Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Kendo from USA on 2013-09-23 00:31:24

    Things I liked:good scope easy to zero in and very accurate
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By phillip from USA on 2013-12-03 15:30:24

    Things I liked:if the performance and quality of the scope were acceptable, i would have something to say, but i don't. possibly a lemon, but i won't recommend. i'm an avid shooter. i would recognize value if i saw any, and i understand its a cheap scope, but ive used other cheap scopes with great value. i mounted another scope from Pyramyd and have had great results on Benjamin Marauder .177
    Things I would have changed:-AO was gritty/grinding when adjusting -Magnification ring was gritty/grinding -could not adjust windage far enough to center imapct on target, was easily successful with another brand scope & rings -unacceptable amount of glare internal of scope when illumination active -windage knob identified with "up-down" same as elevation knob, which is an indication of ineffective QC inspection.
    What others should know:this may have been a lemon, but i will not recommend this scope due to obvious lack of Quality Control issues that were very easy to identify
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount, zeroed in easily, and clear as a bell. Mounted on my Benjamin Discovery and with zero kick from the PCP it is holding zero very well. Lighted cross hair is easy to use and handy in both red and green.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !
      What others should know:Can only say it works well with PCP so you need to check other reviews for pump and springer guns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear picture and focus.
      Things I would have changed:AO ring, Magnification ring, and focus ring all feel gritty and stiff.
      What others should know:This scope was packaged with the .22 Marauder I bought here at PA. The scope I received is Mil-dot not Duplex. Here is the code which I copied and am pasting from my order here at PA: PY-A-4389. That is the same code as this scope which says the scope is duplex. You might want to contact PA and verify.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NOT As good as its should BE. came as a package. NOT VERY CLEAR. WOULD NOT SAY IN ADJUSTMENT.
      Things I would have changed:MAKE IT BETTER
      What others should know:MAYBE I GOT A LEMON
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By phillip from USA on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:if the performance and quality of the scope were acceptable, i would have something to say, but i don't. possibly a lemon, but i won't recommend. i'm an avid shooter. i would recognize value if i saw any, and i understand its a cheap scope, but ive used other cheap scopes with great value. i mounted another scope from Pyramyd and have had great results on Benjamin Marauder .177
      Things I would have changed:-AO was gritty/grinding when adjusting -Magnification ring was gritty/grinding -could not adjust windage far enough to center imapct on target, was easily successful with another brand scope & rings -unacceptable amount of glare internal of scope when illumination active -windage knob identified with "up-down" same as elevation knob, which is an indication of ineffective QC inspection.
      What others should know:this may have been a lemon, but i will not recommend this scope due to obvious lack of Quality Control issues that were very easy to identify
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear and nice quality... stays on zero. Actually a very nice scope for what it cost... and I have many Scopes to compare it to. All around well build ,well working scope.
      Things I would have changed:Rear focus ring should be a little more of a snug fit. Tends to get bumped and off focus But really is not that much of an issue.
      What others should know:This scope is not a mil-dot scope as described. I really was looking forward to a mil-dot. Yes I did received a box marked tf-8270.. If it was supposed to be a mil-dot ... the scope was in wrong box. I kept scope thinking I ordered wrong... later checked it out again and it does specifies mil-dot. Pyramid air would not echange because I waited 30 days before notifying them...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kendo from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good scope easy to zero in and very accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Will from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Really clear picture at 12x magnification with nice thin cross hairs & mil dots. Good for low light shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Made in Ohio!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gabino from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope. I like the adjustable objective and the quick focus eye piece. Elevation and windage adjustments are precise and accurate.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top