UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck reviews - page 5

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08 03:54:55

Things I liked:everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jerry from USA on 2013-04-13 20:40:59

Things I liked:fast install
Things I would have changed:dot is fuzzy no matter any of the settings on the scope, and whether in red or green choice.
What others should know:I am planning to return this item for exchange.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12345
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2010-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feel like I stole it for $29.00 very well made compares to much more expensive dot sights..T.Y. Pyramyd Air
    Things I would have changed:Nothing... except these wont last long at this price and I would like another one
    What others should know:Works great on my Benjamin NP .22 easy to zero. The online manual said to sight in the direction of the dot not the shot. It zeros just like any other scope by dialing it to the direction you want the pellet to move to. Took me seven shots but that was because I was following directions at first.Will not fit a dovetail, only the weaver style mount.This scope would work very well on any firearm even centerfire or rimfire, it held up to the falcon hunter, in .25 cal but I wanted to keep that one with open sights. They eat scopes with time I know first hand and they are very accurate with open sights, yes I bought the walther from P Air its a steal
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By steve from USA on 2010-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:red and green dot 5 brightness settings. ease of mounting. flip-up lens covers looks great on gun! others dont see the dot.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:great value. well made unit. simple to mount stays tight!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a cool little sight! I really like the adjustment. 5 levels of brightness in either red or green. I put one on an Umarex Steel Storm and it made it a tack driver! I have so far only used the lowest brightness on red and the battery seems to be lasting real well. I've left it on a couple time, once for half a day. I expected the battery to be dead. Much to my surprize, it was still real strong. I also like how easy the lens covers can be removed. I leave them off as long as the gun is in the house or I am just shooting in the back yard. I really like this little bugger!
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything...
    What others should know:The literature says the green light takes more juice, that is why I use the red. You get an extra batterywith it. Oh yeah... Pyramyd #1 !!!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Red/Green dot, easy install/operation, good value for price
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Like a previous review stated, it's not an ideal scope for the EBOS due to the lens covers, but it still works.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Snowreaper from USA on 2010-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This dot scope is a great value. The scope is parralax free as far as I'm concerned. For my eyes the lowest green setting is great for aimed shots on my EBOS, red for full auto and brightly lit outdoors shooting as it's easier to spot. The quick attatch / detatch knobs made instalation a breez without the use of tools. Clear optics and fairly sharp dot on lowest setting. Flip up lense covers are great but they go vertical blocking your vision above the scope when shooting with both eyes open. Goes from red to green in two click turns of the turret. Great price for what it does. Looks cool? Wonder if it could hold up on a real fire arm like a shotgun. Hmm.
    Things I would have changed:Make the lens covers stay parallel with the tube when in the open possition. Stock risers to clear the high sites of the Umarex EBOS. The overly large front post and dot on the Leapers co witness nicely, but I prefer a larger field of view so I detatched the rear site on the EBOS (useless anyways) improving the view greatly. Stronger battery life. All the gripes above aren't deal killers again because the value for your money if they changed all the above it would cost an arm and a leg.
    What others should know:I wanted a red dot scope to install on a CO2 bb machine gun known for poor sights and less than stellar accuracy. This makes the EBOS alot more fun and easier to hit with than without. It would make a high quality air rifle quite easier to use if not deadlier. If using on the EBOS you will have to unscrew the rear sight unit as the open sights together will not allow the covers to function due to insufficient rail space.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jaun Carlos from USA on 2010-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this scope because it was full metal and would add some weight to my Powerline 5170... It has done that and more! Some people would say that if you move you head the red dot stays on the target. It does not move if you move your head. I love the 5 brightness settings and the red/green dot reticule.
    Things I would have changed:The dot is not as crisp as I'd like it... However my shooting eye is not perfect. To my right eye the dot gets crisper but still my right eye isn't the best either.
    What others should know:The threads for the battery compartment, windage, and elevation are extremely thin. You MUST be careful while taking the covers for them on and off or you'll strop the thread.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2010-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This or any red dot sight sure helps pin point and know what I'm aiming at.
    Things I would have changed:Adjusting the elevation screw required moving or closing the rear eye piece cover. Wish it would open no further than vertical rather than leaning against the elevation adjustment. Not a big deal once adjustments are done obviously.
    What others should know:A very good value for a red dot sight
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I use it for my desert eagle, very good combo, it's durable and very sturdy, good accuracy, really nice product.
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:You won't be dissappointed, great buy!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mr.customer from USA on 2009-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:outside of the scope is full metal, very easy to adjust, red dot is very sharp and clear, Also has green dot , stuff like that. also, it has five brightness settings for each color. This is a very good quality scope.
    Things I would have changed:Make the dot just a tiny bit bigger.
    What others should know:in my opinion,getting a $30 scope is a bit pricey, but When I got this and tried it out, It was worth the money I paid for it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Reggie from USA on 2009-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:everything....I got this sight for my Drozd also got a UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter so the red dot sight would clear the front sight of the Drozd. I like that it has both red and green settings. All in all its a very nice and simple sight. I only had it for about a month but so far so good. It also feels like it is made of good quality.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:well worth it. I think its better then any other sight for 30$
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By nolanpm123 from USA on 2009-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I use this site on my M14 rifle and the combo is awsome. I can use it for sniping and CQB
    Things I would have changed:make a two times magnifacation version
    What others should know:buy this
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2009-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a well constructed red and green dot sight. I like the flip open lens covers as they are pretty durable and don't ever fall off. The optics are bright and clear. Both the red and green dots are crisp and sharp when used outside on the lower power settings. When a power of 5 is used for both colors, the dot starts to get oval shaped but is certainly not a problem to use. When I use it inside, it works well also. I like that the forward screw on the mount is set lower so that it really locks into the rail and won't kick back. I found that this was easy to dial in. I installed it on a modified RWS P5 Magnum springer "handgun" and it really changed the balance of the pistol. As a result, I have had to retrain myself on how to shoot accurately. I am getting better but the problem is with me and not the red dot sight.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer that the windage and elevation adjustments be external and not covered with caps. I don't like the fine threads that are used on the aluminum caps as they look too easy to strip out. I don't think any of of the other manufactures have external adjustments for windage and elevation either. I would really like to see a 2X magnification option. The Leapers catalog shows that they do make one but I have been unable to find it through any of the distributors.
    What others should know:This is the only red dot sight I have ever purchased and I am very pleased with it. I don't know why, but the BSA red dot scopes seem to be more popular on the pyramyd air website. I guess I don't know what I am missing because this is a very nice sight and was only $30. When I was doing research I got some conflicting information about the size of this. One source on youtube said it was 40mm and the part number does have a "40" in it, but this is definitely a 30mm lens.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By cashmoney_01 from USA on 2008-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I CAN USE IT FOR ALL OF MY RIFLES AND CERTAIN HAND GUNS, ONLY YOU CAN SEE THE DOT, NO ONE ELSE ESPECIALLY A MOVING TARGET.
    Things I would have changed:INSTRUCTIONS [] EASIER TO READ,AND MORE DIAGRAMS ON WORKIN IT, INSTEAD OF TRYING TO DO IT YOUR SELF.
    What others should know:XCELLENT PIECE FOR YOUR FAV RIFLE.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By jordan9009 from USA on 2008-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Red Dot is very bright.
    Things I would have changed:It is very hard to adjust to get to the right position. It says to turn left yet when when trying to adjust it it goes right. As seen in the picture you see a frosted lens however i did not get those. That was one on the main reasons I bought it. One major reason I bought was for the flip lens. One of the flip-covers goes back all the way and does not stay up. To make it look ok i have to push back the one that stays up.
    What others should know:Overall it has its MANY flaws however it does what I paid for it to do. I havent had any problems with it. The batteries DO run out very fast and it cost $8 to buy a new one. I left it on on accident for a while because of the len covers not indicating it was on.
  • « Previous 12345
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top