Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Premium 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Mountain Dave from USA on 2008-10-15 15:37:41

    Things I liked:Well built, easy mounting, strong, come with an attached scope cushion, great price. Along with the Leapers RWS 48/52 mount, they offer lots of latitude for accommodating your scope's position and eye relief. I haven't had to re-tighten them for going on a thousand rounds.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you're getting these to use with the Leapers RWS 48/52/etc mount, I'd strongly suggest the low ones. I've got plenty of clearance with a good eye position on my 48. I'd suspect that even the mediums would be too high.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Dominic from USA on 2012-02-27 03:44:58

    Things I liked:Don't know, still waiting on them.
    Things I would have changed:Shipping. I live less than 100 miles from the warehouse. My rings went from Ohio to Indiana, back to Kentucky and they are in Ohio again. Probably won't see them for another few days. Now I know why shipping is more than the item. For the love of God don't order these alone and pay the extra money to avoid Fedex smartpost shipping.
    What others should know:Estimated shipping was 3-5 business days. HA! With as close as I live even the USPS could have got them here in 3 days and done it for cheaper. Instead I'm left waiting over a week and I paid $9 for shipping.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very basic Weavers. Worked fine on my sons Airsoft Sniper rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Tightening nuts.. should have stuck with an Allen wrench setup.
      What others should know:Got these low units for an Airsoft gun, and they worked just fine..Holds the scope in place with no movement. You get what you pay for..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Old Gunny from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked fine. Got them for sons airsoft sniper rifle. Mounted them in mins.
      Things I would have changed:Tightening them tricky standard allen wrench would have been a bit easier.
      What others should know:Careful they sit low, barely 1/2 mm space between a cheap scope and rail mount.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Dominic from USA on 2012-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Don't know, still waiting on them.
      Things I would have changed:Shipping. I live less than 100 miles from the warehouse. My rings went from Ohio to Indiana, back to Kentucky and they are in Ohio again. Probably won't see them for another few days. Now I know why shipping is more than the item. For the love of God don't order these alone and pay the extra money to avoid Fedex smartpost shipping.
      What others should know:Estimated shipping was 3-5 business days. HA! With as close as I live even the USPS could have got them here in 3 days and done it for cheaper. Instead I'm left waiting over a week and I paid $9 for shipping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works as advertised. It is holding the scope to a Diana 34 and neither crushing the scope or letting it slide.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:seem to be ok mounts. but do not fit on my 1077 to big did manage to find some local.
      Things I would have changed:make sure you get right mounts when you order.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Armando from USA on 2011-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very strong rings.Well made and relativaly cheap.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I use this rings in a 350 RWS magnum.But this rifle have a lot of drop on the barrel so I ordered a new pair mediun to see if it can compensate the drop on the barrel.It did.The scope doesn't move and this is amazing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2011-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value, grip well because of the special tape, very light weight
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ashley from USA on 2010-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality, easy to use...not much else to say..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...perfect as they are.
      What others should know:Check your mountings...These came free with my scope(sweet)but will not work for either of my applications.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made and solid feeling.These came and I realized Id gotten the wrong size.I liked them enough Im ordering them again in the right size. the locking tape in the base is a night touch.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing if they made these in a wider 4 screw version Id put them on my slug gun.
      What others should know:Make sure you order the right size .I didnt lol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Thumbscrews for easy mount and dismount of scope.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that I know of.
      What others should know:My new airgun came with free scope rings, so I used these rings on my Ruger 10/22 and it mounted a 3-9x40 scope perfectly in that application.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mountain Dave from USA on 2008-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built, easy mounting, strong, come with an attached scope cushion, great price. Along with the Leapers RWS 48/52 mount, they offer lots of latitude for accommodating your scope's position and eye relief. I haven't had to re-tighten them for going on a thousand rounds.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you're getting these to use with the Leapers RWS 48/52/etc mount, I'd strongly suggest the low ones. I've got plenty of clearance with a good eye position on my 48. I'd suspect that even the mediums would be too high.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2008-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These things mount easily and feel solid, even though they do require some further tightening after a couple shots from my RWS 52. I only had time to do like 10 Shots so far and I had to tighten again. I'll have to see what the next 10 shots do to them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change, just a note. These are so low that it becomes really impossible to fully see the iron sights through the gaps. Therefore they aren't really see through on my setup.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top