UTG Special Operations Universal Tactical Black Leg Holster, Left Handed reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By John from USA on 2011-04-10 15:40:02

Things I liked: Smokin'***

Things I would have changed: Zilch.

What others should know: Nothing but SAFETY!.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael S. Wells from USA on 2008-03-30 06:45:52

Things I liked: left handed and a good price

Things I would have changed: Uses same dropleg pannel as right handed model so buckle is behind thigh.Holster needs to be secured to pannel better at the top back side of pannel to keep heavy pistols from swinging.Does not fit the Desert Eagle .50.Belt strap needs to be longer for more adjustment.Magazine pouch on front is barely large enough for a mini flash light let alone a magazine.

What others should know: For the money this holster can't be beat,but if you own a large frame or heavy gas pistol spend the money for a nicer holster.If you are a lefty like me and you can't find one be prepared to modify this one.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easily attached to my harness. Quality of material and craftsmanship is Top Notch. Ease of draw of pistol is great while securely holding it when not in use. I like the extra space for mags or gas cartridges.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: If you're a Lefty like me, and need a great quality holster, Get This One!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2012-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits great. works well and with comfort.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: take your time to figure out how to wear it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oakdeux from USA on 2011-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Mobility, comfort

    Things I would have changed: Needs more room for the rail attachment

    What others should know: Offer more colors for left handed shooters

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2011-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Smokin'***

    Things I would have changed: Zilch.

    What others should know: Nothing but SAFETY!.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sharon from USA on 2010-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Adjusts to size, very comfortable, strong material

    What others should know: This is a great product for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kedono from USA on 2009-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great value, works terrific with my MP 9MM.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2009-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great holster! I have three of them, one in Woodland, ACU and Black. The adjustable drop strap helps you get the rig right where you need it and you'll really like having your pistol right at arm's length. With the combination of the adjustable holster strap, leg padding, and adjustable leg straps you can run, low crawl, or combat roll and the harness stays put. Finally, right on the front of the holster is a magazine pocket witth velcro closure so you have somewhere to keep that extra magazine when you need to run and gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, great holster - the only good holster I have found for lefties.

    What others should know: Spend some time adjusting the rig to your preferences, invest in a good lanyard for your pistol, if you take the pistol strap off it makes a great quick draw holster.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By themadsurfer from USA on 2009-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Holds a 9mm perfect. Sits on the leg nice. Quick draw.

    Things I would have changed: Little more padding

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dominic from USA on 2008-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the only left handed holster I have seen!!! It is amasing!

    Things I would have changed: I would make the thigh strap able to get smaller.

    What others should know: It is great for the money and keeps your pistol from falling out. It also works well with the maching right handed holster.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael S. Wells from USA on 2008-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: left handed and a good price

    Things I would have changed: Uses same dropleg pannel as right handed model so buckle is behind thigh.Holster needs to be secured to pannel better at the top back side of pannel to keep heavy pistols from swinging.Does not fit the Desert Eagle .50.Belt strap needs to be longer for more adjustment.Magazine pouch on front is barely large enough for a mini flash light let alone a magazine.

    What others should know: For the money this holster can't be beat,but if you own a large frame or heavy gas pistol spend the money for a nicer holster.If you are a lefty like me and you can't find one be prepared to modify this one.

Navigation