Date: 28/9/2016 7:29
0

Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By sumo from USA on 2007-12-17 16:07:32

Things I liked: It makes it posable to shoot Crosman premiers that otherwise lead a boar very quickly.

Things I would have changed: i wish it wasn't needed but it is. My PCPs all thrive on this stuff.

What others should know: Its not just good for airguns. I have a few Microtech OTF knives ranging from 5 to less than one years old. The action got sticky on one and it was hard to push the button. Two drops of FP-10 fixed that. I never had to apply any more after that. This is the good stuff!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Jake from USA on 2011-08-19 07:54:17

Things I liked: Works great on my Sig 226R and other non air guns!

Things I would have changed: I would have researched it more, now I know. Good oil, not really for airguns though. This is basically another version of Break Free CLP.

What others should know: This is a petroleum based product folks, don't put it in your chambers or on any rubber parts. Good for protecting the bluing on nice guns, that's about it. There are much better higher pressure oils for triggers and other moving parts on an airgun.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bhaskar from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb value for money. Made my new guns shoot like butter. My newly bought Sig Sauer p226 X5 was having trouble cycling rounds after a 30 rounds on a co2 cylinder. It would not always load rounds and fire blanks. I decided to lubricate the gun. Works like a charm. Now it cycles reliably till the last shot from a CO2 cylinder.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, lubed and guns are ready to go!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Great for cleaning barrels, great for lubricating moving parts and Pellets. And it don't stink.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Thick, "sticky", good general lube.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: I use lots of specialty lubes on my PCP and this is primarily pellet lube for me. Works great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kendo from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good overall lubricant

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: none

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cleans lead well, protects against rust

    What others should know: Run a clean patch through the bore after and you won't have problems with dieseling.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: ...are that the combustion temperature is very high and the freezing point is very low. Works great on preventing rust. Doesn't wash off or lose effectiveness like WD-40 or other rust prevention lubricants.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Using too much causes "flyer pellets" that drift off every now and then on a good grouping.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jake from USA on 2011-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great rust protection, cleans lead well without being a caustic cleaner. Seems very similar to CLP break free.

    Things I would have changed: Note that it is not recommended to springer chambers.

    What others should know: This will diesel if put in a magnum springer chamber, it is petroleum based. It is excellent oil for firearms etc, but I don't see the reason to call it magic oil or anything. I have found a couple drops on a mop and it cleans the bore nicely.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jake from USA on 2011-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great on my Sig 226R and other non air guns!

    Things I would have changed: I would have researched it more, now I know. Good oil, not really for airguns though. This is basically another version of Break Free CLP.

    What others should know: This is a petroleum based product folks, don't put it in your chambers or on any rubber parts. Good for protecting the bluing on nice guns, that's about it. There are much better higher pressure oils for triggers and other moving parts on an airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Haik from USA on 2011-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Just GET IT!!

    What others should know: Yeah, you'll never use anything else after trying FP-10.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By maximiliano from Argentina on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: excellent product and very good attention

    What others should know: excellent product and very good attention

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2010-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: FP-10 doesn't burn when pellets are shot out of the barrel @ 1000+ fps. I use a couple drops on a pipe cleaner and remove the lead out of the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: Use a couple drops of this every 100 shots to keep the lead out of the barrel rifling and your rifle will shoot more accurately.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MIGUEL from USA on 2010-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good lubrication, and can be used for a light bore cleaning. It will give you your arms a durable coating, and can resist very high temperatures. I use it in a rimfire .22 for cleaning, and worked great for conditioning the bore. It is a must have.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: To clean lead, use a bronze or nylon brush.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike Lovett from USA on 2008-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: FP-10 is being used in Iraq as it is the only lube that can actually penetrate the metal parts on fully automatic weapon systems that were suffering jams doe to the fine dust being attracted by other lubricants. That and it isn't as easily burned off in high heat as most other lube's. It is first rate stuff. I use it here in the Lovett Knife shop daily.

    Things I would have changed: Now that it is available in an aerosol as well. Not a thing!

    What others should know: Helps in bbl. leading in the higher velocities associated with high power PCP's. Once you clean the bore and dry it, use the FP-10 to gain a lot more shots between cleaning. Mike

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sumo from USA on 2007-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: It makes it posable to shoot Crosman premiers that otherwise lead a boar very quickly.

    Things I would have changed: i wish it wasn't needed but it is. My PCPs all thrive on this stuff.

    What others should know: Its not just good for airguns. I have a few Microtech OTF knives ranging from 5 to less than one years old. The action got sticky on one and it was hard to push the button. Two drops of FP-10 fixed that. I never had to apply any more after that. This is the good stuff!

Navigation