Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By bowman from USA on 2013-04-13 15:44:12

    Things I liked:I've mounted the scope on an IZ-60. This air rifle has a limited amount of rail area but the scope is easy to set up for the proper eye relief. The AO functions very well and provides a sharp focus for a target at 10 meters. The turrets are easy to adjust and lock. I have not used the illuminated reticle yet. After 500 or so rounds, there has been no problem with the recoil of a springer. I did not use the included QR mounts since I needed a dovetail, but will try them when I set the scope up on another rifle.
    Things I would have changed:It's more a matter of getting used to it, but the reticle is rather thick and I don't know how useful the Mil-Dots will be. I do plan to mount it on a conventional rifle where the compact size will be a plus and see how well it functions at 100-200 yards. I think the thicker crosshairs may be a drawback at longer ranges.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-10-28 14:41:35

    Things I liked:I like the fact that you can focus to 3 yards and i like the windage and height adjustments.
    Things I would have changed:Needs better glass and something about the adjustable objective is not right, the focus seems to change by itself. Something may be loose inside. But for the money I guess you have to expect these things. Also as you move away from center of lens the focus becomes fuzzy.
    What others should know:Personally this is the only budget scope i will buy, i was not happy with the glass.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By joe from USA on 2014-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:turrets great turrets wish my hawks had turrets like this. holds zero no problem all in all spend the money you wont be disappointed.
      Things I would have changed:better glass mine has a little fog or something around the edges of the sight picture. take the illuminated stuff out its garbage i dont need it and dont use it even when the light gets low enough and i go to use it the lowest setting is too much it lights up the whole tube. switch the glass etched if anything but even then i still dont use it on my hawks....ALSO CHANGE THE RETICAL TO A FINE RETICAL THIS ONE IS TOO FAT BUT IT WORKS
      What others should know:i have this scope on a crosman fury .177 nitro piston and i have shot woodchucks a raccoon targets after targets after targets after....ok you get it the scope holds zero flat out no problems 1 inch bull at 40 yards is no problem for me with this scope on that gun with no wind.....great scope SPEND THE MONEY YOU WILL LOVE IT
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A nice little, light weight scope. Optics are on the high side of "good enough". The package makes it an excellent deal. Tough enough for a magnum springer, but excellent on 22 caliber firearms too. Inexpensive way to get into a Mil-Dot scope or an illuminated reticle if you have no experience with one. Love the 2" screw on sunshade.
      Things I would have changed:Without raising the price: Print the mil-dot chart in a larger typeface. Would probably raise the price: All controls work smoothly, but are very stiff. The scope caps could fit the tubes a little tighter so they wouldn't move when the caps are opened. The reticles are a little thick. For the price, no real complaints.
      What others should know:This is a fun scope to use for plinking when you don't need anything higher in power for extreme accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice clear easy to adjust and holds it's settings.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see reg 11 MM rings included.
      What others should know:This is just a perfect scope for my 5 to 40 yard back yard shooting. I just ordered another.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact body, smooth controls and excellent eye relief. Pyramyd Air service department is extremely helpful!
      Things I would have changed:Initially I could not get the scope to hold a setting. This was first noticed on my CZ455. I transferred the scope to my R-7 and experienced the same problem. I subsequently 'zeroed' the scope following instructions from Pyramyd Air service department. It now holds setting. Is this a common problem?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the compact size, lightweight, adjustable objective, mil-dot reptile and the included accessories. Scope caps and sunshade are nice additional items. I like the 3 yard parallax adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe introduce a 4-12x version.
      What others should know:If you want a compact mil-dot hunting scope for shooting indoors and out, buy this scope. I shoot 25 feet (8 yards) indoors. Many scopes do not allow you to adjust the focus to such a short range. I have no problems shooting at 50 yards mounted to my Air Arms S200 Hunter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By brett from USA on 2014-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear easy to sight in
      Things I would have changed:Crosshairs are a bit thick
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Terrance from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small size and weight plus clear optics. Also very happy that the adjustable front focuses so very close.
      Things I would have changed:The small size gave me a little trouble gettings the rings onto my 1377, but I just switched with some other rings that I already had. Then I decided to move the scope to my Diana 34 and ended up switching back to the rings it had originally came with,LOL! None of this is a real problem, its just the way that I went about it that was the problem.
      What others should know:I am a satisfied customer!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect size and eye relief for the Crossman M177 pellet rifle. Zeroing is a snap. Paralax and focus adjustments are positive and stable. Rail mount is reliable and repeatable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great value for the price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By DeadEye from USA on 2014-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value for the money. Image clarity and the ability to zoom in are great. The quick attachment with Weaver mounts makes installation a breeze. Easily adjustable windage and elevation with ability to set zero mark after everything is sighted in. The flip-up lense covers are a nice bonus.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The first of these I received was a mess - the zoom ring would barely turn and then it broke - spinning all the way around without changing the image at all. The mounts were also super tight and difficult to adjust. Pyramyd RMA'd it no problem and the replacement is awesome. Have it mounted on an IZH 60 using an UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter. Some would ask why I would scope an IZH 60 - practice practice practice - and iron sights are getting difficult to see. Great scope. Great service from PA. Would / will buy again when needed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cyril from USA on 2014-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is great for shooting an airgun inside the house at short ranges.
      Things I would have changed:The rings have small set screws which get lost quickly.
      What others should know:Its range dial jumps from 25 yards to 50 yards so it is tough to adjust parallax at 30 yards for example.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was easy to adjust,very clear and very good quality for the money. The lens caps were better quality than i expected and fit perfectly. Iam going to buy these scopes for my hunting rifles. George istik,PGH
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2014-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact enough not to throw off my daughters savage rascal. SOLID in everyway plus you get all the extras, the scope rings are trick! Worth the money!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great for a smaller platform, but for $30 more you could get the 4x12.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By LUPE from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compactness. Perfect for Pistol Field Target. Light weight helps too. Clear glass and excellent adjustability close up.
      Things I would have changed:Should include airgun mounts.
      What others should know:Get it for your pellet pistol, hunting or target model.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When you can purchase a well made scope, made from Aluminum Billet and also get H.D. Rings, Sun Shade and best of all, parallax adjustment down to 3yds, plus Red/Green Illuminated, Air Rifle approved. With a price that won't break the bank and ordered from a company like Pyramyd Air. What more do you want ??
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nothing to add.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2013-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice optics for the price and great adjustability for short range shooting.
      Things I would have changed:The compact size can be good and bad thing. I mounted mine to a P-rod and had some issues getting the scope back far enough for proper eye relief. I bought BKL medium height single strap mounts (BKL-257MB) and they fit perfectly on the rear portion of the dovetail which fixed the issue. As others have mentioned, Adjusting parallax is a bit difficult and I am hoping it will loosen up after some use as it is very hard to turn.
      What others should know:I have a Hawke 3013 on my CSS 2400KT and am still debating on swapping the Bugbuster for one of those... but the 3 yard focus is hard to beat so it will probably stay on the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JeGO from Philippines on 2013-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent lenses clarity on all zoom levels, build materials and design is top notch, a quality scope of this caliber is a steal. The zoom adjustment stiffness is actually a feature, because this scope was made to accommodate high caliber rifles. Do not think twice buying this scope, I am satisfied, wow for the Sniper Turrets feature, Kill Flash Shade and QD Scope Rings.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:This is a very good compliment for your PCP Rifles specially the P-ROD. :))
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice compact size and great focus for close range shooting.
      Things I would have changed:As others have reported, the rear magnification adjustment is very tight. I can only hope it will loosen up after some use. The eye relief is also a bit short and when using on it any Crosman with their stock (like a P-rod or 2400KT)it takes some time to get the scope optics aligned with my eyes.
      What others should know:I installed this on a P-rod and the eye relief seems a bit short with mounts split over the magazine slot. The scope almost needs to go back another inch or so. I am still not sure if I will keep it on this gun, but I may try either an offset mount or see if the BKL mounts will allow for it to be mounted on the rear portion of the breech. I am using a Hawk 3013 on my 2400KT and that scope seems to work a lot better for a Crosman steel breech/stock set-up gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JeGO from Philippines on 2013-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality is superb for this scope price, sniper turret features, perfect lenses clarity on any zoom levels, the Zoom adjustment stiffness is actually a design compliment for the shock proofing of this scope from hi power rifles. Hi grade Scope Rings, Protective Lense Covers and Kill Flash Sunshade included, PERFECT!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change, its all a well thought product design.
      What others should know:Its not only for Airguns, its also for any .22 lr rifles out there like the Ruger 10/22 in particular.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is just about the best piece of optics for the price that you can get. The parallax adjustment works really well. The crosshair illumination is great. I bought this scope and also the EZ-tap 3x9 and I think the crosshair illumination on this model is superior. The Weaver rings that are provided are nice.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Because this is a compact scope you are limited on the spacing of the Weaver rings. I had a difficult time making the fit to the slots on the Weaver rail. I ended up using UTG 11mm to Weaver adapters and that solved the problem
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got this scope mounted on my fiance's Air Venturi Bronco and she loves it.
      Things I would have changed:We both could care less about having illumination.Would rather have side wheel focus.
      What others should know:This scope is perfect inside 25yds and unbelievable inside ten. You can really pick off the insects with the clear close range optics. Excellent size for a ladies rifle.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top