Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2010-06-24 11:35:07

    Things I liked:Very solid. Integrated stop in the front is nice. Screws feel very strong without the feeling that they're going to strip out when getting tightened down.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe 4 screws instead of 3 on the clamp.
    What others should know:This mount compensates for 17" of barrel drop. It was way too much on my RWS 54. I installed it with a brand new Leapers 3-12x44 SWAT scope and I needed to shim under the scope on the front scope mount.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By ray from USA on 2008-10-07 14:22:08

    Things I liked:It mounts quite easily.
    Things I would have changed:Seems like a nice concept very poorly executed. It has so much droop compensation that at 10 yards I can barely get my scope adjusted for proper elevation with no more adjustment left. With the scope adjusted full right it still shoots about 2 inches left at 10 yards. Alignment is WAY out.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2012-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good fit on the factory dovetail. Numbered slots on the rail. Comes with proper wrenches for installation and good instructions. Good amount of elevation change, and the scope is not too high if mounted with low rings. Looks good on the rifle, which can't be said of a lot of other airgun mounts.
      Things I would have changed:I would make this rail slightly longer, with more adjustment to the front. RWS 48 rifles have a short length of pull, which requires the scope to be mounted further forward for proper eye relief.
      What others should know:This is a good quality scope base at a very reasonable price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a very solid mount
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Carl O. from USA on 2012-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The unit is very well built and fits perfectly. It was supplied with extra screw and recoil stop which was thoughtful. Also the hex tools came in handy for a quick installation. Original packaging is also handy to store extra screws and hex keys for future use.
      Things I would have changed:Make in USA
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2012-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really keeps the scope from shifting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing....
      What others should know:Works best with the lowest rings you can find... I recommend the B-Square Low Sport Utility Rings, which have a double set of scope lockdown screws.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2012-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks like it would work great, if you have a T05 trigger. (read on)
      Things I would have changed:Make a version to work on the newer Dianas with the T06 trigger.
      What others should know:As they say in the red fine print below in the item description, it is not the right one for the newer rifles. Nowadays, it will only work on a used one with the older trigger. I'm a dummy for missing this and ordering it any way, but there you have it. I'm posting this in the hopes that someone else will read the reviews but not the full item description, like I sometimes do. ;)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike Mason from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made
      Things I would have changed:Make it longer so it will fit the RWS rifles with the T06 triggers
      What others should know:Will NOT fit RWS rifles with the T06 triggers, as stated in the online description on Pyramyd Air’s website. Yet they include it on the package deal, I got with my RWS model 54. When I called Pyramyd Air, the promptly sent me a different adapter, and told me I could keep the UTG base and rings. They took good care of me and am sure they would do the same for anyone else, but they should fix the package deal, so all the parts fit together.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a solid professionally mount. Looks great.
      Things I would have changed:Make it longer so a scope could be mounted closer to the shooter if needed.
      What others should know:This mount gives lesser compensation than the DN 034 but barely so and still far too much for my RWS 350. I am told a far lesser compensator is coming out presently. OH BOY!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This product is well made and it serves a very important purpose on any RWS rifle for which it is to be used. Don't even try putting regular mounts on these rifles they kick like mules and the shock damages the rifle and scope. The droop compensator is comes in very handy depending on your rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It you can make it work on other mag rifles like the Gamo socom extreme it's a very good deal.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a solid mount on my RWS 350. That's all that I found good about this one. The one I have moved the point of impact 2+ inches to the right at 25 feet relative to several other configurations I tried before buying the DN 460. It also gave me no elevation improvement from the DN 034 which gives an advertised greater compensation. In fact when I returned to the 034 in desperation the impact moved down in stead of up. Definitely a waste of money in my case! I should have shimmed and saved a bunch of consternation.
      What others should know:I gave both UTG and Pyramyd extensive info on my attempts and each said basically the same. (Yup! Airgun scopes are problematic. Read this manual and keep trying.) Not much help at all!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2011-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything, built like a tank.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2011-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Rock solid
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:sturdy and mounts tightly. Weaver mounting base instead of dovetail. great price.
      Things I would have changed:nothing at this price
      What others should know:I mounted this on an older RWS 48 in .177 to see if it actually will hold up to some heavy recoil. So far so good. I have shot at least 800 pellets out of the gun in the last week and the scope is still sitting where it started. My arm is sore from cocking this rifle but the mount has not loosened at all. I did use some blue loctite on the threads to be sure. The piece that prevents movement on the front of this mount is a slight bit big. I was able to sand down a small amount to make it sit just shy of the receiver. It engages the factory mount perfectly and sits level. Once you lock this down it isn't moving. I did have an RWS c mount on before which worked well. The only trouble is the scope rings are 1 inch and I wanted to install a 30mm scope. The weaver mount is also great at keeping the rings from moving. I do like a one piece mount since it looks cleaner but at this price and since the mount fit so securely, I don't mind the seperate rings. It also gives me more options as to size of scope barrel. I was also able to mount a peep sight to the rail which I played with for a hundred pellets. Kind of neat getting the open sight to sit way back on the receiver instead of where the factory sight is installed. Was actually very acurate at 20 yards off a rest with the peep sight. Nice surprise. If the scope failed on a hunting trip, I can install the peep and keep going. I like this mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This base comes in two versions, each designed for specific RWS Rifles, the model numbers accompanying the literature. I put this on an RWS 52, and there is no more scope shift or creep. The built in droop compensation allows the scope to remain very close to its optical center, without approaching the scope's limits up or down. I mounted a pair of the new Hawke low profile rings with four screws per ring-cap. The Leapers 3 x 9 x 50, a heavy scope, doesn't move. I had it zeroed in at the standard 10 meter aigun distance in five shots.
      Things I would have changed:The front shoulder and the rear stop pin keep this thing anchored in place with zero movement. As an option, offer this part without the front extended 'shoulder' so that it can also be used with rifles other than Diana/ RWS.
      What others should know:I filed the front shoulder off the second unit and put it on the TX-200, and it works beautifully. Torque for the base mount screws is 30 inch/ lbs, Hawkwe ring bases 20 inch/ lbs, and ring-caps 15 inch/ lbs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2011-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well designed scope mount base for the price. Performing well on my RWS Diana 48.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2011-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made
      Things I would have changed:Base is app 19mm high before installing rings. This is way too high for the RWS 48 even with low rings. Make a set with a height of app 12-14 mm's
      What others should know: If your rifle does not have a raised stock like the RWS 48 this is way too high for proper scope mounting even with low rings. The model 52 with it's raised cheek piece monte carlo type stock would be a better fit but I bet it's still too high. After reading the reviews here it is obvious that many shooters do not understand how a scope should be mounted on a rifle. Scopes on any rifle, firearms or air, should be mounted as low as possible and as close to the bore of the rifle as possible with just enough clearance to allow the front objective of the scope to clear the barrel. Clearance the thickness of a dime is plenty and many of my rifles have less than that. If you are not familiar with scope mounting do yourself a favor and go to a Sportsmans Wharehouse, local gun store or gunsmith and shoulder a bolt action rifle with a scope mounted and check out your eye alignment with the scope. Your cheek should be solidly against the stock and you SHOULD NOT have to raise your head to see through the scope. If you do you will never shoot your best and the set up will always feel awkward and uncomfortable because your head is not melded with the stock. I have also noticed that many airgun scope mounts do not allow the scope to be positioned forward enough to allow proper eye relief without hitting the mount. Your head should be down on the stock and forward slightly. You SHOULD NOT have to pull your head rearward to obtain a clear sight picture in the scope. If you have to move your head to the rear there is not enough forward movement possible with that scope mount. Also stay away from those rediculous "see through" mounts that raise the scope way up to allow iron sight use. These points are all scope mounting 101 but they are absolutely critical. If you have access to a local gunsmith you can usually talk to them for no charge if you are not sure about what to do. Beware the "Rambo" characters in gunstores who think the AR platforms are the only rifles worth talking about and are military wantabees.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:With this product I was able to get my scope centered on my rws 48,I had previously used all the adjustment downward and couldn't get zeroed in. It did what it was supposed to do at a fair price
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:My two rws 34's didn't need this product but the 48 did. But I've heard some 34's do need it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scot from USA on 2011-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:fixed the mount travel issue I was having - I hated my RWS 460 until I added this mount - every mount I tried would walk towards the butt of the rifle til now. This with low Hawke Rings mounts a 50mm scope on a RWS 460 perfectly - so happy I did not bail on my rifle.
      Things I would have changed:the mount is bulky , takes away from the beauty of the rifle but functionally it does what you want it to do
      What others should know:Great buy for my 460 - I would recommend as the cure all scope mount solution
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Rock solid on my Diana 460,cant beat the price either.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:My 460 had a bit of droop,now the scope is well centered.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is THE mount for RWS rifles. This mount will not shift. Fits RWS Model 48 perfectly.
      Things I would have changed:Instructions could be more specific as to how much torque the mounting screws can stand. Was afraid to really crank the screws as much as I would like to have.
      What others should know:Get low rings. I used the Hawke Weaver low rings and they are more than high enough. Would love to find even lower rings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Rock solid mount if you really crank it down and use locktite. My RWS 52 really likes to throw around rings and mounts. This one is about the best there is for droop compensating. Works better than the adjustable bases out there.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make it steel instead of aluminum so it gets a better bite on the dovetail.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top