Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther Night Hunter Laser & Flashlight, 95 Lumens, Xenon Bulb reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (9 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By FishaddictJim from USA on 2013-11-15 23:50:37

    Things I liked:Very easy to install on my 4-12X40Tech Force scope. Easy adjustments to dial in the laser for accurate night shots. Got a rabbit at 30 yrds with a clean head shot with my Benjamin Marauder last night!!
    Things I would have changed:How about a heavier duty construction material, other than all plastic. Better 2 way tape to attach the remote switch to the gun.
    What others should know:Easy to remove the laser/flashlight unit without having to remove the laser/flashlight mount from the scope. Take it off the main unit when you don't want it, snap it back on when you do. Very convenient when travelling. Other units have a separate switch for the light and one for the laser. This laser/flashlight remote(only one remote needed) allows you to turn on both the laser and flashlight at the same time without having to press two separate remotes.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-02-07 19:25:40

    Things I liked:Flashlight is nice & bright. The single pressure switch to control both the light & laser functions. The ability to use or not use the pressure switch to control the unit. The quick release mounting.
    Things I would have changed:3 different Alan keys. Either change the mount's screw heads to match the battery compartment's screw head or vice-versa. Some form of Zero Lock for the Laser's windage & elevation adjustments.
    What others should know:Laser works well, the elevation?& windage adjustments are nice, but for me, it falls out of adjustment too often. My Hatsan 125 Sniper in .25 Cal does have a kick to it. I'm considering moving it from above the scope to the barrel mounted rail. I like the flashlight being above the scope though.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chai from USA on 2014-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:flashlight come with the laser is great i used for the first time shotting pigon at my job wow nice.
      Things I would have changed:the switch should be mounth on the gun somewhere
      What others should know:Hey thanks again for lettin us California buying please help us fight ours goverment their stupied law is not gun that kill people is the sick people are killing prople.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Flashlight is nice & bright. The single pressure switch to control both the light & laser functions. The ability to use or not use the pressure switch to control the unit. The quick release mounting.
      Things I would have changed:3 different Alan keys. Either change the mount's screw heads to match the battery compartment's screw head or vice-versa. Some form of Zero Lock for the Laser's windage & elevation adjustments.
      What others should know:Laser works well, the elevation?& windage adjustments are nice, but for me, it falls out of adjustment too often. My Hatsan 125 Sniper in .25 Cal does have a kick to it. I'm considering moving it from above the scope to the barrel mounted rail. I like the flashlight being above the scope though.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By VarmintSlayer from USA on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy but lightweight. Easy to setup and the laser holds well on target regardless whether the unit is removed.
      Things I would have changed:Tighter laser dot.
      What others should know:Light illumination suffers past 25 yards. I only use the unit for up close night hunting. I wouldn't mount it on a spring or gas magnum. It looks and functions awesome on my Marauder though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By FishaddictJim from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to install on my 4-12X40Tech Force scope. Easy adjustments to dial in the laser for accurate night shots. Got a rabbit at 30 yrds with a clean head shot with my Benjamin Marauder last night!!
      Things I would have changed:How about a heavier duty construction material, other than all plastic. Better 2 way tape to attach the remote switch to the gun.
      What others should know:Easy to remove the laser/flashlight unit without having to remove the laser/flashlight mount from the scope. Take it off the main unit when you don't want it, snap it back on when you do. Very convenient when travelling. Other units have a separate switch for the light and one for the laser. This laser/flashlight remote(only one remote needed) allows you to turn on both the laser and flashlight at the same time without having to press two separate remotes.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice and compact which is why I chose this one. Flashlight good out to 50-60 yds which is more than adequate for my purpose. Not going to comment on the laser since I don't really use it. Could've lived without it
      Things I would have changed:The cord attached to the "remote" on/off switch is coiled like a phone cord. Makes me nuts. They supply a piece of velcro to mount the switch and because of the cord, it just doesn't sit flat. A straight cord would've been easier to mount and hide the wires
      What others should know:For 70 bucks, it's not bad. Very compact unlike some of the other flashlight mounts
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By aussiejohn from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact all in one laser and light with a single remote switch. I prefer a single remote switch instead of separate remote switches, one for the light, one for the laser. I can select the mode I want to use from the switch on the main unit, i.e., light and laser together, just the light, or just the laser. It has a quick release button so I can take it off the rifle and put it back on quickly.
      Things I would have changed:There is slight movement due to the quick release feature, so it is hard to keep the laser 100 percent zeroed, but it works well enough for me, though I would prefer no movement at all.
      What others should know:It doesn't shift much, but don't expect the laser to always be dead on accurate. Get a laser on a fixed mount if you need it to be super accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to set up and zero in. Works great.
      Things I would have changed:The spring for the battery compartment opens after each recoil of my Diana 34. This latch needs to be screwed down instead of the current spring latch system. I don't know if I just have a bad one, or if they are all like this.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2009-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The way the control switches are setup and the ease of operation. The choices of what turns on with one press of the power switch. Nicely planned. Amazing what you get for the price. Light and laser are very functional for reasonable distances. Love the pair built together.
      Things I would have changed:The included mount of too tall for most applications. But, the built in Weaver/picatinny clamp base makes up for that. Really nice clip-on/clip-off.
      What others should know:I use mine on a .410 gauge shotgun (home protection) or a Smith & Wesson .22LR caliber target pistol. Easy to transfer over. Firearms-designed similar devices are 4 times the money and not a bit more suitable.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2009-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice looking. The light is bright and the mount is easy to install. The light lights up my target well at 65 ft. ( 20 meters )
      Things I would have changed:I wish the laser dot was not so fussy. I also wish the the adjustment screws were longer so lock-tight could be applied.
      What others should know:I bought two of them. They installed easy. While zeroing the laser, the dot will move in a figure 8 pattern which I found out is normal after reading B.B's blogs on this web site. The laser dot is not as small and sharp as I thought it should be, that again is normal for the price. After reading up on lasers, I zeroed mine for half the distance of my scope, 33ft ( 10 meters ) and can hit anything in my yard. During testing I would lay the laser dot on the target without looking through the scope and fire. I hit the bullseye every time. At first it seemed that the laser dot would move after several shots. I tightened down the screws on each side of the laser...just a little and rezeroed and have had no problems. I have not tested if you have to rezero the laser if you remove the sight for any reason but since it fits into a weaver style base, as long as you place it in the same slots, there should not be a problem. I will test that soon.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top