Date: 28/6/2016 16:3
0

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By William from USA on 2012-02-18 07:44:23

Things I liked: locks down solid I have never had a problem with RWS mounts

Things I would have changed: nota

What others should know: these are better than leapers because rws will not require shims

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-02-16 11:55:12

Things I liked: Four locking bolts for the dovetail.

Things I would have changed: It is too tall. There needs to be a model w/ low/medium rings that'll place a 44mm objective closer to the barrel. As is, it's WAAAAY too high off the barrel. It should have 8 allen bolts and not just four on top of the mounts.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John Gatsios from USA on 2016-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a well made mount.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mount grips strong and seems to hold zero.

    Things I would have changed: Anti-creep pin is to far forward, will not line up with hole on barrel. RWS needs to address this issue, as I see others have had the same problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solidly built unit made specifically for my RWS model 34.

    Things I would have changed: In the mount specifications indicate the inside ring to ring distance and the outside ring to ring distance so the buyer can determine if the scope they intend to use will fit. This mount is long and will not work with most compact scopes.

    What others should know: A little Loctite 242 on the screws and check all the screws after shooting several times to keep scope on target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2015-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very secure mounting. Takes care of barrel drop issues. Good price.

    Things I would have changed: The pin to secure as scope stop will not work on my Walther Terrus. It is not far enough back on base to use ( would interfere with safety) But the four screws to lock on dovetail work fine. Also would like to see four screws on scope rings.

    What others should know: All in all a very good mount set up

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super quality, great fit and finish!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great item

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well and looks good. Well made.

    Things I would have changed: Supply the thread lock with it.

    What others should know: Seems to be holding my scope well on both my RWS 34 and RWS 48. No movement so for after 100's of shots. What more could you ask for.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great on my hw97. Had to lower the scope because it was shooting high. A big plus for droopers

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality, works well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing right now. I'll see how I feel after 1,000, or more, shots.

    What others should know: I mounted the RWS Lock Down Mount on a Walther LGU that kept shooting low with a scope mated to a UTG mount without droop compensation. The RWS Lockdown mount, with its built in droop compensation, corrected the problem zeroing the scope. I can now hit field targets at 50 plus yards while staying within the operating range of the height adjustment of the Centerpoint scope mounted on my Walther. After a few hundred shots, there is no slippage. The Walther's smooth firing cycle probably helps in keeping the Centerpoint scope secure.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good one piece mount for Large scopes Corrected my 19 inch low pellet impact at 30 yards down to 10 inches low

    Things I would have changed: would have been nice to have more droop compensation to bring my pellet impact point up to bulls eye

    What others should know: I used this on a FWB 124 with a UTG 4-16 power X 40 mm scope and it adjusted quit nicely after I shimmed the rear of the scope up .016 which got the point of impact up to 5 inches low with a factory zeroed scope . It probably would have adjusted OK without the shims BUT I like to keep the scope adjustment minimal. Might be closer to zero on your rifle

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stephen from USA on 2015-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple mounting, lined up perfectly on my xisco xs28m, compensated perfectly for droop

    Things I would have changed: 4 screws on each ring instead of 2 (used rosin and no probems )

    What others should know: fits chineese clones of rws models perfectly with no base movement.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exact Fit

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Did what it was supposed to do. About 15 years ago I got an RWS 34 as a gift. Bought what was available at the local gun store as far as an airgun scope that came with two piece mounts. The scope could not be adjusted enough to get on target. I tried shimming but eventually gave up. Recently while looking on line for another scope mount for another air gun I noticed this mount. Problem solved and the RWS 34 is finally in service.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: For a break barrel springer this is what you need.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This a very solid scope mount and is clearly designed to work with RWS guns. It has not moved a bit, even with a somewhat heavy scope on it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It has worked perfectly.

    What others should know: Don't know if I really needed the droop compensation with an RWS 34, but there have been no sighting problems with it. I just works great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I mounted a 3-9X40mm scope on a RWS Diana Model 34. The this medium height mount is holding the scope securely and has the necessary clearance without removing the rear sight. It also corrected the barrel droop problem which is common to many RWS Diana air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: I would have preferred wider rings with two sets of locking screws instead of one set each.

    What others should know: You may need a higher set of rings if you want to mount a 50mm or greater objective scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chester from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: made by of specifically for RWS

    Things I would have changed: there are no options for change

    What others should know: Will not fit some scopes

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made. Fits perfect on my RWS 34. It won't move a bit. Droop compensation.

    Things I would have changed: Use four screws in each ring for extra hold. So far, I've been tightening the rings after several shots. It's getting better...

    What others should know: A very good one piece mount overall.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This mount firmly grabs the grooves of any air gun. The droop compensation is vital for maximizing scope usage.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This piece of equipment is manufactured from aluminum. Be careful when tightening both rail screws and ring screws.Check torque guides for maximum tightening pressure for the size screws used in this product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought 2 of these for my Hatsan 95 and Hatsan 125 they took care of my barrel droop problem Good product.

    Things I would have changed: Not much you might say that it should work well on most springers.

    What others should know: Before I bought this my Hatsan 125 had so much recoil that the scope mounts would get loose after just a few shots but this adapter fixed that problem too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2014-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid easy to mount, very effective for correcting barrel droop.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe it cold be a little lighter

    What others should know: Great value

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scargo from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as it's supposed to. I had a 30mm version on my rifle before in combo with a big Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF rifle scope. Has two set screws to keep it from sliding around. These fit perfectly into the recesses on my RWS Diana Magnum.

    Things I would have changed: A wider ring with two more screws per end. A gun that requires locking screws also needs more ability to hang onto the scope than any other mounts do, yet it has small, one screw clamping. This would add next to zero cost. Price is already unusually high for a mount. I'm sure it's high priced because of the RWS association...

    What others should know: You need this if you have an RWS break barrel springer! Get a good scope that is designed to handle the significant recoil!The mount can't do it by itself!

  • 123 Next
Navigation