Date: 24/8/2016 15:20
0

UTG Deluxe Tactical Red Laser Sight, Weaver/Picatinny Mount, Remote Pressure Switch reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Gary from USA on 2011-09-04 16:07:06

Things I liked: Easy to install, very precise and well made! make shooting that much more fun and precise.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:4.0

By A&E Logistics PTY9854 from USA on 2016-04-13 21:08:24

Things I liked: price

Things I would have changed: adjustment with a flat screwdriver (which doesnt even fit into the notch) is a bad idea

What others should know: remote control a is simple push button (pressure switch, not on-off switch)

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By A&E Logistics PTY9854 from USA on 2016-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: adjustment with a flat screwdriver (which doesnt even fit into the notch) is a bad idea

    What others should know: remote control a is simple push button (pressure switch, not on-off switch)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact, Light Weight, Accurate, Bright Great Laser Sight

    Things I would have changed: Nothing works great

    What others should know: I have several guns and have 4 different models of red lasers. This UTG Laser is the most dependable that I have used on my guns. Remote pressure pad never fails. This is my 3rd UTG Laser All Still Work Great Best Bang For Your Buck

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have this one on a Walther cp99 compact pistol. It's mounted on a rail on top, and it works just fine. It's very easy to adjust. Price is nice, and it's very light.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A laser is not a scope. Unless you have a very steady hand, the dot will dance on the target. I use a pistol rest and it works just fine with good stability,

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is accurate. One of the strongest beams on the market. All Solid aluminun EZ to get sighted in and stays on sight small compact size

    Things I would have changed: not a thing List Accuracy on the star count. Many other lasers dont hold have to be reset constantly.

    What others should know: I have 2 UTG Lasers and 2 others that I no onger use. UTG are by far the better laser Cant miss with a UTG Laser Sight

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: compact size, easy to adjust, easy to swap between guns. Recommend!

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: Great laser sight!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice unit. works well, Decent price

    Things I would have changed: Option to buy various mount rings from factory

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TONY R from USA on 2014-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Strong, bright pinpoint 1/2" dot. Visible to 50' or so in broad daylight outside, and much further in overcast, and of course, further still at night or indoors. Easily attached and removed from a Weaver or a Picatinny mount. Plus, there is nothing 'cooler' than a laser site on a gun. I own other handheld laser pointers and this is a good value for the price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first laser sight, so I have nothing to compare to. Good range and, along with a barrel-mounted lamp, great for pinpointing rodents in a dark barn.

    Things I would have changed: Only the center screw binds the sight in place, so it easily moves around if bumped or touched. I had to wrap tape around the light so the other two segments of the mount would bind it. It worked great with that modification and stays sighted in well.

    What others should know: Seems a good value for the bucks. Just needs a minor mod to make it stable

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kendo from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent laser sight adjustable and once locked in flawless.

    Things I would have changed: you don't fix great

    What others should know: nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By xiaoxun from USA on 2013-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: size, weight, easy to install, two switches

    Things I would have changed: I want new batteries. The batteries come with it are dead out of box.

    What others should know: Except the dead batteries, I think this is good product and good value for your money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michelle from USA on 2013-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: another solid UTG product..more than sufficient for most airguns.looks great too.

    Things I would have changed: make it a little smaller.other ones are smaller but not of this quality

    What others should know: good solid quality all around.not the smallest (for some compact pistol rails).

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JamesS from USA on 2012-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ok over all

    Things I would have changed: the rubber push button cover came off as soon as the unit was mounted

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Any of the UTG products-I have two of theseTactical Red Lasers and have had no problems at all. They are made well and are priced right, plus they look great on any gun you attach them to. With the UTG Red/Green Dot Sights they dress up every gun I've put them on and function really well !! Great Packaging Too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I've had great experiences with all the UTG products and would recommend them to friends. Pyramyd Air offers a wonderful range of all air gun products and at great prices. Shipping and order follow-up are wonderful. Thanks!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jorge from USA on 2012-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate, easy to use, visible during day time.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sal from USA on 2012-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built for $$, mount holds snug to accessory rail of my Beretta Elite ll.

    What others should know: Sighting in is fairly simply just a couple of screws to turn. Comes with a pressure swith if you would like to mount to a rifle the also works well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install, very precise and well made! make shooting that much more fun and precise.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Howard from USA on 2010-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: STURDY TUBE; LOCKS ON WEAVER MOUNTS OKAY.

    Things I would have changed: MUCH BETTER ADJUSTMENT SCREWS. I JUST BOUGHT TWO; THEY WILL NOT REPEAT NOT HOLD ZERO, EVEN ON LOW POWERED SPRING/CO2 GUNS. I DO NOT EXPECT MUCH POWER OR RANGE (WHICH THESE DO NOT HAVE) BUT I DO EXPECT THE ADJUSTMENTS TO HOLD FOR MORE THEN 10-15 SHOTS. I TRIED THREAD LOCKER WITHOUT SUCCESS. UNLESS YOUR GOAL JUST SOMETHING "COOL LOOKING," THESE ARE A WASTE OF MONEY.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Fernando from USA on 2010-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid build and nice look. My rifle become a true vampire killer with this laser!

    Things I would have changed: I have a Walther Talon Magnum 5,5 cal. and after a few shots, the laser sigth loose the zero...

    What others should know: If anybody knows a solution for this problem, please share it. Thanks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JohnK from USA on 2010-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, billet aluminum mount (NOT plastic), laser intensity, all plusses for a laser in this price range. I was buying the small Daisey Lasers....but not any more, that billet mount made that decision for me, as soon as I openned the box.

    Things I would have changed: A shorter cord option would be great, other than that, leave it alone, it responds to adjustments quicky, and seems to retain settings. At least so far, on an Umarex Steel Storm, firing in 6 round burst mode. 600+ rounds today, and she still lines up on P.O.I., I'm quite pleased.

    What others should know: Yeah....HAVE FUN!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By D from USA on 2010-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the size

    Things I would have changed: replace the screws for adjustment with click knobbs

    What others should know: This thing won,t stay on target every shot it moved. It is a pain in the butt to adjust and in the feild when you need it it is going to fail you. save your money and get a better one one with click knobbs you can adjust without tools

  • 12 Next
Navigation