Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By William from USA on 2010-04-18 22:45:47

    Things I liked:Nice sturdy mount for Diana Air Rifles. Barrel angle adjustment is excellent. Put the mount on my RWS model 36 and the fit was perfect. Mount stays put and doesn't move. The mount does make up for the barrel angle on my model 36
    Things I would have changed:I wish they could make the mount a little shorter and not quite so tall.
    What others should know:I ordered the mount with a set of accushot low profile weaver rings. They were advertised as low but when they showed up they were Medium. If you have a 44mm obj scope or less you need low rings because the base is to high. I have a RWS 450 40mm objective scope and when mounted on the base and rings the center of the objective is almost two inches high. When sighting in at 16 or 20 yards this makes for a real step trajectory over the line of sight. You need the lowest mounts possible that your scope can handle and still have clearance over the power plant housing to get the line of sight and pellet trajectory with in reason. For some people this makes no difference, but to me personally, I have been hunting for 34 yrs with Rifle and air gun and to me having a flatter trajectory leaves less guess work in the field.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2013-11-22 09:04:54

    Things I liked:Great looking finish, included wrenches.
    Things I would have changed:When installed following directions, ramped area on my RWS45 inclined mount above clamping plane. Had to shift mount forward 1/4"+ to allow clamp to engage dovetail. Maybe my old 1985 RWS45 build varies from current models. Will search for different mount.
    What others should know:If it fit, would be a great mount . Doesn't work for my old mdl 45. Will put peep sights back on. Solution: ordered an FX Indy PCP . Big Grin!
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David Dobbins from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount, good fit, solid, my RWS was a mount eater, this stopped all that, plus it helps with the barrel droop problem.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, the guy that thought this up had a really good idea.
      What others should know:Don't waste your time trying to mount a scope on the existing rail get one of these and some weaver mounts and do it right, save time and money in the long run.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It worked great on my RWS 36. I've shot over 500 rounds in using this mount and my scope it still zeroed in.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if PA would lower the price to Leapers suggested retail price. I would have given 5 stars for the value for the money if the price was lower.
      What others should know:The mount sets the scope on the high side so you should use the lowest scope rings you can.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looking finish, included wrenches.
      Things I would have changed:When installed following directions, ramped area on my RWS45 inclined mount above clamping plane. Had to shift mount forward 1/4"+ to allow clamp to engage dovetail. Maybe my old 1985 RWS45 build varies from current models. Will search for different mount.
      What others should know:If it fit, would be a great mount . Doesn't work for my old mdl 45. Will put peep sights back on. Solution: ordered an FX Indy PCP . Big Grin!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2013-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy construction easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I tried this on my 34 and it over compensated for the droop my barrel has. So i did not even use this. Be sure to ask questions before you buy to see if this is even needed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2013-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good solid construction even though its light weight. The mount base serves it function ,that is : to eliminate the problem of barrel droop in relation to the sighting and adjustment of the scope. I have mine mounted on a Diana 350 classic Feuerkraft .177- at plain view I couldn't perceive droop in the barrel of my rifle,but once mounted the scope it would bottom out and POI - point of impact would go hay wire,the problem being that it would loose the adjustment power in its internal springs. This mount is the solution for my rifle and the other models enumerated. My 350 classic came TO5 trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Barrel droop is hard to see with plain eyesight,but if your rifle has pronounced droop,you may be able to see it by lifting your rifle in front of a mirror that is large and has a straight horizontal top. Align the compressor tube with the top of the mirror and you will probably see the downward drop of the barrel- not much in terms of size ,but a cliff when it comes to adjusting scopes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits great on my break barrel Diana model. Keeps the scope from any movement. Also works for my martin 22. Nice rail and worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Garry from USA on 2012-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works and fits perfectly! I had a real drooper that was way out of scope adjustment range. This mount brought the point of impact up about 7 inches at 10 yards on the indoor range, so the 20.7 inch advertised droop correction at 30 yards seems to be right on.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Also works on RWS Diana 34's with the T01 trigger and factory rail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lead Pusher from USA on 2012-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect solution for barrel droop
      Things I would have changed:price
      What others should know:perfect fit and solution for my RWS 36. I also was able to purchase a 2nd base and mount it on a GAMO that had barrel droop. Cut off the front lip that catches the dove tail and you can mount it. It was a quick fix that worked for me. UTG has a better solution for other guns now with 4 mounting screws and no front lip made for newer RWS and other brands.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:does what it says it does. stops droop.
      Things I would have changed:the droop should be somehow adjustable. Mine somewhat overcorrected for droop.
      What others should know:priced right!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By jason from USA on 2011-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just what I needed works great. No mote scope movement on my RWS 48.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you have a 48 you need this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gives a solid professional looking job.
      Things I would have changed:make it a bit longer so a scope could be mounted closer to the shooter's eye.
      What others should know:This gives way too much compensation for my RWS 350. Looking forward to the new one coming out presently
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It leaves a very finished look and a rock solid base for scopes.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a bit longer?
      What others should know:On my RWS 350 this raised my point of aim roughly 8 inches at 25 feet, 2 full inches over the bull. That is too much since it would require 80 clicks to return the scope to "0" using up the majority of adjustment needed for future longer ranges. Experts have told me scopes adjusted to the end of travel are far less able to with stand springer shock. I will now try the DN 460 with the lesser droop. compensation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does exactly what it's supposed to do. This is a very good quality base made specifically for the RWS so it fits perfectly, prevents movement, and compensates for the 18" droop in my RWS.
      Things I would have changed:Regardless of the brand, adding a base like this makes the scope sit that much higher. I wish they could make one that was not as tall.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By albert from USA on 2011-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Your shipping was great!!!
      Things I would have changed: The first thing I would do is get rid of the video of the mount in question!!! It clearly shows that it covers the screw at the back of the mount!! In fact it clearly states THAT saying a milled slot to cover said screw!!! It says its a leapers and it is NOT!! Its a UTG> YEA I herd it before same company!!! It is surely not what you advertised!
      What others should know: I was very disappointed with it being shorter than advertised. The facts are its about an inch and a half short!! Maybe RWS increased the size of the original mount making yours to SHORT??? Either was it was not was ADVERTISED!!!! I have an RWS 34
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Armando from USA on 2011-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.RWS air rifles has a big problem with barrel droop but this scope mount is amazing.No more barrel droop.This base is strong,well designed and precisely machined.No movement.Highly recommended.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Use it confidently.Any scope mount couldn't resolved the barrel droop on my RWS 350 Magnum but this mount did.Thanks Pyramid Air!.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2011-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It looks stronger than the RWS 45 that I`m going to use it on. If it keeps a scope from shifting I`ll be happy. I`ve owned this gun a long time shoots very hard but I`ve never been able to keep a scope on it
      Things I would have changed:I don`t see anything that needs changed. Time will tell
      What others should know:Looks like it will raise the scope quite a bit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By douglas from USA on 2010-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:perfect for rws 34p w/ UTG medium rings. their high enough for 50mm scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2010-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:El modelo es perfecto en sí, se ajusta al rifle que adquiri que es el Diana 350 Magnum y el valor precio es perfecto, este articulo lo recomiendo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This base seems well built. It was easy to mount. I have shot 2-3 hundred round using the base and works well. I'm getting 3 shot groups at 25 yards that I can cover with a dime.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I have a RWS 34 and shooting Crosman supreme pellets, 10.5 grains. The gun really seems to like this pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Bob from USA on 2010-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fixed the barrel droop problem on my 10 year old Diana 34. Excellent design. Absolutely solid after several hundred shots. I hadn't even heard of barrel droop until I replaced my old 3-9X Daisy scope (which had zeroed just fine) with a new Hawke Air Max. At first I thought I must have a defective scope but a little searching revealed the true problem.
      Things I would have changed:The 20.7 inch drop compensation on this model is more than needed for my Diana 34 as my Hawke scope now zeros at close to the minimum elevation. The black finish had flaked off on a small region. Otherwise 5 stars.
      What others should know:I matched this with low mount Leapers Space Age rings which work great. The base is fairly high and the low mount rings gave my Hawke 4-12x40 scope plenty of clearance without having to remove the factory sight.
    • 1234 Next »
    Back to Top