Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana Rifles, Gamo Whisper & Others reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (23 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2009-05-10 21:45:15

    Things I liked:PERMANENT FIX ON MY MM TUNED BAM B28
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:After having issues with my scope and scope rail coming loose. I gave technician Boris a call. Since the B28 is an exact copy of the RWS 350 Magnum he assured me a perfect fit. And it was, this adapter will add height to your scope, I used UTG 30mm low weaver mounts. Its perfect. Just clean up the scope rail with alcohol and use Loc tite blue. My B28 has just over 400 rounds since the fix and the scope has not budged. Thanks Boris.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By JOHNNIE from USA on 2013-08-25 04:18:38

    Things I liked:It is a quality built piece
    What others should know:I bought it for a Gamo Bone Collector which I believed it would work on but will not and don't know how it would fit any Gamo air gun that I have owned.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By JOHNNIE from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a quality built piece
      What others should know:I bought it for a Gamo Bone Collector which I believed it would work on but will not and don't know how it would fit any Gamo air gun that I have owned.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very SOLID platform for my large 4-16X50 UTG scope. This was THE ANSWER for barrel droop on my RWS 34.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, UTG thought of everything.
      What others should know:Having trouble bringing your scope into range vertically? This it a cheap fix.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Oryst from USA on 2012-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:fit like a glove.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By zahir from Malaysia on 2012-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good mount . After about 300 shots . Nothing moved . Very happy with it.
      Things I would have changed:Better screws.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Phil from USA on 2012-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well built, fits like a champ but does not work for a RWS Feverkraft with a T05 trigger, because that gun has droop...Even though it saids it will! It does not work...the shots are really low and you max out the scope adjustment!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing on the mount, it's built rock solid, and if it did fit and work it would be great! You need low rings...this mount makes your scope really high so low mounts are of the upmost importance...It's a pain having to go through hoops to figure this out even with all the reseach I did do...
      What others should know:Get the RWS one piece 1-inch mount with .025 compensation for the RWS Feverkraft 350 magnum...its works so good..Im hitting the target at 25 yards so well, i feel like im cheating having spent two months with open sights on the gun...Now I have this mount and I dont know what to do with it...hahaha would send it back but that cost 11 bucks to get 7 back...naw dont' think so...lol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2011-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for converting your rail site. I put mine on my RWS Diana 250 Magnum works like a charm
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great finish and outstanding design. Scope slippage is a thing of the past with this mount. Allows me to use ANY weaver ring. Installed in seconds on my RWS 350 Magnum. Stillallowed me to see my iron sights through center of the mount.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know: Doesn't list that it fits the 350 mag but it does. Mine had no barrel drop (which is fairly common for hte 350 as I understand.) Match this mount with quick detach rings and you can go from iron to scope mount in seconds without worry of slippage. Mount adds a 1/2" or so the the height of the scope base so buys you extra clearence between scope bell and reciever.. Be aware of this when you pick ring height..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Armando from USA on 2011-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made,strong and beautifully designed.Rock solid.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This scope mount base didn't function on my RWS 350 magnun so I ordered the other one because my rifle have a lot of drop on the barrel.But still this base is amazing.No problems,it fits thight on the rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2010-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, no perceivable scope creep so far. Provides a solid base for mounting various attachments.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Yes. You can have the best scope and the best scope mount, but that still won't make up for Gamo's new crappy triggers!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This mount won't budge on a springer. A little loctite on the screws and you're good to go.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Bought a Diana 34 Pro-Compact earlier this year. The rifle ate the mount that came with it very quickly. That won't happen with the UTG mounts. I bought one years ago for my other rifle and that experience led me straight back to UTG for the new rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Worked perfect
      Things I would have changed:a little bulky
      What others should know:know if you have barrel droop - My RWS 34 does not
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I ended up with this one on my RWS 350 magnum. This is the only way to go with this high recoil gun...works perfect as there is hardly any barrel droop. I tried the other model with 17" drop compensation and no good. This one puts the scope center travel for elevation.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Buy it. The price makes it a bargain for this well designed mount.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mij from USA on 2010-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fits perfectly.
      What others should know:I used this on an RWS 34 - I tried the other model which "correct" barrel droop, unfortunately it "corrected" it way too much :) This model worked great with my my 34 - sights are dead on and close to center adjustment.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By AndyH from USA on 2010-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Functioned great as a solid mount!
      Things I would have changed:Needs to be lower. Even with the lowest rings, it positions the scope too high.
      What others should know:I don't believe the clamp was made correctly, as the whole mount was skewed toward the right side of the gun. After removing a few thousandths from the bottom of the clamp, it was positioned correctly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Generalgau from USA on 2009-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solidly machined, comes with Allen wrenches, easy and simple directions, well designed and engineered.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is the only real scoping solution for RWS rifles. This is the 3rd UTG scope mount base I have purchased. My RWS Feuerkraft Pro Compact 350 came with RWS lockdown mount. Though similar in appearance this product is superior for less money. The recoil stop shoulder hangs over the front of the scope rail preventing any creep. It works. Yea, you have to purchase weaver rings to work with the base but once you put it all together, you're gonna be a happy camper.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2009-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good, solid and nice looking mount. Easy to install and has stopped all scope shift on my RWS 34 air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I sarted out using the UTG mount with droop compensation but switched to this one since my rife does not suffer from barrel droop. Since using this mount I have been able to hold zero and have not suffered with any scope shift.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2009-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very solid mount and easy to install. So far the scope zero has not drifted. Looks good too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Comes with everything needed for installation and includes extra screws.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2009-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great fit for my RWS 34P. Mine did not have the droop issue that so many other 34P's have. Very stable platform for my Leepers scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shaun from USA on 2009-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great advice from Pyramyd air, Good price, Quick delivery. I have a RWS 350 and for 2 years was frustrated with the RWS scope mounting I purchased with the rifle. Gave up on the scope and used open sights. I sent Pyramyd customer service an email and they suggested changing mounts. WOW now I can appreciate the scope - Thanks.
      Things I would have changed:Add a little suggestion to use Locktite 222 on the scope ring screws.
      What others should know:Great customer service.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2009-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Secure mount. Good price
      Things I would have changed:Make it lower if possible.
      What others should know:If you have a rail like Diana's get one and the low rings.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top