RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Sharp Shooting from USA on 2013-02-15 17:21:42

Things I liked:Spiral jag, brush, oil and lube, 3" needle.
Things I would have changed:No need for the Superdome Pellet or the paper targets in a cleaning kit.
What others should know:The brush, jag, and cleaning rod are quality built. Wish the kit came with a couple hundred more cleaning pellets (currently 25 count) or cleaning patches. Oil and lube containers are small but will go a long way. Overall a good cleaning kit. I'm pleased.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Paul from USA on 2012-02-21 16:34:07

Things I liked:very little
Things I would have changed:Make the jag and brush actually ATTACH to the rod!
What others should know:How can RWS and PA sell this terrible product?? The cleaning rod is utterly worthless because the attachments will NOT attach to them. This is the worst kit imaginable. I am only keeping it because I needed the lubricants and I dug up an old rod I already had. ROTTEN product.
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By haynes from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the targets for sighting are a nice touch, along with the extra pellets.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer cloth cleaners over the pellet shaped ones in the package.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Daryl from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice it comes w both oils and a few cleaning pellets--pellsts also nice
    Things I would have changed:including a cleaning rod that should not be used on a air rifle seems like bad idea--a soft bore snake type made out of mono filament or weed eater line and increasing the number of pellets and cleaning patches would be better idea
    What others should know:be careful with the needle when lubing --its easy to bend and kink --
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2015-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The ram rod and oil needle are made of quality material well worth the price.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging is not exactly the best I would have personally preferred a re usable case but I eventually found something to put it in.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Carlos from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The inclusion of lead pellets in the kit.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Do not use the lubricants for anything other than Spring Piston weapons.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brucester from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good quality ramrods. Great to have both oils. Nice brush and ram end.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice to include more cleaning pellets. A case to organize also.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Joe from USA on 2014-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Makes oiling the rifle very easy.
    Things I would have changed:Drop the cleaning rod. Everything you read says never use a steel cleaning rod.
    What others should know:The pellets didn't shoot out of my rifle. But we're good for breaking in the new barrel.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a very nice cleaning kit. I especially like the two types of oil in the kit and the substantial cleaning rod. Haven't used the rod yet, but I have used the oil on a couple of my air rifles.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I would like to see a combined kit for both .177 and .22 calibers.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good Buy, has what you need for cleaning/maintenance
    Things I would have changed:No targets more cleaning pellets instead
    What others should know:Got all basic cleaning/maintenance all in one kit
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything you need to keep your air gun clean.
    Things I would have changed:Add more cleaning pellets.
    What others should know:You should still invest in a good oil made for protecting the outside of the gun during storage.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Did the job
    Things I would have changed:Make the rod flexible for side lever cocking rifles. I shouldve thought about that before i ordered it
    What others should know:Oil seemed to work ok. Dont understand all the hype on this oil but whatever floats your boat
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By BRIAN from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything is used , no gimiky fluff
    Things I would have changed:It has everything needed.
    What others should know:Watch out for the cleaner pellets if you have a chambered muzzle break. Might get stuck.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Does what it is supposed to. The instructions are clear and concise.
    Things I would have changed:kind of spendy.
    What others should know:Make sure you clean your barrel thoroughly before shooting for the first time, this kit will do the job.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2014-02-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:solid kit rod is metal and very sturdy
    Things I would have changed:not much
    What others should know:you will need this and buying the kit is the best value for your hard earned cash.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dick from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:After 1,000 rounds through my Ruger Yukon it started getting less accurate. I followed the directions and shot three rounds at 15 yards. All three almost entered the same hole!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a nice kit with everything you need if the RWS domed pellet is your pick. I prefer the GAMO Diabolo Wadcutter, but this kit is still worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:Sell the kit minus the pellets. Most of us air-gunners will audition pellets until we find what we like, and this pellet, while of quality, will often not fit the bill depending on the gun it is used in.
    What others should know:Shoot a wide variety of pellets in your gun until you find the one that groups the best. Hint, sometimes longer flat-nosed pellets trump shorter aerodynamic pointed ones. You have to try them out to find this out.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The kit is complete with 500 RWS .22 caliber 14.3 grain Superdome Round Nose pellets. These pellets are a good starting point for seasoning and getting a feel of a new rifle. So, this is a good kit for someone who has purchased a new rifle. On the other hand, others may not need them and the extra cost. The kit also has printed on the back of the container, instructions for 100 round and 1000 round RWS rifle cleaning/maintenance procedures. There are also Youtube videos for these maintenance procedures.
    Things I would have changed:I would include a liquid or cream barrel bore cleaner. I found that it took some 30 cleaning pellets to finish the clean of my barrel. Maybe a bit longer cleaning pellet or something like patches from typical firearm cleaning kits. Make the included pellets optional. Not everybody wants them.
    What others should know:Some reviewers have complained that the kit does not allow for the jag end or brush end to connect to the rod. This is not true. The kit I received was just fine.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The kit has just about everything you need to get started. The RWS Superdome pellets that came with mine were just what my HW97K likes. Dime size groups from 25 yards.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:If you haven't tried the RWS Superdome pellets, they are worth trying.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice kit! Everything you need to get started and/or care for your gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Sharp Shooting from USA on 2013-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Spiral jag, brush, oil and lube, 3" needle.
    Things I would have changed:No need for the Superdome Pellet or the paper targets in a cleaning kit.
    What others should know:The brush, jag, and cleaning rod are quality built. Wish the kit came with a couple hundred more cleaning pellets (currently 25 count) or cleaning patches. Oil and lube containers are small but will go a long way. Overall a good cleaning kit. I'm pleased.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well all the things that I would need for cleaning my rifle were there in the kit. There is several years worth of oil and cleaning supplies if you follow the recommendations for cleaning and oiling your springer.
    Things I would have changed:Targets and pellets are not cleaning supplies, they need not be included. A sturdier rod would be a better addition and a small container of barrel cleaning fluid.
    What others should know:By comparison to my rifle cleaning supply purchases for my 243, 7MM and 375 caliber hunting weapons; This kit is Chinese quality at German Prices.
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top