UTG 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (13 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rollin from USA on 2012-11-29 21:50:25

Things I liked: Clean lines. bright image. 35 yard parallax. Appears to be well built.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I bought an EAA imported Weirhrauch 95 in .177 back in the 80's from a local dealer. I shot it a few times, however, recently I became interested in the gun again. I had to compare it to all the parts diagrams to identify it as a HW95. It's a beautiful German built gun! I shot it quite well with open sights but decided to scope it. I chose this scope because I didn't want an illuminated scope or an adjustable parallax scope. I also used a 1-piece UTG mount. After sighting it in I shot two, three shot groups with Beeman Crow Magnums and RWS Super Domes at 22 yards. The holes from all three shots were touching for both groups. Dandy scope!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Glen from USA on 2015-08-10 09:32:20

Things I liked: Nice airgun scope. Clear image, easy focus.

Things I would have changed: Add a lock ring on the eyepiece.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice airgun scope. Clear image, easy focus.

    Things I would have changed: Add a lock ring on the eyepiece.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, Rings included, Mil-dot reticle

    Things I would have changed: For the price nothing

    What others should know: Installed on Diana Panther 31. Holds zero well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the features and the double lock downs on the rings and the stop pin

    Things I would have changed: Dont know yet, just ordered it.

    What others should know: Im replacing a 40.00 UTG 4-32 with no zoom for my RWS 36, I think the zoom is going to help alot

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ted from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems Like a well made scope Clear optics at all zoom settings Target turrets are a nice feature

    Things I would have changed: Lens caps are not of same quality as scope

    What others should know: I can't imagine getting a better scope at this price Especially including rings

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ted from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Scope seems well made for the price, I like the target turrets for easy on the fly adjustments Clear image throughout zoom range I'm using it on a PCP rifle so I can't comment on its durability on a springer, But it seems sturdy

    Things I would have changed: Lens covers are not of the same quality as scope but they seem to work well enough

    What others should know: I can't imagine getting anything better for the price Especially when it includes rings

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this scope to mount on my wifes Stoger X5 and it works very well on this rifle. Clear glass and sharp picture.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: To mount this on the Stoger X5 I had to remove the rear site but this really wasn't an issue.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Husaria from USA on 2014-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solidly build scope. Handles recoil well. Good scope for the money. In also like the slip up scope caps.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Some people might need elevated rings for this scope. I did for my gamo bone collector.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By brett from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very easy scope to use at a good price point. I do like my fixed 6x bug buster much more I think it's worth the extra $20.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it's fine if you have a tight budget

    What others should know: Spend the extra $20 and get the bug buster 6x

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great scope, very clear optics and very easy to sight in. No tools needed for POI adjustment. This is a great little scope for all around usage, I purchased 2 of them to use on my Springer and one on my Discovery. I believe these scopes are very well made and should be able to handle any hard recoil. This scope makes a great hunting scope for squirrel and other small game. It does not have an Adjustable Objective but it sure works well as it is. Great buy for the money thats for sure. I am Very Pleased (:

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.. it is, what it is, and it works perfectly..

    What others should know: A very good scope for just about anything and very clear optics.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rollin from USA on 2013-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bright, stable, simple, rugged

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a simple and reliable scope. Mounted it on my Weihrauch which required a different set of rings. Sighted it in and it's kept zero for months. Appears to be of a higher quality than I'd expected.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Features and the price. Especially the eye-lid cover.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: This scope represents the best quality at the best price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2012-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very affordable. Delivers in every way.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This scope represents the best value for the money. The more expensive scopes would seem like over-kill for an air rifle. Especially a break-barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rollin from USA on 2012-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean lines. bright image. 35 yard parallax. Appears to be well built.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I bought an EAA imported Weirhrauch 95 in .177 back in the 80's from a local dealer. I shot it a few times, however, recently I became interested in the gun again. I had to compare it to all the parts diagrams to identify it as a HW95. It's a beautiful German built gun! I shot it quite well with open sights but decided to scope it. I chose this scope because I didn't want an illuminated scope or an adjustable parallax scope. I also used a 1-piece UTG mount. After sighting it in I shot two, three shot groups with Beeman Crow Magnums and RWS Super Domes at 22 yards. The holes from all three shots were touching for both groups. Dandy scope!

Navigation