Date: 26/8/2016 2:34
0

RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Sharp Shooting from USA on 2013-02-15 17:21:42

Things I liked: Spiral jag, brush, oil and lube, 3" needle.

Things I would have changed: No need for the Superdome Pellet or the paper targets in a cleaning kit.

What others should know: The brush, jag, and cleaning rod are quality built. Wish the kit came with a couple hundred more cleaning pellets (currently 25 count) or cleaning patches. Oil and lube containers are small but will go a long way. Overall a good cleaning kit. I'm pleased.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Paul from USA on 2012-02-21 16:34:07

Things I liked: very little

Things I would have changed: Make the jag and brush actually ATTACH to the rod!

What others should know: How can RWS and PA sell this terrible product?? The cleaning rod is utterly worthless because the attachments will NOT attach to them. This is the worst kit imaginable. I am only keeping it because I needed the lubricants and I dug up an old rod I already had. ROTTEN product.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By t.b.c. from USA on 2016-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice kit for the $

    Things I would have changed: Nothing right now

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRANK from USA on 2016-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: VERY good product! I've used nothing but RWS airguns since early 90's. The price was very reasonable also. Even after tax/shipping cost, the total price was aprx. $5. cheaper than the cost at local store BEFORE their taxes! Keep up the great work!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all!

    What others should know: I have the model 48 in .22 Cal. VERY powerful gun, very accurate. DEFINITLY not a toy!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2016-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Value and everything you need to care for all your air guns.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality rod, .22 brush sent with it, Rws chamber lube, and Rws Spring cylinder oil is nice.

    Things I would have changed: The .22 jag sent with the rod does not fit my Hatsan 125 sniper .22 barrel.

    What others should know: To get this cleaning kit to work with my air rifle, I had to go to the gun store and buy a .22 bronze jag. With the bronze .22 jag I bought from the gun store it works the way it should. I'm not talking about Walmart.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By graham from Canada on 2015-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The superdomes are nice , cleaning pellets are awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Make the cleaning rod aluminum

    What others should know: Careful with the cylinder oil needle

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything you need to keep your gun in tip top shape. these are my favorite pellets. very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Little pricey but not complaining. More cleaning plugs would be nice.

    What others should know: Must have for a gun that will last a lifetime.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By haynes from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the targets for sighting are a nice touch, along with the extra pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer cloth cleaners over the pellet shaped ones in the package.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daryl from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice it comes w both oils and a few cleaning pellets--pellsts also nice

    Things I would have changed: including a cleaning rod that should not be used on a air rifle seems like bad idea--a soft bore snake type made out of mono filament or weed eater line and increasing the number of pellets and cleaning patches would be better idea

    What others should know: be careful with the needle when lubing --its easy to bend and kink --

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ram rod and oil needle are made of quality material well worth the price.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging is not exactly the best I would have personally preferred a re usable case but I eventually found something to put it in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The inclusion of lead pellets in the kit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Do not use the lubricants for anything other than Spring Piston weapons.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality ramrods. Great to have both oils. Nice brush and ram end.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice to include more cleaning pellets. A case to organize also.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes oiling the rifle very easy.

    Things I would have changed: Drop the cleaning rod. Everything you read says never use a steel cleaning rod.

    What others should know: The pellets didn't shoot out of my rifle. But we're good for breaking in the new barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very nice cleaning kit. I especially like the two types of oil in the kit and the substantial cleaning rod. Haven't used the rod yet, but I have used the oil on a couple of my air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I would like to see a combined kit for both .177 and .22 calibers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Buy, has what you need for cleaning/maintenance

    Things I would have changed: No targets more cleaning pellets instead

    What others should know: Got all basic cleaning/maintenance all in one kit

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything you need to keep your air gun clean.

    Things I would have changed: Add more cleaning pellets.

    What others should know: You should still invest in a good oil made for protecting the outside of the gun during storage.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Did the job

    Things I would have changed: Make the rod flexible for side lever cocking rifles. I shouldve thought about that before i ordered it

    What others should know: Oil seemed to work ok. Dont understand all the hype on this oil but whatever floats your boat

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is used , no gimiky fluff

    Things I would have changed: It has everything needed.

    What others should know: Watch out for the cleaner pellets if you have a chambered muzzle break. Might get stuck.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what it is supposed to. The instructions are clear and concise.

    Things I would have changed: kind of spendy.

    What others should know: Make sure you clean your barrel thoroughly before shooting for the first time, this kit will do the job.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jon from USA on 2014-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: solid kit rod is metal and very sturdy

    Things I would have changed: not much

    What others should know: you will need this and buying the kit is the best value for your hard earned cash.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dick from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After 1,000 rounds through my Ruger Yukon it started getting less accurate. I followed the directions and shot three rounds at 15 yards. All three almost entered the same hole!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation