Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    TSD Sapien Arms Propane Adapter, Plastic, .25 oz. Silicone Oil reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (13 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By BigRooster from USA on 2009-08-08 13:38:46

    Things I liked:The screw off top makes it a lot easier than having to take off the whole adpater to put on the silicone. This is the cheapest place to buy thus adapter, everywhere else they are from 20 to 30 dollars.
    Things I would have changed:make the end tip thicker.
    What others should know:When I received mine in the mail the silicone had leaked out into the package, and then the second time I used the adapter the tip broke.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2010-06-28 08:04:08

    Things I liked:Not much...
    Things I would have changed:It leaked alot after 10+ uses, most of oil had leaked in the package during shipping
    What others should know:Very fragile, maybe a metal version would be a better choice
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By phil from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works as advertised
      Things I would have changed:screw the silly little cap on the silicone oil supply - I had a small mess and an almost empty bottle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By v. from USA on 2012-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great... easy to use. Silicon could not be easier to add.
      Things I would have changed:Shipping charges way too high.
      What others should know:Geeez that propane stinks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By BART from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install and use, does not leak propane, and includes a pocket sized supply of silicon oil. (Be careful it doesn't leak).
      Things I would have changed:Supply specific directions on how often to apply the "2 drops of oil". I've read "2 drops per fill" and "2 drops per 10 fills" and "just make sure your gun's mechanics are not dry". Maybe overpriced just a bit- but, then, it does work well.
      What others should know:Be sensible when screwing the cap on the propane tank- do not over-tighten. Keep the propane tank, adaptor and magazine nicely in line (vertically) when refilling.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent build quality, easy to set up and use, and works great with any small propane tank that you can get in the camping section of your favorite sporting goods store(or Wal-Mart). Works very well with my "green gas" revolver I bought on here recently, as it has decent power and range when used with it.
      Things I would have changed:Not much, but perhaps a bit more oil included would be nice. However the included oil should last for dozens, if not a few hundred magazines when used as instructed(2 drops per fill). And the propane smell is noticeable, but not that bad, especially if you're outside when filling up/shotting the gun.
      What others should know:This should fit on most 16oz tanks, or the most popular stove/lamp ones at the store. You may want to bring the adapter along with you to the store for test fitting if you are not sure though, as there are a few exceptions nowadays. And remember, be safe when dealing with propane, especially indoors. There is a reason they scent it that way, as it can be dangerous even in small amounts, such as a slow leak in the tank itself. However, the little bit expelled by you gun or accidentally leaked from filling shouldn't be a problem, just make sure you are in a well ventilated area while doing so. Have fun and be safe!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2011-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The unit works great . It is made of a high quality plastic and manufactured well. It also comes with a quality oil to lube the air soft gun you use this unit with.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see more oil or a link to buy it at time of purchase on this unit
      What others should know:Ishopped around and found that Pyramyd Air has some of the BEST DEALS and QUALITY PRODUCTS I have FOUND on the INTERNET !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2010-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not much...
      Things I would have changed:It leaked alot after 10+ uses, most of oil had leaked in the package during shipping
      What others should know:Very fragile, maybe a metal version would be a better choice
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By RICH from USA on 2010-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EASY TO USE.GREAT PRODUCT
      Things I would have changed:MAKE IT METAL
      What others should know:BECAREFUL WITH IT WHEN ITS COLD.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Plinio from USA on 2010-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Durable and well designed
      What others should know:Good value for the money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ladislaw from USA on 2010-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The value, ease of adding oil the florescent green is easy to keep track of.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works perfectly, it's well-designed, and it's in-expensive but not cheap.
      Things I would have changed:Silicone oil container did leak a bit during shipping.
      What others should know:Simply the best value out there on a propane adapter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MichaelA from USA on 2009-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very durable better than the metal adapters that damage the magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, It was made to get the job done without any hassle.
      What others should know:Buy this adapter at Pyramydair.com its the cheapest place to get it. And its ABS plastic. The adapter also came with silicone that leaked during shippment that is the only problem ive had. The adpater's end tip is very sturdy, used it for around 100-125 mag fills and still works like new.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By BigRooster from USA on 2009-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The screw off top makes it a lot easier than having to take off the whole adpater to put on the silicone. This is the cheapest place to buy thus adapter, everywhere else they are from 20 to 30 dollars.
      Things I would have changed:make the end tip thicker.
      What others should know:When I received mine in the mail the silicone had leaked out into the package, and then the second time I used the adapter the tip broke.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top