Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount reviews - page 3

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Eric from USA on 2010-11-05 10:44:15

Things I liked:Very easy to adjust the sighting system and very accurate. Brightness settings are outstanding!
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Much better for the Umarex Steel storm than a traditional red dot scope. It's very low profile and is very easy to install, zero and aim with. I give it an A+
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-10 21:57:15

Things I liked:Build and construction
Things I would have changed:Directions and adjustment
What others should know:The directions are terrible, the pictures are mirrored and wrong period. In the directions it appears that you should loosen the left rear mounting screw which is wrong. My red dot had a lock screw that was covered up with a brown epoxy type substance. I had to clean this hard material out before I could get anything to work. Even after correcting the lock screw problem, when adjusted properly it would move when you locked it down. Do yourself a favor and get the Center Point multiple reticule instead, I got one at the same time it it work excellently.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 123
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By G from USA on 2009-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The sight is well built overall. It has a lot of windage and elavation adjustment. The targeting reticule is bright and fully adjustable. This is a good value for the money.. ESPECIALLY on a pellet or bb gun.
    Things I would have changed:The rear of the sight sits a bit high and DOES block some of the view when looking through the sight. You DO NOT have full view through the glass. This is not a big deal, but I did try the BSA MRS sight and had full view as the rear of the sight did not come up as high and was more low profile. The BSA sight I tried DID seem to be a bit better build and did not block any portion of the sight but I had issues sighting it in and read many articles that expressed the same issue. This Walther sighted in perfectly so I am pleased. Just wish the back part was not so high and did not block my field of view, but I can live with it as it holds zero great ;)
    What others should know:Make sure you know where the locking nut is and loosen it to adjust the sight and then re-tighten it to keep it set. This is a big factor on Panoramic sights such as this. Also, this sight as many lower cost panoramic sights are built ONLY for bb guns and low power pellet rifles. When using it on high powered guns, the sight WILL move off zero and you will find yourself resighting way too much.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Malcolm from USA on 2008-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Multi reticle, good finish, ease of installation, the rubber lens protector and there is a ton of elevation and windage adjustment. This overall finish is excellent and looks great on my IZH-46M.
    Things I would have changed:The reticles were not as crisp and well defined as I was hoping for but will do the job.
    What others should know:Tightening the socket screws when attaching to scope base, one screw (with very little effort} felt as it was about to strip the aluminum thread in the housing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By justin from USA on 2008-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The different kinds of sights, my favorite being the crosshair styled one :)
    Things I would have changed:nothin, i think its fine
    What others should know:i've had no problems with it, its been shot during play and there's not a scratch on it. very durable
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2008-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:light weight, durable, good lens cover, nice to look through at any time of day, can hear clicks good when you sight it
    Things I would have changed:different color reticle or magnification would be cool
    What others should know:use mostly on my Nighthawk at night and it work great, if your looking at red dots i recommend one with multiple brightness
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By leftcrash4 from USA on 2007-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Choose from 4 different Sights...and the brightness is adjustable also. It is of metal construction which makes it rugged.
    Things I would have changed:The brightness knob can be a little tough to turn [at night...in the dark].
    What others should know:The Umarex Desert Eagle is a very accurate pistol, and this is a good scope for that pistol! You will not be disappointed with this product!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By falcontheflier from USA on 2007-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If you want a versatile sight that can be used in all light conditions... THIS IS IT. I use the same one on one of my telscopes an Clesestron 102 wide veiw. The display is not tinted and a custom mount adapter made for attaching to telescopes is inluded. SRP for #4227 $59.95 from Orion telescope Funny thing is use a 3-9 x by 40 rifle scope on my 8 inch for teresteral ( long eye relief ) aiming and use the Telrad for celesteral viwing.
    Things I would have changed:The battery comes lose somtimes when changing brightness. But only when I grasp lid when chaning levels.
    What others should know:ONLY window shop at retail stores but buy from Pyramid better service and knowledge.
  • « Previous 123
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top