TSD Sapien Arms Propane Adapter, Plastic, .25 oz. Silicone Oil reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (13 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By BigRooster from USA on 2009-08-08 13:38:46

Things I liked: The screw off top makes it a lot easier than having to take off the whole adpater to put on the silicone. This is the cheapest place to buy thus adapter, everywhere else they are from 20 to 30 dollars.

Things I would have changed: make the end tip thicker.

What others should know: When I received mine in the mail the silicone had leaked out into the package, and then the second time I used the adapter the tip broke.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jeffrey from USA on 2010-06-28 08:04:08

Things I liked: Not much...

Things I would have changed: It leaked alot after 10+ uses, most of oil had leaked in the package during shipping

What others should know: Very fragile, maybe a metal version would be a better choice

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By phil from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works as advertised

    Things I would have changed: screw the silly little cap on the silicone oil supply - I had a small mess and an almost empty bottle

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By v. from USA on 2012-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great... easy to use. Silicon could not be easier to add.

    Things I would have changed: Shipping charges way too high.

    What others should know: Geeez that propane stinks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bart from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install and use, does not leak propane, and includes a pocket sized supply of silicon oil. (Be careful it doesn't leak).

    Things I would have changed: Supply specific directions on how often to apply the "2 drops of oil". I've read "2 drops per fill" and "2 drops per 10 fills" and "just make sure your gun's mechanics are not dry". Maybe overpriced just a bit- but, then, it does work well.

    What others should know: Be sensible when screwing the cap on the propane tank- do not over-tighten. Keep the propane tank, adaptor and magazine nicely in line (vertically) when refilling.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Decent build quality, easy to set up and use, and works great with any small propane tank that you can get in the camping section of your favorite sporting goods store(or Wal-Mart). Works very well with my "green gas" revolver I bought on here recently, as it has decent power and range when used with it.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, but perhaps a bit more oil included would be nice. However the included oil should last for dozens, if not a few hundred magazines when used as instructed(2 drops per fill). And the propane smell is noticeable, but not that bad, especially if you're outside when filling up/shotting the gun.

    What others should know: This should fit on most 16oz tanks, or the most popular stove/lamp ones at the store. You may want to bring the adapter along with you to the store for test fitting if you are not sure though, as there are a few exceptions nowadays. And remember, be safe when dealing with propane, especially indoors. There is a reason they scent it that way, as it can be dangerous even in small amounts, such as a slow leak in the tank itself. However, the little bit expelled by you gun or accidentally leaked from filling shouldn't be a problem, just make sure you are in a well ventilated area while doing so. Have fun and be safe!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2011-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The unit works great . It is made of a high quality plastic and manufactured well. It also comes with a quality oil to lube the air soft gun you use this unit with.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see more oil or a link to buy it at time of purchase on this unit

    What others should know: Ishopped around and found that Pyramyd Air has some of the BEST DEALS and QUALITY PRODUCTS I have FOUND on the INTERNET !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By iconphoto from USA on 2010-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2010-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not much...

    Things I would have changed: It leaked alot after 10+ uses, most of oil had leaked in the package during shipping

    What others should know: Very fragile, maybe a metal version would be a better choice

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICH from USA on 2010-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EASY TO USE.GREAT PRODUCT

    Things I would have changed: MAKE IT METAL

    What others should know: BECAREFUL WITH IT WHEN ITS COLD.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Plinio from USA on 2010-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very Durable and well designed

    What others should know: Good value for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ladislaw from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The value, ease of adding oil the florescent green is easy to keep track of.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2010-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works perfectly, it's well-designed, and it's in-expensive but not cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Silicone oil container did leak a bit during shipping.

    What others should know: Simply the best value out there on a propane adapter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MichaelA from USA on 2009-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very durable better than the metal adapters that damage the magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, It was made to get the job done without any hassle.

    What others should know: Buy this adapter at Pyramydair.com its the cheapest place to get it. And its ABS plastic. The adapter also came with silicone that leaked during shippment that is the only problem ive had. The adpater's end tip is very sturdy, used it for around 100-125 mag fills and still works like new.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigRooster from USA on 2009-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The screw off top makes it a lot easier than having to take off the whole adpater to put on the silicone. This is the cheapest place to buy thus adapter, everywhere else they are from 20 to 30 dollars.

    Things I would have changed: make the end tip thicker.

    What others should know: When I received mine in the mail the silicone had leaked out into the package, and then the second time I used the adapter the tip broke.

Navigation