UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 4

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08 03:54:55

Things I liked: everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13 20:40:59

Things I liked: fast install

Things I would have changed: dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.

What others should know: I am planning to return this item for exchange.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tknoll from USA on 2012-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price, reasonably accurate

    Things I would have changed: Scope cap pins

    What others should know: Great value for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The choice of red/green dots is fantastic. It mounted without any drama using the dovetail to weaver adapters. Sight is at perfect eye level for use with straight line AR-15 collapsable stocks.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Madcamperx from USA on 2011-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High Quality material. Love how easy it was to put on. The ability to switch between red and green is nice.

    Things I would have changed: notta

    What others should know: Great price for a great product!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: One of the things I liked about this particular sight was the quick and accurate dot placement on the target and the ability to arrange its left & right, up & down knobs. In no time I was hitting targets dead on without further adjustments, I only needed to change the size of the dot for distance. Having the ability to change the dot size allows you to key in on a target easier especially when you are able to change it five times per color and go from red to green.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change on this sight would be to place a separate on and off button that would allow a shooter the ability to switch on or off the sight without having to click through all the different sizes in order to turn it off. Therefore, one flip on or off and the dot size would remain constant when you need it.

    What others should know: I have seen similar sights for twice the price. This one really works great for the money, and it doesn't look cheap.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By +eduardo from USA on 2011-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality.Very accuracy!!!.Thanks Pyramyd Air for another great product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brent from USA on 2011-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Green or Red dot. Easy windage adjustment. Many intensity levels to select from. Lens covers and extra battery included. Green dot works better than expected in bright conditions. Inexpensive. Will buy another for my .22 target pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a version for an 8mm dovetail or included adapters for use on air rifles.

    What others should know: You must purchase an adapter if you have an 8mm dovetail. Plenty of vertical and horizontal adjustment.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2011-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cost and it works real nice on my crosman custom shop pistol, I like the red or green option cool, and it holds its mark.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2011-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: From the time I took the sight out of the box and mounted it on the gun 3 minutes passed. Very easy to mount. Very easy to adjust. The sight came with 2 batterys dont see that much. I would buy another in a heart beat.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2011-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great red dot sight, easy to adjust, great value for the money. I have this mounted on a Browning 800.22 Magnum using a 3/8 rail to picatinny adaptor. I can easily shoot 25 yards and hit Birchwood Casey Sharpshooter Corrugated Plastic Prairie Chuck Targets. Great Unit, Great Price!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Free2shred00 from USA on 2011-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I didn't know it was a green and a red dot sight when I ordered it. It has adjustable brightness for low light needs. It came with an extra battery (which is like a 4 or 5 dollar value right there). The rubber around the sights is high quality. VERY accurate once zeroed.

    Things I would have changed: Honestly, nothing.

    What others should know: When you go to zero the sight, the windage and elevation swivels have covers on that you have to take off. Don't spend 20 minutes like I did turning the covers and wondering why you are still shooting the same place.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Like this sight a lot. Love the choice of red or green dot. Nice bright view & great adjustability of dot size & brightness. Easy & secure mounting. Precise & secure adjustment of windage & elevation. Common battery type which is accessable but not in the way. Overall great product. & great value at this price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change. Near perfect product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROGERD from USA on 2011-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have 2 of these and they are great.

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2011-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: size and the way it's made

    Things I would have changed: Make the DOT a DOT and not a BLUR in the center of the lens like it is !!!!!

    What others should know: The object of any scope / sight is to SEE what your aiming at . When you look trough this the so called dot obstructs your view !! Covered a 1" center target @ 5 yards. To me that's bad. I had a $10 Crosman red dot that was BETTER than this ....

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roby from USA on 2011-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It does what it is supposed to - gives you a clear and accurate look at your target - without any fuss. The rest is up to you. Simple to mount and to use; well made; performance is great for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing on this - to do better they'd have to charge a lot more as I see what's available in the marketplace. Or, maybe one thing - if they could make the dot a cross-hair at the same price....

    What others should know: Sits up high so expect a lot of adjusting to zero it in; this also makes it a tough fit for most hard gun cases of any reasonable size (I really do not want to remove it from the gun after it's zeroed).

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By REID from USA on 2011-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: GREAT LITTLE TACTICAL SCOPE. EXCELLENT BRIGHTNESS LEVELS AS WELL AS RED AND GREEN DOT. NEVER HAD MUCH LUCK WITH LEAPERS PRODUCTS THEY WERE USUALLY GARBAGE IN PRIOR EXPERIENCES BUT TRIED ONCE MORE AND SO FAR SO GOOD. THE FLIP UP SCOPE COVERS THAT ARE INCLUDED IS A PLUS, SOMETHING THAT SHOULD ALWAYS BE INCLUDED WITH ANY DECENT SCOPE. VERY FEW MANUFACTURERS DO THIS EVEN ON SOME 400.00 TO 500.00 SCOPES I HAVE HAD.

    Things I would have changed: THE TYPE MOUNT IT USES, KIND OF CHEAP. IF YOU TIGHTEN WITH THE SMALLEST AMOUNT OF PRESSURE THE THUMB OR COIN TIGHTENED NUTS JUST DIG IN AND START TEARING INTO MOUNT BASE. MOST DOT SCOPES WITH THAT TYPE OF MOUNT ALL DO THE SAME THING NOT A BIG FAN OF THAT TYPE OF MOUNT, NEEDS A DIFFERENT MORE DURABLE TYPE OF DESIGN.

    What others should know: STILL TESTING IT OUT BUT IF IT LASTS A WHILE I FEEL IT'S WELL WORTH THE PRICE AND WOULD RECOMMEND.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kathleen from USA on 2010-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems well made, lightweight, easy to adjust windage and elevation (after you take the covers off), no problems sighting it in or keeping it solid on my CO2 pistol.

    Things I would have changed: The dot is sometimes very nice and round and sometimes appears elongated and somewhat jagged.

    What others should know: Because the dot doesn't maintain a perfectly round shape, accuracy could suffer. However, if I was competing with my pistol I would probably spend 6 times as much for my sight. For the cost, this is a very nice sight and it allows me to concentrate on things like how I'm holding my pistol, follow through, breathing, and remaining calm and steady as I fire (as you might expect, I'm new to shooting pistols). I use the sight on a Crosman 2300S.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice product for price, works well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good Value

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe.chewning from USA on 2010-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Red and green dots that actually vary in size and brightness, a good, solid mount that stays put. So far, it has held "zero". Only needs one battery and two were supplied. Very good battery life.

    Things I would have changed: The rear lens cover obstructs the adjustment knob. Just rotate the cover out of the way.

    What others should know: I put one of these on a Ruger Airhawk and liked it. I bought another and put it on a Ruger MarkIII .22 firearm. It is a solid, reliable sight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Best deal on any scope at any price. Not only is it a red dot but you have plenty of view to use your fixed sights with the dot off also if one gets out of zero you can tune it to the other quickly without firing a shot but guess what If the Falcon hunter .25 cal cant knock you off zero nothing can this was my last chance for this gun it rips scopes apart and it dont give a damn how much you pay for em

    Things I would have changed: TY Pyramyd ait this scopes worth 100 .00 and comes with 2 batteries and weaver rings

    What others should know: Get one for any magnum gun pistol or rifle its fabulous made extremely well

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joyce from USA on 2010-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The best quality and best price anywhere T.Y. Pyramyd Air

    Things I would have changed: NADA

    What others should know: Larger lense easy and quick target recognition all metal except lense covers .this is a excellent sight at any price very accurate holds zero. Will go well with any gun. I put it on the Benjamin trail NP and its great for quick shots.

  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation