Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Everblast M87 Airsoft Shotgun Magazine, 225 Rds reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-10-16 13:47:05

    Things I liked:* Holds around 180 BBs * Inexpensive
    Things I would have changed:Nothing...It does what it is supposed to do.
    What others should know:The regular M87 magazines hold about 19 BBs, this one holds around 180. You have to wind this magazine up with the little wheel on the bottom of the magazine, to keep BBs feeding. If you wind it well after loading it, you will not need to wind it again until you have to load it again. If you need to start shooting quick, just winds it a little and start shooting. But remember to wind it some more once you get behind cover or you will start shooting blanks. When this magazine starts to run low, the last 10 or so BBs will not feed into your gun unless you turn the gun upside-down while pumping.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2009-05-08 17:25:38

    Things I liked:high capacity, decently easy to load, works great with SHOTGUNS but bad with anything else.
    Things I would have changed:The accessory link for the TSD M14 sniper rifle has this as an accessory, this product does not fit the m14, and I would know, because I bought this with my m14.
    What others should know: If you have a crosman or similar style shotgun this works great.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NO more switching mags
      Things I would have changed:A way to wind it faster
      What others should know:Flip the gun upside down for the last 14 shots or so
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Austin from USA on 2010-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hi-Capacity Sturdy Feel
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Slingshooter08 from USA on 2010-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As this is the only hi-cap for my Cross man springer shotgun, it is not up against much. Winding is easy, and unfortunately does not come with a (winding) key. As for the quality of the product, I give a high rating.
      Things I would have changed:You have to wind this product several times every magazine, will not last the entire day. A few extra bbs are left inside after the compartment is full, and you may need to turn the gun upside down in order to load those, this is good because it tells you when you need extra ammo, and automatically forces you to conserve them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2009-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High capacity is nice. Really nice. It's easier to wind the mag as needed during a skirmish than it is to swap the low-cap mags my shotgun came with, it's less to carry, and this will last you the entire day. I'd be concerned about over-winding it, but as someone else has posted that they can wind it fully, it may not be something to worry about. Either way, I wind as needed and it's no problem.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, really.
      What others should know:With the low-cap mags, the last few BBs usually won't load unless you flip the shotgun upside down when pumping. With this high-cap mag, it's more like the last 15 or so. While awkward, it does let you know you're low on ammo, so it's not necessarily a bad thing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Gary from USA on 2009-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:high capacity, decently easy to load, works great with SHOTGUNS but bad with anything else.
      Things I would have changed:The accessory link for the TSD M14 sniper rifle has this as an accessory, this product does not fit the m14, and I would know, because I bought this with my m14.
      What others should know: If you have a crosman or similar style shotgun this works great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sam from USA on 2008-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's simple. If you have an M87 or Crosman Stinger Swat Kit, buy this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By adlake12 from USA on 2008-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It holds about 240 bbs...its easy to know when it is fully wound...it takes about a minute to load and wind it (get a speedloader if you dont have one)
      Things I would have changed:When you pump the gun and it makes a wierd noise, it means its low on ammo, you need to turn it upside down to pump it...thats not really a big problem
      What others should know:Its a really good magazine, if you play long airsoft wars andhate reloading get it, also get a speedloader
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:* Holds around 180 BBs * Inexpensive
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...It does what it is supposed to do.
      What others should know:The regular M87 magazines hold about 19 BBs, this one holds around 180. You have to wind this magazine up with the little wheel on the bottom of the magazine, to keep BBs feeding. If you wind it well after loading it, you will not need to wind it again until you have to load it again. If you need to start shooting quick, just winds it a little and start shooting. But remember to wind it some more once you get behind cover or you will start shooting blanks. When this magazine starts to run low, the last 10 or so BBs will not feed into your gun unless you turn the gun upside-down while pumping.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top