Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Lily from USA on 2012-07-12 15:11:23

    Things I liked:Price,16x,lightweight this came with my maruader and i must say this is the best scope for 70 bucks i absolutely love it
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:this is the scope to buy to squeeze every once of accuracy on any airgun, (or at lease most)
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By David from USA on 2011-03-27 14:16:47

    Things I liked:Looks good and worked well ....till it did'nt.
    Things I would have changed:It broke.
    What others should know:Worked well for about 400 rounds in RWS 34 p. I just took it out back to target shoot and the second round the sight got blurry. Could not correct it. It now rattles. Something inside the magnification end has let go. One week old and now I have to deal with RMA. Fortunately bought it here at Pyramid.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2013-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope with lots of usefull features. Gives a clear picture throughout the zoomrange. Had mine setup on my hatsan bt65 and sighted within 30 mins.
      Things I would have changed:Hate the flip covers. I only use them for storage.
      What others should know:Unlike most cheaper scopes without zoom you really have to get your eye in line with the scope to see clearly. This can be a challenge for novice users. My scope came with high mounts. No need to order them seperatelly like I did.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2013-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice and clear. Great value
      Things I would have changed:An option of what rings you need. The scope came with weaver rings and I needed dovetail which I had to buy and now I have weaver rings which I don't need. I may need them later but I would have preferred to buy them when I need them.
      What others should know:This is a great all around scope. I have it mounted on my RWS Diana which is my utility all purpose gun. I shoot consistent groups all day long
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2013-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The lockable adjustments are great. Reasonable weight. Focuses well from 10-100 yards. Very well priced.
      Things I would have changed:The flip up covers are a waste and a bit of a hassle. The illumination is not a great feature. Even at lowest settings it's too bright and destroys your low light vision and just covers up the target.
      What others should know:Works really well up to about 12x. The extra magnification beyond that is hard to use because the field of vision is so narrow, and any misalignment with your eye blacks out the image. The mount is for 1". I ordered a 1 piece 3/8 inch dovetail mount to use instead of the rings that came with it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2013-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear optics...nice mil-dot reticle. The W/E adjustments are easy to change but the locking wheels keep setting from moveing. Locks nicely onto my Weaver rail.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Seems to be holding up well on my Hatsan 125 .22 Sniper NP rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Almost everything: Illumination, turrets, zoom, and mainly solid construction. I have this mounted on my .25 Marauder and so far it is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Ship with dovetail, and 11 mm rings as well. Possibly have a see-through lens cover.
      What others should know:I recommend any aftermarket scope for any high powered air rifle! Spring, CO2, PCP, Multi or single pump pneumatic. Lower powered airguns work great with cheap scopes. However anything with heavy movement will usually shock a cheap scope out of zero or change it's position. Most scopes that come with air rifles lose zero or move in my experience. UTG is so far a great brand, Not a bad place to start, get one if you can!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything I am using this on three of my rifles from .117 pellet to .22LF.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything,now I have the same scope on three of my rifles
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By joscelyne from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice weight ,, good solid rings,, nice image ,, little blurry at high magnification ,, but excellent scope for the money ,,, easy to zero in ,, i can hit the eye of a squirrel at 60 yards ,,,
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:for the money ,, there is no better scope i have ever found for an air gun or regular rifle
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is much better than the Redfield I paid $150 for! Highly recommended!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of sighting it in !! After three diferent shipments of mounts !! It takes the 1 inch high for my Big Cat.
      Things I would have changed:Make the dust covers easyer to remove ! Or just change them to the caps with bands between them !!
      What others should know:Works fine without the Battery installed !
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2012-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a pretty accurate scope, and I like the adjustment turrets,looks good and operates as advertised.Stays on target without having to readjust every so many shots.
      Things I would have changed:A longer A.O. end to block the sunlight this scope picks up allot of glare, make the tube stronger it is very easy to pinch. Improve the optics.
      What others should know:I will stick with centerpoint.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice solid scope with features of a high power rifle scope
      What others should know:I tried to mouth this on my Gamo Bone Collector and the Picatinny rail I bought with this scope will not mount on this gun. I had to buy the one piece scope mount to make it work. I have yet to get this gun zeroed but that is for another review about the gun
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Zoom level from 4 to 16 Clear AO is very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Wheel to adjust the AO
      What others should know:Holds up with springers and XL type airguns
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Typical Leapers quality! I really have nothing else to add. If you use Leapers you know what I mean.
      Things I would have changed:Include a 3" sun shield.
      What others should know:Very well made and will serve you well.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope, with nice features.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control on finish.
      What others should know:Good scope for the money.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By gregg from USA on 2012-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The size and the ability to have a scope that will enhance targets from near to far with GREAT accuracy. Great scope.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I tried it on two break barrel rifles which could not be zeroed. I had to get an adapter with +10" in order to sight it in. One of the guns was a Crosman Nitro. the other was a Beeman dual cal. both in .22 cal. With the adapter I could no longer use it on the Nitro due to the mount for the scope as it mounts with a dovetail mount.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By zack1421 from USA on 2012-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:that it works great
      Things I would have changed:flip up covers hate them
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:This price is great for this scope. Very easy to sight in- I really like to the turret locks- always confident the settings weren't bumped from last use.
      Things I would have changed:The Illuminated cross hairs aren't really required in my mind, but still a nice feature-and for the price of the scope.
      What others should know:Hard to use the scope above about 10-12X, your eye has to be in exactly the right are to see full scope picture. nice upgrade from the Centerpoint scope that came with my NPSS 22
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great all around scope definitely will help squeeze every bit of accuracy out of any gun.
      Things I would have changed:It's a little hard to tell if the crosshair illumination it on or off.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very happy with the quality of the scope. Clear images and easy to sight in.
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold