Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By William from USA on 2010-04-18 22:45:47

    Things I liked:Nice sturdy mount for Diana Air Rifles. Barrel angle adjustment is excellent. Put the mount on my RWS model 36 and the fit was perfect. Mount stays put and doesn't move. The mount does make up for the barrel angle on my model 36
    Things I would have changed:I wish they could make the mount a little shorter and not quite so tall.
    What others should know:I ordered the mount with a set of accushot low profile weaver rings. They were advertised as low but when they showed up they were Medium. If you have a 44mm obj scope or less you need low rings because the base is to high. I have a RWS 450 40mm objective scope and when mounted on the base and rings the center of the objective is almost two inches high. When sighting in at 16 or 20 yards this makes for a real step trajectory over the line of sight. You need the lowest mounts possible that your scope can handle and still have clearance over the power plant housing to get the line of sight and pellet trajectory with in reason. For some people this makes no difference, but to me personally, I have been hunting for 34 yrs with Rifle and air gun and to me having a flatter trajectory leaves less guess work in the field.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:4

    By Stanley from USA on 2013-11-22 09:04:54

    Things I liked:Great looking finish, included wrenches.
    Things I would have changed:When installed following directions, ramped area on my RWS45 inclined mount above clamping plane. Had to shift mount forward 1/4"+ to allow clamp to engage dovetail. Maybe my old 1985 RWS45 build varies from current models. Will search for different mount.
    What others should know:If it fit, would be a great mount . Doesn't work for my old mdl 45. Will put peep sights back on. Solution: ordered an FX Indy PCP . Big Grin!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2009-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made!
      Things I would have changed:I do not like the over-all over compensation of having to shim front ring on my rws 350mag to get enough scope adjustment. If you are gonna order one get this UTG MOUNT #LEMINT-DNTOWLPY-A-2639 . It should work fine with LEAPERS RINGS-1"Weaver Rings-LOW.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Vernon from USA on 2009-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was using RWS droop comepnsating scope rings with a stock RWS 4x32 scope and not having any movement and holding true. When I upgraded the scope to a heavier one, I wanted to make sure it didn't move! The weaver rings are much larger and lock in place more securely. Because my scope has short eye relief, I may hang it off the back of the scope rail and the weaver scope rings should be able to hold it without problems. I can use my open sights by looking underneath the weaver rings and thru the mount!
      Things I would have changed:To much compensation! At 20 meters I ran out of elevation compensation and shoot 1/2" to high.
      What others should know:Even with the over compensation, I'm keeping it because the weaver rings are much better in my opinion and I can still use the open sights for close in targets.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2009-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good,solid construction. Scope shift should not be a problem with this mount.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I bought one for both my RWS model 48 and magnum 350. The one for my model 48 is fine. The mount for my mag.350 is another story. Trying to zero in the scope{ Leapers 4x32} at 35yds it still shoots several inches high of the mark with the elevation turned all the way down.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2009-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and maintains zero. Excellent product and very solid mount.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2009-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works great! Works as advertised, NO scope slip on my rws 34.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I'm getting another one of these for my rws 350 mag .22. I have complete confidence in it's solidness and quality.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Troach from USA on 2009-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works. It's simple and strong.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far.
      What others should know:I bought this part when it first hit the market but didn't install it until pretty recently. Then I discovered I needed Weaver rings and didn't get those until still more recently. Happily I got one of the ring sets recommended here. When I got everything squared away, it was clear that the part had cured the droop problem. After a few rounds of sighting in, I'm sure that I'm the basement range, ironing board rest, 10 meter champion on my street :)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ability to install rings in different locations on the rail
      Things I would have changed:The lower molding is cumbersome if you are using this on something other than the recommended model. It may cause the scope to be elevated or lower on the mounted weapon depending on the installation
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Owen from USA on 2009-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price point, solidly built, excellent design, correct angle milled into the mount to compensate for the rainbow trajectory of air rifles, good value.
      Things I would have changed:Diana should strike a deal with Leapers to include this mount with every rifle they sell, in place of what they try and pass off as a scpoe mount.
      What others should know:Get this mount. If you try to use the mount that comes with these rifles you will regret it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2008-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good quality will hold scope without shift
      Things I would have changed:list that this will not work with the 350 mag
      What others should know:this will not work with my 350 magnum it overcompensates for droop and I can not adjust the leapers 4x16x50 scope enough shoots about 1 1/2 in to high at 35 yrds using beaman crow mags
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2008-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought to use on a 34 combo, with the stock 4x32 scope. Quality appears to be pretty decent. Installation was somewhat simple. Everything locks down solidly. No problems sighting in our 34. Decent overall design, in spite of the fact that it does raise the mounting of the scope some (non-issue for us).
      Things I would have changed:Lower price? Change the finish a little to match the more satin finish used in the Accushot scope rings; it?s okay but doesn?t quite match.
      What others should know:We first bought a set of low mount scope rings to minimize the height change. It didn?t work, the 32mm diameter & short length of the stock scope interfered with the compensator mount. Bought a set of medium height Accushot rings and all went together nicely.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2008-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well, I would've liked it if it worked.
      Things I would have changed:This base is so high that with the first rings I tried it with I could hardly get a sight picture without sticking my neck out
      What others should know:This base overcompensated for the droop in my 34 and I ended up having to shim the front rings which is the opposite to what you do with other bases that don't compensate for the droop. I bought it so I wouldn't have to shim, so this aspect was disappointing. I also had a severe windage problem that I couldn't figure out. In fairness to this base, it could have been the rings I used but I ran out of windage adjustment and couldn't get it zeroed. I kept running out of left windage adjustment. I finally gave up and used the Leapers Accushot one piece base and rings with the stop pin of the base hung over the front of the dovetail and a hard plastic shim under the scope at the rear ring. This works fine, and the only reason I was switching to the new "anti-droop" base is I thought it was a more elegant solution. It's not. At least it wasn't for me. The base makes the scope sit so high it looks and feels awkward. Use the Accushot one piece base and rings, hang the pin over the front of the dovetail, and, if you need to, shim the rear ring. It makes a solid mount that looks right and works great.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By LeRoy from USA on 2008-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well made, easy to mount, positive stops both for this mount and the weaver rings that mount on it, I wish it would work on my other rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I mounted it on a model 36 and unless other models have way more barrel droop than my 36, 20.7 inches at 30 yards is gross overkill. In my case half of that would be sufficient. I was able to adjust the elevation adequately on my scope to make it work.
      What others should know:if you mount a long scope on this base with a two piece mount, you may not be able to achieve as much forward movement of the scope as you would like. If you are just a recreational shooter, you will compensate and be happy with your purchase.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2008-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:package had everything needed to install a well built quality mount, by using this mount, i could center the crosshairs in my scope, kept the scope from being at end of adjustment , and the crosshairs tight.
      Things I would have changed:only downer , in my opinion, was it raised the sight plane, so now my cheek is higher on the stock, easily compsated for but , not as i like, but the difference is worth the height change, no movement of the mounts or scope.
      What others should know:other than a raised site plane, it was well worth the effort and money, both a bargain. try it you'll like it, hahhaa ron
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By John from USA on 2008-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy instillation, adjustable compensation. Does what it says.
      Things I would have changed:Make it out of steel and no hex screw heads
      What others should know:Buy the lowest mount; because you will need a new type probably. []
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2008-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid,sturdy and fixes droop issues.
      Things I would have changed:Lower profile. Make out of steel.
      What others should know:Use LOW rings.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2008-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Stops the scope shifting and barrel drooping problems!
      Things I would have changed:Being the first version this product is more than ok. However, criticizing is good if we want the product to improve: First of all, STEEL please! I have started seeing some deformation in the stop slots already.However, Is good to see the damaging in this $17 mount and not in your rifle... A little bit lower would have been better. You CAN'T have a proper alignment of your eye with the scope while keeping your cheekbone in the stock. I plan to use some comb padding.
      What others should know:Even if this problem is not related with the mount, please consider it seriously: Leapers rings are made of aluminum. There is no way you could tighten them properly without damaging them. Use some serius rings. I am thinking about using leupold PRWs
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2008-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy installation, solid construction great design for the 34
      Things I would have changed:Nada, it would be nice to have some adjustment, But for the money its a great mount.
      What others should know:I was about 10 inches [] at 30 yards with my scope adjusted for max elevation. I reset the scope to the center of adjustment and re mounted the scope on the new mount and I was 1/2 inch [] at 30 yards. Lucky maybe. But it works for me!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This mount "fixed" the problem with sheared mount stop screws and finally by Diana 34 is useful with my variable scope. Prior to this I had relegated it to open site use.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2008-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It accomodates and conforms to just about any gun wih a droop issue. Initially when installed with rings and scope- the scope appears to point straight down to the muzzle. I've had far too many scopes that I just couldn't dial down far enough. In this case with th Leapers droop mount I was dialing up for a change! Very functional, sturdy, good screws.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It's a GEM! Wish RWS would've considered the idea aeons ago.
      What others should know:The barrel droop problem has been brought to the RWS table on a multitude of occaisions and fell on deaf ears. Other gun manufacturers as well. That other parties have stepped-up to the plate and produced the idea shows an element of integrity in the air-gunning world. I'm not harping RWS or any other manufacturer for their inability to listen to their clientelle. I'm simply grateful that someone LISTENED! This... IS the option to turn-to where barrel droop is an issue and Paul, I can't thank you enough for the suggestion! It works flawlessly!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Mike from Greenwich from USA on 2008-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality craftmanship. Very well made.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I was never happy with the scope mounts that came with my RWS 34. I was so unhappy with them that I took the scope off and shot it with the open sights. After receiving this product, the scope is now a permanent fixture, I love it!
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold