Date: 25/7/2017 5:37
0

UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 2

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Phil M from USA on 2015-03-21 21:25:33

Things I liked: This sight is well worth the cost and more. I am really impressed with the quality and ease of use. Very clear and bright.

Things I would have changed: Nothing well worth the price.

What others should know: This sight is a real winner. I installed this on a adapter mount on my Benjamin NP Trail Pistol. What an update. I also like the two color red / green. Even with the kick from the NP Trail it holds position.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Kevin from USA on 2016-04-15 08:01:28

Things I liked: Nice clear sight picture but....

Things I would have changed: The dots, red or green, hardly visible at highest power setting, even on indoor target range. Also has two small dots instead of one.

What others should know: Buy the BSA 30mm Red Dot sight with 3/8" Weaver Mount. It's $5 cheaper! Much better dot, even at lowest power. I've got two of these sights. Both work well.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Scope is compact and easy to sight onto target. The lens covers fit very tight and offer good protection to the glass. Nice to have a choice between Red or Green Dot.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the Dot was smaller in diameter.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Salvatore from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to mount, stable positioning.

    Things I would have changed: maybe thicker stronger threads since while you tighten it up it feels like they could strip out.

    What others should know: I had an NSA scope on my Browning 800 and it would not stay zeroed in due to vibration forces from the pistol. This scope remains solid and zeroed for 100s of shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Small, compact, easy to mount and un-mount. Maintains alignment well. Easy to adjust.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great for any gun. Easy to find the target it has a large field of vision. The dot is very clear and is adjustable for intensity. The two colors are a nice touch as well.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe an auto shutoff after 30 minutes. That's usually what kills my battery I forget to shut it off when I'm done shooting.

    What others should know: The sight comes with an extra battery, so your allowed one mistake. Try one you won't be sorry.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These work great for most any kind of airgun or airsoft rifle. The sight is clear and the dot is highly visible and adjustable in intensity. You can also change the color from red to green

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see one to fit 11 mm dovetail without having to use an adaptor.

    What others should know: These are good for people with restricted vision they focus well because of the large field of vision. Try one you won't be sorry. The price is good too. kw

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: UTG quality and value are top notch. Easy mounting to dovetail if you use an adapter. The side screws are easily hand tightened and hold very well. Brightness control works well and the windage and elevation adjustments are easy to manipulate with a coin or a thumbnail. Holds zero great and looks cool. Mounted on a 2289g.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a circle dot reticle version with an integral dovetail mount.

    What others should know: Personally I prefer the circle dot reticle version which can only be bought with their quick disconnect mount. I have one of these and prefer it for bright outdoor conditions as it makes it slightly easier to see the reticle and set on target. The difference is marginal however and this is still a great dot sight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great dot sight. Green shows up better for me. Holds zero well and mounts securely.

    Things I would have changed: For the price of this - nothing. Auto off would be nice.

    What others should know: With a 4 MOA dot, it is very accurate but not 'hole touching' as a scope could be. In my experience, the width of the dot makes it difficult to be more precise than about an inch at 45 feet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2014-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lens caps, both red and green dots, easy to mount.

    Things I would have changed: Not much since it is a $35 sight, but sometimes the top adjustment screw cap gets in the way of turning the brightness knob.

    What others should know: It's a really great red dot sight for the price. I have it mounted on my Crosman M4-177, and they make a great combo for plinking!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: sight in within 7 shots, holds zero, extra battery, make sure to get rail adapter if ordering

    Things I would have changed: better dot definition

    What others should know: good for the price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I put this on my Beeman break barrel because my gum doesn't have iron sights. the red / green dot works great on it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing except make one for a 11mm mount too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems well made for price.Holds zero on a Benjamin trail np pistol. Very easy to zero.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Dot on both red and green appeared as a cluster of smaller dots.Removed my glasses and single dot appeared very clear.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For use on an air pistol at a 10 meter target, it does a good job. It has a very solid build and secures nicely with just hand pressure. For the price, it is a very reasonable optic. two batteries were included.

    Things I would have changed: I noticed that the dot is not that sharp, and that there is a slight halo around it. However, I also noticed the same effect on red dots from other companies that were being used by members of my sportsmen's club.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a good scope to start with. The price is outstanding for what you get. I checked out three at a local store and this is the best deal around.

    Things I would have changed: The dot needs to be 50% smaller.

    What others should know: If you are older or have eye problems all dot scopes can be a problem. Green is less of a problem than red. You may see more like a fuzzy dot or a bunch of dots. This is your eye and not the scope. I have seen this with dot scopes for ten times the price of this unit.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cj from USA on 2014-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: what a value! Bought it for my sons M-4 177 way cooler than it needs to be.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Compact size, flip-up covers, duo colors. Overall quality.

    Things I would have changed: size of dot as brightness goes up.

    What others should know: UTG has plenty of options if you need to go dovetail. I needed weaver/picatinny. So the integral weaver mount is just fine. My only gripe is the way the dot goes oval/large as brightness increases. Would this change if you paid more money for a higher-end scope? Maybe. But this guy is built well and gives me what I need, even for smaller targets. Bottom line? If you don't have a big budget, buy it! This scope will not let you down for general plinking/target shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chago from USA on 2013-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Once is set its very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a great Dot sight for the price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By luis from USA on 2013-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice red dot for the price, easy to zero and very accurate. I mounted on a HK MP5 K rifle and looks terrific!!,

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2013-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice size and cool flip up lens covers.

    Things I would have changed: Well this is my second one i will be sending back. Why? The reticle is a blob and not round at all unlike my Tasco pro point 42 mm. At least that one is round up until about 4. The second utg i received had to nasty friction marks on the rubber part of the lens covers. How? I know it's not a high end piece but still. When I buy something new i expect it to be in new condition. If anyone is going to scar it up it should be me. Well I'm returning this for one more try. Third times a charm. Pyramyd has a very good return policy. I like these guys!

    What others should know: Hit or miss.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Was very quick and easy to sight in. Real accurate once sighted in. The green dot was nice and easy to see in full sunlight. A fairly rugged scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I purchased another brand 30 mm scope at a huge retail store, the flip up lens covers were Not permanently attached and moved while shooting. I would stick with the UTG 30mm red/green dot scope, its a great deal for the money!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to mount and sight in, took 8 shots @ 10 yards. I put last 3 of the 8 pellet shots in the 10 ring smaller than a Dime. Once sighted in, very accurate on my Crosman M-4 177 , 8 pumps w/ pellets and BB's. This is my 1st red/green dot scope and love it. Will be buying another one soon..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing,works great.

    What others should know: The Green dot is easier to see in full sunlight.

     
  • Previous 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation