Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2010-06-24 11:35:07

    Things I liked:Very solid. Integrated stop in the front is nice. Screws feel very strong without the feeling that they're going to strip out when getting tightened down.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe 4 screws instead of 3 on the clamp.
    What others should know:This mount compensates for 17" of barrel drop. It was way too much on my RWS 54. I installed it with a brand new Leapers 3-12x44 SWAT scope and I needed to shim under the scope on the front scope mount.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By ray from USA on 2008-10-07 14:22:08

    Things I liked:It mounts quite easily.
    Things I would have changed:Seems like a nice concept very poorly executed. It has so much droop compensation that at 10 yards I can barely get my scope adjusted for proper elevation with no more adjustment left. With the scope adjusted full right it still shoots about 2 inches left at 10 yards. Alignment is WAY out.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Antony from USA on 2009-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a very solid mount base , a great choice for high power springers.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Fits perfect on my RWS model 52. Buy 4 bolts rings to go with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The base fits easily and is no trouble to mount. Directions are clear and concise. The extra front lift makes it the best mount for long range shooting with a scoped RWS 460 Mag.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Don't overtighten the screws. There is really no need for cranking them down too hard anyway. I have not had time to shoot beyond 28 yards yet, but I expect the extra lift in the front of this mount will make setting the scope up for 50 and 100 yards very easy to do.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Owen from USA on 2009-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price point, solidly built, excellent design, correct angle milled into the mount to compensate for the rainbow trajectory of air rifles, good value.
      Things I would have changed:Diana should strike a deal with Leapers to include this mount with every rifle they sell, in place of what they try and pass off as a scpoe mount.
      What others should know:Get this mount. If you try to use the mount that comes with these rifles you will regret it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jesse from USA on 2008-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome on my model 52 in .22 caliber. That rifle DESTROYED 2 other mounts including the RWS "c" mount that was useless on this gun. Simple to install.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Get really solid 2-bolt rings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2008-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a necessary fix for Diana's shift problem. Good job Leapers.
      Things I would have changed:Needs to be a similar mount without the angle compensation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wayde from USA on 2008-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Adds a professional, almost tactical look to the rifle. Most importantly, stops scope creep as advertised, forever!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Might seem pricey at first, but what price can you put on confidence in every shot?
      What others should know:This mount was suggested to me by pyramid, after I told them I owned the model 34. When questioned, their response was "I know what I'm talking about", and I've gotta say, they sure do! Great work guys, I'm very happy I followed the advice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product is what was needed for a long time,I bought two of them and I like the ease of installation and best of all" a solution to the RWS exsisting RWS mounting system I recommend it highly.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing This is the best for the RWS air rifles bar none
      What others should know:It is just the best
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By H Hadaway from USA on 2008-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This mount is solid as a rock. Finally, a mount that will not shift on a powerful RWS DIana springer. I have bought two other mounts and they both shifted. This one stays were you mount it.
      Things I would have changed:Very little. Maybe a scope stop on both ends that fits tight on both ends.
      What others should know:This is the mount you have been looking for and it is cheap as dirt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mountain Dave from USA on 2008-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything - it's a rock solid mount for a great price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - I finally got a mount that works exactly like I'd been expecting.
      What others should know:I'd tried a bunch of other mounts before hearing about this one: they all cost more, and none of them worked. One even damaged my 48's scope mount base.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank Hertel from USA on 2008-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid and Easy to install
      Things I would have changed:Suggested Torque numbers within the packaging, for the bolts would be handy.
      What others should know:I used this on my Diana/RWS Model 48 along with the ACCUSHOT Model RGWM-25H4 , 1" Weaver Rings and a Leapers 3-9x50 AO Mil-Dot Scope with R/G (1" tube). It works very well together. This combination was suggested by Pyramid Air and I'm glad they knew what I needed!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2008-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What is there to dis-like? The mount is well made AND the three Allen head screws are large enough to make stripping the screw or wrench unlikely when installing. Great!
      Things I would have changed:Sell it as standard equipment with the RWS Model 52
      What others should know:Ya, don't fight the junky RWS "C" mount, just buy a Leapers replacement
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By ray from USA on 2008-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It mounts quite easily.
      Things I would have changed:Seems like a nice concept very poorly executed. It has so much droop compensation that at 10 yards I can barely get my scope adjusted for proper elevation with no more adjustment left. With the scope adjusted full right it still shoots about 2 inches left at 10 yards. Alignment is WAY out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2008-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best mount for the mod.52. Strong, already compensates so there is litte adjustment for the scope
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:No question the best mout for any Diana gun.Leapers did just that leaped to the front of the pack with this mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2008-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rock Solid !! It mounts easily and feels like it will never move!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !!! Except Pyramid Air should make these the standard on the RWS Air-Rifle and Scope Packages. The "Solid Mounts" that come with those kits are about as solid as jello !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2008-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, rock solid, less than $18. I love the fact that Tom G kept us all up today on the progress in the blog. Really top notch customer service!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you shoot an airgun with droop, or you need a positive scope stop, this is a must have!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2008-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rock solid. Compensates for barrel droop (drop). Perfect fit/ finish. Not possible for scope to shift. Designed FOR RWS Diana 48/52/54/460
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:I have this mount on my Diana 48. I've ran the medium rings and they are too high for me so I need some low rings. The closer you can get the scope to the bore line the better anyway. The base already adds roughly 3/4 inch (0.70" when measured with calipers) or 19mm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2008-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just bought 3 of these from Pyramyd for my 52, 54 and 460. This scope mount base is simply one outstanding piece of engineering. It absolutely solves the RWS scope mount creep issue and sends the RWS C Mount to that overpriced/underengineered dustbin in the sky.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:Pyramyd recommends a 2 piece Weaver scope mount that has four screws on each ring cap, so the Leapers Accushot medium height scope ring is worthy of consideration. The high rings are too tall for this scope base.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By carol from USA on 2008-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This mount is super easy to mount , it is rock solid ,looks good on my rws 48 (22) the price is great ,considering how much i have invested in other mounts for this gun ! This is the only way to go !!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:not one thing !
      What others should know:This is by far the best mount available for a RWS air rifle. I wouldn't consider buying an RWS rifle with out ordering this mount for the scope. This mount is like a dream come true when i received it , well worth the wait,
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top