Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (16 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By chad from USA on 2011-03-30 16:21:03

Things I liked: Easy to understand works must for chrony reading no need for paper and pen

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If you hate writing things down like me this is a must have no fussing or messing up what you write

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By nampneo from Colombia on 2014-09-09 10:21:35

Things I liked: excellent printer saves me the time it took to write all data to bring the historical and to compare the different pellets.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rong from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: makes logging gun performance easy and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: none.

    What others should know: My printer came on Saturday afternoon without a cable to connect to the chrony. I emailed Pyramyd Air on Saturday and early Monday afternoon I got a call from Shooting Chrony . They were contacted by Pyramyd Air and are sending me a cable at no charge. Great customer service from both Pyramyd Air and Shooting Chrony!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nampneo from Colombia on 2014-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent printer saves me the time it took to write all data to bring the historical and to compare the different pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Graham from Australia on 2014-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First try out the unit is easy to use. very portable with choice of Battery / mains power.

    Things I would have changed: no issues

    What others should know: Catalog picture showing large paper roll, the unit is supplied with small paper roll inside. a bit misleading. no problem finding paper roll at stationary supplier.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willis from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This printer gives my F-1 most of the same features as its pricier brethren.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: This printer makes chronograph work very convenient.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: replaces the need to figure stats (max vel.,low vel.,max spred,avg. spread per shot in a string of shots.

    Things I would have changed: A lcd display would be nice,but would increase price, I'm sure.More detailed instructions on loading paper.A troubleshooting guide.

    What others should know: When you realized you needed a chrony ,that was a major thing...This is much the same!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RON from USA on 2013-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A GOOD ADDITION FOR YOUR CHRONY. HAS BEEN TROUBLE FREE

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: GET ONE

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It prints your strings so you don't have to record manually. You can take your printout and transcribe the numbers to a chrony workup sheet later. Or just attach the paper to a customers gun and let them know what the variable codes mean.

    Things I would have changed: Make it more robust and easier to load the paper and maybe make it wireless connect to the Chrony given the Chrony can be made to do the same.

    What others should know: Hard to load the paper. A little quirky at first but once you get the hand of it it works. The instructions are horrible and need better illustrations.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2012-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The printer is great as I now can shoot shot strings, and I do not have to worry about things like, forgetting to write down a velocity. I also did not like having to do all the math that this unit does automatically. I'd say that this unit is a must have item if you are interested in how your reloads, are performing. If you are an air gunner this unit will help you determine which pellets your weapon likes and dislikes.

    Things I would have changed: I did notice the on/off button is very sensitive and this could be addressed.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This printer is a must have for anyone that spends a lot of time with a Chrony. Record shot strings with ease to calculate tunings and velocities.

    Things I would have changed: The unit should come with more paper! The unit gets a little erratic when it is unplugged from the Chrony itself. If it is off, it turns on. If it is On sometimes it begins to print and can't be stopped without removing the batteries.

    What others should know: Store the unit with the batteries removed. I find it is easily turned on in storage as the on button is a soft key.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2011-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to understand works must for chrony reading no need for paper and pen

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you hate writing things down like me this is a must have no fussing or messing up what you write

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CAPT.ROBERTS from USA on 2011-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: COMPACT

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: TESTING PROVES CLEANING AND LUBE INCREASES VELOCITY!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2010-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It offers a variety of ways to print your information, after each shot or at the end of the shot string. Summarys are clear and concise and easily understood. You won't be disappointed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Easy to use and pretty self explainatory.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2009-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I don't see how anyone can have a chrony without one of these. The ability to have the printouts is invaluable and so convenient. It also acts as a remote viewer.

    Things I would have changed: Can't see the current number with the smokey plastic cover in place. I leave it off while shooting and the put it back on when I want to tear the paper off.

    What others should know: I went to the local "business" store and for $7 bought a lifetime supply of paper.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Craig from USA on 2009-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Having a hard copy of a shot string is fantastic! This is a little expensive for what it is - basically an early '80's calculator adaptation.

    Things I would have changed: Larger ink well will help.

    What others should know: Very addictive!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2009-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Portability, serves as a remote. Mine came with a small roll of paper that was installed inside the printer, which is handy for taking to the range. Extra rolls purchased at an office supply store are of course much longer and probably cheaper, but you could "roll your own" from a large roll onto the small cardboard tube when it is used up.

    Things I would have changed: I had an extra stereo to stereo cable with the correct plugs, but only 1 foot log, that is more than long enough and doesn't clutter up the shooting bench like the supplied 4 ft. cable does. Better too long, and you could bundle it up and secure it with a tie wrap or rubber band.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2008-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not anything I would change here. Chrony has a great little printer. Does everything I exspected.

    Things I would have changed: Only one thing I could think of to change. It came with 6" of paper. I just bought a 3 role pack for $3.00. You think Chrony could afford to supply just one role with the package. No batteries,, thats ok. I think everyone today has a supply of batteries in there closet.

Navigation