UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By bowman from USA on 2013-04-13 15:44:12

Things I liked:I've mounted the scope on an IZ-60. This air rifle has a limited amount of rail area but the scope is easy to set up for the proper eye relief. The AO functions very well and provides a sharp focus for a target at 10 meters. The turrets are easy to adjust and lock. I have not used the illuminated reticle yet. After 500 or so rounds, there has been no problem with the recoil of a springer. I did not use the included QR mounts since I needed a dovetail, but will try them when I set the scope up on another rifle.
Things I would have changed:It's more a matter of getting used to it, but the reticle is rather thick and I don't know how useful the Mil-Dots will be. I do plan to mount it on a conventional rifle where the compact size will be a plus and see how well it functions at 100-200 yards. I think the thicker crosshairs may be a drawback at longer ranges.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Franklin from USA on 2014-10-06 09:56:52

Things I liked:Compact and light but that is probably why it is no good.
Things I would have changed:The cheap plastic lens are terrible. There is no, none, nada, edge resolution. Completely useless except in the middle of the lens. I bought a Leapers/UTG scope with my first Marauder. I gave it away to an enemy. I should have learned my lesson. Junk! Junk!
What others should know:Buy Hawke or Leopold and save yourself some grief and save your eyesight!
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2015-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I appreciate the packaging and everything in the box checked out just fine. The scope is very nice and solid and compact like I wanted and needed for close up yardage shots that my other scopes couldn't provide. The turret knobs provide very solid clicks for elevation and windage. The zero locking rings do their job well though I can see those with bigger hands(fingers) might have a bit of trouble with them. I love the mill dot Reticle and the illumination of both Red & Green which work very nice and brightness can easily be adjusted with the knob. You simply choose which you prefer in which ever light you are in. Oh, and I love the flip-up lens caps!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at this time.
    What others should know:Think and decide carefully if you want this scope for an Air Arms S410 set up like mine which will not allow you to achieve a full field of view(eye relief). Because you have to make sure that the front end of the scope is over and in front of the breach. I don't have enough rail behind my breach which takes a rotor mag to place the scope further back behind it for the correct eye relief to be had. I wish there was an extension type rail made that I can attach to my back rail just for this type of problem. Higher mounting rings are out of the question for that would put the max strain on elevation and windage just to zero in. So for now I just compensate with a slight awkward position once in a great while.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact size, exposed turrets that reset to 0,comes with sunshade, mil-dots for holdover/windage, tough little scope, and holds o.
    Things I would have changed:At 9 power the optics are a little fuzzy around the edges, no big deal, I'm seeing the crosshairs on a ground squirrels ear at 25 yards. The eye relief is too short, but with the wright scope mount is adjustable. I did not use the mounts that came with it for that reason. Better scope caps, that snap on, rather than the flip up. Flip up caps on an AO scope are awkwardly offset when adjusting magnification.
    What others should know:This scope has a very short mount distance of 3", I used the BKL 1 piece 3" mount(also sold here at PA) to correct the eye relief more to the rear of the dove tail mount. This is the perfect mount for this scope, 1pc, very solid, and well built. By the way, I bought this setup in 2012, for a highly customized Crosman 1377 pumper with 14" barrel. 10 pumps x 8000+ rounds is a LOT of vibrations, and this scope, with mount, has never lost 0 at 25yds. Many a ground squirrels will attest to this scopes toughness, and dependable accuracy. Use blue locktite on all screws after final adjustment. I liked this setup so much I just bought another for my new 10/22 Takedown Tactical. I read another review that stated this scope does not need to be removed from the receiver after takedown to fit in the backpack. I purchased a picattiny combo dovetail mount to use the BKL scope mount. I will give an update after a range test on the new 10/22. Hopefully UTG has made improvements in 3 years.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2015-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:everything..
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:if you are looking for a scope that's a blast to sight in 5 shots and it's dead on..I watched air a gunner video so I bought 2..both are awesome...if I buy another it will be the same one again..
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well constructed, sturdy and the compact size. Sharp picture and good magnification and the adjustable objective allows focus even up close. Compliments the appearance of my MK-177, too!
    Things I would have changed:Magnification adjustment is a little stiff, but I suspect that will get better over time. Included rings are a little difficult to adjust; didn't use them anyway, instead using high rings from another UTG scope.
    What others should know:I mounted this on a Crosman MK-177-don't laugh! If you have the patience, that gun is actually pretty darn good-very accurate with Gamo Rockets and H&N Baracudas and Baracuda Hunter Extremes-even out to 40 yards. And reasonably strong at that distance-can pierce a tough PowerAde bottle at that range. The rings-since the rail on the MK-177 is plastic I was afraid the included rings would crush it. I know you can adjust them but it didn't seem to do much good. So I just opted to use a set of high 1" rings that came with a different scope. Still, this is a neat little scope that's great at close and mid range. I had actually been waiting nearly a year to get it! And I was not disappointed!
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Franklin from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Compact and light but that is probably why it is no good.
    Things I would have changed:The cheap plastic lens are terrible. There is no, none, nada, edge resolution. Completely useless except in the middle of the lens. I bought a Leapers/UTG scope with my first Marauder. I gave it away to an enemy. I should have learned my lesson. Junk! Junk!
    What others should know:Buy Hawke or Leopold and save yourself some grief and save your eyesight!
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Franklin from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Compact and comes with sunshade.
    Things I would have changed:The entire lens system. Totally useless. Typical Leapers quality. I had another one on my Marauder. I gave it away to an enemy.
    What others should know:Don't waste your money. It focuses in the center of the lens only. Edge sharpness is worthless. I would return it but it would cost to much to ship.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely clear, easy to focus and sight in.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Make sure you order the right mounts, this package comes with Weaver mounts. The Pyramid staff was very kind to exchange for the right mounts to fit my Hatsan 95.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear optics, illuminated optics and easy to adjust.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Colynn from USA on 2014-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very small and light weight scope. I have it mounted on my Marauder pistol and I think it's a perfect match for it. The AO on the scope is awesome. I never though I would use it to focus down under 10 yards at any point but I've found that doing some literal up close bug busting is very fun. I was playing with the scope when I first unboxed it and I could dial down the AO and read the small print on boxes 5 yards away with the scope on 9 power. The quality is very crisp and clear. The illuminated reticule is a neat feature to have when the sun goes down, it actually helps alot.
    Things I would have changed:At 3 and 4 power there is a pretty strong fish eye effect on the lens. The ad shows that you can turn on the light when aiming at a black bird to see your crosshairs better, however the light really isn't visible unless you're indoors or the sun is starting to go down.
    What others should know:You're probably going to have to ditch the scope rings it comes with as they're weaver and not dovetail like most air rifle receiver mounts. I also found I had to use high scope rings since this scope is very low profile.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:perfect size, light, clear.
    Things I would have changed:offer with a set back mount as a combo
    What others should know:This is my favorite back yard scope. I now have 4 of them. For up to 30 yds I can't find anything I like better. In close they are unbeatable.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This scope is tough and ready for the recoil air guns will give it. Extremely well made with very clear optics. The windage and elevation are made very easy with the turrets and lock design. A little more pricey than some scopes but well worth it.
    Things I would have changed:The clip on mounts didn't seem to impress me. Standard mounts would work better for me.
    What others should know:This is my third UTG scope and I wouldn't put any other scope on my guns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Philip from USA on 2014-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price, clarity, durability and ease of use. Also capable of being used in a variety of lighting and weather conditions. Seems to hold zero like a boss! Sturdy enough for a magnum springer. I have one mounted on my Bejamin Discovery .177 and one on a .22 cal Hatsan 125TH.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing would be the FOV, but that can be had on another model.
    What others should know:If you have a dovetail groove, order a one-piece mount. This one only comes with Weaver rings. Says that in the description, but seems that folks read the reviews more than product description. Super scope for the price. Works great for close range and longer range shots. The mil-dot reticle is a plus for ranging and holdover/under and windage.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jim from USA on 2014-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Focus down to 3 yds, ease of adjustment and compact size.
    What others should know:Fits my 2250XE nicely.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By joe from USA on 2014-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:turrets great turrets wish my hawks had turrets like this. holds zero no problem all in all spend the money you wont be disappointed.
    Things I would have changed:better glass mine has a little fog or something around the edges of the sight picture. take the illuminated stuff out its garbage i dont need it and dont use it even when the light gets low enough and i go to use it the lowest setting is too much it lights up the whole tube. switch the glass etched if anything but even then i still dont use it on my hawks....ALSO CHANGE THE RETICAL TO A FINE RETICAL THIS ONE IS TOO FAT BUT IT WORKS
    What others should know:i have this scope on a crosman fury .177 nitro piston and i have shot woodchucks a raccoon targets after targets after targets after....ok you get it the scope holds zero flat out no problems 1 inch bull at 40 yards is no problem for me with this scope on that gun with no wind.....great scope SPEND THE MONEY YOU WILL LOVE IT
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A nice little, light weight scope. Optics are on the high side of "good enough". The package makes it an excellent deal. Tough enough for a magnum springer, but excellent on 22 caliber firearms too. Inexpensive way to get into a Mil-Dot scope or an illuminated reticle if you have no experience with one. Love the 2" screw on sunshade.
    Things I would have changed:Without raising the price: Print the mil-dot chart in a larger typeface. Would probably raise the price: All controls work smoothly, but are very stiff. The scope caps could fit the tubes a little tighter so they wouldn't move when the caps are opened. The reticles are a little thick. For the price, no real complaints.
    What others should know:This is a fun scope to use for plinking when you don't need anything higher in power for extreme accuracy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice clear easy to adjust and holds it's settings.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see reg 11 MM rings included.
    What others should know:This is just a perfect scope for my 5 to 40 yard back yard shooting. I just ordered another.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Frederick from USA on 2014-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact body, smooth controls and excellent eye relief. Pyramyd Air service department is extremely helpful!
    Things I would have changed:Initially I could not get the scope to hold a setting. This was first noticed on my CZ455. I transferred the scope to my R-7 and experienced the same problem. I subsequently 'zeroed' the scope following instructions from Pyramyd Air service department. It now holds setting. Is this a common problem?
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Virgilio from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the compact size, lightweight, adjustable objective, mil-dot reptile and the included accessories. Scope caps and sunshade are nice additional items. I like the 3 yard parallax adjustment.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe introduce a 4-12x version.
    What others should know:If you want a compact mil-dot hunting scope for shooting indoors and out, buy this scope. I shoot 25 feet (8 yards) indoors. Many scopes do not allow you to adjust the focus to such a short range. I have no problems shooting at 50 yards mounted to my Air Arms S200 Hunter.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By brett from USA on 2014-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clear easy to sight in
    Things I would have changed:Crosshairs are a bit thick
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Terrance from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Small size and weight plus clear optics. Also very happy that the adjustable front focuses so very close.
    Things I would have changed:The small size gave me a little trouble gettings the rings onto my 1377, but I just switched with some other rings that I already had. Then I decided to move the scope to my Diana 34 and ended up switching back to the rings it had originally came with,LOL! None of this is a real problem, its just the way that I went about it that was the problem.
    What others should know:I am a satisfied customer!
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top