Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    TSD Large ABS, Foam Lined Pistol Case reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Shaman from USA on 2008-12-24 22:38:35

    Things I liked:Protects the gun, foam lined
    Things I would have changed:Latch, on the case. Add a lock or a place for one.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Steven from USA on 2011-11-26 19:57:23

    Things I liked:Pure Junk, Cheap, Thin plastic.
    What others should know:Don't waste your Money
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price. protects my pistol well enough for my taste
      Things I would have changed:slide locks on the one i recieved are a bit loose
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By BoxxMann from USA on 2013-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a nice case for not a lot of hard earned money. The case holds one pistol and a spare mag. I'd not expect it to hold a very large pistol. I can fit a compact pistol and two more mags in this case.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see better latches on this case. I have two of them and the latches don't give a good, solid and positive feel that they're closed securely.
      What others should know:Keep an eye on the latches as they can loosen up easily.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great case for the price. You can't find any for this price.
      Things I would have changed:I woulld't change anything
      What others should know:There is a hole the size of a dime on the back side from the factory. I thing it so some air can ciclulate. You can cover it up if you want. many different ways. What ever is best for you
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2012-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the case it does the job.Great for the price
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Can't go wrong. Great case
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money , you can't beat these. Excellent place to store your air pistols. Will hold 2 smaller pistols such as the Colt Defender and the Walther P99Q. Both fit with just enough room for the P99's extra clips.
      What others should know:The foam is not fastened to the case. You may want to glue the upper layer to the cover to keep it in place. Elmer's glue works. Doesn't attack the foam. I didn't glue the lower layer. Left it so I could lift it up and put the pistol info under it. Manuals, etc.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Steven from USA on 2011-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pure Junk, Cheap, Thin plastic.
      What others should know:Don't waste your Money
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap price, rectangular box stacks or packs well. Large enough to fit most pistols. Can put mags between foam and case to prevent banging against pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic is very thin, would like a little stronger walls.
      What others should know:Foam had significant rips in my latest batch (not a problem previously).
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By David from USA on 2011-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price
      Things I would have changed:Thicker foam so smaller guns to not slide around
      What others should know:I use two of these. One with the Makarov and spare clips and the other with a PPK/S and spare clips. Both the gun and clips slide around and bang in to each other.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2011-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price. Decent pistol case for the price. I bought 2.
      Things I would have changed:The foam could have been thicker to better support the contents.
      What others should know:There is a hole on the bottom side of the case
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price. Purchased 2 of these. One has the Gamo PT85 with red dot laser mounted. Enough room for 3 clips. The other has the Colt Defender and the PPQ Walther with clips. Both fit nicely.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, you can't beat it.
      What others should know:There is a 1/2 hole on the bottom side of the case. Function unknown unless it's to let the case breath??? Unless your planning to float this down a river or expose to rainy, wet elements, this should not be a problem. None of the cases listed claim to be water tight anyways. If this bothers you, get a rubber plug and plug it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ashley from USA on 2011-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price......How can you go wrong!!, Foam egg crate lining, size.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, why complain about anything?
      What others should know:If You need a cheap case for carrying pistols, or other supplies, grab one, heck...grab 2..I did!!
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By William from USA on 2010-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked: The case is made good, but there was a hole on the back and right in the middle of it. The sliding locks are really nice.
      Things I would have changed: The foam is not dense enough.
      What others should know: Look at the demensions of the case before you consider buying it. I've got a crosman T4 and it just fits.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Connor from USA on 2010-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price... the wieght of this was lighter than my berretta px4. held a couple c02 cylinders. but it didnt hold my bottle of copperhead bbs.
      Things I would have changed:the foam lining should be attached to the case but it is just lied inside of the case. but still great for 5.99$. id also change the sliding locks to clip locks.
      What others should know:dont trust this with your pistols well-being because its not very protective its more of just a transportation thing. if you dropped it the lining would not absorb the fall very well.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2009-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it came with a TSD Baby Hi-cappa...it was free so it HAD to be for me
      Things I would have changed:it's ok...just nothing extra special...just a workingman case
      What others should know:easy to mark it permanently with your name
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Austin from USA on 2008-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cheap and yet somewhat durable case
      Things I would have changed:Make the locking a little bit more secure
      What others should know:This is a good product if you just want a cheap durable case for a pistol
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Shaman from USA on 2008-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Protects the gun, foam lined
      Things I would have changed:Latch, on the case. Add a lock or a place for one.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2008-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:First of all, it just looks awesome. for the price you pay, ITS A STEAL Iv'e seen the same thing at other websites for $10.00
      Things I would have changed:the plastic slide clasps are a little cheap, but they work fine enough
      What others should know:BUY THIS--- if you don't like it, it was only like four bucks! I could fit my Crosman C11 airsoft gun, 6 extra magazines, and 2 co2 cartriges with room to spare!
    Over
    ammo packs sold