UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08 03:54:55

Things I liked: everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13 20:40:59

Things I liked: fast install

Things I would have changed: dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.

What others should know: I am planning to return this item for exchange.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phil M from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This sight is well worth the cost and more. I am really impressed with the quality and ease of use. Very clear and bright.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing well worth the price.

    What others should know: This sight is a real winner. I installed this on a adapter mount on my Benjamin NP Trail Pistol. What an update. I also like the two color red / green. Even with the kick from the NP Trail it holds position.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Build quality is good. This was easy to site in quickly. Great for small pests out to out about 30'.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing -

    What others should know: These type of scopes are not good for distant hunting or sighting in on far away targets. Without magnification, the bullseye can easily be covered by the dot. Ounce you understand the limitations of this type of scope, it does the job.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was surprised by the Quality of it,The snap on lens caps, the dual red/green dot light,It comes with 11mm and weaver bases.Easy to install and sight in.

    Things I would have changed: I think this is a bargain for a $30.00 scope it reminds me of the BsA scopes but cost's half as much.

    What others should know: Its a good buy for adding a Red Dot and not not breaking the bank for some of your unscoped guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holy cats this is awesome!! This was mounted on my son's Umarex Steel Force AR style CO2 BB gun. It is my first experience with a dot sight. How did I not buy one of these sooner?? I am very pleased with the quality of this unit. Some of the other reviews stated dissatisfaction with the dot itself, stating it wasn't "focused" or it was "blurry" or any other number of adjectives. Ours does not suffer from this. Both the green & red dots, at all 5 brightness levels, are just a dot. Again, I could not be happier. The windage & elevation adjustments are very effective. They simply work, enough said. The flip-up dust covers are also very well designed & made. Again, they work as they should. The integrated Weaver/Picatinny mounting rail is also high quality, both in design & construction.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I was really surprised that a unit of this high quality could be purchased for this low of a price. My 8 year old son, who is just not old enough or physically large enough to use a tradition scope, is able to use this with a high degree of competency. That alone made the purchase totally justified to me. I rate this a 100%. High quality and low price, what else could I ask for?

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the choice between green or red, and the adjustability for brightness. The tactical look.

    Things I would have changed: make the adjustment knob easier to turn when the lens covers are open. The dot isn't a crystal clear as I would like.

    What others should know: It's a bit awkward to operate with the lens covers open. And the dot is a bit fuzzy, especially on the brighter settings. All in all, It gets the job done. And is worth the money. And it does look great on the right guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arman from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy bolt on application, nicely made scope. Easy access but nicely secured windage and elevation adjustment screws. EXTRA BATTERY INCLUDED.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they came out with different reticle selections.

    What others should know: This may need risers on the M4-177 and MK-177. If you are going to use it together with the front and rear iron sights in the M4-177 which I have it right now, it serves my leverage when I pump my rifle ( I grab it where it attaches to the picatinny rail, with the scope covers close) Its a little bit akward at first but if you get the hang of it. The steps will became second nature. Practicing with this in my M4-177 in my backyard had made me better in the M4A1 in the range too. I may get another one for my next rifle built.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made and easy to sight in. I mounted one of these on my Crosman MTR77 and it became a tack driver.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Its a winner, you will love it for hunting, plinking, and field targets. Remember to turn off the power when not in use !

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: appears to be as advertised....very pleased!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Scope is compact and easy to sight onto target. The lens covers fit very tight and offer good protection to the glass. Nice to have a choice between Red or Green Dot.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the Dot was smaller in diameter.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Salvatore from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to mount, stable positioning.

    Things I would have changed: maybe thicker stronger threads since while you tighten it up it feels like they could strip out.

    What others should know: I had an NSA scope on my Browning 800 and it would not stay zeroed in due to vibration forces from the pistol. This scope remains solid and zeroed for 100s of shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small, compact, easy to mount and un-mount. Maintains alignment well. Easy to adjust.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for any gun. Easy to find the target it has a large field of vision. The dot is very clear and is adjustable for intensity. The two colors are a nice touch as well.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe an auto shutoff after 30 minutes. That's usually what kills my battery I forget to shut it off when I'm done shooting.

    What others should know: The sight comes with an extra battery, so your allowed one mistake. Try one you won't be sorry.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work great for most any kind of airgun or airsoft rifle. The sight is clear and the dot is highly visible and adjustable in intensity. You can also change the color from red to green

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see one to fit 11 mm dovetail without having to use an adaptor.

    What others should know: These are good for people with restricted vision they focus well because of the large field of vision. Try one you won't be sorry. The price is good too. kw

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: UTG quality and value are top notch. Easy mounting to dovetail if you use an adapter. The side screws are easily hand tightened and hold very well. Brightness control works well and the windage and elevation adjustments are easy to manipulate with a coin or a thumbnail. Holds zero great and looks cool. Mounted on a 2289g.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a circle dot reticle version with an integral dovetail mount.

    What others should know: Personally I prefer the circle dot reticle version which can only be bought with their quick disconnect mount. I have one of these and prefer it for bright outdoor conditions as it makes it slightly easier to see the reticle and set on target. The difference is marginal however and this is still a great dot sight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great dot sight. Green shows up better for me. Holds zero well and mounts securely.

    Things I would have changed: For the price of this - nothing. Auto off would be nice.

    What others should know: With a 4 MOA dot, it is very accurate but not 'hole touching' as a scope could be. In my experience, the width of the dot makes it difficult to be more precise than about an inch at 45 feet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2014-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lens caps, both red and green dots, easy to mount.

    Things I would have changed: Not much since it is a $35 sight, but sometimes the top adjustment screw cap gets in the way of turning the brightness knob.

    What others should know: It's a really great red dot sight for the price. I have it mounted on my Crosman M4-177, and they make a great combo for plinking!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: sight in within 7 shots, holds zero, extra battery, make sure to get rail adapter if ordering

    Things I would have changed: better dot definition

    What others should know: good for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I put this on my Beeman break barrel because my gum doesn't have iron sights. the red / green dot works great on it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing except make one for a 11mm mount too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems well made for price.Holds zero on a Benjamin trail np pistol. Very easy to zero.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Dot on both red and green appeared as a cluster of smaller dots.Removed my glasses and single dot appeared very clear.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For use on an air pistol at a 10 meter target, it does a good job. It has a very solid build and secures nicely with just hand pressure. For the price, it is a very reasonable optic. two batteries were included.

    Things I would have changed: I noticed that the dot is not that sharp, and that there is a slight halo around it. However, I also noticed the same effect on red dots from other companies that were being used by members of my sportsmen's club.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation