Date: 24/8/2017 4:49
0

Umarex Airgun Pellet Mag., 8-rd, 3ct, for various guns reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By MarenisJjr from USA on 2007-09-29 10:44:35

Things I liked: Nicely made item. Good quality. Interchangable with other manufacturers models.

Things I would have changed: Cheaper price ( naturally ) lol

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Quincy from USA on 2015-08-22 21:49:12

Things I liked: I like the idea of having back up clips but The set I purchased just wont feed reliably in my S&W .45 were as the factory clip feeds flawlessly. I noticed the 3 clips I received are a millimeter or 2 longer on their gear teeth. This extra material causes my S&W to not feed properly and at times will not fully discharge and the pellet gets mangled in the breech of the barrel. This event of having misfires in my pistol is more annoying then having to reload just the one 8 round pellet clip. At least I do not have to force the mangled wasted pellets out of the original clip. For the money it's great not having to reload just the one clip, however when your back ups cause the gun to malfunction then your worse off then were you started.

Things I would have changed: Better quality assurance to ensure that the clips will work the same in all Umarex guns that use them. If I end up getting the same crap again I may just have to stop buying the Umarex back up pellet clips.

What others should know: There are a lot of happy customers of these clips but the ones that end up like mine make shooting the pistol an irritating experience and takes the fun out of plinking. I need to get in contact with Pyramyd Air given my order of clips were dropped off on my doorstep on a Saturday. My pistol works perfectly with the supplied clip but malfunctions repeated with each of the 3 Umarex supplied clips in this set.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lena from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price and fast delivery.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Konata from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size and ease of use

    Things I would have changed: Mags with twice as many pellet holders. So, a 16 round magazine

    What others should know: You should provide a case holder for up to 10 mags

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By morris from USA on 2017-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fill and shoot 32 times

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: its worth getting the extra mags so u don't have to wait between rounds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are easy to load and hold the pellet securly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have a bunch of these for the two Air guns in my inventory and just bought more for my brother. Repeating hand guns go through pellets quickly and you need to feed them quickly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Metal magazines, easy to load and handle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonnie from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I found that these mags were an exact duplicate of the mag that came with my gun. It's nice being able to just pop a new mag in my gun rather then reload every eight shots. Excellent buy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing other than maybe buying three more sense my CO2 Slows at about seven mags.

    What others should know: I have found that pellets such as rockets with steel tip seat best in the magazine and have more outer surface as well keeping them snug in the mag and better surface to rifling once fired.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clarence from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value for your money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good value for your money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's great you get 3 of themy in one package. They are super solid and they function flawlessly. I have used 10.5 and 7.9 Grain crossman premier pellets without any problems whatsoever. It's super nice to have an extra 24 shots before stopping to reload. Pellets go in easily and hold firmly. I use these in my co2 M&P 45

    Things I would have changed: Nothing much they worked great.

    What others should know: I haven't tried many different pellets but I have had not a single issue. Because these are rotary it is possible to rotate passed a chamber if you stage your shots don't have a smooth trigger finger.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid metal construction. They apparently are produced from a mould but have no defects such as unclean seam lines, pits or poorly formed edges.

    Things I would have changed: They seem to be a bit expensive.

    What others should know: In use, unless the pellets are seated a little below flush from the rear side, the pellet skirt sometimes will back out slightly and hang up during the rotation of the mag preventing the magazine from rotating freely. When i take the time to seat them just a little below flush this does not occur.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load and drop into the gun. Good value for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These do what they were designed for

    What others should know: Do not expect much hitting power with the gun. Anything bigger than a ground squirrel more than 5 yards is a waste of your effort and will be very disappointing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marjan from USA on 2016-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great price. all metal well worth the price

    Things I would have changed: would like some type of mag. holder

    What others should know: Just buy these. Extra ones always needed ...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leland from USA on 2016-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mega cheap and exactly the same as ones that came with the Baretta M92 FS

    Things I would have changed: Why mess with a good thing.

    What others should know: For 14.95 can't go wrong if you want extra mags.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These rotary magazines are well made, easy to load and I like that they are used in a good number of different air pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I recently purchased 9 more (3 sets) so that I now have 14 of these in the case with my CP88 pistol. With 14 pre-loaded, I can shoot through a full 12 gram CO2 cylinder without having to reload. That's kind of nice.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they hold pellets

    Things I would have changed: the pellets fall out ,a flawed system like the asg stick mags

    What others should know: an outdated system that needs to be replaced

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2015-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the idea of having back up clips but The set I purchased just wont feed reliably in my S&W .45 were as the factory clip feeds flawlessly. I noticed the 3 clips I received are a millimeter or 2 longer on their gear teeth. This extra material causes my S&W to not feed properly and at times will not fully discharge and the pellet gets mangled in the breech of the barrel. This event of having misfires in my pistol is more annoying then having to reload just the one 8 round pellet clip. At least I do not have to force the mangled wasted pellets out of the original clip. For the money it's great not having to reload just the one clip, however when your back ups cause the gun to malfunction then your worse off then were you started.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality assurance to ensure that the clips will work the same in all Umarex guns that use them. If I end up getting the same crap again I may just have to stop buying the Umarex back up pellet clips.

    What others should know: There are a lot of happy customers of these clips but the ones that end up like mine make shooting the pistol an irritating experience and takes the fun out of plinking. I need to get in contact with Pyramyd Air given my order of clips were dropped off on my doorstep on a Saturday. My pistol works perfectly with the supplied clip but malfunctions repeated with each of the 3 Umarex supplied clips in this set.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 8 shot capacity. easy to load. Since a CO2 cartridge in the Walther PPQ can shoot about 80 per cartridge, Buy enough of these to keep from reloading often. (I have 10)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kent from USA on 2015-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The magazines are make of metal not plastic.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The magazines are easy to load (be sure to seat the pellets for best results); they are made of metal; and they come three to a pack.

    Things I would have changed: The magazines have a star-like gear that is used to cycle the magazine to the next pellet when the gun is cocked. The star gear is vulnerable to damage to the points of the gear. If this happens, the magazine will not cycle to the next pellet. The gear should be made of stronger material or the shooter warned to use care when loading.

    What others should know: I ordered one additional pack of magazines when I bought my Walther Winchester lever-action rifle from PA. The magazines load so easily and are such fun to shoot, that I ended up ordering two additional packs (six magazines). This was also helpful when I damaged two of the magazines as described above.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are very good quality items. They seemed a little tight at first, but they are fine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Be sure you order the right magazine for your model of gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lowell from USA on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great addition for the bundle price.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation