UTG Sub-Compact ITA Red/Green Dot Sight, 30mm Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Mount reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bill from USA on 2012-03-03 17:26:28

Things I liked:Great UTG product, as are all the UTG products.The smaller size works very well on pistols. I've put this Red / Green Dot scope on a Daisy Powerline 5170 in combo with a UTG Deluxe Red Laser. The sight itself is a well weighted , very well thought out and durable. The Red/Green Dot feature works great in all outdoor light levels. The housing is very well made and the quick release seems to attach quickly and hold the sight firmly into place - without loosening problems that some sights have after firing for an extended time. Sight-in was very easy and quick. The sight is packaged very well-both inner and outer packaging.
Things I would have changed:The front lens/dust cover could be molded alittle tighter. But all in all, really no changes I could think of.
What others should know:UTG continues to have great products - really good quality and well thought out designs. They function as they should (and better). Price and the look on the pistol are outstanding. Having 4 UTG sights they all are A+ products in my book-heck and I'm an old guy too. Pyramyd Air is a good outfit. They have a terrific selection of products - outstanding customer service and order tracking . All e-mails are answered quickly and with good information-every time. Thanks and Keep It Up !!
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-05-03 11:21:11

Things I liked:Size and weight of course and the 30mm tube size has an outstanding field of view and brightness. The scope also seems very solid when locked on a scope mount. Ease and precision of the sight adjust turrets is typical of all the UTG scopes, very nice!
Things I would have changed:Not a thing
What others should know:This scope is really fun for plinking, but even better as a small game, or varmint control, point and shoot hunting scope. You won't be disappointed.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The unit seems very well built. The dot is clear very bright. The controls are easy to access and feel very positive when adjusted. For the price it is a very nice sight. I use it on my Crossman silhouette pistol and it is perfect for that application.
    Things I would have changed:I would eliminate the lens covers or make them a little tighter fitting. That said they are easy to work with and do protect the lenses.
    What others should know:Make sure to order the Hawke Sport Optics 2-Pc Adapter, 3/8" to Weaver Rail in order to fit the sight to the pistol.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By christopherb. from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:small
    Things I would have changed:caps come off when you try to flip the lids
    What others should know:Fits on p17 with UTG weaver adapters its a perfect fit on this pistol
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size and weight of course and the 30mm tube size has an outstanding field of view and brightness. The scope also seems very solid when locked on a scope mount. Ease and precision of the sight adjust turrets is typical of all the UTG scopes, very nice!
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:This scope is really fun for plinking, but even better as a small game, or varmint control, point and shoot hunting scope. You won't be disappointed.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great scope solidly built and easy to sight in. Bought this to mount on my Dan Wesson pellet pistol and it was a great addition. Locks solidly to the rail. Both red and green dots are variable in strength as you turn the turret. I like to use on lower power with less distortion of the dot. With scope sighted in I was getting consistent 1/2 inch bulls eye hits at 25 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Great product as usual from UTG
    What others should know:When installing and sighting in make sure you loosen the allen screws on the top of the turrets. My scope came with them really cranked down
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Van from USA on 2013-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Its made of good materials, has a nice weight and the two color option makes it nice for shooting during the day or indoors
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:When adjusting for zero make sure you check it twice because after you tighten the allen sometimes it moves of center
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-08-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Small iight, easy and accurate. fits well in my 2240 pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Good for pistols and pistol stock carbine setup, flexable eye relief.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.05 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great UTG product, as are all the UTG products.The smaller size works very well on pistols. I've put this Red / Green Dot scope on a Daisy Powerline 5170 in combo with a UTG Deluxe Red Laser. The sight itself is a well weighted , very well thought out and durable. The Red/Green Dot feature works great in all outdoor light levels. The housing is very well made and the quick release seems to attach quickly and hold the sight firmly into place - without loosening problems that some sights have after firing for an extended time. Sight-in was very easy and quick. The sight is packaged very well-both inner and outer packaging.
    Things I would have changed:The front lens/dust cover could be molded alittle tighter. But all in all, really no changes I could think of.
    What others should know:UTG continues to have great products - really good quality and well thought out designs. They function as they should (and better). Price and the look on the pistol are outstanding. Having 4 UTG sights they all are A+ products in my book-heck and I'm an old guy too. Pyramyd Air is a good outfit. They have a terrific selection of products - outstanding customer service and order tracking . All e-mails are answered quickly and with good information-every time. Thanks and Keep It Up !!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It has both red and green dots. Very easy to mount on the rail of my Desert Eagle. I love their new mounting device.Nice optics and easy to aquire accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything
    What others should know:It is good enough for me to buy another when one is needed
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top