti-creep stud built in to match top of rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a little lighter but still retain the high quality. Make it in Germany or even the USA and put more of us back to work.
    What others should know:Don't mess with cheap .22 mounts that you have knocking around like I did. Bite the bullet (pellet) and get these. You don't have to crank up the scopes elevation to compensate for barrel droop. The mount is already set to go.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, and the fact that it compensates for barrel droop.
    Things I would have changed:The location of the stop pins. I had to grind on it a bit to make it fit my rifle, so the stop pin would line up properly in my receiver.
    What others should know:I have a Crosman Vantage NP, and it recoils like the devil. I bought this unit to defeat both the scope creep I was experiencing, as well as a slight barrel droop problem (which becomes more pronounced with higher scope mounts, which I needed). Some folks (I was one of them) have expressed concerns regarding the top caps having only two hold-down screws...don't! It seems to me that just by being one piece, and having a stop screw, 99% for the "recoil-shift" has been engineered out of the equation. My point is this: two-screw caps seem to work just fine ON THIS UNIT. I've not put enough shots through the rifle, since installing this mount, to give a comprehensive long-term opinion, but I have put enough shots through it to know that my scope would have lost it's zero with any of the previous set-ups I've tried, FOR CERTAIN! Now for the bad: well, not really "bad", just something I might change if I were RWS. The stop pin location is a bit far forward of the rear scope ring (1/4-1/2 inch, I believe). This forced me to grind about 1/4 inch of metal off of the clamping surfaces, on the rear of the mount. I had to do that so the mount could be far enough to the rear to allow the stop pin to properly line up with recess in my receiver. I would have preferred to see the stop pin location centered in the rear scope ring base, much like a two piece set would be. In closing: if you don't own an RWS rifle, you may have to modify it a bit, but the end result works well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By cwh from USA on 2013-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Scope tape on the rings.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By dread77 from USA on 2013-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good mount for the price, 1 piece makes thing easier
    Things I would have changed:Would have preferred four screws over the two
    What others should know:Originally bought this to fix the barrel droop for my TF99, it was to long. Ended up putting it on my Hatsan Torpedo 150 fitted with a UTG 4x32, works like a charm.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top