Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08 03:54:55

    Things I liked:everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13 20:40:59

    Things I liked:fast install
    Things I would have changed:dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.
    What others should know:I am planning to return this item for exchange.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:Higher Mount
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It has both red and green dots which helps when you are shooting indoors or out. Size is perfect and the flip up lens protectors helps when storing because you can't loose them. Solid construction for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Have a quick release mount for easy removal but this probably increase the price.
      What others should know:Your eye will pick up the dot quickly and viewing through the scopefor a long period of time does not put a strain on your vision.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2012-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:All you need is a dime and its mounted and zero'd. I love how easy two use and how many light settings it has. It's nice to switch from red to green.
      Things I would have changed:I can not think of one it's the right dot for me and how it looks in the picture.
      What others should know:Works great on the Steel Storm!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction, easily sighted in, great all around red dot
      Things I would have changed:I'm not a huge fan of the flip up covers, I would like to see a totally removable lens cover. Also, a simply on/off switch would be nice. Nothing major
      What others should know:I use this with my KWA M4A1. In using this sight, I was lock onto people quicker than normal. Great red dot! Definitely a steal for ~$30.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great sight for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Keith C. from USA on 2012-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:So I bought a break barrel air rifle and a decent 10x scope with high hopes that I would be putting pellets in the same hole at 30 yards. After a few thousand pellets, 2 other scopes, new mounts, trigger upgrade, mastering the artillery hold, and several headaches, I was still lucky to get 6" groups....or I'd get some great groups and after 20 shots, my groups would "move" to another point. (any of this sound familiar?) So I picked one of these up because it was cheap and I figured I could at least plink cans with it. Turns out I am more accurate with this than with any scope I've tried. Maybe not same hole accuracy, but at 30-40 yards I can hit my 1" spinner target, and that makes me smile. You would think that having 10x magnification on a scope would lead to 10x better accuracy, but optical magnification leads to parallax error magnification as well. Most scopes allow for adjustment, but it really doesn't seem to work well below 50 yards, which is where I typically shoot. this red dot has no magnification, thus parallax is significantly reduced. The dot is a bit big (it just covers my 1" spinner at about 30 yards), but it works. It beats iron sights as well. The dot allows for much faster target acquisition, and no eye fatigue. My old man can't see iron sights any more, but he had a blast with this. I have since purchased two more, and have had no problems with any of them. For the price, you can't do better.
      Things I would have changed:An auto off feature would be nice. There's nothing worse than realizing that you left it on overnight and killed the battery.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Martin from USA on 2012-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mounts easily. Lense covers are nice. Ease of adjustment for windage and elivation. This unit gets 5 stars because of the combined quality and price.
      Things I would have changed:Dots could be rounder. They are more shaped like a sock but they are useable. The scope picks up a bit of glare in bright sunlight but again, this is not a $200.00 or 600.00 scope and for the money I doubt you can beat it.
      What others should know:This scope is close to paralex free at a bargin price. It looks good and feels solid. I hope it holds up. The red or green dot option is sweet. This is far superior to the BSA red dot with more brightness settings. It's really a nice item for the price point.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It works better than I expected.Like choice between red and green.Looks really sharp and allows fast acquisition of targets.I use this on 2240 w/14.5 in. barrel and will get another for a 2240 carbine W/18 in. barrel I,m working on now.Also,love the price.
      Things I would have changed: Dot should be clearer has a little fuzz and needs choice of dot,circle dot,circle w/ cross in center or reticle also make it 2.5 x. I know, I know I want everything made my way. But, I'm willing to pay more to get more. Make it in dove tail mount.Needed to get an adaptor and when you use one it is more difficult to zero in I don't even have a rifle or pistol w/weaver rail.
      What others should know:This guy is worth every penny.He's a hard little worker
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Herbert from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this red dot sight. I put it on a umerex steel storm and it works great even in bright sun light. I have had $100 red dot sight that don't work this good. Pyramyd air has great service.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Buy it, you can't beat the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brett from USA on 2012-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to see during the day. Easy to adjust the sight. Easy to attach. Very sturdy, doesn't move. Open area around the sight to see everything else as apposed to iron sights that limit sight. The protectors don't get in the way at all, they just flip up and stay there.
      Things I would have changed:Better instructions for re-adjustment of the sight, or maybe I just need to be smarter haha.
      What others should know:Very nice sight, well worth the price, and it is also very intimidating to have one of these on your gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Quality and the Look of the UTG products add a real nice appearance to whatever you mount them to. I've put on each of my Umarex's Steel Storm and EBOS. They work well and are easily adjustable. The Red/ Green Dot's work well in all outdoor light levels. Inner packaging (and outer) are done well to protect the sights in shipping. Comes with cleaning cloth and batteries. Very cool !
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - Good price and good quaility.
      What others should know:All the UTG products have not let me down - ever, so far - so good. Good construction - well thought out. The wonderful selection thru Pyramyd Air is un-matched, Combined with fast service and order follow-up - I would recommend these products to my friends. Thanks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Brendan from USA on 2012-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear dot, flip up lens covers, choice of red or green dot. I have owned a few red dots for similar prices but this is by far the best and highest quality. Even better though pyramyd air shipped to my house within 2 days with standard shipping. Thank pyramyd
      Things I would have changed:Make it also have a dovetail mount
      What others should know:It doesn't have any magnification but is a good replacement for iron sights. If you want to mount it on a dovetail rail you have to buy an adaptor. I recommend the utg 11mm to weaver adaptor
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking unit. Fits great and looks great on the Umarex Steel Storm and the Umarex EBOS. Easy adjustments and with both Red and Green dots - you can see well with all types of outdoor light levels. You also get extra battery and lens cleaning cloth. Great unit I have two. Easy alignment also.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really - well made and well thought out product !!
      What others should know:Keep it Clean and take out the battery when not used for a extended time - Have fun !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Calvin from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope I bought it to mount on my Crosman 1322 to control mice in my shed and put either the green dot or red dot on the little mouse pull the trigger and he is gone.
      Things I would have changed:Up the magnification just a little.
      What others should know:I don't think anyone would go wrong buying this scope I love mine and the price is great and Pyramyd Air is the best place to shop for anything air gun!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price, reasonably accurate
      Things I would have changed:Scope cap pins
      What others should know:Great value for the price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2011-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The choice of red/green dots is fantastic. It mounted without any drama using the dovetail to weaver adapters. Sight is at perfect eye level for use with straight line AR-15 collapsable stocks.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High Quality material. Love how easy it was to put on. The ability to switch between red and green is nice.
      Things I would have changed:notta
      What others should know:Great price for a great product!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:One of the things I liked about this particular sight was the quick and accurate dot placement on the target and the ability to arrange its left & right, up & down knobs. In no time I was hitting targets dead on without further adjustments, I only needed to change the size of the dot for distance. Having the ability to change the dot size allows you to key in on a target easier especially when you are able to change it five times per color and go from red to green.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change on this sight would be to place a separate on and off button that would allow a shooter the ability to switch on or off the sight without having to click through all the different sizes in order to turn it off. Therefore, one flip on or off and the dot size would remain constant when you need it.
      What others should know: I have seen similar sights for twice the price. This one really works great for the money, and it doesn't look cheap.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By eduardo from USA on 2011-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality.Very accuracy!!!.Thanks Pyramyd Air for another great product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brent from USA on 2011-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Green or Red dot. Easy windage adjustment. Many intensity levels to select from. Lens covers and extra battery included. Green dot works better than expected in bright conditions. Inexpensive. Will buy another for my .22 target pistol.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a version for an 8mm dovetail or included adapters for use on air rifles.
      What others should know:You must purchase an adapter if you have an 8mm dovetail. Plenty of vertical and horizontal adjustment.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top