Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Jaymo from USA on 2011-01-22 19:54:49

    Things I liked:R/G illuminated mil-dot. Clear optics. 50mm objective lets in a lot of light. Sunshade is included, as is a spare battery. I installed this on my HW95, as an upgrade from a Gamo 4 power scope. It holds zero perfectly. Locking/zero resettable W/E knobs. I really like this scope.
    Things I would have changed:Side wheel objective adjustment would be the only thing I would change. This would keep you from having to remove the flip-up lens cap when adjusting the objective lens.
    What others should know:You need high rings or a high one-piece mount in order to use this scope. This is a good scope for the Benjamin Marauder. I put one on mine and love it.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Gregg from USA on 2007-09-03 16:42:03

    Things I liked:paralax adjustment
    Things I would have changed:I never had a scope before with an illuminated mil dot reticle. I do not like mil dot at all. The reticle wires are very thin and you can barely see them in dim light. When you turn on the illumination it overpowers the objective even on the lowest setting.
    What others should know:Go with a duplex reticle and forget about any illuminated scopes.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2013-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear optics, I love being able to change the reticle illumination color. I replaced the piece of junk scope that came with my Gamo with this one. I have only fired around 50 pellets, but so far the scope is holding zero. The scope will return to zero too.
      Things I would have changed:I am not able to use the flip up caps or the sun hood. The rear sights of the gun get in the way.
      What others should know:This is my first mil dot scope and still learning the nuances of it. As I mention previously, I intentionally moved windage and elevation then return it to back to zero. Dead on, great scope!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good scope for the money. I've had no problems with it at all. the included mounts are very strong.
      Things I would have changed:the ridicule is a little thicker then ideal. it's not bad, I just prefer it to be a little thinner.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jimmy from USA on 2013-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, easy to set up, overall build quality.
      Things I would have changed:Offer the choice of 11mm clamp rings.
      What others should know:Terrific choice for my Benjamin Marauder. Check out the Airgun Academy videos from Pyramyd Air on how to zero in your scope it will help tremendously.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rodney from USA on 2013-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was the scope I've been looking for.I tried two different Hawks scopes an HD&panorama both failed to high recoil of my Gamo bull whisper extreme. I have no trouble with this scope. Optics are clear,easy to sight in and the most important it stays on zero!
      What others should know:Illuminated recticles are a little overpowering,but if you have a springer rifle then this scope will take the punishment!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really like the red lighted reticle. Easy to see it even in bright sunlight. I can't see the green as well but that is probably because I am 74 years old. Easy to set up and adjust for zero.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to have the parallax wheel to use for adjusting instead of front adjustment.
      What others should know:After setup, I am getting dime size groups from 25 yards with my .22 cal HW97K. This scope is a bargain.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just had repaired an old Beeman R10 I bought in 89 after setting in the closet for 15 years. Never used a scope all the time I had it until now. I put the UTG scope on it and absolutely love it. Lighted optics are a bit bright but no biggie use the lowest setting, optics are decent and overall not much to complain about for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of use, once you read the entire manual; the manual while informative is dry reading, however, and excellent guide and reference without which the scope would not be wholly functional.
      Things I would have changed:For red/green color blind this may not be a good choice and should be annotated in the scope description.
      What others should know:Each time you change shooting distance you should adjust the front optic for optimum results. The color choice and intensity for the reticule is excellent in low light and should be experimented during early morning and evening hours for increasing your shooting opportunities and fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By archangel from USA on 2013-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love this scope!All metal,extremly well made.Easy setup and zero's in fast.Love the illuminated reticle.Nice manuel,explains everything and makes it easy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This scope is a great value for the price.Looks awesome on my TSD SD99 sniper.If you want a great scope that is sooo worth the money,then get this one!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good clarity, nice field of view for the full range of magnification. Mil-dot reticle is the way to go. Adjustable objective is a must have for close range shooting. Lockable zero.
      Things I would have changed:Not that I would change it but I never use the illuminated reticles. It's not a bad thing but I just do not use them. I squirrel hunt and by the time it gets dark enough to need the illuminated reticles, it's too dark to hunt and time to wander back to the truck. Otherwise, I would not change anything.
      What others should know:I have this mounted on the Benjamin Marauder with a pair of Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail. I got high rings but medium will work with this scope if anyone was wondering. The combo of this scope and the Marauder is, well, a blast to squirrel hunt with. LOL Tack Driving Machine!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality! Love the locking adjustments. Mil-Dots are my favorite.
      Things I would have changed:Not much.
      What others should know:This is mounted on my Marauder .22 and it is sited in at 35yds. Excellent clarity and focus. Squirrels beware.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. A lot of options.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Good Value
      What others should know:High Profile 1" Scope Rings Suggested.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Randy from USA on 2012-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice large scope, very accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great night time shooting with night vision monocular.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:you can lock the windage and elevation recticles. r/g lighted recticle. for a scope that is under a hundred bucks it is a steal. 50mm objective. i put mine on a weiroug w50s 177 cal air rifle and used a rws one piece mount with a anti slip iin. this allowed enough room to accomodate a 50 mm objective lens. what a set up!!! i cannot shoot as good as the accuracy of this set up. i shoot paper at 10 meters, but a have no trouble shooting a grey squirrel at 200 ft. with the adj. parallax, i can get this rifle to shoot in the same place left or right handed.
      Things I would have changed:i would probably have a kit to sell this scope with the rws mount. forget the pellets. this would be sure to make it easy to mount scope without customer messing up by not ordering the proper mount for a 50 mm. also, its a great set up.
      What others should know:i wasted a lot of time on buying cheap air rifles. all you have to do is look down the barrel of this air rifle at the rifling to know this rifle is a great setup.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Takes a beating from my RWS350 and stays zero. Illuminated reticle is good in dim lighting. Great price for excelent performance.
      Things I would have changed:It could use a wider field of view.
      What others should know:I have made clean 1 shot kills on squirels at over 100 yds. I can cut a single blade of grass at 40 yds. Great match for high power air rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Splatts from USA on 2012-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope works great, and looks just as good. The quality of this scope is good. Everything fits and moves tight and smooth. Illuminated crosshairs work good and it even comes with a second battery. I was able to mount this easily with Leapers mount I bought from PA as well.
      Things I would have changed:Requires allen wrench to adjust. Once dialed in it holds zero great after hundreds of shots with my Stoeger X20
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By BigD from USA on 2012-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality scope, gets the job done. Sighted in my Benjamin Disco in 3 shots and haven't touched anything since.
      Things I would have changed:The flip covers for the lenses.
      What others should know:Is a little blurry at 9 times magnification but still dead on accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike Mason from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clear scope for the money. I have it mounted on my RWS model 54 “scope killer” rifle and have about 400 rounds though it with no problems. Adjustments are very precise and I’ve noticed no scope lag, which again for the price is pretty amazing.
      Things I would have changed:The “grab point” for adjusting the adjustable objective is some sort of plastic (it look nice) and when you squeeze it to turn it, it flexes so that it grabs the scope barrel making impossible to turn. It requires a little technique to make it work. It has a lighted reticle and the lowest setting is OK, but everything else is way too bright
      What others should know:This is a large scope, with a very large objective lens, and I was expecting a brighter low light image. While it’s not bad, I was expecting better low light results. Eye placement seems to be more critical than I was expecting as well, again with the large objective lens, I was expecting a large exit pupil. Nothing about this scope is bad, in fact for the money it’s fantastic. With twilight or better illumination, it is quite clear, and precise.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!! The only scopes i buy I like this one the length is just right the reptiles will light up in red or green for low light conditions and with my eyes it really helps and makes a difference
      Things I would have changed:Nothing its built great
      What others should know: make sure you adjust the very front of the sight that your eye looks thru its the outer ring ,it turns a good bit for rectile adjustment. I never knew it was there and it made my rec tile clear as a bell instead of doubled line, so I learned something . It was not in the info far as I read
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2011-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a good looking scope and is pretty good for the price.
      Things I would have changed:I was disappointed when I received the scope that the view from the rear lens was smaller than I was anticipating. Nice big front lens but a disappointing rear. Maybe I have been lucky in the past with other scopes as I didn't see anyone else comment on this in other reviews. It would have made me think twice about buying this scope.
      What others should know:It has been easy to zero in and the mill dots work well over different ranges. I'm not sure if I will ever use the red or green reticle as it seems to light up the entire inside of the scope tube when it's turned on. This is a fair cheep end scope and works well, but don't be fooled that you will get a top of the line scope for a bargain.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top