Date: 13/2/2016 20:59

UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Phil M from USA on 2015-03-21 22:25:33

Things I liked: This sight is well worth the cost and more. I am really impressed with the quality and ease of use. Very clear and bright.

Things I would have changed: Nothing well worth the price.

What others should know: This sight is a real winner. I installed this on a adapter mount on my Benjamin NP Trail Pistol. What an update. I also like the two color red / green. Even with the kick from the NP Trail it holds position.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13 20:40:59

Things I liked: fast install

Things I would have changed: dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.

What others should know: I am planning to return this item for exchange.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great look. Extremely great visual at your preferred brightness (red or green). Attaches effortlessly to rail on my revolver or rifle.

    Things I would have changed: More user friendly elevation and windage adjustments.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this airgun scope it was very easy to set up the seting, And the 30 millimeter scope was very clear.

    Things I would have changed: I Would not change a thing.

    What others should know: The scope was good at 25 yards for the air gun, I want to try it on my shotgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this airgun scope it was very easy to set up, And the 30 millimeter scope was very clear.

    Things I would have changed: I Would not change a thing.

    What others should know: The scope was good at 25 yards for the air gun, I want to try it on my shotgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this rifle scope I was very easy to set up have to adjust the settings it worked very good .

    Things I would have changed: I Would not change a thing.

    What others should know: The scope were good at 25 yards for the air gun, I want to try it on my shotgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this rifle scope I was very easy to set up have to adjust the settings it worked very good I'm going to try it on my shotgun. try it on my shotgun

    Things I would have changed: I Would not change a thing.

    What others should know: The scope were good at 25 yards for the air gun, I want to try it on my shotgun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By thomas from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, size, weight, flip up covers.

    Things I would have changed: I'd use a finer thread on the mounting screws. Mine tended to loosen after firing the gun a lot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phil M from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This sight is well worth the cost and more. I am really impressed with the quality and ease of use. Very clear and bright.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing well worth the price.

    What others should know: This sight is a real winner. I installed this on a adapter mount on my Benjamin NP Trail Pistol. What an update. I also like the two color red / green. Even with the kick from the NP Trail it holds position.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Build quality is good. This was easy to site in quickly. Great for small pests out to out about 30'.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing -

    What others should know: These type of scopes are not good for distant hunting or sighting in on far away targets. Without magnification, the bullseye can easily be covered by the dot. Ounce you understand the limitations of this type of scope, it does the job.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was surprised by the Quality of it,The snap on lens caps, the dual red/green dot light,It comes with 11mm and weaver bases.Easy to install and sight in.

    Things I would have changed: I think this is a bargain for a $30.00 scope it reminds me of the BsA scopes but cost's half as much.

    What others should know: Its a good buy for adding a Red Dot and not not breaking the bank for some of your unscoped guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holy cats this is awesome!! This was mounted on my son's Umarex Steel Force AR style CO2 BB gun. It is my first experience with a dot sight. How did I not buy one of these sooner?? I am very pleased with the quality of this unit. Some of the other reviews stated dissatisfaction with the dot itself, stating it wasn't "focused" or it was "blurry" or any other number of adjectives. Ours does not suffer from this. Both the green & red dots, at all 5 brightness levels, are just a dot. Again, I could not be happier. The windage & elevation adjustments are very effective. They simply work, enough said. The flip-up dust covers are also very well designed & made. Again, they work as they should. The integrated Weaver/Picatinny mounting rail is also high quality, both in design & construction.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I was really surprised that a unit of this high quality could be purchased for this low of a price. My 8 year old son, who is just not old enough or physically large enough to use a tradition scope, is able to use this with a high degree of competency. That alone made the purchase totally justified to me. I rate this a 100%. High quality and low price, what else could I ask for?

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the choice between green or red, and the adjustability for brightness. The tactical look.

    Things I would have changed: make the adjustment knob easier to turn when the lens covers are open. The dot isn't a crystal clear as I would like.

    What others should know: It's a bit awkward to operate with the lens covers open. And the dot is a bit fuzzy, especially on the brighter settings. All in all, It gets the job done. And is worth the money. And it does look great on the right guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arman from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy bolt on application, nicely made scope. Easy access but nicely secured windage and elevation adjustment screws. EXTRA BATTERY INCLUDED.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they came out with different reticle selections.

    What others should know: This may need risers on the M4-177 and MK-177. If you are going to use it together with the front and rear iron sights in the M4-177 which I have it right now, it serves my leverage when I pump my rifle ( I grab it where it attaches to the picatinny rail, with the scope covers close) Its a little bit akward at first but if you get the hang of it. The steps will became second nature. Practicing with this in my M4-177 in my backyard had made me better in the M4A1 in the range too. I may get another one for my next rifle built.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made and easy to sight in. I mounted one of these on my Crosman MTR77 and it became a tack driver.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Its a winner, you will love it for hunting, plinking, and field targets. Remember to turn off the power when not in use !

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: appears to be as advertised....very pleased!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Scope is compact and easy to sight onto target. The lens covers fit very tight and offer good protection to the glass. Nice to have a choice between Red or Green Dot.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the Dot was smaller in diameter.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Salvatore from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to mount, stable positioning.

    Things I would have changed: maybe thicker stronger threads since while you tighten it up it feels like they could strip out.

    What others should know: I had an NSA scope on my Browning 800 and it would not stay zeroed in due to vibration forces from the pistol. This scope remains solid and zeroed for 100s of shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small, compact, easy to mount and un-mount. Maintains alignment well. Easy to adjust.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for any gun. Easy to find the target it has a large field of vision. The dot is very clear and is adjustable for intensity. The two colors are a nice touch as well.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe an auto shutoff after 30 minutes. That's usually what kills my battery I forget to shut it off when I'm done shooting.

    What others should know: The sight comes with an extra battery, so your allowed one mistake. Try one you won't be sorry.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work great for most any kind of airgun or airsoft rifle. The sight is clear and the dot is highly visible and adjustable in intensity. You can also change the color from red to green

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see one to fit 11 mm dovetail without having to use an adaptor.

    What others should know: These are good for people with restricted vision they focus well because of the large field of vision. Try one you won't be sorry. The price is good too. kw

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: UTG quality and value are top notch. Easy mounting to dovetail if you use an adapter. The side screws are easily hand tightened and hold very well. Brightness control works well and the windage and elevation adjustments are easy to manipulate with a coin or a thumbnail. Holds zero great and looks cool. Mounted on a 2289g.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a circle dot reticle version with an integral dovetail mount.

    What others should know: Personally I prefer the circle dot reticle version which can only be bought with their quick disconnect mount. I have one of these and prefer it for bright outdoor conditions as it makes it slightly easier to see the reticle and set on target. The difference is marginal however and this is still a great dot sight.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation