Umarex Compensator, Fits Hammerli 850, Walther 1250 Dominator & Beretta CX4 Rifles reviews - page 2

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kurt from USA on 2009-10-16 11:13:21

Things I liked:This works great on my 850. I used electrician's tape to cover the holes and the noise is really reduced. My next door neighbors told me that they can't even hear it from their decks. Oh, I'm using it on the .22 caliber 850. It fits just fine and hasn't affected accuracy at all.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Rado from USA on 2015-07-29 18:30:27

Things I liked:My mistake, I ordered wrong product for my Umarex EBOS
Things I would have changed:PA, please warn customers about this compensator not to use for EBOS.
What others should know:I purchase this compensator for my Umarex EBOS. It fits well but it turned out to be dysfunctional. I contacted PA representative and they explained to me that this reticular compensator is not made /design for EBOS bb gun. I believe that it works well for pellet guns design for it.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Scott from USA on 2008-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall Size & look. Fit & finish are very good.
    Things I would have changed:Make it all metal
    What others should know:Works as advertised. Really completes the look of the gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Frank from USA on 2008-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is very light-weight (and that's good because it doen't change the rifle's balance), it is precision-made of good materials, and it attaches very easily to the RWS 850. It redirects much of the rifle's sound from being predominently down-range to being more to the side. This has the (surprising to me) effect of increasing the rifle's sound to the shooter. However, this "redirected sound" can be reduced by proper application of tape (electrical tape works well). Finally, it is great that this does not obscure the use of the rifle's "iron sights"
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if it were a bit less costly.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Sean from USA on 2008-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:mounting section is metal, includes allen key for set (grub) screws. if you're careful you can push the end cap off to allow access to the interior (modify to your whim)
    Things I would have changed:solid walls to the cylnder or smaller "gas vents" at the least. (picky picky) open the mounting port to fit 16mm barrels, provide a shim for smaller (14mm) barrels. Thicker plastic for the cylinder please.
    What others should know:this can be fitted to other air guns if you're careful. I drilled mine to fit on a Crossman Nightstalker and per above modded the interior to fit a homemade gas vent tube that fits tighter around the trajectory. Looks a little more "beefy" too. In the end this thing is pretty much all about looks rather than function.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2007-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, easy to install
    Things I would have changed:Make it a little longer
    What others should know:A must have for a loud AG's.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Austin from USA on 2007-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great look
    Things I would have changed:make it less bulky
    What others should know:if you want to make your 850 silent, buy this! wrap electricle tape all around the holes. it is also a little bulky, so if you have a scope mounted, you will want to make sure your mount comes up high enough so this doesn't show in your scope
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By chef from USA on 2007-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:WOW; it gives to your 850 magnum, an incredible sniper look.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:put one of these in your 850 magnum rifle. you will remember this.
  • « Previous 12
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top