Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Deluxe Universal Horizontal Shoulder Holster reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Michael S.N. from USA on 2008-03-29 19:37:33

    Things I liked:it fits almost all my guns, including my Sig-Sauer and, surprisingly, my S&W Model 686, although it is a bit of a tight fit for the S&W.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. Leapers already offers it in various camos, so you already have a most excellent shoulder holster. Yeah, the only thing I'd change is offer it in a left-hand version.
    What others should know:For Peter, those dangly straps are meant to be put on a belt, like a tactical belt, so that the holster is actually secured. Also, be aware that the mags are appearently kept upside down by default, so flip the holders before using(unless you like them that way).
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2008-03-21 08:51:20

    Things I liked:Maybe the color.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if this product had even the slightest of instructions with the package. The holster has dangling straps on both sides with velcro that make no sense. They just hang there and I have no idea what to do with them. Put instructions with this package!
    What others should know:You get what you pay for.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good price, nicely designed and well made product. Holds a pistol at a nice comfortable position. Also holds a couple of magazines and co2 cartridges.
      Things I would have changed:Make the belt attachments longer for a taller person.
      What others should know:I'm 6 feet and the holster maybe alittle short in height when fully adjusted out - so the 'belt' loop on the bottom of the holster's sides where the ammo pocket and holster bottom are , could be longer. Still nicely done - well made and great price.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ashley from USA on 2011-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, quality, looks.
      Things I would have changed:Sizing....All these shoulder holsters seem to be sized for football players!!
      What others should know:If You are of smaller or average build...You may want to reconsider. I am 5'7" and average build, even snugged down as far as it will go....its still a bad fit...unless you have really broad shoulders..its tough to get a good, comfortable fit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2011-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:for most pellet pistols the pouches are about useless , except for maybe pelgun oil and an extra co2
      Things I would have changed:usually in this space i say "lower price would be nice " but for this it is worth every penny and than some (PLEASE DON'T TELL THE MANUFACTURE TO RAISE THE PRICE)
      What others should know:to start with i am 5' 11'' and tip the scales at 285 lbs. ! and my sone is 6' 7" at 290 lbs. and this fits both of us fine . it will carry everything from the DESERT EAGLE to a COLT 1911 or BERETTA PX4 STORM so i will have to says it is quite a buy at $ 11.00
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like this item especially for the price... My Beretta 96 loves it too.... completely concealed and totally attached to you... Can be worn on left or right side since everything clips on anf off.
      Things I would have changed:The shipping charges.... they were as high as the item's selling price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2010-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great quality. It fits well and looks really cool. I bought the Beretta Elite II and it fits perfectly in this holster. The pouch on the other side will hold both my spare clips, an air cartridge, and a small pack of spare BBs.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind.
      What others should know:It will not adjust too well for a child or even a small female. You would need to do some strap changing beyond the adjustments that are provided. Not a big problem if you can use a needle and thread.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By W.A.R.S.A.W GENERAL from USA on 2010-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The holster keeps the gun out of the way and can clip onto your belt to keep it steady
      Things I would have changed:the ring holding the two sholder pads together looks a little cheap but you can probably fix that with a metal key ring
      What others should know:this is an amazing holster it keeps the gun close form easy draws it keeps my Beretta 92FS from getting damaged
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2009-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality is nice, plenty of adjustments. At 1st glance I thought it would be TOO large. But the adjustments proved to be very effective. I'm 5' 9" @ 155 lbs. but this holster would surely fit someone much larger also.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing as far as workmanship. Some simply instructions to help those not familier w/ this type holster would be a plus.
      What others should know:The Crosman 357 w/ out acessories, and the PX4 Storm both fit snug.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wilma from USA on 2009-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's made with high strength synthetic fibers, can be adjusted to various sizes.. Ammo puches can be used as such, or to store co2 powerlets and anything else one could fit in there !
      Things I would have changed:NADA THING !
      What others should know:You can't find a shoulder holster of this quality and price anywhere else ! Trust me, I've tried ! Highly recommend for airsofters, bb/pellet gunners, and firearm users ! A must have !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ian from USA on 2009-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cost, overall design, fits a wide range of guns.
      Things I would have changed:For pellet/airsoft shooters, the ammo pouch is a little useless. I've taken to storing extra co2 canisters and filled 'magazines' (my gun uses a false magazine to store the c02 canister, which fits in these poutches). I wouldn't really bother changing this, but you're purchasing this for the extra pouch.
      What others should know:I'll be the first to admit that it's a little tricky to figure out how it goes on, but once you get the hang of it, it's fine. For past reviewers, the dangling straps are meant to strap onto your belt/belt loops. It gives the holster much more stability. I'm considering purchasing another one for a dual holster on each side. For the price, there's really no reason not to. Also, just for reference, I've used a Walther NightHawk (stripped down of accessories) and it fits like a -dream-.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2009-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great product all around! Design which conciders the "southpaw", quality and price. As far as the dangling straps? My 8yr old Grandson figured them out.
      Things I would have changed:You beat me to it! Lowering the price $5. was a nice touch.
      What others should know:Don't worry about the fit. It's very adjustable. Even fits my 6'-250# body. Get one for the kids capgun...Then he/she can play Bond...James Bond!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael S.N. from USA on 2008-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it fits almost all my guns, including my Sig-Sauer and, surprisingly, my S&W Model 686, although it is a bit of a tight fit for the S&W.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. Leapers already offers it in various camos, so you already have a most excellent shoulder holster. Yeah, the only thing I'd change is offer it in a left-hand version.
      What others should know:For Peter, those dangly straps are meant to be put on a belt, like a tactical belt, so that the holster is actually secured. Also, be aware that the mags are appearently kept upside down by default, so flip the holders before using(unless you like them that way).
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2008-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Maybe the color.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if this product had even the slightest of instructions with the package. The holster has dangling straps on both sides with velcro that make no sense. They just hang there and I have no idea what to do with them. Put instructions with this package!
      What others should know:You get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By StevenlAFl from USA on 2008-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great value for the money. It works great in concealing even a real weapon. A holster for a real gun costs about 100 to 200 US dollars.
      Things I would have changed:I would add an 'X' strap on the back like you see the police shoulder holsters have. The reason I say this, is because depending on how you have the holster set up, the weight of the gun could shift this foward.
      What others should know:Overall, this thing does it's job in concealing a weapon. It's great for use with real guns, and real clips. Everything fits nicely, and it's adjustable to any body type. I walked out in public with this on and no one could tell. I recommend a jacket that has some body to it, as it would show a small strange looking bump if you had something like a blazer on. Although, I'm sure that's true with the police issue as well. I have not tried a tuxedo because I do not have one. Overall, great buy. I am very pleased with it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top