Date: 2/5/2016 21:12

UTG Everblast M87 Airsoft Shotgun Magazine, 225 Rds reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (10 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(9 votes)(1 vote)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By timzahn from USA on 2007-10-16 13:47:05

Things I liked: * Holds around 180 BBs * Inexpensive

Things I would have changed: Nothing...It does what it is supposed to do.

What others should know: The regular M87 magazines hold about 19 BBs, this one holds around 180. You have to wind this magazine up with the little wheel on the bottom of the magazine, to keep BBs feeding. If you wind it well after loading it, you will not need to wind it again until you have to load it again. If you need to start shooting quick, just winds it a little and start shooting. But remember to wind it some more once you get behind cover or you will start shooting blanks. When this magazine starts to run low, the last 10 or so BBs will not feed into your gun unless you turn the gun upside-down while pumping.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2009-05-08 17:25:38

Things I liked: high capacity, decently easy to load, works great with SHOTGUNS but bad with anything else.

Things I would have changed: The accessory link for the TSD M14 sniper rifle has this as an accessory, this product does not fit the m14, and I would know, because I bought this with my m14.

What others should know: If you have a crosman or similar style shotgun this works great.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse James from USA on 2016-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits like a glove on my springer shotgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pussy from USA on 2016-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This fit in tight, has no movement in mag even after 2 months of use. Put it on my crossman stinger, would highly recommend anyone to buy this changed the whole look and functionality of the gun. Everything works perfect way better than stock, worth it.

    Things I would have changed: Can be hard to release in a hurry.

    What others should know: Make sure it fits! These things can be tricky sometimes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: NO more switching mags

    Things I would have changed: A way to wind it faster

    What others should know: Flip the gun upside down for the last 14 shots or so

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2010-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hi-Capacity Sturdy Feel

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Slingshooter08 from USA on 2010-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As this is the only hi-cap for my Cross man springer shotgun, it is not up against much. Winding is easy, and unfortunately does not come with a (winding) key. As for the quality of the product, I give a high rating.

    Things I would have changed: You have to wind this product several times every magazine, will not last the entire day. A few extra bbs are left inside after the compartment is full, and you may need to turn the gun upside down in order to load those, this is good because it tells you when you need extra ammo, and automatically forces you to conserve them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High capacity is nice. Really nice. It's easier to wind the mag as needed during a skirmish than it is to swap the low-cap mags my shotgun came with, it's less to carry, and this will last you the entire day. I'd be concerned about over-winding it, but as someone else has posted that they can wind it fully, it may not be something to worry about. Either way, I wind as needed and it's no problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, really.

    What others should know: With the low-cap mags, the last few BBs usually won't load unless you flip the shotgun upside down when pumping. With this high-cap mag, it's more like the last 15 or so. While awkward, it does let you know you're low on ammo, so it's not necessarily a bad thing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2009-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: high capacity, decently easy to load, works great with SHOTGUNS but bad with anything else.

    Things I would have changed: The accessory link for the TSD M14 sniper rifle has this as an accessory, this product does not fit the m14, and I would know, because I bought this with my m14.

    What others should know: If you have a crosman or similar style shotgun this works great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sam from USA on 2008-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's simple. If you have an M87 or Crosman Stinger Swat Kit, buy this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By adlake12 from USA on 2008-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It holds about 240 bbs...its easy to know when it is fully wound...it takes about a minute to load and wind it (get a speedloader if you dont have one)

    Things I would have changed: When you pump the gun and it makes a wierd noise, it means its low on ammo, you need to turn it upside down to pump it...thats not really a big problem

    What others should know: Its a really good magazine, if you play long airsoft wars andhate reloading get it, also get a speedloader

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By timzahn from USA on 2007-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: * Holds around 180 BBs * Inexpensive

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...It does what it is supposed to do.

    What others should know: The regular M87 magazines hold about 19 BBs, this one holds around 180. You have to wind this magazine up with the little wheel on the bottom of the magazine, to keep BBs feeding. If you wind it well after loading it, you will not need to wind it again until you have to load it again. If you need to start shooting quick, just winds it a little and start shooting. But remember to wind it some more once you get behind cover or you will start shooting blanks. When this magazine starts to run low, the last 10 or so BBs will not feed into your gun unless you turn the gun upside-down while pumping.

Navigation