UTG 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

5.0 (12 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rollin from USA on 2012-11-29 21:50:25

Things I liked:Clean lines. bright image. 35 yard parallax. Appears to be well built.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:I bought an EAA imported Weirhrauch 95 in .177 back in the 80's from a local dealer. I shot it a few times, however, recently I became interested in the gun again. I had to compare it to all the parts diagrams to identify it as a HW95. It's a beautiful German built gun! I shot it quite well with open sights but decided to scope it. I chose this scope because I didn't want an illuminated scope or an adjustable parallax scope. I also used a 1-piece UTG mount. After sighting it in I shot two, three shot groups with Beeman Crow Magnums and RWS Super Domes at 22 yards. The holes from all three shots were touching for both groups. Dandy scope!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-03-25 15:59:34

Things I liked:Like the features and the double lock downs on the rings and the stop pin
Things I would have changed:Dont know yet, just ordered it.
What others should know:Im replacing a 40.00 UTG 4-32 with no zoom for my RWS 36, I think the zoom is going to help alot
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2015-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price, Rings included, Mil-dot reticle
    Things I would have changed:For the price nothing
    What others should know:Installed on Diana Panther 31. Holds zero well.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2015-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Like the features and the double lock downs on the rings and the stop pin
    Things I would have changed:Dont know yet, just ordered it.
    What others should know:Im replacing a 40.00 UTG 4-32 with no zoom for my RWS 36, I think the zoom is going to help alot
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ted from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Seems Like a well made scope Clear optics at all zoom settings Target turrets are a nice feature
    Things I would have changed:Lens caps are not of same quality as scope
    What others should know:I can't imagine getting a better scope at this price Especially including rings
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ted from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Scope seems well made for the price, I like the target turrets for easy on the fly adjustments Clear image throughout zoom range I'm using it on a PCP rifle so I can't comment on its durability on a springer, But it seems sturdy
    Things I would have changed:Lens covers are not of the same quality as scope but they seem to work well enough
    What others should know:I can't imagine getting anything better for the price Especially when it includes rings
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this scope to mount on my wifes Stoger X5 and it works very well on this rifle. Clear glass and sharp picture.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:To mount this on the Stoger X5 I had to remove the rear site but this really wasn't an issue.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Husaria from USA on 2014-02-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solidly build scope. Handles recoil well. Good scope for the money. In also like the slip up scope caps.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Some people might need elevated rings for this scope. I did for my gamo bone collector.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By brett from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a very easy scope to use at a good price point. I do like my fixed 6x bug buster much more I think it's worth the extra $20.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing it's fine if you have a tight budget
    What others should know:Spend the extra $20 and get the bug buster 6x
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great scope, very clear optics and very easy to sight in. No tools needed for POI adjustment. This is a great little scope for all around usage, I purchased 2 of them to use on my Springer and one on my Discovery. I believe these scopes are very well made and should be able to handle any hard recoil. This scope makes a great hunting scope for squirrel and other small game. It does not have an Adjustable Objective but it sure works well as it is. Great buy for the money thats for sure. I am Very Pleased (:
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.. it is, what it is, and it works perfectly..
    What others should know:A very good scope for just about anything and very clear optics.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rollin from USA on 2013-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Bright, stable, simple, rugged
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is a simple and reliable scope. Mounted it on my Weihrauch which required a different set of rings. Sighted it in and it's kept zero for months. Appears to be of a higher quality than I'd expected.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Features and the price. Especially the eye-lid cover.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:This scope represents the best quality at the best price.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very affordable. Delivers in every way.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This scope represents the best value for the money. The more expensive scopes would seem like over-kill for an air rifle. Especially a break-barrel.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rollin from USA on 2012-11-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean lines. bright image. 35 yard parallax. Appears to be well built.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I bought an EAA imported Weirhrauch 95 in .177 back in the 80's from a local dealer. I shot it a few times, however, recently I became interested in the gun again. I had to compare it to all the parts diagrams to identify it as a HW95. It's a beautiful German built gun! I shot it quite well with open sights but decided to scope it. I chose this scope because I didn't want an illuminated scope or an adjustable parallax scope. I also used a 1-piece UTG mount. After sighting it in I shot two, three shot groups with Beeman Crow Magnums and RWS Super Domes at 22 yards. The holes from all three shots were touching for both groups. Dandy scope!
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top