Date: 27/7/2016 5:41
0

Umarex Airgun Pellet Mag., 8-rd, 3ct, for various guns reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By MarenisJjr from USA on 2007-09-29 10:44:35

Things I liked: Nicely made item. Good quality. Interchangable with other manufacturers models.

Things I would have changed: Cheaper price ( naturally ) lol

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Quincy from USA on 2015-08-22 22:49:12

Things I liked: I like the idea of having back up clips but The set I purchased just wont feed reliably in my S&W .45 were as the factory clip feeds flawlessly. I noticed the 3 clips I received are a millimeter or 2 longer on their gear teeth. This extra material causes my S&W to not feed properly and at times will not fully discharge and the pellet gets mangled in the breech of the barrel. This event of having misfires in my pistol is more annoying then having to reload just the one 8 round pellet clip. At least I do not have to force the mangled wasted pellets out of the original clip. For the money it's great not having to reload just the one clip, however when your back ups cause the gun to malfunction then your worse off then were you started.

Things I would have changed: Better quality assurance to ensure that the clips will work the same in all Umarex guns that use them. If I end up getting the same crap again I may just have to stop buying the Umarex back up pellet clips.

What others should know: There are a lot of happy customers of these clips but the ones that end up like mine make shooting the pistol an irritating experience and takes the fun out of plinking. I need to get in contact with Pyramyd Air given my order of clips were dropped off on my doorstep on a Saturday. My pistol works perfectly with the supplied clip but malfunctions repeated with each of the 3 Umarex supplied clips in this set.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's great you get 3 of themy in one package. They are super solid and they function flawlessly. I have used 10.5 and 7.9 Grain crossman premier pellets without any problems whatsoever. It's super nice to have an extra 24 shots before stopping to reload. Pellets go in easily and hold firmly. I use these in my co2 M&P 45

    Things I would have changed: Nothing much they worked great.

    What others should know: I haven't tried many different pellets but I have had not a single issue. Because these are rotary it is possible to rotate passed a chamber if you stage your shots don't have a smooth trigger finger.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid metal construction. They apparently are produced from a mould but have no defects such as unclean seam lines, pits or poorly formed edges.

    Things I would have changed: They seem to be a bit expensive.

    What others should know: In use, unless the pellets are seated a little below flush from the rear side, the pellet skirt sometimes will back out slightly and hang up during the rotation of the mag preventing the magazine from rotating freely. When i take the time to seat them just a little below flush this does not occur.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load and drop into the gun. Good value for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These do what they were designed for

    What others should know: Do not expect much hitting power with the gun. Anything bigger than a ground squirrel more than 5 yards is a waste of your effort and will be very disappointing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marjan from USA on 2016-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great price. all metal well worth the price

    Things I would have changed: would like some type of mag. holder

    What others should know: Just buy these. Extra ones always needed ...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leland from USA on 2016-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mega cheap and exactly the same as ones that came with the Baretta M92 FS

    Things I would have changed: Why mess with a good thing.

    What others should know: For 14.95 can't go wrong if you want extra mags.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These rotary magazines are well made, easy to load and I like that they are used in a good number of different air pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I recently purchased 9 more (3 sets) so that I now have 14 of these in the case with my CP88 pistol. With 14 pre-loaded, I can shoot through a full 12 gram CO2 cylinder without having to reload. That's kind of nice.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they hold pellets

    Things I would have changed: the pellets fall out ,a flawed system like the asg stick mags

    What others should know: an outdated system that needs to be replaced

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2015-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the idea of having back up clips but The set I purchased just wont feed reliably in my S&W .45 were as the factory clip feeds flawlessly. I noticed the 3 clips I received are a millimeter or 2 longer on their gear teeth. This extra material causes my S&W to not feed properly and at times will not fully discharge and the pellet gets mangled in the breech of the barrel. This event of having misfires in my pistol is more annoying then having to reload just the one 8 round pellet clip. At least I do not have to force the mangled wasted pellets out of the original clip. For the money it's great not having to reload just the one clip, however when your back ups cause the gun to malfunction then your worse off then were you started.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality assurance to ensure that the clips will work the same in all Umarex guns that use them. If I end up getting the same crap again I may just have to stop buying the Umarex back up pellet clips.

    What others should know: There are a lot of happy customers of these clips but the ones that end up like mine make shooting the pistol an irritating experience and takes the fun out of plinking. I need to get in contact with Pyramyd Air given my order of clips were dropped off on my doorstep on a Saturday. My pistol works perfectly with the supplied clip but malfunctions repeated with each of the 3 Umarex supplied clips in this set.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 8 shot capacity. easy to load. Since a CO2 cartridge in the Walther PPQ can shoot about 80 per cartridge, Buy enough of these to keep from reloading often. (I have 10)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kent from USA on 2015-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The magazines are make of metal not plastic.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The magazines are easy to load (be sure to seat the pellets for best results); they are made of metal; and they come three to a pack.

    Things I would have changed: The magazines have a star-like gear that is used to cycle the magazine to the next pellet when the gun is cocked. The star gear is vulnerable to damage to the points of the gear. If this happens, the magazine will not cycle to the next pellet. The gear should be made of stronger material or the shooter warned to use care when loading.

    What others should know: I ordered one additional pack of magazines when I bought my Walther Winchester lever-action rifle from PA. The magazines load so easily and are such fun to shoot, that I ended up ordering two additional packs (six magazines). This was also helpful when I damaged two of the magazines as described above.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are very good quality items. They seemed a little tight at first, but they are fine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Be sure you order the right magazine for your model of gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lowell from USA on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great addition for the bundle price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By garry from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality, good price, work well.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: No

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extra magazines allow more time for shooting and less time re-loading. These are just like the oem magazines & and function the same. They can be used with a variety of pellet pistols using the same magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use interchangeably among several pellet pistols requiring the same magazine. Excellent purchase. Highly recommend keeping a supply and PA has good inventory, packaging and shipping.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice to have to reload instantly

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Used in the Beretta 92fs. Easy to load, load into gun and unload from gun. I get 72 shots, ( 9 magazines ), at which point a 73rd. did not completly exit the magazine.Now I stop at 70 despite some Co2 still being left in the cartridge. First 1 or 2 shots are a little high and the last few a little low as you would expect.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing from what I can tell. Close to 1000 shots thus far from 8 mags. Metal appears to be "sintered", a process of metal powder, pressure and heat to create a solid mass.

    What others should know: I borrowed a set of digital calipers from work and checked the inlet sides of 3 mags and also the exit sides, (I.D. of pellet chambers). Inlet side ranged from .179 - .1805. The exit side was a very consistant .176 - .177, revealing a "funnel" effect. Benjamin hollow points fit well. Crossman Ultra Mag. 10.5gr. seem to fit looser with a couple actually dropping through. I was pressing the pellets flush to the front of the mag. and now have switched to flush to rear. Anyone got an opinion on that??? I had a couple of Crossmans pressed flush to front on the back of a writing pad and they must have come a little past flush. The gun would start to advance the mag. but then not lock into the cocked position. Removing the mag. revealed a pellet with a slight knick from the back end of the barrel. Thats why I switched to pressing flush to rear. I also tried pressing the pellets completly through and then reloaded back into the same chamber, effetivly sizing the pellets. Anyone else try this??

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse James from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fact that they worked flawlessly and are easy to load and re-load.

    Things I would have changed: None that I can see.

    What others should know: Get'em while they last.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All metal, consistent quality.

    Things I would have changed: Price - a little on the expensive side.

    What others should know: It's nice having lots of these around already loaded to max out on the fun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joel from USA on 2014-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good to have around when you're out shooting a lot

    Things I would have changed: The price I feel it's a little bit overprice, I would sell them for 3 for $9.95 or $14.95 with a free tin of ammos,yeah that's what I would change

    What others should know: I'm happy with my mags

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation