Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08 03:54:55

    Things I liked:everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13 20:40:59

    Things I liked:fast install
    Things I would have changed:dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.
    What others should know:I am planning to return this item for exchange.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made and easy to sight in. I mounted one of these on my Crosman MTR77 and it became a tack driver.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:Its a winner, you will love it for hunting, plinking, and field targets. Remember to turn off the power when not in use !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:appears to be as advertised....very pleased!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Scope is compact and easy to sight onto target. The lens covers fit very tight and offer good protection to the glass. Nice to have a choice between Red or Green Dot.
      Things I would have changed:Wish the Dot was smaller in diameter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Salvatore from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount, stable positioning.
      Things I would have changed:maybe thicker stronger threads since while you tighten it up it feels like they could strip out.
      What others should know:I had an NSA scope on my Browning 800 and it would not stay zeroed in due to vibration forces from the pistol. This scope remains solid and zeroed for 100s of shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2014-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Small, compact, easy to mount and un-mount. Maintains alignment well. Easy to adjust.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2014-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great for any gun. Easy to find the target it has a large field of vision. The dot is very clear and is adjustable for intensity. The two colors are a nice touch as well.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe an auto shutoff after 30 minutes. That's usually what kills my battery I forget to shut it off when I'm done shooting.
      What others should know:The sight comes with an extra battery, so your allowed one mistake. Try one you won't be sorry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2014-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These work great for most any kind of airgun or airsoft rifle. The sight is clear and the dot is highly visible and adjustable in intensity. You can also change the color from red to green
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see one to fit 11 mm dovetail without having to use an adaptor.
      What others should know:These are good for people with restricted vision they focus well because of the large field of vision. Try one you won't be sorry. The price is good too. kw
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:UTG quality and value are top notch. Easy mounting to dovetail if you use an adapter. The side screws are easily hand tightened and hold very well. Brightness control works well and the windage and elevation adjustments are easy to manipulate with a coin or a thumbnail. Holds zero great and looks cool. Mounted on a 2289g.
      Things I would have changed:I would like a circle dot reticle version with an integral dovetail mount.
      What others should know:Personally I prefer the circle dot reticle version which can only be bought with their quick disconnect mount. I have one of these and prefer it for bright outdoor conditions as it makes it slightly easier to see the reticle and set on target. The difference is marginal however and this is still a great dot sight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great dot sight. Green shows up better for me. Holds zero well and mounts securely.
      Things I would have changed:For the price of this - nothing. Auto off would be nice.
      What others should know:With a 4 MOA dot, it is very accurate but not 'hole touching' as a scope could be. In my experience, the width of the dot makes it difficult to be more precise than about an inch at 45 feet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lens caps, both red and green dots, easy to mount.
      Things I would have changed:Not much since it is a $35 sight, but sometimes the top adjustment screw cap gets in the way of turning the brightness knob.
      What others should know:It's a really great red dot sight for the price. I have it mounted on my Crosman M4-177, and they make a great combo for plinking!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2014-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:sight in within 7 shots, holds zero, extra battery, make sure to get rail adapter if ordering
      Things I would have changed:better dot definition
      What others should know:good for the price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I put this on my Beeman break barrel because my gum doesn't have iron sights. the red / green dot works great on it.
      Things I would have changed:nothing except make one for a 11mm mount too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems well made for price.Holds zero on a Benjamin trail np pistol. Very easy to zero.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Dot on both red and green appeared as a cluster of smaller dots.Removed my glasses and single dot appeared very clear.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For use on an air pistol at a 10 meter target, it does a good job. It has a very solid build and secures nicely with just hand pressure. For the price, it is a very reasonable optic. two batteries were included.
      Things I would have changed:I noticed that the dot is not that sharp, and that there is a slight halo around it. However, I also noticed the same effect on red dots from other companies that were being used by members of my sportsmen's club.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a good scope to start with. The price is outstanding for what you get. I checked out three at a local store and this is the best deal around.
      Things I would have changed:The dot needs to be 50% smaller.
      What others should know:If you are older or have eye problems all dot scopes can be a problem. Green is less of a problem than red. You may see more like a fuzzy dot or a bunch of dots. This is your eye and not the scope. I have seen this with dot scopes for ten times the price of this unit.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By cj from USA on 2014-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:what a value! Bought it for my sons M-4 177 way cooler than it needs to be.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Compact size, flip-up covers, duo colors. Overall quality.
      Things I would have changed:size of dot as brightness goes up.
      What others should know:UTG has plenty of options if you need to go dovetail. I needed weaver/picatinny. So the integral weaver mount is just fine. My only gripe is the way the dot goes oval/large as brightness increases. Would this change if you paid more money for a higher-end scope? Maybe. But this guy is built well and gives me what I need, even for smaller targets. Bottom line? If you don't have a big budget, buy it! This scope will not let you down for general plinking/target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JOSE from USA on 2013-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Once is set its very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a great Dot sight for the price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By luis from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice red dot for the price, easy to zero and very accurate. I mounted on a HK MP5 K rifle and looks terrific!!,
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice size and cool flip up lens covers.
      Things I would have changed:Well this is my second one i will be sending back. Why? The reticle is a blob and not round at all unlike my Tasco pro point 42 mm. At least that one is round up until about 4. The second utg i received had to nasty friction marks on the rubber part of the lens covers. How? I know it's not a high end piece but still. When I buy something new i expect it to be in new condition. If anyone is going to scar it up it should be me. Well I'm returning this for one more try. Third times a charm. Pyramyd has a very good return policy. I like these guys!
      What others should know:Hit or miss.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top