UTG 3-9x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By steve from USA on 2013-04-16 18:22:36

Things I liked:No parallax at close ranges..A must have scope for close range shooting.
Things I would have changed:would be nice if 3/8 dovetail mounts were an option
What others should know:full 9x at 5 yards is great!
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By David from USA on 2014-05-31 15:41:01

Things I liked:Locking adjustments, AO perfect for air rifles, Multiple colors handy for varying light conditions. Includes scope covers and quick detach rings with scope.
Things I would have changed:For air rifles, it should come with air rifle rings that fit air rifle dovetails.
What others should know:I'm 55 and my eyes have issues seeing the horizontal crosshair, causing me to shoot vertical strings if I'm not careful. I think some of this is my eyes, but some of it may be the 32MM objective and the short eye box of this scope. I had a bit of trouble getting consistent cheek welds and a clear sight picture through this scope. A larger objective may be in order for older shooters. As a young man, this scope would have been an ideal hunting scope for squirrels and rabbits in the back yard. Maybe a bit more power for longer range air rifles.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I ordered the Bug Buster along with a set Leapers Accushot dovetail high rings to mount on my Crosman 2400KT. Due to its compact size, this an excellent scope for 2400KT. I was worried that setting proper eye relief might be a problem on such a compact scope. However, setting the proper eye relief was no problem. I really like that the parallax will adjust down to 3 yards. The scope is very clear and the mil-dots are easy to see. The scope is very clear and works excellent in low light. I have not yet tried the illuminated reticules. I found the scope very easy to sight in. I shot two shots to see where the scope was shooting. I counted the clicks over and up and the next two shots went into the center of the bull. At that point I tightened the locking rings down and have not touched them since.
    Things I would have changed:Several reviewers have commented that they would like to see an option for dovetail rings to be included with the scope in place of the weaver rings. I agree with these comments. I believe that the scope should be offered in two different packages: One with weaver rings and one with dovetail rings to give the shooter the option to match the rings to the rifle.
    What others should know:Make sure that you match the rings to your shooting needs.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Locking adjustments, AO perfect for air rifles, Multiple colors handy for varying light conditions. Includes scope covers and quick detach rings with scope.
    Things I would have changed:For air rifles, it should come with air rifle rings that fit air rifle dovetails.
    What others should know:I'm 55 and my eyes have issues seeing the horizontal crosshair, causing me to shoot vertical strings if I'm not careful. I think some of this is my eyes, but some of it may be the 32MM objective and the short eye box of this scope. I had a bit of trouble getting consistent cheek welds and a clear sight picture through this scope. A larger objective may be in order for older shooters. As a young man, this scope would have been an ideal hunting scope for squirrels and rabbits in the back yard. Maybe a bit more power for longer range air rifles.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No problems.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, its a good basic scope.
    What others should know:the best place for a level seems to be the battery door, specifically, take the battery door off and use that surface. Dont use the knobs.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very clear and easy to adjust
    Things I would have changed:im not a fan of the way the rings are mounted to the rail
    What others should know:good scope
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2013-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an outstanding scope for the price. I put it on my Hatsan Dominator 200 carbine and it is really cool. The multi color reticle is great. The parallax adjustment works really good, at 3 yards on 9X it truly is a "Bug Buster". I ended up buying 3 Bug Buster scopes for my rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Because it is a compact scope, using a Weaver mount can be tricky. I have ended up using UTG Weaver - 11mm adapters to make it fit.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The mult-color reticle, the quick detach locks on the weaver mounts, The locking turrents are real nice, the clarity of the scope at close range a plus
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a larger eye relief( need the scope close to the eye )
    What others should know:Your color reticle will auto shut off when not in use after about 1 hour
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems to have excellent quality for the price. Was able to zero it in with far less adjustment clicks for short ranges then other scopes I've had.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing,but have yet to let time with a springers recoil reveal the longevity test.
    What others should know:Love the multi colored reticle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the clarity, short paralax adjustment, multi-color fine mil dot reticle, and sighting adjustment locking rings. I chose this model for my new Crosman MTR77 NP nitro piston break barrel air rifle because the scope has been tested to meet the stress of severe double recoil of high velocity spring piston rifles. I also like the heavy duty cam lock weaver style rings and accessories components, particularly the sun shade.
    Things I would have changed:This scope has everything that I wanted in a scope for the rifle mentioned.
    What others should know:The scope comes with medium height 1" Weaver cam-lock rings which will work with many rifles. Check your rifle receiver to see if what type of scope mounting is required and front sight clearance. Most air rifles use a 11mm dovetail. If you have a AR-15 with a fixed front sight, you probably will need different higher mount rings to extend above the front sight or co-witness.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ezekiel Shot from USA on 2013-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact size and decent magnification. Mounted this on my new Marauder pistol and it has been working like a charm. Perfect for short-medium range shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Not much for this price. I know there are better scopes out there but, this does what I need it to and at a good price.
    What others should know:IR feature is actually nice. I thought I wouldn't touch the EZ IR feature at all but, it has been a nice addition.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By steve from USA on 2013-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No parallax at close ranges..A must have scope for close range shooting.
    Things I would have changed:would be nice if 3/8 dovetail mounts were an option
    What others should know:full 9x at 5 yards is great!
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top