Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther CP88 barrel 4" to 6" Blued reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Theodore from USA on 2009-03-08 22:00:47

    Things I liked:Noticeable improvements in accuracy and power. Increased weight and more solid feel.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Easy to install.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Kathleen from USA on 2011-09-21 23:29:30

    Things I liked:Once I figured out how to install the barrel, it worked perfectly. No problem shooting pellets. The blued color of the new front piece didn't match my gun perfectly but it came very close. The barrel included a front sight so I didn't have to install the one from my 4" barrel.
    Things I would have changed:It would have been nice if the new front piece of the barrel was exactly the same height as the end of the gun.
    What others should know:Even though the 6" barrel wasn't a perfect fit, it works well and when I want a 6" barrel, I've got one--almost like having two guns. I recommend the product.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great match to frame, easy to install, easier to aquire sight picture, more accurate. nice upgrade.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to be able to add a silencer, to make its noise level closer to that of my Gamo silenced air rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gave me the 6" CP88 I wish I ordered.
      Things I would have changed:Not the best instructions could be clearer
      What others should know:I ordered my CP88 from someone else thought I ordered the 6". Dealer wouldn't exchange so I was stuck with a 4" CP88, I thought. With this I now have my 6" Walther. Although not German made' except for a slight color miss match it seems as well made as the German crafted gun. Balance is excellent with the extension. The gun seems more accurate and is easier to sight in 6" configuration.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Adding the CP88 barrel4"to 6" increased the accuracy and power.The manual is included making it very easy to install.I've also added the wooden grips which gives you two guns in one!!!This is a great gun.... ,now it's even better with the compensator added.Buy this,(even if the compensator isn't made in Germany anymore,)..it's worth the price!
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:If you have the gun already, then adding this to the 'total' package will increase you're shooting enjoyment!!Not to mention that it looks great!good shooting!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Kathleen from USA on 2011-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Once I figured out how to install the barrel, it worked perfectly. No problem shooting pellets. The blued color of the new front piece didn't match my gun perfectly but it came very close. The barrel included a front sight so I didn't have to install the one from my 4" barrel.
      Things I would have changed:It would have been nice if the new front piece of the barrel was exactly the same height as the end of the gun.
      What others should know:Even though the 6" barrel wasn't a perfect fit, it works well and when I want a 6" barrel, I've got one--almost like having two guns. I recommend the product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The things I like about this 6" barrel are how accurate it made my Walther CP88. It is also easy to install and gives me 2 guns in 1. Im new at target shooting, and did not know much about these Air Pistols and I was still able to put this on my gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !
      What others should know:If your Walther CP88 shoots a bit hight this will correct that problem. This is a great addition to put on your pistol, and gives you 2 guns in 1, and looks realy cool. When I first shot my CP88 the first few times it did shoot high at 20 feet, but after installing this 6" barrel, it is very accurate. I love it, my pistol shoots great now, DEAD ON . Why buy another gun when you can add this to your CP88 and have the accuricy to nail your target every time ? I think its a great addition to the pistol itself, and made it DEADLY ACCURATE. You may also read my two reviews on the Walther CP88, what a GREAT pistol to have in you collection !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By CharlesW. from USA on 2011-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought this option for my 4" CP88 pistol while it's still available, before its 'discontinued' (?). Comes with installation manual and allen wrench. Note: Haven't installed it yet, but looks pretty simple.
      Things I would have changed:Totally complete, nothing more to add. Related issue: would have added a slot in foam of carry case for the 4" CP88 pistol, to accommodate this item.
      What others should know:Disappointed that it was no longer made in Germany, but Taiwan (per UPC label on box); Comes with front sight already installed on compensator (as pictured above). Not 'blued' as stated above - but black in finish (same as with the 4" CP88 pistol). Installation video available on YouTube.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2009-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Increased firepower. Increased Accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, Very well built gun.
      What others should know:Perfect for seasoned shooters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Theodore from USA on 2009-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Noticeable improvements in accuracy and power. Increased weight and more solid feel.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Easy to install.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top