Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By William from USA on 2010-04-18 22:45:47

    Things I liked:Nice sturdy mount for Diana Air Rifles. Barrel angle adjustment is excellent. Put the mount on my RWS model 36 and the fit was perfect. Mount stays put and doesn't move. The mount does make up for the barrel angle on my model 36
    Things I would have changed:I wish they could make the mount a little shorter and not quite so tall.
    What others should know:I ordered the mount with a set of accushot low profile weaver rings. They were advertised as low but when they showed up they were Medium. If you have a 44mm obj scope or less you need low rings because the base is to high. I have a RWS 450 40mm objective scope and when mounted on the base and rings the center of the objective is almost two inches high. When sighting in at 16 or 20 yards this makes for a real step trajectory over the line of sight. You need the lowest mounts possible that your scope can handle and still have clearance over the power plant housing to get the line of sight and pellet trajectory with in reason. For some people this makes no difference, but to me personally, I have been hunting for 34 yrs with Rifle and air gun and to me having a flatter trajectory leaves less guess work in the field.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2013-11-22 09:04:54

    Things I liked:Great looking finish, included wrenches.
    Things I would have changed:When installed following directions, ramped area on my RWS45 inclined mount above clamping plane. Had to shift mount forward 1/4"+ to allow clamp to engage dovetail. Maybe my old 1985 RWS45 build varies from current models. Will search for different mount.
    What others should know:If it fit, would be a great mount . Doesn't work for my old mdl 45. Will put peep sights back on. Solution: ordered an FX Indy PCP . Big Grin!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Randy from USA on 2010-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just the Mount I needed for my Pellet Gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By halfbreed@macedonia, from USA on 2010-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EASY INSTALLATION, worked out good on my old rws 45 which is 30 wears old and still shootin fine! Dont know why Iwaited so long to add a scope to it.
      Things I would have changed:The front tang needed to be filed a little to fit the bulge in front of the 11mm rail which came on the model 45.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The thing that I like most.....I didn't have to use it!! No droop on my rifle. However I did install it, and that was a breeze. Great design, reasonably priced.
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:There is also a mount from UTG that does NOT compensate for barrel droop (item # :LEMNT-DNTOWL[PY-A-2639]), so like me, that may be the one that you need.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rock solid base. Very well manufactured. It not only has a lip on the front that you can see in the picture, but also a stop pin in the rear in order to help with the second springer recoil.
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:I bought the medium rings to go with it, but feel they are too high. If I had to do it over again I'd definitely use the low rings. I have a 40mm scope and it sits way up high. Other reviews said that there was some obstruction that made the medium rings necessary, but now that I have it installed I can not understand what they are referring to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2010-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice Sturdy Mount for Diana Air Rifles. Barrel angle adjustment is excellent. Put this mount on my RWS Model 36 and the fit was perfect.
      What others should know:I just wanted to add to the review I posted earlier. I thought that a shorter mount would be best for this set up "I was wrong". In most cases having the scope mounted as close to the barrel as you can is the best set up , but not in this case. Putting a real low set of rings on this mount over compensates the barrel angle. Instead of not having enough up elevation in the scope now you don't have enough down elevation adjustment. I would recommended the UTG Premium rings Medium in Weaver mount. The UTC Premium Low rings I ordered work but the Medium rings would leave a little more elevation adjustment in the scope .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2010-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice sturdy mount for Diana Air Rifles. Barrel angle adjustment is excellent. Put the mount on my RWS model 36 and the fit was perfect. Mount stays put and doesn't move. The mount does make up for the barrel angle on my model 36
      Things I would have changed:I wish they could make the mount a little shorter and not quite so tall.
      What others should know:I ordered the mount with a set of accushot low profile weaver rings. They were advertised as low but when they showed up they were Medium. If you have a 44mm obj scope or less you need low rings because the base is to high. I have a RWS 450 40mm objective scope and when mounted on the base and rings the center of the objective is almost two inches high. When sighting in at 16 or 20 yards this makes for a real step trajectory over the line of sight. You need the lowest mounts possible that your scope can handle and still have clearance over the power plant housing to get the line of sight and pellet trajectory with in reason. For some people this makes no difference, but to me personally, I have been hunting for 34 yrs with Rifle and air gun and to me having a flatter trajectory leaves less guess work in the field.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By nr24769 from USA on 2010-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This mount fits perfectly and locks up tight. Its canted forward at the exact angle to give your scope back some much needed height adjustment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Carl Jones from USA on 2010-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount, nice fit, does what it's designed to do. I tried mounting a scope on this rifle years ago and gave up getting it sighted in. Then the rear sight spring came out and I was just shooting it using guestimation which worked but wasn't consistent. This mount and a scope put it right in the black every time. This rifle is now usable.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Easy solution to mounting a scope to a Diana RWS 34.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2010-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This mount is super solid! Made to fit perfectly on my 34p rws.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If you have a model that these mounts are made for they are well worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By J. Todd from USA on 2010-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Setup was easy. Worked like a charm.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Get the Weaver mounts to match scope diameter. Have original RWS scope and took awhile to find tube diameter. Other than that, setup and zeroing in was fast.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By dave from USA on 2010-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it's solid
      Things I would have changed:can't think of anything
      What others should know:this, and LOW rings make it high enough for my 4-16x50. my 34 has really impressed me with this setup.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By RatMeister from USA on 2010-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great mounts! Easy to install and rock solid with the UTG rings.
      Things I would have changed:Make it a little lower in height if possible.
      What others should know:Way too much compensation for an RWS 350 (mine anyway). I was out of scope adjustment and still 6" too high at 20 yards. I tried an old 2 piece mount as a test and was able to zero with no problem. Apparently my 350 has little or no droop. I am going to exchange the mount for the non-droop version.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2010-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works just as advertised. I use it on my Diana 34 with great success. Really allows for full use of scope adjustments. Don't have to max out elevation anymore! Looks great too. I use it with low rings and its perfect.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Works great, looks great. Get it.
      What others should know:Do yourself a favor and get this if you have a diana airgun with barrel droop issues. It saves time and makes life much easier. Also when I disassemble my gun I can leave this on, doesn't get in the way of my obsessive tuning. I used locktite on the screws and haven't thought about it since installation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was putting shots in the black rings of an NRA Official 25 Foot Air Rifle Target at 90 feet within 10 minutes of installing this mount. I'm using the standard scope that comes with the RWS 34 combo. I'm very pleased with this purchase and I wish I had bought it sooner.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By desertrat256 from USA on 2009-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This base perfectly adjusted for droop in my model 34. It seems well made and did not cost to much.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if it was shorter so the scope could be mounted lower. I am using low rings but it is still rather high although useable. I may look for some super lo rings.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Bluemalibu from USA on 2009-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely machined. The Weaver mount style prevents ring walk.
      Things I would have changed:Like others have expressed, my mount placed shots over an inch to the right at 30 yards. This could not be adjusted by the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By GuitarsandGuns from USA on 2009-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Whats not to Like???This was the end-all answer to my nightmare of C-Mounts (bought three-killed three). In less than 5 minutes i had it mounted, scope zeroed at 25 Yds and tearing Jagged Single Holes with my RWS 48 .22. WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE??? As an Engineer by trade I can say that this device has it all-Strength, Ease of use, and Value- a WINNER!!!
      Things I would have changed:Not a dad-gum thing!!! Unless it could go back in time and be available about four years ago! :)
      What others should know:Be careful! This mount caused me to twist my ankle- DOING THE HAPPY DANCE!!!!!! Just kidding-well not about the Happy Dance...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I does as they say it will. Easy to install. Plain instructions, well made, and it looks nice.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know: I did have a screw back out on me after a few hundred shots. A person might consider using some blue thread locker on the main screws. I was 1 inch up and 1 right @ 25 yards on first shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By macavada from USA on 2009-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount. Seems very solid. Compensated for barrel droop on my Bam XS-B28A (RWS 350 copy). Fit very well. Mounted Nikko Stirling 3x10-42 with low rings without a problem. Scope sits a little high. Some lower rings might be better if I get around to it. Right now using Leapers rings.
      Things I would have changed:Make the mount a little lower.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2009-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My 34P didn't have the droop like most so my compensator caused it to shoot high. PA sent me out the non-compensating rail for free and now my 34P shoots perfect.
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top