Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kendo from USA on 2013-09-23 00:31:24

Things I liked:good scope easy to zero in and very accurate
Things I would have changed:nothing
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By phillip from USA on 2013-12-03 15:30:24

Things I liked:if the performance and quality of the scope were acceptable, i would have something to say, but i don't. possibly a lemon, but i won't recommend. i'm an avid shooter. i would recognize value if i saw any, and i understand its a cheap scope, but ive used other cheap scopes with great value. i mounted another scope from Pyramyd and have had great results on Benjamin Marauder .177
Things I would have changed:-AO was gritty/grinding when adjusting -Magnification ring was gritty/grinding -could not adjust windage far enough to center imapct on target, was easily successful with another brand scope & rings -unacceptable amount of glare internal of scope when illumination active -windage knob identified with "up-down" same as elevation knob, which is an indication of ineffective QC inspection.
What others should know:this may have been a lemon, but i will not recommend this scope due to obvious lack of Quality Control issues that were very easy to identify
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2015-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very Cool finish very nice quality for the price
    What others should know:great look annd fit
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price. A beautiful scope
    Things I would have changed:The prices of other scopes
    What others should know:Maybe I was just blessed in getting a perfect version. It's bright, clear, I have some extremely upscale (expensive) scopes which are awesome, but this tech force rocks on rough hatsan sprinters to my mrod. Takes a a lickin' and keeps on tickin!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Martin from USA on 2015-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very good scope. The red/green option is real nice.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Dennis Bilevich from USA on 2014-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice scope with a lot of features
    Things I would have changed:Make the A/O hold up better, it only lasted for a few days and and all went burly so sent it back , maybe I just got a bad one, wish it could last I like it.
    What others should know:When you get a new scope no matter how much you spend make sure it is centered by using a mirror.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to mount, zeroed in easily, and clear as a bell. Mounted on my Benjamin Discovery and with zero kick from the PCP it is holding zero very well. Lighted cross hair is easy to use and handy in both red and green.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing !
    What others should know:Can only say it works well with PCP so you need to check other reviews for pump and springer guns.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2014-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear picture and focus.
    Things I would have changed:AO ring, Magnification ring, and focus ring all feel gritty and stiff.
    What others should know:This scope was packaged with the .22 Marauder I bought here at PA. The scope I received is Mil-dot not Duplex. Here is the code which I copied and am pasting from my order here at PA: PY-A-4389. That is the same code as this scope which says the scope is duplex. You might want to contact PA and verify.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By John from USA on 2013-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:NOT As good as its should BE. came as a package. NOT VERY CLEAR. WOULD NOT SAY IN ADJUSTMENT.
    Things I would have changed:MAKE IT BETTER
    What others should know:MAYBE I GOT A LEMON
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By phillip from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:if the performance and quality of the scope were acceptable, i would have something to say, but i don't. possibly a lemon, but i won't recommend. i'm an avid shooter. i would recognize value if i saw any, and i understand its a cheap scope, but ive used other cheap scopes with great value. i mounted another scope from Pyramyd and have had great results on Benjamin Marauder .177
    Things I would have changed:-AO was gritty/grinding when adjusting -Magnification ring was gritty/grinding -could not adjust windage far enough to center imapct on target, was easily successful with another brand scope & rings -unacceptable amount of glare internal of scope when illumination active -windage knob identified with "up-down" same as elevation knob, which is an indication of ineffective QC inspection.
    What others should know:this may have been a lemon, but i will not recommend this scope due to obvious lack of Quality Control issues that were very easy to identify
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2013-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear and nice quality... stays on zero. Actually a very nice scope for what it cost... and I have many Scopes to compare it to. All around well build ,well working scope.
    Things I would have changed:Rear focus ring should be a little more of a snug fit. Tends to get bumped and off focus But really is not that much of an issue.
    What others should know:This scope is not a mil-dot scope as described. I really was looking forward to a mil-dot. Yes I did received a box marked tf-8270.. If it was supposed to be a mil-dot ... the scope was in wrong box. I kept scope thinking I ordered wrong... later checked it out again and it does specifies mil-dot. Pyramid air would not echange because I waited 30 days before notifying them...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kendo from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:good scope easy to zero in and very accurate
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Will from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Really clear picture at 12x magnification with nice thin cross hairs & mil dots. Good for low light shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Made in Ohio!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gabino from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great scope. I like the adjustable objective and the quick focus eye piece. Elevation and windage adjustments are precise and accurate.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top