Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2010-06-24 11:35:07

    Things I liked:Very solid. Integrated stop in the front is nice. Screws feel very strong without the feeling that they're going to strip out when getting tightened down.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe 4 screws instead of 3 on the clamp.
    What others should know:This mount compensates for 17" of barrel drop. It was way too much on my RWS 54. I installed it with a brand new Leapers 3-12x44 SWAT scope and I needed to shim under the scope on the front scope mount.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By David from USA on 2014-11-01 09:25:57

    Things I liked:Solid construction but careless machining with poor quality control.
    Things I would have changed:Pay attention to customer complaints. Some may appear without merit until you study the full complaint.
    What others should know:The machining was done so the item could not be used as designed without material alteration by the customer. Original was returned to Pyramyd who promptly sent another with the same flaw "BUT" with marks showing it had been used and without doubt returned by another frustrated customer.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is THE mount for RWS rifles. This mount will not shift. Fits RWS Model 48 perfectly.
      Things I would have changed:Instructions could be more specific as to how much torque the mounting screws can stand. Was afraid to really crank the screws as much as I would like to have.
      What others should know:Get low rings. I used the Hawke Weaver low rings and they are more than high enough. Would love to find even lower rings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By austin870a from USA on 2010-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Rock solid mount if you really crank it down and use locktite. My RWS 52 really likes to throw around rings and mounts. This one is about the best there is for droop compensating. Works better than the adjustable bases out there.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make it steel instead of aluminum so it gets a better bite on the dovetail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By DarbyA from USA on 2010-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. Mounting tangs are clean and sharp, engage the receiver grooves precisely, and clamp well. The alloy is harder than most of the competitor's cast mounts, and the surface finish is more durable. The front stop absolutely stops scope movement on the receiver of my RWS 350, and the droop compensation puts the scope well within its adjustment range. I love it! Consistent dime-size 10-shot groups at 25 yards from a sandbag rest. No movement in 250 shots so far.
      Things I would have changed:I would add a fourth clamping screw. I would also like VERY MUCH to see this mount in a configuration for the Beeman RX-series airguns, which seem to defy secure scope-mounting!
      What others should know:Beats the daylights out of any B-Square scope mount for the RWS airguns!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2010-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:1) The price is GREAT 2) Like Listerine...Says what it does, Does what it says.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
      What others should know:After finding the true center of my scope, it shot 14" low. This base fixed that. When sighted at 30 yards, it shoots flat enough from 10-40 yards that I don't have to worry about compensating for pellet drop while hunting. I'm very happy with this mount, especially after spending WAY too many hours messing with an adjustable one.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Picatinny rail, solid scope stop device, light weight
      Things I would have changed:I could not zero my scope. I suspect that this mount is not dimensionally correct or that the machining is not precise.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By timhallpoly from USA on 2010-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After wasting a lot of time and money on mounts that claimed to compensate for barrel droop on my RWS Model 54, but didn't, I finally have a very well made mount base that works perfectly with my Leupold scope and Rws Model 54...and it was the least expensive one too.
      Things I would have changed:It will probably not need it, but having 4 mounting screws rather than 3 would give it a better grip and more symetrical look.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By D from USA on 2010-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the stuff guys it is perfict
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these are great!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By russ from USA on 2010-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent piece of equipment that I have all the confidence in. I like its versatility in that just about any scope and ring configuration can be mounted on the Diana with this Base, unlike the RWS one-piece that will not accommodate a compact scope.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps go with a 4-bolt clamp for the dove-tail like the RWS one-piece instead of the current 3-bolt. No problems encountered as yet, but it does stand to reason that a 4-bolt would be a little better.
      What others should know:This Base works very well on my Diana 460 Magnum. Looks good too. I highly recommend this Base.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is perhaps the most useful accessory ever produced for RWS Diana rifles. One engineered piece solves two problems Diana rifles have been plagued with. It corrects for barrel droop and provides for no slip mounting of your scope.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldlike to see another mounting base with less droop correction for rifles that have little or no barrel droop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Does exactly what it is supposed to do. I use it on my Diana 48. A perfect fit. If you have a Diana, this is the mount you want.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2010-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid. Integrated stop in the front is nice. Screws feel very strong without the feeling that they're going to strip out when getting tightened down.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe 4 screws instead of 3 on the clamp.
      What others should know:This mount compensates for 17" of barrel drop. It was way too much on my RWS 54. I installed it with a brand new Leapers 3-12x44 SWAT scope and I needed to shim under the scope on the front scope mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2010-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Believe it or not I modified this mount and put it on my Air Force 177 Condor. I didn't like the way my stock Condor was set up, (The scope used 50-75% of it's elevation sighted it in at 30 yards.) I milled off the front portion of the mount ( the part containing the"moon shaped" circle) and mounted it on my Condor. Now my scope is nearley set at zero at 30 yards and is just as accurate as it was before. Now I have more adjustment to play with if needed.
      Things I would have changed:UTG should come out with a universal scope mount like this one, to fit all air rifles.
      What others should know:If you don't have access to a milling machine get a good file and file off just the " moon shaped circle" enough to clear your dove tail mount. After I milled the end I used flat black paint to cover up the milled area, it looks like no mods were made.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By squarehead100 from USA on 2010-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Greatt base solid as a rock
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:Must have for RWS 52
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By richardxmagnum@yahoo from USA on 2010-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy reliable design.
      Things I would have changed:I bought the mount with Leapers low Weaver rings but if I had to do it over would buy even lower rings because its more comfortable for me to lean foward down into the scope when aiming but you can still get used to it.Will still change to some different rings I found that will drop scope considerably closer to the Weaver rail
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2010-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to install, sturdy, looks good, perfect fit for an RWS Diana 54.
      Things I would have changed:Make it a trifle lighter if possible.
      What others should know:This adapter is essential to compensate for the notorious barrel droop of most Diana air rifles. Use the LOW weaver rings for any scope up to an objective size of 44 mm. If your scope is bigger than that, or if you plan to use the objective lens sunshade, use the Medium rings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2010-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very well made! Very practical and sturdy. Perfect for Diana products.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Read the instructions before mounting to gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2009-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install. Works like described
      Things I would have changed:Make longer
      What others should know:Long scopes may not allow rings to be equally spaced on scope and hit slots on mount.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2009-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very tough and simple.
      Things I would have changed:Reduce the height and make a set of matching low rings.
      What others should know:There is no windage adjustment on the base, I got lucky and didn't need it but not everyone will. Great mount for the RWS 54.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid and true
      Things I would have changed:torx heads instead of hex for the mounting screws
      What others should know:Perfect for my RWS 54. The C Kit I had failed miserably and damaged my scope and mounting hardware.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Foster from USA on 2009-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to install , Very well made !
      Things I would have changed:absolutely nothing !
      What others should know:I bought this for my model 48 after trying adjustable mounts and it's just awsome ! Solid as a rock and easy as you please to install ....and only $17.50 !! It's a bargain ! I combined this mount base with UTG Weaver scope mounts and it's made me fall in love with my model 48 all over again ! Wonderful product !!
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top