Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08 03:54:55

    Things I liked:everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13 20:40:59

    Things I liked:fast install
    Things I would have changed:dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.
    What others should know:I am planning to return this item for exchange.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:UTG quality and value are top notch. Easy mounting to dovetail if you use an adapter. The side screws are easily hand tightened and hold very well. Brightness control works well and the windage and elevation adjustments are easy to manipulate with a coin or a thumbnail. Holds zero great and looks cool. Mounted on a 2289g.
      Things I would have changed:I would like a circle dot reticle version with an integral dovetail mount.
      What others should know:Personally I prefer the circle dot reticle version which can only be bought with their quick disconnect mount. I have one of these and prefer it for bright outdoor conditions as it makes it slightly easier to see the reticle and set on target. The difference is marginal however and this is still a great dot sight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great dot sight. Green shows up better for me. Holds zero well and mounts securely.
      Things I would have changed:For the price of this - nothing. Auto off would be nice.
      What others should know:With a 4 MOA dot, it is very accurate but not 'hole touching' as a scope could be. In my experience, the width of the dot makes it difficult to be more precise than about an inch at 45 feet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lens caps, both red and green dots, easy to mount.
      Things I would have changed:Not much since it is a $35 sight, but sometimes the top adjustment screw cap gets in the way of turning the brightness knob.
      What others should know:It's a really great red dot sight for the price. I have it mounted on my Crosman M4-177, and they make a great combo for plinking!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By William from USA on 2014-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:sight in within 7 shots, holds zero, extra battery, make sure to get rail adapter if ordering
      Things I would have changed:better dot definition
      What others should know:good for the price
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I put this on my Beeman break barrel because my gum doesn't have iron sights. the red / green dot works great on it.
      Things I would have changed:nothing except make one for a 11mm mount too.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By william from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems well made for price.Holds zero on a Benjamin trail np pistol. Very easy to zero.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Dot on both red and green appeared as a cluster of smaller dots.Removed my glasses and single dot appeared very clear.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For use on an air pistol at a 10 meter target, it does a good job. It has a very solid build and secures nicely with just hand pressure. For the price, it is a very reasonable optic. two batteries were included.
      Things I would have changed:I noticed that the dot is not that sharp, and that there is a slight halo around it. However, I also noticed the same effect on red dots from other companies that were being used by members of my sportsmen's club.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a good scope to start with. The price is outstanding for what you get. I checked out three at a local store and this is the best deal around.
      Things I would have changed:The dot needs to be 50% smaller.
      What others should know:If you are older or have eye problems all dot scopes can be a problem. Green is less of a problem than red. You may see more like a fuzzy dot or a bunch of dots. This is your eye and not the scope. I have seen this with dot scopes for ten times the price of this unit.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By cj from USA on 2014-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:what a value! Bought it for my sons M-4 177 way cooler than it needs to be.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Compact size, flip-up covers, duo colors. Overall quality.
      Things I would have changed:size of dot as brightness goes up.
      What others should know:UTG has plenty of options if you need to go dovetail. I needed weaver/picatinny. So the integral weaver mount is just fine. My only gripe is the way the dot goes oval/large as brightness increases. Would this change if you paid more money for a higher-end scope? Maybe. But this guy is built well and gives me what I need, even for smaller targets. Bottom line? If you don't have a big budget, buy it! This scope will not let you down for general plinking/target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By JOSE from USA on 2013-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      22 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Once is set its very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a great Dot sight for the price
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By luis from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice red dot for the price, easy to zero and very accurate. I mounted on a HK MP5 K rifle and looks terrific!!,
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice size and cool flip up lens covers.
      Things I would have changed:Well this is my second one i will be sending back. Why? The reticle is a blob and not round at all unlike my Tasco pro point 42 mm. At least that one is round up until about 4. The second utg i received had to nasty friction marks on the rubber part of the lens covers. How? I know it's not a high end piece but still. When I buy something new i expect it to be in new condition. If anyone is going to scar it up it should be me. Well I'm returning this for one more try. Third times a charm. Pyramyd has a very good return policy. I like these guys!
      What others should know:Hit or miss.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Was very quick and easy to sight in. Real accurate once sighted in. The green dot was nice and easy to see in full sunlight. A fairly rugged scope.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I purchased another brand 30 mm scope at a huge retail store, the flip up lens covers were Not permanently attached and moved while shooting. I would stick with the UTG 30mm red/green dot scope, its a great deal for the money!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and sight in, took 8 shots @ 10 yards. I put last 3 of the 8 pellet shots in the 10 ring smaller than a Dime. Once sighted in, very accurate on my Crosman M-4 177 , 8 pumps w/ pellets and BB's. This is my 1st red/green dot scope and love it. Will be buying another one soon..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing,works great.
      What others should know:The Green dot is easier to see in full sunlight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:clear optics, easy to mount and sight in, choice of red or green dot is nice depending on ambient light.
      Things I would have changed:nothing...
      What others should know:mounted this on my 1377 pistol. spent about 15mi. getting it dialed in. was shooting quarter sized group at 14 yrds. Excellent!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sight mounted easily and securely using the finger knobs top tighten the mount. (no tools required) The dot was sharp and crisp even in sunny daylight conditions. No blooming was observed even in my darkened shop. It sits low on its mount and "sighting in" was easy using the horizontal and vertical adjustments.
      Things I would have changed:It works fine as is, but I would like to see it come adapters for other rails.
      What others should know:It is a rugged, precise piece of gear and well worth its price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dot stays on target no matter where head is moved, like! Multiple dot sizes and colors. Are cool, and entire unit is built well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:For the price this unit is very functional.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install--used an 11 mm to Picatinny mount. The dot is small and precise
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Good value for the money. Cannot estimate its durability yet, but appears well made
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and adjust. Comes with 2 batteries.
      What others should know:The red/green brightness knob on my sight is very hard to turn. This may not be an issue on all others, works fine. Great value for the money.
    • 12345 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold