Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Rollin from USA on 2012-11-29 21:50:25

    Things I liked:Clean lines. bright image. 35 yard parallax. Appears to be well built.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I bought an EAA imported Weirhrauch 95 in .177 back in the 80's from a local dealer. I shot it a few times, however, recently I became interested in the gun again. I had to compare it to all the parts diagrams to identify it as a HW95. It's a beautiful German built gun! I shot it quite well with open sights but decided to scope it. I chose this scope because I didn't want an illuminated scope or an adjustable parallax scope. I also used a 1-piece UTG mount. After sighting it in I shot two, three shot groups with Beeman Crow Magnums and RWS Super Domes at 22 yards. The holes from all three shots were touching for both groups. Dandy scope!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By brett from USA on 2014-01-07 09:53:20

    Things I liked:This is a very easy scope to use at a good price point. I do like my fixed 6x bug buster much more I think it's worth the extra $20.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing it's fine if you have a tight budget
    What others should know:Spend the extra $20 and get the bug buster 6x
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Husaria from USA on 2014-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solidly build scope. Handles recoil well. Good scope for the money. In also like the slip up scope caps.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Some people might need elevated rings for this scope. I did for my gamo bone collector.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By brett from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very easy scope to use at a good price point. I do like my fixed 6x bug buster much more I think it's worth the extra $20.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing it's fine if you have a tight budget
      What others should know:Spend the extra $20 and get the bug buster 6x
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great scope, very clear optics and very easy to sight in. No tools needed for POI adjustment. This is a great little scope for all around usage, I purchased 2 of them to use on my Springer and one on my Discovery. I believe these scopes are very well made and should be able to handle any hard recoil. This scope makes a great hunting scope for squirrel and other small game. It does not have an Adjustable Objective but it sure works well as it is. Great buy for the money thats for sure. I am Very Pleased (:
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.. it is, what it is, and it works perfectly..
      What others should know:A very good scope for just about anything and very clear optics.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rollin from USA on 2013-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Bright, stable, simple, rugged
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a simple and reliable scope. Mounted it on my Weihrauch which required a different set of rings. Sighted it in and it's kept zero for months. Appears to be of a higher quality than I'd expected.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By joseph from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Features and the price. Especially the eye-lid cover.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:This scope represents the best quality at the best price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By joseph from USA on 2012-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very affordable. Delivers in every way.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This scope represents the best value for the money. The more expensive scopes would seem like over-kill for an air rifle. Especially a break-barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rollin from USA on 2012-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean lines. bright image. 35 yard parallax. Appears to be well built.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I bought an EAA imported Weirhrauch 95 in .177 back in the 80's from a local dealer. I shot it a few times, however, recently I became interested in the gun again. I had to compare it to all the parts diagrams to identify it as a HW95. It's a beautiful German built gun! I shot it quite well with open sights but decided to scope it. I chose this scope because I didn't want an illuminated scope or an adjustable parallax scope. I also used a 1-piece UTG mount. After sighting it in I shot two, three shot groups with Beeman Crow Magnums and RWS Super Domes at 22 yards. The holes from all three shots were touching for both groups. Dandy scope!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top