Smith & Wesson Magnum Series Yellow Lens Safety Glasses, Fits Kids reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Gary from USA on 2008-06-10 12:20:02

Things I liked: Everything is made the size of a child! How important is the sight of a loved one that is learning to use a Air Rifle or Air Pistol. There is not enough good things to say about a company that makes safety for children a first class option.

What others should know: Buy them as soon as your loved one gets outside or anywhere they can possibly loose their sight due to an unforeseen accident. It is not only the Shooting sports, that can cause eye damage. Don't stop at one pair, buy several pair as they can get misplaced. Your loved one's sight is more important when they are small then any other time of their lives.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mr.Ashley from USA on 2008-12-24 13:07:44

Things I liked: Style, color, price.

Things I would have changed: The size description.

What others should know: These glasses will not fit kids..unless they have a huge head!! I ordered a pair because of the description 'fits kids and smaller adults'........THEY ARE HUGE!!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good fit for adults and childen. Well made and a must for shooter safety. Also the yellow helps your vision even at sunset.Good buy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By efren from USA on 2012-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: satisfied with the product. thanks

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These safety glasses are a little pricey, but I'm trusting S&W that they will do their job and protect young eyes. They fit my 6 and 8 year olds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: My boys love the yellow tint.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harrigan from USA on 2011-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits my son as intended. No complaints!

    Things I would have changed: Nada.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2010-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good contrast

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Not really for young kids.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gustavo from USA on 2010-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light and easy to adapt. Sturdy material. They have ANSI Z87.1 performance standard and UV protection. You can use them indoor or outdoor shooting. So far ( 2 months of use ) scratch resistant. Clear vision and yellow improves contrast. This safety glasses really covers all the frontal and lateral sides of your eyes.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2010-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Purchased a pair for my 12 y/o godson who is in the 6th grade and is of average stature and size. Fit is ok - definitely not too large. He really liked the increased contrast due to the yellow lenses. I guess the term "fits kids" may be too broad since I doubt these glasses would fit a 5 or 6 y/o. Quality was better than expected for the price - but these are definitely not high end glasses. Could not find a better price on the internet for comparable glasses. Overall pleased with the purchase which is appropriate for a beginning shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Not appropriate for younger children sizewise, so should probably define "fits kids" a little more specifically by age, youth, etc.

    What others should know: Was backordered, but eventually arrived without any extra shipping charges etc.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2009-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought these for both of my grandsons, ages 12 and 13. Fit is fine and the yellow color really brightens the view. The boys really liked them and both commented about the brightening effect. And, they wear them without having to be reminded.

    Things I would have changed: There is nothing in need of changing.

  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr.Ashley from USA on 2008-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Style, color, price.

    Things I would have changed: The size description.

    What others should know: These glasses will not fit kids..unless they have a huge head!! I ordered a pair because of the description 'fits kids and smaller adults'........THEY ARE HUGE!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2008-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They look great! Not that you have to look great when your trying to protect your eyes....Safety should come first. I brought these for my daughter to shoot with, but my son like them better, so I brought the clear ones that Pyramyd Air offers for around $7 or $8 dollars for my daughter and myself. They are a very good deal for a very good price!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.............

    What others should know: They fit kids and adults very nicely. They feel very light on your face.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2008-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything is made the size of a child! How important is the sight of a loved one that is learning to use a Air Rifle or Air Pistol. There is not enough good things to say about a company that makes safety for children a first class option.

    What others should know: Buy them as soon as your loved one gets outside or anywhere they can possibly loose their sight due to an unforeseen accident. It is not only the Shooting sports, that can cause eye damage. Don't stop at one pair, buy several pair as they can get misplaced. Your loved one's sight is more important when they are small then any other time of their lives.

Navigation