UTG Folding Metal Bipod, Quick-Detach, Rubber-Armored, Panning, Telescoping Legs reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Peter from USA on 2013-07-27 14:28:39

Things I liked: Easy to use. Folds forward or backward. Has quick detach mount and a sling swivel mount which means I can use it on two rifles. Folds with a push of the button on each side. One leg folds at a time. All metal construction with a rubber boot over outer leg segment. Height is perfect for my Condor SS. I am using a Hawke 3/8" to weaver adapter on the Condor SS and there are no clearance issues with this combination. Pans, but is a little stiff. Not a problem because I rarely shoot at running targets.

What others should know: I have owned a Parker/Hale $375 bipod and this bipod is just as stable and does everything the $375 one did for a fraction of the price. As far as I am concerned this is by far the best bipod out there for the money!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By Clint from USA on 2014-04-14 21:23:34

Things I liked: rugged, lightweight, easy to attach and detach.

Things I would have changed: I wish it had a cant feature, so that you could take shots on uneven ground and keep the gun level. More notches on the legs for finer adjustments. Easier buttons. One leg takes some rough handling to adjust both the height of the individual leg and it's position (vertical/horizontal)

What others should know: I have these on my .25 cal Hatsan BT65. Knowing what I know now I would have rather put the money towards a better set of bipods.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built and rugged...bi-directional folding legs

    Things I would have changed: It would be a nice feature if it could pivot

    What others should know: Slightly heavy, but that is due to build quality

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2014-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: sturdy and easy to install.extension legs move easily and lock down well.

    Things I would have changed: panning screw is difficult to see as well as access. Mine was WAY too tight and finding a hex wrench to fit was fun, but after loosening it a bit, it panned ok, like it should have.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very soled, easy to use, secure when rifle is attached

    Things I would have changed: Offer additional mounting plates along with offering the bipod. I need to buy two more but now I must pay additional freight charges

    What others should know: Best bipod for the money, bar none!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Clint from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: rugged, lightweight, easy to attach and detach.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it had a cant feature, so that you could take shots on uneven ground and keep the gun level. More notches on the legs for finer adjustments. Easier buttons. One leg takes some rough handling to adjust both the height of the individual leg and it's position (vertical/horizontal)

    What others should know: I have these on my .25 cal Hatsan BT65. Knowing what I know now I would have rather put the money towards a better set of bipods.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really stable at all extension lengths. Really like the folding locking mechanism. Can fold forward or to the rear. Locks in either position as well as the shooting position

    Things I would have changed: Would like to have longer legs to see how that would work out

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid and stable even at max extension. Forward or backward folding legs. Legs are detented but can lock extension between detents as well. Nice rubber feet. Lots of extension. I think the square legs prevent wobble at full extension.

    Things I would have changed: Add canting for easy leveling of gun. More aluminum to lighten (but its not that heavy to begin with).

    What others should know: The $280 Atlas has cant and panning but the legs wobble. This $45 tripod doesn't have cant but the legs don't wobble.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2013-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Folds forward or backward. Has quick detach mount and a sling swivel mount which means I can use it on two rifles. Folds with a push of the button on each side. One leg folds at a time. All metal construction with a rubber boot over outer leg segment. Height is perfect for my Condor SS. I am using a Hawke 3/8" to weaver adapter on the Condor SS and there are no clearance issues with this combination. Pans, but is a little stiff. Not a problem because I rarely shoot at running targets.

    What others should know: I have owned a Parker/Hale $375 bipod and this bipod is just as stable and does everything the $375 one did for a fraction of the price. As far as I am concerned this is by far the best bipod out there for the money!

Navigation