Date: 8/12/2016 4:58
0

UTG Sub-Compact ITA Red/Green Dot Sight, 30mm Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Mount reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(7 votes)(4 votes)
Add to Cart

Only 1 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bill from USA on 2012-03-03 17:26:28

Things I liked: Great UTG product, as are all the UTG products.The smaller size works very well on pistols. I've put this Red / Green Dot scope on a Daisy Powerline 5170 in combo with a UTG Deluxe Red Laser. The sight itself is a well weighted , very well thought out and durable. The Red/Green Dot feature works great in all outdoor light levels. The housing is very well made and the quick release seems to attach quickly and hold the sight firmly into place - without loosening problems that some sights have after firing for an extended time. Sight-in was very easy and quick. The sight is packaged very well-both inner and outer packaging.

Things I would have changed: The front lens/dust cover could be molded alittle tighter. But all in all, really no changes I could think of.

What others should know: UTG continues to have great products - really good quality and well thought out designs. They function as they should (and better). Price and the look on the pistol are outstanding. Having 4 UTG sights they all are A+ products in my book-heck and I'm an old guy too. Pyramyd Air is a good outfit. They have a terrific selection of products - outstanding customer service and order tracking . All e-mails are answered quickly and with good information-every time. Thanks and Keep It Up !!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By t.b.c. from USA on 2016-05-19 23:58:49

Things I liked: Size

Things I would have changed: Have 1 dot, not the 4 or 5 that compose the dot .at rifle sight distance the dot is usable, at arm's length ( like on a pistol mt. ) it is not usable, the dot covers a 10" paper plate at 35yards. I had high hopes for this unit to use on my heavily modified 1322 .

What others should know: Not for arm's length sighting, like a pistol.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By t.b.c. from USA on 2016-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size

    Things I would have changed: Have 1 dot, not the 4 or 5 that compose the dot .at rifle sight distance the dot is usable, at arm's length ( like on a pistol mt. ) it is not usable, the dot covers a 10" paper plate at 35yards. I had high hopes for this unit to use on my heavily modified 1322 .

    What others should know: Not for arm's length sighting, like a pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to attain an on target zero with pistols. Sight picture is great. Dot adjustment is good. Works very well on a Crosman Vigilante and the Gamo P-85 Tactical. The quick release lets me easily change between guns with minimal re-zero necessary. As with all air guns and accessories, regularly checking fasteners to make sure they are secure is necessary.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Herman from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The sight is well made for the price . The dot intensity ( both red and green ) can be adjusted from low to high for low light and bright sun light . Adjustments for windage & elevation are precise and easy to do with the knobs . No screw drivers or coins required . My sight came with flip up lens caps even though they are not shown in the catalog photo ? I checked the model # on the box and this IS the sight I ordered . Lens caps fit well and are of good quality .

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see this sight available without the quick detach lever to secure the sight to the mount base . It is very hard to zero this sight on the initial zero of the air gun . The hex set screw that locks the quick detach lever down fell out completely after 10 or 12 shots even when snugged down tightly . I was chasing shot groups all over the target . After I figured out the sight was loose I tightened the hex screw down after EACH shot and was able to zero my pistol . After getting the pistol zeroed I used lock tite BLUE to secure the sight to the mount base .

    What others should know: I shoot this sight on a Browning 800 Mag. pistol in .22 cal . This pistol has DESTROYED two other red dot sights . I had a mount for a Rem. 700 center fire rifle drilled and tapped , plus two stop pins installed on this pistol . I did not have enough slots to have proper spacing to mount a red dot like the UTG 30 MM ( SCP-RD 40 RGW-A ( PY-A-651 ) sight that uses TWO Weaver type screws . If I were to use a red dot on a hard recoiling air rifle I would go with a sight that locks on the mount with two screws not a quick detach lever . Since lock tite has been used to secure the hex screw in place the pistol appears to hold zero ? Be advised the quick detach lever if released accidently will cause the sight to fall off the gun instantly . I will send another review after 250 -500 shots have been shot .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The unit seems very well built. The dot is clear very bright. The controls are easy to access and feel very positive when adjusted. For the price it is a very nice sight. I use it on my Crossman silhouette pistol and it is perfect for that application.

    Things I would have changed: I would eliminate the lens covers or make them a little tighter fitting. That said they are easy to work with and do protect the lenses.

    What others should know: Make sure to order the Hawke Sport Optics 2-Pc Adapter, 3/8" to Weaver Rail in order to fit the sight to the pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: small

    Things I would have changed: caps come off when you try to flip the lids

    What others should know: Fits on p17 with UTG weaver adapters its a perfect fit on this pistol

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size and weight of course and the 30mm tube size has an outstanding field of view and brightness. The scope also seems very solid when locked on a scope mount. Ease and precision of the sight adjust turrets is typical of all the UTG scopes, very nice!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: This scope is really fun for plinking, but even better as a small game, or varmint control, point and shoot hunting scope. You won't be disappointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great scope solidly built and easy to sight in. Bought this to mount on my Dan Wesson pellet pistol and it was a great addition. Locks solidly to the rail. Both red and green dots are variable in strength as you turn the turret. I like to use on lower power with less distortion of the dot. With scope sighted in I was getting consistent 1/2 inch bulls eye hits at 25 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Great product as usual from UTG

    What others should know: When installing and sighting in make sure you loosen the allen screws on the top of the turrets. My scope came with them really cranked down

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Van from USA on 2013-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its made of good materials, has a nice weight and the two color option makes it nice for shooting during the day or indoors

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When adjusting for zero make sure you check it twice because after you tighten the allen sometimes it moves of center

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small iight, easy and accurate. fits well in my 2240 pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good for pistols and pistol stock carbine setup, flexable eye relief.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.05 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great UTG product, as are all the UTG products.The smaller size works very well on pistols. I've put this Red / Green Dot scope on a Daisy Powerline 5170 in combo with a UTG Deluxe Red Laser. The sight itself is a well weighted , very well thought out and durable. The Red/Green Dot feature works great in all outdoor light levels. The housing is very well made and the quick release seems to attach quickly and hold the sight firmly into place - without loosening problems that some sights have after firing for an extended time. Sight-in was very easy and quick. The sight is packaged very well-both inner and outer packaging.

    Things I would have changed: The front lens/dust cover could be molded alittle tighter. But all in all, really no changes I could think of.

    What others should know: UTG continues to have great products - really good quality and well thought out designs. They function as they should (and better). Price and the look on the pistol are outstanding. Having 4 UTG sights they all are A+ products in my book-heck and I'm an old guy too. Pyramyd Air is a good outfit. They have a terrific selection of products - outstanding customer service and order tracking . All e-mails are answered quickly and with good information-every time. Thanks and Keep It Up !!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It has both red and green dots. Very easy to mount on the rail of my Desert Eagle. I love their new mounting device.Nice optics and easy to aquire accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything

    What others should know: It is good enough for me to buy another when one is needed

Navigation