Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (15 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By chad from USA on 2011-03-30 16:21:03

    Things I liked:Easy to understand works must for chrony reading no need for paper and pen
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you hate writing things down like me this is a must have no fussing or messing up what you write
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By nampneo from Colombia on 2014-09-09 10:21:35

    Things I liked:excellent printer saves me the time it took to write all data to bring the historical and to compare the different pellets.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By nampneo from Colombia on 2014-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent printer saves me the time it took to write all data to bring the historical and to compare the different pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Graham from Australia on 2014-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First try out the unit is easy to use. very portable with choice of Battery / mains power.
      Things I would have changed:no issues
      What others should know:Catalog picture showing large paper roll, the unit is supplied with small paper roll inside. a bit misleading. no problem finding paper roll at stationary supplier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Willis from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This printer gives my F-1 most of the same features as its pricier brethren.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:This printer makes chronograph work very convenient.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:replaces the need to figure stats (max vel.,low vel.,max spred,avg. spread per shot in a string of shots.
      Things I would have changed:A lcd display would be nice,but would increase price, I'm sure.More detailed instructions on loading paper.A troubleshooting guide.
      What others should know:When you realized you needed a chrony ,that was a major thing...This is much the same!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By RON from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A GOOD ADDITION FOR YOUR CHRONY. HAS BEEN TROUBLE FREE
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:GET ONE
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It prints your strings so you don't have to record manually. You can take your printout and transcribe the numbers to a chrony workup sheet later. Or just attach the paper to a customers gun and let them know what the variable codes mean.
      Things I would have changed:Make it more robust and easier to load the paper and maybe make it wireless connect to the Chrony given the Chrony can be made to do the same.
      What others should know:Hard to load the paper. A little quirky at first but once you get the hand of it it works. The instructions are horrible and need better illustrations.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The printer is great as I now can shoot shot strings, and I do not have to worry about things like, forgetting to write down a velocity. I also did not like having to do all the math that this unit does automatically. I'd say that this unit is a must have item if you are interested in how your reloads, are performing. If you are an air gunner this unit will help you determine which pellets your weapon likes and dislikes.
      Things I would have changed:I did notice the on/off button is very sensitive and this could be addressed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2011-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This printer is a must have for anyone that spends a lot of time with a Chrony. Record shot strings with ease to calculate tunings and velocities.
      Things I would have changed:The unit should come with more paper! The unit gets a little erratic when it is unplugged from the Chrony itself. If it is off, it turns on. If it is On sometimes it begins to print and can't be stopped without removing the batteries.
      What others should know:Store the unit with the batteries removed. I find it is easily turned on in storage as the on button is a soft key.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By chad from USA on 2011-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to understand works must for chrony reading no need for paper and pen
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you hate writing things down like me this is a must have no fussing or messing up what you write
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CAPT.ROBERTS from USA on 2011-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:COMPACT
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:TESTING PROVES CLEANING AND LUBE INCREASES VELOCITY!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2010-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It offers a variety of ways to print your information, after each shot or at the end of the shot string. Summarys are clear and concise and easily understood. You won't be disappointed.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Easy to use and pretty self explainatory.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I don't see how anyone can have a chrony without one of these. The ability to have the printouts is invaluable and so convenient. It also acts as a remote viewer.
      Things I would have changed:Can't see the current number with the smokey plastic cover in place. I leave it off while shooting and the put it back on when I want to tear the paper off.
      What others should know:I went to the local "business" store and for $7 bought a lifetime supply of paper.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By craigpjenkins from USA on 2009-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Having a hard copy of a shot string is fantastic! This is a little expensive for what it is - basically an early '80's calculator adaptation.
      Things I would have changed:Larger ink well will help.
      What others should know:Very addictive!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2009-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Portability, serves as a remote. Mine came with a small roll of paper that was installed inside the printer, which is handy for taking to the range. Extra rolls purchased at an office supply store are of course much longer and probably cheaper, but you could "roll your own" from a large roll onto the small cardboard tube when it is used up.
      Things I would have changed:I had an extra stereo to stereo cable with the correct plugs, but only 1 foot log, that is more than long enough and doesn't clutter up the shooting bench like the supplied 4 ft. cable does. Better too long, and you could bundle it up and secure it with a tie wrap or rubber band.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2008-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not anything I would change here. Chrony has a great little printer. Does everything I exspected.
      Things I would have changed:Only one thing I could think of to change. It came with 6" of paper. I just bought a 3 role pack for $3.00. You think Chrony could afford to supply just one role with the package. No batteries,, thats ok. I think everyone today has a supply of batteries in there closet.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top