UTG Deluxe Tactical Red Laser Sight, Weaver/Picatinny Mount, Remote Pressure Switch reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Gary from USA on 2011-09-04 16:07:06

Things I liked: Easy to install, very precise and well made! make shooting that much more fun and precise.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By D from USA on 2010-09-12 14:33:47

Things I liked: I like the size

Things I would have changed: replace the screws for adjustment with click knobbs

What others should know: This thing won,t stay on target every shot it moved. It is a pain in the butt to adjust and in the feild when you need it it is going to fail you. save your money and get a better one one with click knobbs you can adjust without tools

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is accurate. One of the strongest beams on the market. All Solid aluminun EZ to get sighted in and stays on sight small compact size

    Things I would have changed: not a thing List Accuracy on the star count. Many other lasers dont hold have to be reset constantly.

    What others should know: I have 2 UTG Lasers and 2 others that I no onger use. UTG are by far the better laser Cant miss with a UTG Laser Sight

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: compact size, easy to adjust, easy to swap between guns. Recommend!

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: Great laser sight!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice unit. works well, Decent price

    Things I would have changed: Option to buy various mount rings from factory

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TONY R from USA on 2014-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Strong, bright pinpoint 1/2" dot. Visible to 50' or so in broad daylight outside, and much further in overcast, and of course, further still at night or indoors. Easily attached and removed from a Weaver or a Picatinny mount. Plus, there is nothing 'cooler' than a laser site on a gun. I own other handheld laser pointers and this is a good value for the price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first laser sight, so I have nothing to compare to. Good range and, along with a barrel-mounted lamp, great for pinpointing rodents in a dark barn.

    Things I would have changed: Only the center screw binds the sight in place, so it easily moves around if bumped or touched. I had to wrap tape around the light so the other two segments of the mount would bind it. It worked great with that modification and stays sighted in well.

    What others should know: Seems a good value for the bucks. Just needs a minor mod to make it stable

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kendo from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent laser sight adjustable and once locked in flawless.

    Things I would have changed: you don't fix great

    What others should know: nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By xiaoxun from USA on 2013-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: size, weight, easy to install, two switches

    Things I would have changed: I want new batteries. The batteries come with it are dead out of box.

    What others should know: Except the dead batteries, I think this is good product and good value for your money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michelle from USA on 2013-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: another solid UTG product..more than sufficient for most airguns.looks great too.

    Things I would have changed: make it a little smaller.other ones are smaller but not of this quality

    What others should know: good solid quality all around.not the smallest (for some compact pistol rails).

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JamesS from USA on 2012-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ok over all

    Things I would have changed: the rubber push button cover came off as soon as the unit was mounted

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Any of the UTG products-I have two of theseTactical Red Lasers and have had no problems at all. They are made well and are priced right, plus they look great on any gun you attach them to. With the UTG Red/Green Dot Sights they dress up every gun I've put them on and function really well !! Great Packaging Too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I've had great experiences with all the UTG products and would recommend them to friends. Pyramyd Air offers a wonderful range of all air gun products and at great prices. Shipping and order follow-up are wonderful. Thanks!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jorge from USA on 2012-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate, easy to use, visible during day time.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sal from USA on 2012-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built for $$, mount holds snug to accessory rail of my Beretta Elite ll.

    What others should know: Sighting in is fairly simply just a couple of screws to turn. Comes with a pressure swith if you would like to mount to a rifle the also works well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install, very precise and well made! make shooting that much more fun and precise.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Howard from USA on 2010-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: STURDY TUBE; LOCKS ON WEAVER MOUNTS OKAY.

    Things I would have changed: MUCH BETTER ADJUSTMENT SCREWS. I JUST BOUGHT TWO; THEY WILL NOT REPEAT NOT HOLD ZERO, EVEN ON LOW POWERED SPRING/CO2 GUNS. I DO NOT EXPECT MUCH POWER OR RANGE (WHICH THESE DO NOT HAVE) BUT I DO EXPECT THE ADJUSTMENTS TO HOLD FOR MORE THEN 10-15 SHOTS. I TRIED THREAD LOCKER WITHOUT SUCCESS. UNLESS YOUR GOAL JUST SOMETHING "COOL LOOKING," THESE ARE A WASTE OF MONEY.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Fernando from USA on 2010-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid build and nice look. My rifle become a true vampire killer with this laser!

    Things I would have changed: I have a Walther Talon Magnum 5,5 cal. and after a few shots, the laser sigth loose the zero...

    What others should know: If anybody knows a solution for this problem, please share it. Thanks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JohnK from USA on 2010-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, billet aluminum mount (NOT plastic), laser intensity, all plusses for a laser in this price range. I was buying the small Daisey Lasers....but not any more, that billet mount made that decision for me, as soon as I openned the box.

    Things I would have changed: A shorter cord option would be great, other than that, leave it alone, it responds to adjustments quicky, and seems to retain settings. At least so far, on an Umarex Steel Storm, firing in 6 round burst mode. 600+ rounds today, and she still lines up on P.O.I., I'm quite pleased.

    What others should know: Yeah....HAVE FUN!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By D from USA on 2010-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the size

    Things I would have changed: replace the screws for adjustment with click knobbs

    What others should know: This thing won,t stay on target every shot it moved. It is a pain in the butt to adjust and in the feild when you need it it is going to fail you. save your money and get a better one one with click knobbs you can adjust without tools

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By samuraimoose from USA on 2009-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: SMALL, solid feel, very easy to adjust took me about 5 min to get it in line with the iron sights, i got 2 so it may take you less time. solid and does not go off target after a few shots or a few hits

    Things I would have changed: like the person before me i would have liked a smaller pressure switch cord and i was hoping for a non telephone like cord but i may be able to find one online. both of witch are not a big enough issue for me to take off ratings

    What others should know: fits under the px 4 storm fine using the pressure pad, nothing coming out the end but its a tight fit. i put it under the gun as far out as i could and use my middle finger to turn on the push button pad. works great once you got it sighted in it seems not to move iv only had it for about 4 hours now and have not shot my px4 storm with them yet but it looks great. i fired a few blank shots in my room to text how much it moved, about 12 for each gun, and they did not noticably move im sure they will eventually, as most non100+ laser sight will. quick recap pro strong small enough for a hand gun easy to adjust con short long pressure pad, for a hand gun package looks nice too always a plus if you feel like your not paying for it, and you dont :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2009-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid mount and construction. Pressure switch

    Things I would have changed: Some could benefit from having an option for a shorter cord for the pressure switch.

    What others should know: Mounted this to an H&K MP7 AEG airsoft, which is short, and placed the switch on the front grip, maybe 3" from the laser, at most. Had to do some creative routing to keep everything nice and tidy, but using the side rails to do so allowed me to achieve the location/set-up that I wanted with the laser and switch. That's my only complaint. Of course, you can opt to just use the traditional butt-switch and turn it on/off normally as well... ...but where is the fun (and convenience and added stealth) in that? Accuracy is good, laser is bright, and adjustment increaments are on par with the price. Plenty of adjustment to account for the variance in accuracy from this small MP7 AEG in the 5', 10' and 30' target shooting that I have done with it so far. I even mounted it to a really cheap, single-shot spring-powered airsoft pistol and it helps tremendously with consistency. No more guessing or trying to remember just how far off and up to the lest that thing shoots (compared to it's non-adjustable sights), just put the dot on mark.

Navigation