Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By William from USA on 2010-04-18 22:45:47

    Things I liked:Nice sturdy mount for Diana Air Rifles. Barrel angle adjustment is excellent. Put the mount on my RWS model 36 and the fit was perfect. Mount stays put and doesn't move. The mount does make up for the barrel angle on my model 36
    Things I would have changed:I wish they could make the mount a little shorter and not quite so tall.
    What others should know:I ordered the mount with a set of accushot low profile weaver rings. They were advertised as low but when they showed up they were Medium. If you have a 44mm obj scope or less you need low rings because the base is to high. I have a RWS 450 40mm objective scope and when mounted on the base and rings the center of the objective is almost two inches high. When sighting in at 16 or 20 yards this makes for a real step trajectory over the line of sight. You need the lowest mounts possible that your scope can handle and still have clearance over the power plant housing to get the line of sight and pellet trajectory with in reason. For some people this makes no difference, but to me personally, I have been hunting for 34 yrs with Rifle and air gun and to me having a flatter trajectory leaves less guess work in the field.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2013-11-22 09:04:54

    Things I liked:Great looking finish, included wrenches.
    Things I would have changed:When installed following directions, ramped area on my RWS45 inclined mount above clamping plane. Had to shift mount forward 1/4"+ to allow clamp to engage dovetail. Maybe my old 1985 RWS45 build varies from current models. Will search for different mount.
    What others should know:If it fit, would be a great mount . Doesn't work for my old mdl 45. Will put peep sights back on. Solution: ordered an FX Indy PCP . Big Grin!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from Greenwich from USA on 2008-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality craftmanship. Very well made.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I was never happy with the scope mounts that came with my RWS 34. I was so unhappy with them that I took the scope off and shot it with the open sights. After receiving this product, the scope is now a permanent fixture, I love it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Maribel from USA on 2008-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple yet effective, well made, inexpensive...
      Things I would have changed:Make an adjustable model...
      What others should know:Use the lowest rings you can find (Item#:RG18W-25L[PY-A-2445]), since this will make your scope sit pretty high (a 50mm scope can fit with low rings). I used a couple of different scopes on this mount and found that some still did need shimming, while others didn't. If you have a scope with limited elevation, you may run out of clicks. If you're have this issue, try different brand scopes. I initially used this base with a 3-9x40 and 4-16x40 centerpoint and ran out of clicks (was still 1" high at 20 yards). I then tried a leapers and a bushnell and didn't have any issues. Other than that, this is an excellent, economical solution...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2008-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy installation
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It worked perfectly on my 34. I had a one peice mount and with all of the elevation i was 6 inches low at 30 yards. I centered the scopes elevation screw and mounted the scope on the base. 1 Shot dead on. I had to adjust about 6 clicks up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the mount stops your scope from slipping back and it fits very well, good job on that part.
      Things I would have changed:make it adjustable somehow
      What others should know:the base made my panther 34 shoot to high over compenfate the barrel droop. had to shim my scope anyway to correct the p.o.i.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2008-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every thing, it works as advertised ,easy installation ,easy sight in scope stays put !
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !
      What others should know:Leapers got it right !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By J.C. from USA on 2008-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am a machinist by trade so I can appriciate the workmanship put into this product. The mount fits like a glove and looks good. Excellent design!!
      Things I would have changed:For what it is, I wouldn't change a thing. The majority of RWS springers will greatly benifit from this mount.
      What others should know:Not all RWS models have the amount of barrel droop that this mount compensates for. This mount didn't work for my particular gun (model 34) because it over compensated. I use a Leupold straight 6x for optics and a Beeman one piece mount. With this setup I shot about 12" low at 30 yards and had to use most of my elevation upwards adjustment to correct it. With the new Leapers mount, Weaver rings and the same scope, I shot about 30" high at 30 yards but didn't have enough downwards elevation adjustment in the scope to get any closer than 6" high at 30 yards. I hope that Leapers will produce this mount with a variety elevation compensations to compliment the design. A recommendation would be in 6" increments. I know this would be challenging to keep the costs down, but I think they would still sell alot of them because people like myself would probably buy a full set of them in order to keep the scope running as close to optically centered as possible. Plus it would be alot of fun trying different combinations of scopes, rings, and pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything this mount is ROCK SOLID and solves all probs with my 350 mag.Thanks to this mount i now own one MEAN and VERY ACCURATE springer
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:I have it on a RWS 350 mag with MED rings
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2008-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Brianag618; Very interesting design and idea. Fits well and very easy to install. Does exactly what it was designed to do.
      Things I would have changed:To the product it self nothing, needs to be included when you buy an RWS Rifle.
      What others should know:Before you switch out your existing scope and use this device, I strongly advice, if you have a Laser Scope to make sure it is sighted in correctly, it will make adjusting and sighting in your scope using this device very easy, if not get one and save your self a lot of time sighting in your scope. Also sugggest that you buy a New Set of Leapers Scope Mounts, Leapers # LPS-RG18W-25L. These are Low Profile mounts and come with a Knub on the bottom of the mount that LOCKS into the Weaver Rail Slots of the New Scope Mount, also preventing the Scope from Shifting. Do not be surprised if after mounting your scope on this New Mount, that you will have to Lower your adjusting knob to its lowest point, to start resighting in your scope. If you take your time and set this New Mount up correctly you will be very happy with the results, it will also help shooting at longer ranges, because it changes your elavation settings, but may give you a problem if trying to shoot at less then 20 yrds, do to your scope being bottomed out, to make up for shooting at the longer ranges. Does help with groups once you get use to using it. Who ever helped design this mount, did a great job.
    • « Previous 1234
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top