Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By sumo from USA on 2007-12-17 16:07:32

    Things I liked:It makes it posable to shoot Crosman premiers that otherwise lead a boar very quickly.
    Things I would have changed:i wish it wasn't needed but it is. My PCPs all thrive on this stuff.
    What others should know:Its not just good for airguns. I have a few Microtech OTF knives ranging from 5 to less than one years old. The action got sticky on one and it was hard to push the button. Two drops of FP-10 fixed that. I never had to apply any more after that. This is the good stuff!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    By Jake from USA on 2011-08-19 07:54:17

    Things I liked:Works great on my Sig 226R and other non air guns!
    Things I would have changed:I would have researched it more, now I know. Good oil, not really for airguns though. This is basically another version of Break Free CLP.
    What others should know:This is a petroleum based product folks, don't put it in your chambers or on any rubber parts. Good for protecting the bluing on nice guns, that's about it. There are much better higher pressure oils for triggers and other moving parts on an airgun.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Thick, "sticky", good general lube.
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:I use lots of specialty lubes on my PCP and this is primarily pellet lube for me. Works great!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kendo from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good overall lubricant
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:none
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cleans lead well, protects against rust
      What others should know:Run a clean patch through the bore after and you won't have problems with dieseling.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2011-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:...are that the combustion temperature is very high and the freezing point is very low. Works great on preventing rust. Doesn't wash off or lose effectiveness like WD-40 or other rust prevention lubricants.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Using too much causes "flyer pellets" that drift off every now and then on a good grouping.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Jake from USA on 2011-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great rust protection, cleans lead well without being a caustic cleaner. Seems very similar to CLP break free.
      Things I would have changed:Note that it is not recommended to springer chambers.
      What others should know:This will diesel if put in a magnum springer chamber, it is petroleum based. It is excellent oil for firearms etc, but I don't see the reason to call it magic oil or anything. I have found a couple drops on a mop and it cleans the bore nicely.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Jake from USA on 2011-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works great on my Sig 226R and other non air guns!
      Things I would have changed:I would have researched it more, now I know. Good oil, not really for airguns though. This is basically another version of Break Free CLP.
      What others should know:This is a petroleum based product folks, don't put it in your chambers or on any rubber parts. Good for protecting the bluing on nice guns, that's about it. There are much better higher pressure oils for triggers and other moving parts on an airgun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Haik from USA on 2011-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just GET IT!!
      What others should know:Yeah, you'll never use anything else after trying FP-10.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By maximiliano from Argentina on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:excellent product and very good attention
      What others should know:excellent product and very good attention
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2010-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:FP-10 doesn't burn when pellets are shot out of the barrel @ 1000+ fps. I use a couple drops on a pipe cleaner and remove the lead out of the barrel.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Use a couple drops of this every 100 shots to keep the lead out of the barrel rifling and your rifle will shoot more accurately.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By MIGUEL from USA on 2010-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good lubrication, and can be used for a light bore cleaning. It will give you your arms a durable coating, and can resist very high temperatures. I use it in a rimfire .22 for cleaning, and worked great for conditioning the bore. It is a must have.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:To clean lead, use a bronze or nylon brush.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Mike Lovett from USA on 2008-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:FP-10 is being used in Iraq as it is the only lube that can actually penetrate the metal parts on fully automatic weapon systems that were suffering jams doe to the fine dust being attracted by other lubricants. That and it isn't as easily burned off in high heat as most other lube's. It is first rate stuff. I use it here in the Lovett Knife shop daily.
      Things I would have changed:Now that it is available in an aerosol as well. Not a thing!
      What others should know:Helps in bbl. leading in the higher velocities associated with high power PCP's. Once you clean the bore and dry it, use the FP-10 to gain a lot more shots between cleaning. Mike
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By sumo from USA on 2007-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It makes it posable to shoot Crosman premiers that otherwise lead a boar very quickly.
      Things I would have changed:i wish it wasn't needed but it is. My PCPs all thrive on this stuff.
      What others should know:Its not just good for airguns. I have a few Microtech OTF knives ranging from 5 to less than one years old. The action got sticky on one and it was hard to push the button. Two drops of FP-10 fixed that. I never had to apply any more after that. This is the good stuff!
    Over
    ammo packs sold