Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Tactical Scenario Vest - Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (9 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Charles from USA on 2008-04-30 17:43:12

    Things I liked:Mag pouches are very universal and easy to use during combat. Modular design allows you to customize the vest to your specific needs. Fully adjustable size.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing so far...
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:5

    By Donald from USA on 2011-07-26 20:38:46

    Things I liked:Very nice and easy to fit. I'm a PSC and use this for the real world not games. It's comfortable for 12 hours at a wack and when I use the drop holster I've got 12 mags for my M-4. I bought another just as a standby. The price is great and except for the YKK zippers on a Black Hawk vest there's not much difference and the BH is three times the price.
    Things I would have changed:I'd add a pouch for the velcro holster area in case you needed to carry a couple of flash bangs or gas. You guys should carry the hydration blatter for the back so we can buy it right away.
    What others should know:I washed it a couple of times right away to soften it up a bit. Wash it in a triple size commercial machine. p.s. DO NOT wash the chest holster.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Sami from USA on 2013-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light But Heavy Duty, Comfortable, easy to use
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Neal from USA on 2012-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Comfortable fit, holds all the gear I need, and I did not get too hot in this while battling outside. There is a nice spot for a water bladder in the back. It was quick and easy to get my pistol out when I was in trouble.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you have a pistol that uses C11 mags do not put them in your up left set of mag pouches. I thought my mag would be fine there and they where easy to get at. However, they can slip out. Because of my own stupidity I lost 3 mags. Use the pistol mag pouches along the belt.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice and easy to fit. I'm a PSC and use this for the real world not games. It's comfortable for 12 hours at a wack and when I use the drop holster I've got 12 mags for my M-4. I bought another just as a standby. The price is great and except for the YKK zippers on a Black Hawk vest there's not much difference and the BH is three times the price.
      Things I would have changed:I'd add a pouch for the velcro holster area in case you needed to carry a couple of flash bangs or gas. You guys should carry the hydration blatter for the back so we can buy it right away.
      What others should know:I washed it a couple of times right away to soften it up a bit. Wash it in a triple size commercial machine. p.s. DO NOT wash the chest holster.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Karen from USA on 2011-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am in law enforcement and shopped several different web sites. This vest by far is superior. Every other comparable vest was at least double the price. The attached holster on the front is awesome. Quick shipping and a pleasure to deal with.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the attached magazine pouches removeable, so that larger pouches could be attached.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Brandon from Canada on 2011-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked how the whole thing was ajustable, and that it came with extra pouches
      Things I would have changed:I would have made all of the pockets/ pouches be removable like the pistol holster. make the belt buckle metal and smaller.
      What others should know:You get what you pay for it wont tear easily and the pockets can fit G36 clips and AK clips. Adjusting is a pain but is effective.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By shadyassassin from USA on 2011-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has a great pistol holder that can be removed for clip holders. The adjust ability of the vest is nice because you can pretty much make it fit whatever size you are.
      Things I would have changed:Straps instead of Velcro for vest hight.
      What others should know:Velcro is loud when your in combat.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2010-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very heavy duty vest. The MOLLE webbing is very strong, I carried an axe for 4 hours in mine with no tear or damage. The crossdraw holster is easily taken off and made as a drop-leg rig, and the vest comes with 2 extra primary magazine holsters to replace it. This will give you 6 mag holsters and a drop leg holster which I personally prefer. I liked how the mag holsters are closed-topped, that way if you need to hit the deck and possibly crawl to cover, your mags aren't going to get dirt in them. Overall, GREAT value for the low cost. One of the best vests I've seen for Airsoft and combat use. I wore mine in a 6 hour Airsoft game and it never got tiring.
      Things I would have changed:I personally prefer a drop-leg holster, so I would add a webbing or something to where the buyer can easily attach the holster to his belt, and have a leg strap to secure it around his thigh.
      What others should know:If you're like me and you carry alot of stuff in your vest [I.E. radio, 6 mags, pistol mags, flashlight, etc.] you may want to consider wearing something on your back, such as a backpack. This will help balance the weight so you're not slouching forward during a game, or to make sure you're not unbalanced.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2010-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It seems to be well made, pretty heavy duty. For the price this is a great deal!
      Things I would have changed:Maybe add some more storage for pistol clips, even though there are 7 already. The 2 that velcro horizontally on the belt seem a bit smaller, and I'm not sure if I'd feel comfortable trusting the clips wouldn't fall out. I use this with 2 pistols at the same time (with an additional leg drop holster), so more clips the better.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2008-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mag pouches are very universal and easy to use during combat. Modular design allows you to customize the vest to your specific needs. Fully adjustable size.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far...
    Over
    ammo packs sold