Umarex Compensator, Fits Hammerli 850, Walther 1250 Dominator & Beretta CX4 Rifles reviews - page 3

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kurt from USA on 2009-10-16 11:13:21

Things I liked: This works great on my 850. I used electrician's tape to cover the holes and the noise is really reduced. My next door neighbors told me that they can't even hear it from their decks. Oh, I'm using it on the .22 caliber 850. It fits just fine and hasn't affected accuracy at all.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Rado from USA on 2015-07-29 18:30:27

Things I liked: My mistake, I ordered wrong product for my Umarex EBOS

Things I would have changed: PA, please warn customers about this compensator not to use for EBOS.

What others should know: I purchase this compensator for my Umarex EBOS. It fits well but it turned out to be dysfunctional. I contacted PA representative and they explained to me that this reticular compensator is not made /design for EBOS bb gun. I believe that it works well for pellet guns design for it.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rado from USA on 2015-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My mistake, I ordered wrong product for my Umarex EBOS

    Things I would have changed: PA, please warn customers about this compensator not to use for EBOS.

    What others should know: I purchase this compensator for my Umarex EBOS. It fits well but it turned out to be dysfunctional. I contacted PA representative and they explained to me that this reticular compensator is not made /design for EBOS bb gun. I believe that it works well for pellet guns design for it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks are great and fits great on my hammerli 850 .22 cal.

    Things I would have changed: PRICE!

    What others should know: Doesn't really tone the sound down unless you cover up 75% or more of the holes and if you cover all of them up its as quiet as the umarex fusion! Other words super quiet!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ogre8472 from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits the 850 like a glove! Does not add a noticable amount of weight once fitted. Looks very cool too.

    Things I would have changed: Have more than 1 set screw around to secure it to the barrel or have a better friction fit. A grove to allow the open sights would be nice to have also.

    What others should know: To give that tactical look or just add a different touch to your rifles this is a great option.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2013-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes the look of the gun a whole lot better.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked it to be made out of metal, something like aluminum maybe. I would also like a tube running all the way through the muzzle so that your ammo wouldn't get stuck inside the muzzle, especially BB's.

    What others should know: This is only for looks, If you want your gun to shoot better, invest your money into pellets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Janet from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: look, fit on barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Make it out of metal and widen the exit hole or make it a full barrel extension.

    What others should know: Made out of plastic and bb's sometimes hit the area around the exit hole and get stuck in the compensator. IMO the best souloutin is to drill it out, insert a K&S 7/8 brass tube and make it into a barrel extension

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sammy from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the second one I have purchased in the last year. Both work great on my QB79s. A little electrical tape over the holes and you have a very effective moderator. They work on most all airguns with a 15mm barrel. Excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Nothing.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not much...

    Things I would have changed: It is too large in diameter, in person it looks something like a black wiffle ball. Expensive, too.

    What others should know: Does not affect sound very much.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: When combined with an outer covering of shrink tubing, it makes the Hammerli 850 unbelievably quiet. If quiet is important to you, then I highly recommend this.

    Things I would have changed: Bulky - makes the gun not fit into most gun cases. Overpriced for what it is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2011-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nicely built, fits great on a 15mm barrel. Looks great on the the S200AA.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I use it on a S200AA seems to change the sound when rifle is fired. I have tried it at the target range to check for accuracy changes, but with a windy day I had to dope for the wind, next time I will try in doors to see if there is a change when on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Heat from USA on 2011-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I put it on my cross titan gp 22 cal it fit nice and looks cool made a differance in sound all you hear is the pellet hit.

    What others should know: it will fit any 14.85mm barrel

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2011-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: best investment I've made in the air rifle dept. Looks great and fits perfect on my 850 airmagnum. 3 layers of 2" wide electric tape on each set of holds made the rifle silent. From 15 feet you can only hear the hammer spring release and see a puff of co2 out the end of the compensator. You can literally take out a line of pests without being heard. Velocity dropped a lil but sound disappeared. first shot with modified compensator I though was a misfire, it was so quiet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, it seems high but the performance makes it a bargain

    What others should know: The .22 with this modified is so quiet you can shoot it indoors (not recommended) without waking up the wife.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fits the Hammerli 850 perfectly, and with a quick job to install shrink sleeve around the OD, it makes the gun extremely quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Maatt from USA on 2010-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Quiets my Hammerli 850 way down with a little modification, looks cool

    Things I would have changed: price....cheaper

    What others should know: I used a piece of 2" black heat shrink tubing to cover up all the holes in the compensator. This cut the sound way down. 1.5" tubing would also work, but 2" is what I had on me and it shrunk enough to give a tight fit.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl Jones from USA on 2010-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I wasn't sure if this would make any difference on my old Diana 34 .177. Once I got it installed the difference was noticeable, the rifle shot a little more stable and sounded smoother. Some modifications had to be made to make this fit my rifle so I had someone with a drill press drill it out a little so that it'd slip over the end of the barrel. Well in the process, his Dad who works as a machinist came by and when I got the gun back the end of the barrel had been ground a bit to make it fit. While I wasn't excited about the way he did the job I have to admit he did a good job and said his concern was about the thing being "aligned". anyway, now that it's done I don't intend on taking it off anyway .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it wasn't an out of the box fit for my rifle but I bought it knowing I might have to put some effort into installing it.

    What others should know: I won't say this made the gun "quieter" however the improvement does reduce effect that causes some noise and makes the rifle a bit more stable. I haven't tried covering the holes as some stated but about all I hear now is the spring.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2009-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect fit on the Hammerli 850 .22 barrel. Light weight, it does not effect the balance of the rifle. Mine is on a Roald tuned paint ball mod. I am looking for shrink wrap to fit over the unit to replace the electrical tape I have on it. It does act as a moderator in this configuration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy it, it is an inexpensive add-on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2009-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This works great on my 850. I used electrician's tape to cover the holes and the noise is really reduced. My next door neighbors told me that they can't even hear it from their decks. Oh, I'm using it on the .22 caliber 850. It fits just fine and hasn't affected accuracy at all.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2009-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: It looks great on my 850 Air Magnum.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a little high for being mainly plastic.

    What others should know: It does very little quieting the gun, but I bought mine for it,s looks.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joel from USA on 2009-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fits RWS 850 barrel perfectly, gives nice "finished" look to scoped rifle. Lightweight.

    Things I would have changed: Sell two versions, one each for specifically .177 or .22

    What others should know: I bought this for my .22 RWS 850, which is super accurate and a hands-down GREAT airgun. From the very first shot after installing the muzzlebrake, accuracy went from "pin-point" to "all-over-the-yard". Pellets are striking one or more of the "bore" holes on their way through the MB. Obviously intended for .177 use only... Would have been nice to know that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased this compensator for my Beretta CX4. Not only does it look good, but it also improved my groupings. My Chrony shows a small increase in velocity with the compensator attached. Although it's mainly a cosmetic attachment, it also seems to function as advertised. Build quality is decent. It's mostly made of hard plastic, but the mount is solid metal. A good compromise for strength and low weight. It's also begging to be modded :-)

    Things I would have changed: This is basically the same compensator that comes with several Umarex tactical style pistols. The only difference is the set screw mount. Make it with two interchangeable mounts, and include the 1/2 UNF threaded mount. That way it can be used on more guns.

    What others should know: It's not a silencer, moderator, suppressor, or any other type of sound reducing device. It's not sold or advertised as one. It's purpose is to deflect uncontrolled muzzle gas away from the pellet, so that the pellet is not pushed off course or into a wobble. If anything, the compensator makes the gun louder. The sound issue is, however, easily remedied with a few simple mods. It's a great starting point.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy install,adds lenth,looks great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: not a sound reducer

  • 12 Next
Navigation