Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2012-04-18 05:08:23

    Things I liked:Brianag618 USA; It is that time of year to start getting all our AIR GUNS ready for the shooting season. This KIT has everything you need to get all the Seats back in shape for the season.
    Things I would have changed:Do away with the PELLETS, we all have a TON of them already, also do away with the small paper targets, again we all have all kids all over the house (plus some extra photos of our X-Wives that work prity well) Make the oils containers larger, this kit will just about get most of our gus ready one time.
    What others should know:Just make sure you read the labels so you use the right oil in the right spots, aslo do not over do it with the oil in the POWER CHAMBER.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By john from USA on 2013-08-07 00:14:00

    Things I liked:I am a fair minded person who tries to be honest in my product commentary which in this case is the RWS Rifle Shooters Cleaning kit for .177 caliber air rifles that I recently purchased at PyramidAir. I would not recommend this item for the following reasons. #1- The Rod assembly does not accept standard attachments as its end is a male thread. #2- The kit comes with one .177 caliber attachment which is a bore brush. There is no patch Jag. Included in the kit is one .22 caliber attachment which is a patch Jag with a male thread and is a larger diameter than that of the Rod assembly. So not only is the thread pitch incorrect on this .22 caliber attachment but it also has a male end that cannot mate with the rod as the rod also has a male threaded end.#3- The kit is expensive as well as poorly engineered. Not certain why the kit comes with only one .177 caliber bore brush attachment and no patch Jag as well as one .22 caliber attachment that does not even fit the rod? I cannot even find additional RWS attachments that fit the rods male threaded end so the kit is essentially useless right out of the box with no way to make it useful.
    Things I would have changed:I would make the kit make sense and have more than one .177 caliber attachment. Also I would make the attachments have a male threaded end and the rod a female receptacle.
    What others should know:If one wishes to purchase an item that is grossly inadequate, inaccurately advertised and poorly engineered than this is the one. I seriously doubt this review will ever see the light of day as it is blatantly honest and factual.I deserve a refund but having opened the item that is impossible. I have since purchased a different .177 caliber cleaning kit that comes with all the attachments required to properly maintain my air Rifle that I purchased from PyramidAir. I am extreme;y satisfied with that Air Rifle by the way and highly recommend it to my fellow air gunners!
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Oil, targets, pellets
      Things I would have changed:Cleaning rod needs to be stiffer and with a female end as most of the cleaning accessories for are male ends
      What others should know:Guess I could tell someone else to buy it do to all the other things that are with it. For a .177 it works so,so. Now a 22 would go out and buy or use regular 22 rifle cleaning gear.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Lloyd from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Chamber oil, spring cylinder oil with needle applicator. At first look seems like nice maintenance package with two sample tins of pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Change cleaning rod to a one piece coated rod. Shorten the jag--It is much too long to use with small patches required for .177 caliber or .22 barrels.
      What others should know:The cleaning rod is not usable without risking the damaging the barrel of your air rifle. When assembled the joints do not align properly. Each section has a sharp edge that protrudes from the adjoining section. This sharp edge will damage the bore of the barrel if it comes in contact with barrel when cleaning. RWS makes a lot to good products--this cleaning rod and jag are not . In addition, the jag is aluminum but it is much too long for small patches. I will not use either the sectional rod or the jag--very disappointing. I ordered a Dewey single piece coated rod with brass jag. I will not risk damaging the barrel of my new Beeman R9 with the RWS cleaning rod and jag.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By john from USA on 2013-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am a fair minded person who tries to be honest in my product commentary which in this case is the RWS Rifle Shooters Cleaning kit for .177 caliber air rifles that I recently purchased at PyramidAir. I would not recommend this item for the following reasons. #1- The Rod assembly does not accept standard attachments as its end is a male thread. #2- The kit comes with one .177 caliber attachment which is a bore brush. There is no patch Jag. Included in the kit is one .22 caliber attachment which is a patch Jag with a male thread and is a larger diameter than that of the Rod assembly. So not only is the thread pitch incorrect on this .22 caliber attachment but it also has a male end that cannot mate with the rod as the rod also has a male threaded end.#3- The kit is expensive as well as poorly engineered. Not certain why the kit comes with only one .177 caliber bore brush attachment and no patch Jag as well as one .22 caliber attachment that does not even fit the rod? I cannot even find additional RWS attachments that fit the rods male threaded end so the kit is essentially useless right out of the box with no way to make it useful.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the kit make sense and have more than one .177 caliber attachment. Also I would make the attachments have a male threaded end and the rod a female receptacle.
      What others should know:If one wishes to purchase an item that is grossly inadequate, inaccurately advertised and poorly engineered than this is the one. I seriously doubt this review will ever see the light of day as it is blatantly honest and factual.I deserve a refund but having opened the item that is impossible. I have since purchased a different .177 caliber cleaning kit that comes with all the attachments required to properly maintain my air Rifle that I purchased from PyramidAir. I am extreme;y satisfied with that Air Rifle by the way and highly recommend it to my fellow air gunners!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The oil, needle and pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Different thread configuration of rod sections. As mentioned in other reviews the threaded ends are not female configuration making it more difficult to find and use attachments other than ones supplied. My fault for not looking closer at the set up.
      What others should know:Purchased 6/15/2013 with rifle and a threaded rod tip in a section broke off in the brush when inserting into barrel the 2nd used. Yes, the barrel was cocked and rod was not bent at any diverse angle, it just snapped. May just find another as it is too much of a hassle/cost to return to Umarex.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price for what all you get. Cleaning rod is neat and compact. I would recomend this product.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2013-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything you need in one package for air gun maintenance.
      Things I would have changed:Wish it was a bit cheaper but it had everything I needed and more.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, well thought out. Everything you need to clean and maintain your unit. Like the needle, handy. Also, you get 2 different tins of pellets and some 10 meter targets!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Spend the $$$ and get it, worth a little extra for quality stuff.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By zahir from Malaysia on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price and the quality
      Things I would have changed:add more cleaning pellet
      What others should know:a must if u are serious about airgun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality pellets. High quality targets. High quality everything.
      What others should know:No case. Targets are small.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By dmitriy from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good quality oils,i like included pellets,targets rod,nidle,cleaning pells,everything is just great starter pakage,i am 100% satisfied
      Things I would have changed:more cleaning pellets please
      What others should know:greate air chamber lube,no dieseling at all,spring cylinder oil is greate,cleans rust very well,got my very old crosman air rifle back in business.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Brianag618 USA; It is that time of year to start getting all our AIR GUNS ready for the shooting season. This KIT has everything you need to get all the Seats back in shape for the season.
      Things I would have changed:Do away with the PELLETS, we all have a TON of them already, also do away with the small paper targets, again we all have all kids all over the house (plus some extra photos of our X-Wives that work prity well) Make the oils containers larger, this kit will just about get most of our gus ready one time.
      What others should know:Just make sure you read the labels so you use the right oil in the right spots, aslo do not over do it with the oil in the POWER CHAMBER.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By steve from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Was to disappointed to like anything
      Things I would have changed:Very cheap product. Did not want pellets. Targets are a joke. Rods broke at threaded end. Al this for 45.00
      What others should know:Save your money and go with a better product
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality lubricants and cleaning tools.
      Things I would have changed:Leave out the targets and pellets and put it in a plastic case with .22 cal brush also.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made quality rod. The oiling needle is perfect for dozens of uses
      Things I would have changed:Leave out the pellets and targets and add a sturdy case with room for .22 and .25 rods.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Garry from USA on 2011-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Contains RWS's recommended high quality chamber oil and spring oil. Steel rod threads together easily with no rough edges at the joints. Quality RWS pellets in the 8g range provided in the kit for initial sighting in of your rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Make the rod end with a female threaded end or an adapter that will accept more readily available male threaded jags and brushes. Once the nylon brush is worn out, good luck trying to find a replacement brush. Once the brush is worn out, the rod is only good for use with the aluminum cleaning pellet pusher.
      What others should know:This is still a good starter kit. Inclusion of the pellets and the RWS oil make this kit a reasonable value. Ultimately, you're probably going to get a different cleaning rod and accessories.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tools enclosed are of good quality.
      Things I would have changed:Too bad they don't delete the pellets and targets and offer this in a re-useable case, perhaps one capable of holding a .22 rod and additional cleaning supplies. I have targets and lots of pellets but am having trouble finding some sort of travel container.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By George from USA on 2011-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fairly comprehensive
      Things I would have changed:Longer barrel rod
      What others should know:Both of the plastic bottle tops were loose! One of them had leaked all the oil out. I have not asked PA for an adjustment yet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By szadroga from USA on 2011-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Came as a complete kit. Oil, rods, handle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A decent basic cleaning kit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well on my Crosman Storm XT. The pellets are a nice throw in.
      Things I would have changed:More cleaning pellets. Keep the paper targets. Kind of expensive if all you want is a cleaning kit, but excellent value if you use the pellets.
      What others should know:I use Crosman silicone oil to lube the power plant and then clean the barrel with this kit. It takes about 30 shots after this clean and oil to regain accuracy (no scope adjustment required, just put some pellets through the rifle). I initially just cleaned the rifle, but eventually shot both tins. I'm glad I did as these RWS pellets are about the best I've found for accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2011-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Came with everything needed to service my air rifle. The needle attachment is indispensable to get to the hard to reach places without taking the rifle apart.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe offer just a cleaning kit, this is a little more than JUST a cleaning kit.
      What others should know:
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top