RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Sharp Shooting from USA on 2013-02-15 17:21:42

Things I liked: Spiral jag, brush, oil and lube, 3" needle.

Things I would have changed: No need for the Superdome Pellet or the paper targets in a cleaning kit.

What others should know: The brush, jag, and cleaning rod are quality built. Wish the kit came with a couple hundred more cleaning pellets (currently 25 count) or cleaning patches. Oil and lube containers are small but will go a long way. Overall a good cleaning kit. I'm pleased.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Paul from USA on 2012-02-21 16:34:07

Things I liked: very little

Things I would have changed: Make the jag and brush actually ATTACH to the rod!

What others should know: How can RWS and PA sell this terrible product?? The cleaning rod is utterly worthless because the attachments will NOT attach to them. This is the worst kit imaginable. I am only keeping it because I needed the lubricants and I dug up an old rod I already had. ROTTEN product.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By graham from Canada on 2015-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The superdomes are nice , cleaning pellets are awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Make the cleaning rod aluminum

    What others should know: Careful with the cylinder oil needle

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything you need to keep your gun in tip top shape. these are my favorite pellets. very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Little pricey but not complaining. More cleaning plugs would be nice.

    What others should know: Must have for a gun that will last a lifetime.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By haynes from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the targets for sighting are a nice touch, along with the extra pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer cloth cleaners over the pellet shaped ones in the package.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daryl from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice it comes w both oils and a few cleaning pellets--pellsts also nice

    Things I would have changed: including a cleaning rod that should not be used on a air rifle seems like bad idea--a soft bore snake type made out of mono filament or weed eater line and increasing the number of pellets and cleaning patches would be better idea

    What others should know: be careful with the needle when lubing --its easy to bend and kink --

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ram rod and oil needle are made of quality material well worth the price.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging is not exactly the best I would have personally preferred a re usable case but I eventually found something to put it in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The inclusion of lead pellets in the kit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Do not use the lubricants for anything other than Spring Piston weapons.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality ramrods. Great to have both oils. Nice brush and ram end.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice to include more cleaning pellets. A case to organize also.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes oiling the rifle very easy.

    Things I would have changed: Drop the cleaning rod. Everything you read says never use a steel cleaning rod.

    What others should know: The pellets didn't shoot out of my rifle. But we're good for breaking in the new barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very nice cleaning kit. I especially like the two types of oil in the kit and the substantial cleaning rod. Haven't used the rod yet, but I have used the oil on a couple of my air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I would like to see a combined kit for both .177 and .22 calibers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Buy, has what you need for cleaning/maintenance

    Things I would have changed: No targets more cleaning pellets instead

    What others should know: Got all basic cleaning/maintenance all in one kit

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything you need to keep your air gun clean.

    Things I would have changed: Add more cleaning pellets.

    What others should know: You should still invest in a good oil made for protecting the outside of the gun during storage.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Did the job

    Things I would have changed: Make the rod flexible for side lever cocking rifles. I shouldve thought about that before i ordered it

    What others should know: Oil seemed to work ok. Dont understand all the hype on this oil but whatever floats your boat

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is used , no gimiky fluff

    Things I would have changed: It has everything needed.

    What others should know: Watch out for the cleaner pellets if you have a chambered muzzle break. Might get stuck.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what it is supposed to. The instructions are clear and concise.

    Things I would have changed: kind of spendy.

    What others should know: Make sure you clean your barrel thoroughly before shooting for the first time, this kit will do the job.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jon from USA on 2014-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: solid kit rod is metal and very sturdy

    Things I would have changed: not much

    What others should know: you will need this and buying the kit is the best value for your hard earned cash.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dick from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After 1,000 rounds through my Ruger Yukon it started getting less accurate. I followed the directions and shot three rounds at 15 yards. All three almost entered the same hole!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a nice kit with everything you need if the RWS domed pellet is your pick. I prefer the GAMO Diabolo Wadcutter, but this kit is still worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: Sell the kit minus the pellets. Most of us air-gunners will audition pellets until we find what we like, and this pellet, while of quality, will often not fit the bill depending on the gun it is used in.

    What others should know: Shoot a wide variety of pellets in your gun until you find the one that groups the best. Hint, sometimes longer flat-nosed pellets trump shorter aerodynamic pointed ones. You have to try them out to find this out.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The kit is complete with 500 RWS .22 caliber 14.3 grain Superdome Round Nose pellets. These pellets are a good starting point for seasoning and getting a feel of a new rifle. So, this is a good kit for someone who has purchased a new rifle. On the other hand, others may not need them and the extra cost. The kit also has printed on the back of the container, instructions for 100 round and 1000 round RWS rifle cleaning/maintenance procedures. There are also Youtube videos for these maintenance procedures.

    Things I would have changed: I would include a liquid or cream barrel bore cleaner. I found that it took some 30 cleaning pellets to finish the clean of my barrel. Maybe a bit longer cleaning pellet or something like patches from typical firearm cleaning kits. Make the included pellets optional. Not everybody wants them.

    What others should know: Some reviewers have complained that the kit does not allow for the jag end or brush end to connect to the rod. This is not true. The kit I received was just fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The kit has just about everything you need to get started. The RWS Superdome pellets that came with mine were just what my HW97K likes. Dime size groups from 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: If you haven't tried the RWS Superdome pellets, they are worth trying.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice kit! Everything you need to get started and/or care for your gun.

  • 123 Next
Navigation