Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Swiss Arms Red Dot Reflex Sight reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-08-05 21:52:30

    Things I liked:The dot is very useable in bright sun light. It zeros your shots very quickly and holds a tight grouping. This is my 2nd sight I have bought after loving the first one.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Durable reliable sight for any rifled barrel, buy it.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Dan from USA on 2011-12-28 12:10:38

    Things I liked:The great return service from Pyramyd. A real pleasure w/service !
    What others should know:cannot see dot in daylight
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2014-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like the look, sturdy enough to put on a higher caliber guns.
      Things I would have changed:Make metal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe_B from USA on 2012-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Large view field allows quick target acquisition Low profile Mounts securely on Ruger Mark I Air Pistol Clear red dot can be seen in bright sunlight Easy to zero once you figure out which way to turn adjusting screws
      Things I would have changed:Clearer more detailed directions
      What others should know:If you can't see the red dot it may be so far out of zero that it's not in the field of view. I had to use windage calibration to get the dot in the sight. To mount on Ruger pistol, take off the mounts and reverse them. Instructions are on side of the box.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice clear red dot
      Things I would have changed:redesign the elevation adjustment. I have yet to figure out fow to make it work. I even took it apart to figure it out and had no luck figuring it out.
      What others should know:not the best sight but it will work.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's a well made sight. There's no wabble or play in the adjustment settings, the dot is nice and clear and I don't see ant reflexion of the gun in the sight. I also found out quite by accident this will work on a dovetail as well as a weaver rail. Simply flip the clamps over that hold the sight on the gun.
      Things I would have changed:I didn't notice any directions in the box so it took a bit of hunting to figure out how to adjust the dot.
      What others should know:I haven't used it in my test area yet but I don't doubt it will perform splendidly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product is excellent!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. . .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2012-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price,Clarity of the Dot, very little ghosting. Style.Low profile.
      Things I would have changed:Base mounts. doesent work on a weaver style shotgun mount.
      What others should know:This sight is a sight designed for a airsoft gun or the like. I was able to mount the sight to a weaver base w/o moding the sight itself. I instead modified the base. I currently have it installed on my home defense shotgun. Will see how it holds up. LOL.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By lawrence from USA on 2012-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything on this comb works like its suppose too.
      Things I would have changed:have the pressure switch come with it.
      What others should know:buy it for any airsoft weapon you have, but manly for sig sauar.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Dan from USA on 2011-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The great return service from Pyramyd. A real pleasure w/service !
      What others should know:cannot see dot in daylight
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By David from USA on 2011-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Stabile - once tightened things stay. Uses standard battery.
      Things I would have changed:Put markings on it to explain windage and elevation -- guess I can do that myself. Need more adjustment range (elevation).
      What others should know:There is a post at the bottom of the lense and a white notch at the other end, just like open sights on a rifle. Use these same way and the red dot will be consistent, otherwise, the dot will float around between shots with different impact points. The dot isn't exactly round, but it is a serviceable dot for plinking and maybe short range hunting. But it is bright enough for daylight. Put it on a shooting table, line it up with the target, keep it there while turning the windage and elevation screws to learn which way they go -- keep notes. Tighten the battery cover well or while you turn the dot on/off the cover will turn instead. As it is, this sight would not work for my gun due to a raised picatinny rail -- if the sight could be mounted lower, the dot would show in the center.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By billn7ag from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cost, light weight
      Things I would have changed:should come w/instructions. needs arrows on adjustment screws: 'up', 'down'
      What others should know:could not get it centered, retutned it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The dot is very useable in bright sun light. It zeros your shots very quickly and holds a tight grouping. This is my 2nd sight I have bought after loving the first one.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Durable reliable sight for any rifled barrel, buy it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2011-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice bright dot. Eleven levels of brightness
      Things I would have changed:How the sight is mounted. Include instruction in the box, what was on the side of the box was inadequate. Since the adjustment screws are not marked it would be nice if the instructions would tell you which way to adjust the screws to go left or right or up and down.
      What others should know:It took me some time about an hour to mount this unit on the picatinny rail. Once mounted, and you figure out how to adjust the dot it is worth the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2010-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The piece mounted right up and the dot was easy to adjust on target. Price was decent for what it does. Very satisfied with it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top