Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By William from USA on 2012-02-18 07:44:23

    Things I liked:locks down solid I have never had a problem with RWS mounts
    Things I would have changed:nota
    What others should know:these are better than leapers because rws will not require shims
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-02-16 11:55:12

    Things I liked:Four locking bolts for the dovetail.
    Things I would have changed:It is too tall. There needs to be a model w/ low/medium rings that'll place a 44mm objective closer to the barrel. As is, it's WAAAAY too high off the barrel. It should have 8 allen bolts and not just four on top of the mounts.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2014-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid easy to mount, very effective for correcting barrel droop.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe it cold be a little lighter
      What others should know:Great value
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Scargo from USA on 2013-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works as it's supposed to. I had a 30mm version on my rifle before in combo with a big Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF rifle scope. Has two set screws to keep it from sliding around. These fit perfectly into the recesses on my RWS Diana Magnum.
      Things I would have changed:A wider ring with two more screws per end. A gun that requires locking screws also needs more ability to hang onto the scope than any other mounts do, yet it has small, one screw clamping. This would add next to zero cost. Price is already unusually high for a mount. I'm sure it's high priced because of the RWS association...
      What others should know:You need this if you have an RWS break barrel springer! Get a good scope that is designed to handle the significant recoil!The mount can't do it by itself!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2013-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Helped to fix an annoying barrel droop issue.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, works as designed
      What others should know:Helps to bring the rear up to overcome barrel droop problem, more important to know your range to be accurate.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At last RWS has done SOMETHING to acknowledge and address droop in its springers. Fit, finish and workmanship are all top shelf.
      Things I would have changed:Give it four screws per cap, instead of just two.
      What others should know:Works as described; use blue loctite when installing. Have it mounted on my RWS 48. 1 piece mounts are not my first choice in mounts, as they limit your options for positioning a scope. But simple is good, too, and this mount does keep things simple.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a nice product for the money compared to other makers. Solved the barrel droop on my trusty old RWS45.
      What others should know:Make sure you point the arrow in the right direction.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Clay from USA on 2013-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent product. Designed to fit RWS rifles perfectly. PA has it for at least 10 bucks less than other places. Has special anti-creep stud built in to match top of rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little lighter but still retain the high quality. Make it in Germany or even the USA and put more of us back to work.
      What others should know:Don't mess with cheap .22 mounts that you have knocking around like I did. Bite the bullet (pellet) and get these. You don't have to crank up the scopes elevation to compensate for barrel droop. The mount is already set to go.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, and the fact that it compensates for barrel droop.
      Things I would have changed:The location of the stop pins. I had to grind on it a bit to make it fit my rifle, so the stop pin would line up properly in my receiver.
      What others should know:I have a Crosman Vantage NP, and it recoils like the devil. I bought this unit to defeat both the scope creep I was experiencing, as well as a slight barrel droop problem (which becomes more pronounced with higher scope mounts, which I needed). Some folks (I was one of them) have expressed concerns regarding the top caps having only two hold-down screws...don't! It seems to me that just by being one piece, and having a stop screw, 99% for the "recoil-shift" has been engineered out of the equation. My point is this: two-screw caps seem to work just fine ON THIS UNIT. I've not put enough shots through the rifle, since installing this mount, to give a comprehensive long-term opinion, but I have put enough shots through it to know that my scope would have lost it's zero with any of the previous set-ups I've tried, FOR CERTAIN! Now for the bad: well, not really "bad", just something I might change if I were RWS. The stop pin location is a bit far forward of the rear scope ring (1/4-1/2 inch, I believe). This forced me to grind about 1/4 inch of metal off of the clamping surfaces, on the rear of the mount. I had to do that so the mount could be far enough to the rear to allow the stop pin to properly line up with recess in my receiver. I would have preferred to see the stop pin location centered in the rear scope ring base, much like a two piece set would be. In closing: if you don't own an RWS rifle, you may have to modify it a bit, but the end result works well.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Charles W from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Scope tape on the rings.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By dread77 from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good mount for the price, 1 piece makes thing easier
      Things I would have changed:Would have preferred four screws over the two
      What others should know:Originally bought this to fix the barrel droop for my TF99, it was to long. Ended up putting it on my Hatsan Torpedo 150 fitted with a UTG 4x32, works like a charm.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By David from USA on 2013-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice clean design, four bolts on base clamp, solves barrel droop problems at a reasonable price point.
      Things I would have changed:This mount is great, *except* for the narrow two-bolt tube clamps, for a strong or abrupt recoiling gun like the Gamo Bull Whisper IGT that I mounted this on, a wider four bolt clamp is essential to prevent the tube from shifting backward. Even torqued well beyond advisable tightness, the scope (an older leapers 3-9x) started travelling backward in the rings after just twenty shots.
      What others should know:This mount would be a great solution for a lower recoil springer that needs droop compensation, but it just doesn't cut it on higher recoil guns like the one I tried to use it with... It looks like the next thing for me to try is a UTG droop compensating weaver rail and a set of beefy weaver bases... wish me luck.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Four locking bolts for the dovetail.
      Things I would have changed:It is too tall. There needs to be a model w/ low/medium rings that'll place a 44mm objective closer to the barrel. As is, it's WAAAAY too high off the barrel. It should have 8 allen bolts and not just four on top of the mounts.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just as good as recommended. Good, solid sturdy mount. Installed on RWS 350 Pro Compact in 22.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good for large belled optics. Little high for a 32mm or 40mm scope. I like my scopes mounted as close to barrel height as possible.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Amber from USA on 2012-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid,Solid,Solid. Have this on my Nitro piston Hatsan .25 Sniper. It's awsome
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy it First don't waste your money on any thing else Especially if you got a Break barrrel or any lever
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dual recoil pins stop scope creep. Droop compensation helps if you are shooting very close range, and run out of elevation adjustment. I shoot indoors, at about 7.5 yds, and this mount helped me get my up/down adjustment perfect.
      Things I would have changed:Add four screws per top ring mount.
      What others should know:Not just for RWS rifles. I used one on a QB57 and it works excellent. Make sure to clean scope and mount before mating. Pyramyd is the only place to shop for your plinking needs.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:locks down solid I have never had a problem with RWS mounts
      Things I would have changed:nota
      What others should know:these are better than leapers because rws will not require shims
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:4 mounting screws to the 11mm groove and it does compensate for barrel droop on my RWS mod 34,the scope elevation adjustment is not maxed out.
      What others should know:even though the scope rings are only 2 screws per ring I have had no slipping problems with this mount.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2012-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality of construction. Ease of use. Same brand as my gun. Rock solid.
      Things I would have changed:The amount of barrel droop compensation needs to be increased.
      What others should know:I used this with a BSA 3-7X32AO scope on my RWS 48 .22 and needed to use quite a bit of downward adjustment on the scope (8 inches low at 20 yrds using RWS pointed pellets). I should probably shim the scope in fact which is disappointing since the gun and mount are the same brand and the mount is supposed to be compensated for barrel droop...
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good quality ,droop compensation
      Things I would have changed:Make it a half inch shorter its to long for shorter scopes
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the double pins and 4 screws make this mount as good as it gets
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Tony from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality. I like the 4 mounting screws on the bottom where most others are 3. Easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:Would rather have 4 screws for each ring instead of 2. But so far they hold tight and hasnt been an issue. I havent even loc-tighted yet because they are holding tight. I was worried about stripping the screws if they were cheap like ones i had on a Gamo mount but no problem so far.
      What others should know:Nice mount. A little pricey but is high quality.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold