Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08 03:54:55

    Things I liked:everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13 20:40:59

    Things I liked:fast install
    Things I would have changed:dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.
    What others should know:I am planning to return this item for exchange.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Roby from USA on 2011-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does what it is supposed to - gives you a clear and accurate look at your target - without any fuss. The rest is up to you. Simple to mount and to use; well made; performance is great for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing on this - to do better they'd have to charge a lot more as I see what's available in the marketplace. Or, maybe one thing - if they could make the dot a cross-hair at the same price....
      What others should know:Sits up high so expect a lot of adjusting to zero it in; this also makes it a tough fit for most hard gun cases of any reasonable size (I really do not want to remove it from the gun after it's zeroed).
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2011-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:GREAT LITTLE TACTICAL SCOPE. EXCELLENT BRIGHTNESS LEVELS AS WELL AS RED AND GREEN DOT. NEVER HAD MUCH LUCK WITH LEAPERS PRODUCTS THEY WERE USUALLY GARBAGE IN PRIOR EXPERIENCES BUT TRIED ONCE MORE AND SO FAR SO GOOD. THE FLIP UP SCOPE COVERS THAT ARE INCLUDED IS A PLUS, SOMETHING THAT SHOULD ALWAYS BE INCLUDED WITH ANY DECENT SCOPE. VERY FEW MANUFACTURERS DO THIS EVEN ON SOME 400.00 TO 500.00 SCOPES I HAVE HAD.
      Things I would have changed:THE TYPE MOUNT IT USES, KIND OF CHEAP. IF YOU TIGHTEN WITH THE SMALLEST AMOUNT OF PRESSURE THE THUMB OR COIN TIGHTENED NUTS JUST DIG IN AND START TEARING INTO MOUNT BASE. MOST DOT SCOPES WITH THAT TYPE OF MOUNT ALL DO THE SAME THING NOT A BIG FAN OF THAT TYPE OF MOUNT, NEEDS A DIFFERENT MORE DURABLE TYPE OF DESIGN.
      What others should know:STILL TESTING IT OUT BUT IF IT LASTS A WHILE I FEEL IT'S WELL WORTH THE PRICE AND WOULD RECOMMEND.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kathleen from USA on 2010-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems well made, lightweight, easy to adjust windage and elevation (after you take the covers off), no problems sighting it in or keeping it solid on my CO2 pistol.
      Things I would have changed:The dot is sometimes very nice and round and sometimes appears elongated and somewhat jagged.
      What others should know:Because the dot doesn't maintain a perfectly round shape, accuracy could suffer. However, if I was competing with my pistol I would probably spend 6 times as much for my sight. For the cost, this is a very nice sight and it allows me to concentrate on things like how I'm holding my pistol, follow through, breathing, and remaining calm and steady as I fire (as you might expect, I'm new to shooting pistols). I use the sight on a Crosman 2300S.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice product for price, works well
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good Value
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Red and green dots that actually vary in size and brightness, a good, solid mount that stays put. So far, it has held "zero". Only needs one battery and two were supplied. Very good battery life.
      Things I would have changed:The rear lens cover obstructs the adjustment knob. Just rotate the cover out of the way.
      What others should know:I put one of these on a Ruger Airhawk and liked it. I bought another and put it on a Ruger MarkIII .22 firearm. It is a solid, reliable sight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Best deal on any scope at any price. Not only is it a red dot but you have plenty of view to use your fixed sights with the dot off also if one gets out of zero you can tune it to the other quickly without firing a shot but guess what If the Falcon hunter .25 cal cant knock you off zero nothing can this was my last chance for this gun it rips scopes apart and it dont give a damn how much you pay for em
      Things I would have changed:TY Pyramyd ait this scopes worth 100 .00 and comes with 2 batteries and weaver rings
      What others should know:Get one for any magnum gun pistol or rifle its fabulous made extremely well
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By joyce from USA on 2010-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best quality and best price anywhere T.Y. Pyramyd Air
      Things I would have changed:NADA
      What others should know:Larger lense easy and quick target recognition all metal except lense covers .this is a excellent sight at any price very accurate holds zero. Will go well with any gun. I put it on the Benjamin trail NP and its great for quick shots.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feel like I stole it for $29.00 very well made compares to much more expensive dot sights..T.Y. Pyramyd Air
      Things I would have changed:Nothing... except these wont last long at this price and I would like another one
      What others should know:Works great on my Benjamin NP .22 easy to zero. The online manual said to sight in the direction of the dot not the shot. It zeros just like any other scope by dialing it to the direction you want the pellet to move to. Took me seven shots but that was because I was following directions at first.Will not fit a dovetail, only the weaver style mount.This scope would work very well on any firearm even centerfire or rimfire, it held up to the falcon hunter, in .25 cal but I wanted to keep that one with open sights. They eat scopes with time I know first hand and they are very accurate with open sights, yes I bought the walther from P Air its a steal
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2010-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:red and green dot 5 brightness settings. ease of mounting. flip-up lens covers looks great on gun! others dont see the dot.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:great value. well made unit. simple to mount stays tight!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2010-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a cool little sight! I really like the adjustment. 5 levels of brightness in either red or green. I put one on an Umarex Steel Storm and it made it a tack driver! I have so far only used the lowest brightness on red and the battery seems to be lasting real well. I've left it on a couple time, once for half a day. I expected the battery to be dead. Much to my surprize, it was still real strong. I also like how easy the lens covers can be removed. I leave them off as long as the gun is in the house or I am just shooting in the back yard. I really like this little bugger!
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything...
      What others should know:The literature says the green light takes more juice, that is why I use the red. You get an extra batterywith it. Oh yeah... Pyramyd #1 !!!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2010-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Red/Green dot, easy install/operation, good value for price
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Like a previous review stated, it's not an ideal scope for the EBOS due to the lens covers, but it still works.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This dot scope is a great value. The scope is parralax free as far as I'm concerned. For my eyes the lowest green setting is great for aimed shots on my EBOS, red for full auto and brightly lit outdoors shooting as it's easier to spot. The quick attatch / detatch knobs made instalation a breez without the use of tools. Clear optics and fairly sharp dot on lowest setting. Flip up lense covers are great but they go vertical blocking your vision above the scope when shooting with both eyes open. Goes from red to green in two click turns of the turret. Great price for what it does. Looks cool? Wonder if it could hold up on a real fire arm like a shotgun. Hmm.
      Things I would have changed:Make the lens covers stay parallel with the tube when in the open possition. Stock risers to clear the high sites of the Umarex EBOS. The overly large front post and dot on the Leapers co witness nicely, but I prefer a larger field of view so I detatched the rear site on the EBOS (useless anyways) improving the view greatly. Stronger battery life. All the gripes above aren't deal killers again because the value for your money if they changed all the above it would cost an arm and a leg.
      What others should know:I wanted a red dot scope to install on a CO2 bb machine gun known for poor sights and less than stellar accuracy. This makes the EBOS alot more fun and easier to hit with than without. It would make a high quality air rifle quite easier to use if not deadlier. If using on the EBOS you will have to unscrew the rear sight unit as the open sights together will not allow the covers to function due to insufficient rail space.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jaun Carlos from USA on 2010-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this scope because it was full metal and would add some weight to my Powerline 5170... It has done that and more! Some people would say that if you move you head the red dot stays on the target. It does not move if you move your head. I love the 5 brightness settings and the red/green dot reticule.
      Things I would have changed:The dot is not as crisp as I'd like it... However my shooting eye is not perfect. To my right eye the dot gets crisper but still my right eye isn't the best either.
      What others should know:The threads for the battery compartment, windage, and elevation are extremely thin. You MUST be careful while taking the covers for them on and off or you'll strop the thread.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2010-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This or any red dot sight sure helps pin point and know what I'm aiming at.
      Things I would have changed:Adjusting the elevation screw required moving or closing the rear eye piece cover. Wish it would open no further than vertical rather than leaning against the elevation adjustment. Not a big deal once adjustments are done obviously.
      What others should know:A very good value for a red dot sight
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ted from USA on 2009-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use it for my desert eagle, very good combo, it's durable and very sturdy, good accuracy, really nice product.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:You won't be dissappointed, great buy!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Mr.customer from USA on 2009-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:outside of the scope is full metal, very easy to adjust, red dot is very sharp and clear, Also has green dot , stuff like that. also, it has five brightness settings for each color. This is a very good quality scope.
      Things I would have changed:Make the dot just a tiny bit bigger.
      What others should know:in my opinion,getting a $30 scope is a bit pricey, but When I got this and tried it out, It was worth the money I paid for it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use this site on my M14 rifle and the combo is awsome. I can use it for sniping and CQB
      Things I would have changed:make a two times magnifacation version
      What others should know:buy this
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2009-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a well constructed red and green dot sight. I like the flip open lens covers as they are pretty durable and don't ever fall off. The optics are bright and clear. Both the red and green dots are crisp and sharp when used outside on the lower power settings. When a power of 5 is used for both colors, the dot starts to get oval shaped but is certainly not a problem to use. When I use it inside, it works well also. I like that the forward screw on the mount is set lower so that it really locks into the rail and won't kick back. I found that this was easy to dial in. I installed it on a modified RWS P5 Magnum springer "handgun" and it really changed the balance of the pistol. As a result, I have had to retrain myself on how to shoot accurately. I am getting better but the problem is with me and not the red dot sight.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer that the windage and elevation adjustments be external and not covered with caps. I don't like the fine threads that are used on the aluminum caps as they look too easy to strip out. I don't think any of of the other manufactures have external adjustments for windage and elevation either. I would really like to see a 2X magnification option. The Leapers catalog shows that they do make one but I have been unable to find it through any of the distributors.
      What others should know:This is the only red dot sight I have ever purchased and I am very pleased with it. I don't know why, but the BSA red dot scopes seem to be more popular on the pyramyd air website. I guess I don't know what I am missing because this is a very nice sight and was only $30. When I was doing research I got some conflicting information about the size of this. One source on youtube said it was 40mm and the part number does have a "40" in it, but this is definitely a 30mm lens.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I CAN USE IT FOR ALL OF MY RIFLES AND CERTAIN HAND GUNS, ONLY YOU CAN SEE THE DOT, NO ONE ELSE ESPECIALLY A MOVING TARGET.
      Things I would have changed:INSTRUCTIONS [] EASIER TO READ,AND MORE DIAGRAMS ON WORKIN IT, INSTEAD OF TRYING TO DO IT YOUR SELF.
      What others should know:XCELLENT PIECE FOR YOUR FAV RIFLE.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold