Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08 03:54:55

    Things I liked:everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13 20:40:59

    Things I liked:fast install
    Things I would have changed:dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.
    What others should know:I am planning to return this item for exchange.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and sight in, took 8 shots @ 10 yards. I put last 3 of the 8 pellet shots in the 10 ring smaller than a Dime. Once sighted in, very accurate on my Crosman M-4 177 , 8 pumps w/ pellets and BB's. This is my 1st red/green dot scope and love it. Will be buying another one soon..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing,works great.
      What others should know:The Green dot is easier to see in full sunlight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Anylizer from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:clear optics, easy to mount and sight in, choice of red or green dot is nice depending on ambient light.
      Things I would have changed:nothing...
      What others should know:mounted this on my 1377 pistol. spent about 15mi. getting it dialed in. was shooting quarter sized group at 14 yrds. Excellent!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sight mounted easily and securely using the finger knobs top tighten the mount. (no tools required) The dot was sharp and crisp even in sunny daylight conditions. No blooming was observed even in my darkened shop. It sits low on its mount and "sighting in" was easy using the horizontal and vertical adjustments.
      Things I would have changed:It works fine as is, but I would like to see it come adapters for other rails.
      What others should know:It is a rugged, precise piece of gear and well worth its price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dot stays on target no matter where head is moved, like! Multiple dot sizes and colors. Are cool, and entire unit is built well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:For the price this unit is very functional.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install--used an 11 mm to Picatinny mount. The dot is small and precise
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Good value for the money. Cannot estimate its durability yet, but appears well made
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and adjust. Comes with 2 batteries.
      What others should know:The red/green brightness knob on my sight is very hard to turn. This may not be an issue on all others, works fine. Great value for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Strong construction. Everything is easy, seeing during the day, and adjusts the sight; also the attachment is very friendly.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The true is anyone would go wrong buying this Dot. I love mine and with this price is not necessary to expend a lot of money. UTG made awesome products.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I l9ike the ptice and the flip up lens covers
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great dot sight
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:strong construction, sturdy mount, fully adjustable for elevation/windage
      Things I would have changed:make the switch a little easier to turn
      What others should know:works great on Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun. Don't forget to turn it off after use to save batteries.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fast install
      Things I would have changed:dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.
      What others should know:I am planning to return this item for exchange.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Willis from USA on 2013-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works beautifully, but be sure to keep both eyes open!
      Things I would have changed:Allow adjustment without a screw driver. Have an auto shutoff after some number of minutes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use and set up.
      Things I would have changed:Provide or include a setting for a smaller dot with lower level of illuminating intensity for indoor use. The smallest dot covers the entire #7-10 rings on a 10 meter pistol target so a smaller dot will allow for a better target acquisition.
      What others should know:Trust the settings provided via the windage and elevation adjustements on the scope. They are very accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By david from USA on 2013-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:looks ,accuracy
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:fits over the bb hopper on an ebos.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and adjust. Price is very reasonable for beginning shooters.
      Things I would have changed:The adjustment for the brightness of the red or green dot is very hard to turn.
      What others should know:This scope provides a good starting level dot scope, but don't be surprised at the width of the dot. The dot size adjusts, but even on the smallest size adjustment, the dot is still pretty wide. OK for match shooting at 10 meters, but may not want this scope for longer distances.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By curtis from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple mounting
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Dot is a little large but still functions for general applications.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kager from USA on 2012-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use, sight in, and is accurate based on several 5 shot groupings. The attached lens caps actually tilt in more (front cap rearward-- rear cap forward) than what the picture shows, making it a bit more attractive.
      What others should know:When sighting in the scope at 20 feet,the elevation adjustment knob needs quite a few turns as one might expect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By craig from USA on 2012-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:sale price. ease of setup/use. quick to acquire target and zero in.
      Things I would have changed:none
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Leo from USA on 2012-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Firmly mounts, covers for lenses, red and green, (both work great) uses CR2032 which is a standard battery for garage door openers and other smaller objects.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I lifted it off of the M4 to make it easier to see through. (More of a comfort thing over a requirement)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Evan from USA on 2012-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice fit and finish. Mounted well to my Crosman 1377 with the UTG 3/8 dovetail to picatinny rail adapter. Bright optics. Easy target acquisition. Great for plinking.
      Things I would have changed:The dot itself is a little large especially at low light. May be better with a more will formed dot.
      What others should know:Great boost to accuracy and easy to use. Simple sighting for new shooters. May not be the best option for target accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:Higher Mount
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top