Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08 03:54:55

    Things I liked:everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13 20:40:59

    Things I liked:fast install
    Things I would have changed:dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.
    What others should know:I am planning to return this item for exchange.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:It works better than I expected.Like choice between red and green.Looks really sharp and allows fast acquisition of targets.I use this on 2240 w/14.5 in. barrel and will get another for a 2240 carbine W/18 in. barrel I,m working on now.Also,love the price.
      Things I would have changed: Dot should be clearer has a little fuzz and needs choice of dot,circle dot,circle w/ cross in center or reticle also make it 2.5 x. I know, I know I want everything made my way. But, I'm willing to pay more to get more. Make it in dove tail mount.Needed to get an adaptor and when you use one it is more difficult to zero in I don't even have a rifle or pistol w/weaver rail.
      What others should know:This guy is worth every penny.He's a hard little worker
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Herbert from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this red dot sight. I put it on a umerex steel storm and it works great even in bright sun light. I have had $100 red dot sight that don't work this good. Pyramyd air has great service.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Buy it, you can't beat the price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Brett from USA on 2012-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to see during the day. Easy to adjust the sight. Easy to attach. Very sturdy, doesn't move. Open area around the sight to see everything else as apposed to iron sights that limit sight. The protectors don't get in the way at all, they just flip up and stay there.
      Things I would have changed:Better instructions for re-adjustment of the sight, or maybe I just need to be smarter haha.
      What others should know:Very nice sight, well worth the price, and it is also very intimidating to have one of these on your gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Quality and the Look of the UTG products add a real nice appearance to whatever you mount them to. I've put on each of my Umarex's Steel Storm and EBOS. They work well and are easily adjustable. The Red/ Green Dot's work well in all outdoor light levels. Inner packaging (and outer) are done well to protect the sights in shipping. Comes with cleaning cloth and batteries. Very cool !
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - Good price and good quaility.
      What others should know:All the UTG products have not let me down - ever, so far - so good. Good construction - well thought out. The wonderful selection thru Pyramyd Air is un-matched, Combined with fast service and order follow-up - I would recommend these products to my friends. Thanks.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Brendan from USA on 2012-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear dot, flip up lens covers, choice of red or green dot. I have owned a few red dots for similar prices but this is by far the best and highest quality. Even better though pyramyd air shipped to my house within 2 days with standard shipping. Thank pyramyd
      Things I would have changed:Make it also have a dovetail mount
      What others should know:It doesn't have any magnification but is a good replacement for iron sights. If you want to mount it on a dovetail rail you have to buy an adaptor. I recommend the utg 11mm to weaver adaptor
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking unit. Fits great and looks great on the Umarex Steel Storm and the Umarex EBOS. Easy adjustments and with both Red and Green dots - you can see well with all types of outdoor light levels. You also get extra battery and lens cleaning cloth. Great unit I have two. Easy alignment also.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really - well made and well thought out product !!
      What others should know:Keep it Clean and take out the battery when not used for a extended time - Have fun !!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Calvin from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope I bought it to mount on my Crosman 1322 to control mice in my shed and put either the green dot or red dot on the little mouse pull the trigger and he is gone.
      Things I would have changed:Up the magnification just a little.
      What others should know:I don't think anyone would go wrong buying this scope I love mine and the price is great and Pyramyd Air is the best place to shop for anything air gun!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price, reasonably accurate
      Things I would have changed:Scope cap pins
      What others should know:Great value for the price
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2011-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The choice of red/green dots is fantastic. It mounted without any drama using the dovetail to weaver adapters. Sight is at perfect eye level for use with straight line AR-15 collapsable stocks.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High Quality material. Love how easy it was to put on. The ability to switch between red and green is nice.
      Things I would have changed:notta
      What others should know:Great price for a great product!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:One of the things I liked about this particular sight was the quick and accurate dot placement on the target and the ability to arrange its left & right, up & down knobs. In no time I was hitting targets dead on without further adjustments, I only needed to change the size of the dot for distance. Having the ability to change the dot size allows you to key in on a target easier especially when you are able to change it five times per color and go from red to green.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change on this sight would be to place a separate on and off button that would allow a shooter the ability to switch on or off the sight without having to click through all the different sizes in order to turn it off. Therefore, one flip on or off and the dot size would remain constant when you need it.
      What others should know: I have seen similar sights for twice the price. This one really works great for the money, and it doesn't look cheap.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By eduardo from USA on 2011-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality.Very accuracy!!!.Thanks Pyramyd Air for another great product.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Brent from USA on 2011-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Green or Red dot. Easy windage adjustment. Many intensity levels to select from. Lens covers and extra battery included. Green dot works better than expected in bright conditions. Inexpensive. Will buy another for my .22 target pistol.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a version for an 8mm dovetail or included adapters for use on air rifles.
      What others should know:You must purchase an adapter if you have an 8mm dovetail. Plenty of vertical and horizontal adjustment.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cost and it works real nice on my crosman custom shop pistol, I like the red or green option cool, and it holds its mark.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Bobby from USA on 2011-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:From the time I took the sight out of the box and mounted it on the gun 3 minutes passed. Very easy to mount. Very easy to adjust. The sight came with 2 batterys dont see that much. I would buy another in a heart beat.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change anything
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2011-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great red dot sight, easy to adjust, great value for the money. I have this mounted on a Browning 800.22 Magnum using a 3/8 rail to picatinny adaptor. I can easily shoot 25 yards and hit Birchwood Casey Sharpshooter Corrugated Plastic Prairie Chuck Targets. Great Unit, Great Price!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I didn't know it was a green and a red dot sight when I ordered it. It has adjustable brightness for low light needs. It came with an extra battery (which is like a 4 or 5 dollar value right there). The rubber around the sights is high quality. VERY accurate once zeroed.
      Things I would have changed:Honestly, nothing.
      What others should know:When you go to zero the sight, the windage and elevation swivels have covers on that you have to take off. Don't spend 20 minutes like I did turning the covers and wondering why you are still shooting the same place.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like this sight a lot. Love the choice of red or green dot. Nice bright view & great adjustability of dot size & brightness. Easy & secure mounting. Precise & secure adjustment of windage & elevation. Common battery type which is accessable but not in the way. Overall great product. & great value at this price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change. Near perfect product.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By ROGER D from USA on 2011-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have 2 of these and they are great.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:size and the way it's made
      Things I would have changed:Make the DOT a DOT and not a BLUR in the center of the lens like it is !!!!!
      What others should know:The object of any scope / sight is to SEE what your aiming at . When you look trough this the so called dot obstructs your view !! Covered a 1" center target @ 5 yards. To me that's bad. I had a $10 Crosman red dot that was BETTER than this ....
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold