Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Max Strength Twist Lock Weaver Rings reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2009-08-25 00:02:35

    Things I liked:Great scope. Very clear optics and solid feel. Once it is dialed in it never moves.
    What others should know:Battey life is very short.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By brett from USA on 2007-08-17 22:25:32

    Things I liked:i liked the overall design of this scope, has alot of nice features. but as we all know all the features in the world arent worth anything if the main function of a product doesnt work.
    Things I would have changed:probably stronger or longer springs in the erector tube housing.
    What others should know:i went through 4 of these scopes, all with the exact same problems... problems both tom gaylord and leapers claim should have never occured. every shot i would take with my crosman phantom air rifle would cause the reticle to move inside the scope, resulting in 4 inch 3 shot groupes at 10 yeards. tried everything possible to fix this problem without voiding the warenty, even took a few tips and suggestions from BB. in the blog section of this website, nothing worked. these problems are most likly due to a bad batch of scopes sent to pyramyd air but im not going to take my chances, im going with the centerpoint scope that has all the same specs for the same price
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything . this scope is 5 stars all the way. And for a great price .
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:it will take a beating! need a great scope at a great price . this is it. pa. helped me pick this one . great folks to deal with.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nice affordable scope
      Things I would have changed:little hard turning the AO and adjusting the Magninfication.
      What others should know:Price point reflects the quality of this scope. It is a decent scope for the money but dont expect it to compare to high dollar optics. Apprectiate it for what it is. It does work well and I see good accuracy with several of my rifles with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2012-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The quality is fantastic. The functions are great not what I am used to, as I am just a backyard plinker,target shooter. I just love this scope! Can't say enough good things about it!
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the hex key locks, what a pain!Lens caps do not work for shorter break barrel rifles with sites. I have this mounted on a Gamo 220 Hunter and the front lens cap will not open without hitting the rear site, only complaints.
      What others should know:Buy this scope! you will not be disappointed. after I dialed it in, this scope is DAO at thirty yards and holding. Other reviews have said there were no markings for R/G lighting mine did come with off dot on the scope side. I just got it so maybe they have added this feature? Great scope for the value. Thanks Pyramid Air.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Louis from USA on 2012-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:- Smooth Range adjuster on the front end - Easy focus adjustment on the back end
      Things I would have changed:- There are no "base dots" for sighting your adjustments, so you have to eyeball the adjustments or do it by "feel".
      What others should know:Really, when it came to making adjustments on the scope, I found out why this is a $60 scope. You have to unlock the rings with an allen wrench just enough to allow you to "click adjust" the lateral and vertical adjustments, but if you loosen them too much, then the knobs become freed from the adjusting mechanism and then you can totally lose your adjustment. The numbers on the rings then mean nothing and you have to start over again from scratch. I was seriously disappointed. I'm really glad I bought the Leapers 3-12x44AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope for my other gun. Honestly, spend the extra $40 and get a scope that works much better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clarity and well built. I do like the lighted reticule. I didn't think I would like it, but when I mounted it to my Talon SS I was pleasantly surprised. I was looking forward to a gimmicky feature that I would never use, and what I found was a feature that I always use. I now own 3 of this exact scope if that tells you how I feel about it. Talon SS, RWS 34 (scope eater) and a Savage mark III rim-fire all dawn this scope. The only reason I don't have more of them is I ran out of guns to scope, but I'm working on that.
      Things I would have changed:The only "flaw" I could come up with is......the front flip-up cover is a little hard to flip up. It locks down tight...which is good, but when you want to open it sometimes its a pain. Minor flow.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope fit perfectly on my Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper using the scope mount supplied with the air gun. I zero'd the scope for 35yds and locked the turrents. The scope has kept the adjustments for over 500 shots so far. Targets are clear from shooting early morning to shooting early evening.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JAMES from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:VERY CLEAR SCOPE
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:EXCELLENT QUALITY SCOPE
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Responsive to adjustments up and downn. Clear and just a super nice scope (with AO ) for the money.
      Things I would have changed: Lens Caps. Kind of heavy ,but if it takes the knocks in the field - OK.
      What others should know:Bought for grandsons Henry 22 for xmas. Dime size groups @ 50 yards. Sguirrel Gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Anonymous from USA on 2011-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:more features compared to other scopes in this price range
      Things I would have changed:i hate that you have to carry a tool around to make adjustments in the field (i guess you could always leave zero lock unscrewed). the front flip cap gets in the way when you adjust the ao, you can't fully turn it to full lock if the caps are open, so you have to take the whole cap off to get to full rotation on either side. the site picture is really small compared to other scopes i've used, it looks like you're looking down a long tube with a small hole at the end. ultimately i had to return it because the crappy defective utg rings i bought left ugly gouge marks on the scope and it was deep down to bare metal.
      What others should know:like some others have already said, the ir splashes light all over the rear site bell at full illumination. too bad they couldn't find a way to light just the crosshair. the scope is made in china, i thought i was buying a usa made scope because some other web reviews said that leapers were american made, guess not on this model.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MD from USA on 2011-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The mil-dot crosshair, the adjustable objective and even the illuminated crosshair.
      Things I would have changed:Lose the Flip lens covers. When stalking they hang up on everything and the front one limits the rotational travel.
      What others should know:On the lowest brightness setting the glare from the internal lite is not too bad.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mil-dot crosshairs very clear and sharp. The lighted red or green crosshairs. Solid quality.
      Things I would have changed:Dont care for how you have to adjust the scope with an allen wrench. Means i have to always have one with me if i need to adjust. Wish they were just caps with knobs you can adjust by hand without needing a dime or screwdriver.
      What others should know:Great scope especially for the price. You will be happy with it but probably not crazy about the way you have to adjust it. But it does dial in quick and holds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By O2be1up from USA on 2011-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I still can't believe how great this scope is for the money. It is the first one that will stay zero'ed on my Gamo .22. This scope is truly a great buy for the money. I recommend this scope highly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By lao from USA on 2011-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is very well made, and has very flexible cross hairs. My Benjamin Trail NP XL was having problem with shot spread wide to the right and very high even after 3 different scope. I thought that my gun is done for and I have to send it in for repair, but order this to test for the last time and wow! it's no problem for this scope.
      Things I would have changed:none..
      What others should know:If you have a airgun that have far spread but with accuracy, this scope will help to fix that problem.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rod from USA on 2011-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:crisp, clean, clear
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:it takes afe few shots, it seems. To get the cross hairs "settled" in. After adjustments . The manufacture, design, weight have plenty to do with cosistant accuracy. Be patient, have fun. My Benjamin Regal is a tack driver with good ammo, this scope and a Charlie tuna trigger.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Tom from USA on 2011-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Expanded Mil Dot reticle is nice. Ability to lock zero is nice. Image clarity is nice. Two batteries included, but only one needed for operation.
      Things I would have changed:Illuminated Reticle not evenly illuminated. Light from LEDs splashes over reticle retention system causing internal reflection and glare. Not conducive to low light or night hunting. Something is causing deposits on interior of ocular lens. Returned one for replacement already will probably return current as well.
      What others should know:Does not include mounting rings!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2011-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:so far so good , hitting everything i point it at
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By TonyJ from USA on 2011-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good scope worked great.
      Things I would have changed:Did't like Flip up covers
      What others should know:I would recommend this scope and plan to buy another.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Louis from USA on 2011-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great on my Diana 34p clear bright great for the money would recommed this scope to anyone
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By THOMAS from USA on 2011-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice and accurate scope. Cannot be sighted in on a Diana 34P Air Rifle unless you purchase the compensator mount and the correct rings. I found this out after I purchased the scope, and what I thought was the proper mount. Will always shoot low unless you buy the compensator Mount. I just shimmed up the back of the scope as Tech Service had suggested. I didn't want to spend any more money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope replaced a $30 Gammo scope on a 177 Whisper, a good rifle but the Gammo scope would not stay on target and at times it was not responsive to adjustment. The Leaper's scope was a refreshing change, with great optics and rock solid stability and consistency. I'm red-green color blind and I could not see the lighted red reticles but the green really jumps out in low light conditions. Pyramid Air staff recommended this scope and I would buy it again. Good recommendation. Thanks Pyramid Staff.
      Things I would have changed:Place an index line on the light switch so one could be sure that it is turned off when not in use. Again, being color blind, I was unable to tell at the lower settings when the light was switched on. Also, the zeroing in figures in the manufacture supplied manual are poor quality, small and poor resolution. I contacted Leaper's staff and while they were very responsive to my e-mail request, the pdf manual file was no better than the one that came with the scope.
      What others should know:Everyone says it and I didn't do it until I got frustrated zeroing in, read the directions!
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top